Mercure Han Sur Lesse 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.4/5 1,148 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

Mercure Han Sur Lesse
See on a map
+ 19 Services

Hotel extras

  • Located 20 metres away from the famed Caves of Han.

  • Heated indoor swimming pool and sun terrace for a relaxing stay.

  • Newly designed fine dining restaurant and cosy loungebar with fireplace.

  • Meeting room with a capacity of 150 people, and packages for team building events.

  • On-site private car parking available.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Mercure Han Sur Lesse

Rue Joseph Lamotte 16 18 20
Rochefort
5580 han-sur-lesse
belgium

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • By plane

    CRL At 86.9km / 54 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    MONTREAL ST HUBERT At 86.9km / 54 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By boat

    FERRYS ZEEBRUGES At 230km / 142.92 miles

  • By helicopter

    YHU At 28.4km / 17.65 miles

  • By car

    LAVAUX SAINT ANNE At 7.6km / 4.72 miles

  • By train

    ROCHEFORT JEMELLE At 9.9km / 6.15 miles

  • By train

    ROCHEFORT JEMELLE At 9.9km / 6.15 miles

GPS:50.125809, 5.186229

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Pets welcome
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Merlesse

In an exceptional setting in the heart of the Belgian Ardennes, in the magnificent hotel Mercure Han Sur Lesse, our chef invites you to discover the best local ingredients and share a moment with friends, family or business clients in our warm setting.

Our accommodation(s)

Stay in one of our wonderfully decorated Superior Rooms or Family Suites with kitchen for longer stays.All offer kingsize beds, free WiFi, safe, coffee and tea making facilities and bathroom with shower. With our free Smart Connection, you can connect to your TV through a personalized QR code and stream your favorite content from your smartphone.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 4

  • Maximum size: 43

  • Maximum capacity: 51 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 30 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Han Sur Lesse

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

1,148 reviews

Nice accomodation

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Andy Families - 02/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a smooth check-in and check-out. Nice comfortable room. Verry clean. The only point of improvement should be the breakfast aragement. There are to little tables for the guests and that causes chaos.

Dear Andy, Thanks very much for your high rating of our hotel. Your compliment really put a smile on our faces, thank you. We're always looking for ways to improve and so have noted your comment on the breakfast arrangement; we'll definitely take this into consideration. We hope to welcome you back. Happy New Year! Team Mercure Han Sur Lesse

Well located, nice and clean

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Yvan D. C. Friends - 29/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice hotel, well located in the center

Hi Yvan, We are glad to receive such a positive review. We're glad that you found our location great for your visit and you liked the high standards we set for ourselves. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Wishing you all the best this holiday season, Team Mercure Han Sur Lesse

Excellent new hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Koen Solo - 06/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The Mercure Han-sur-Lesse combines a traditional "Ardennes" look and feel (lots of wood, warm tones) with modern comfort (climatized rooms, smart TV, swimming pool, ...) and is great place to relax close to nature.

Dear Koen, Thanks very much for your positive feedback following your stay. We're delighted you had a pleasant experience and appreciate your kind feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Team Mercure Han Sur Lesse

Very friendly staff, great breakfast, clean room

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sandy C. Families - 06/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hi, We had a great time at your beautiful hotel. The breakfast was tastfull, the swimmingpool fun and the room spacious. Thanks!

Hi Sandy, Thanks for this positive feedback. Your mention of our team's friendly service means a lot and will encourage us to keep up the good work. We're glad to know you enjoyed our facilities and got a nice start to your day with our breakfast. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back soon. Best wishes, Team Mercure Han Sur Lesse

Well located with nature all around for hiking

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ann V. Friends - 29/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Small nice town, really the best place to hike in nature... nice swimming pool, good breakfast buffet but only small dishes available as restaurant closed half of the week but acceptable as out of season... Just why not the same rules for everybody ? 3 tables further there were eating a complete menu with 8th persons ?!? If organisation... put them in a meeting room or give possibility to everybody in the restaurant to eat similar ! A pity that seals were loosen at entrance door and making half circles or flapping around... gives a bad impression ( bad maintenance ?!) when entering in a good hotel...

Hi Ann, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. We are delighted you enjoyed our location and were able to make the most of our pool. Currently, our restaurant is only open on Friday and Saturday, and we appreciate your understanding. We are sorry for the impression you had and would like to take this opportunity to clarify that due to this situation an outside caterer is assisting with any non-cancellable reservations we had for groups. However, our bar menu is always available for all our guests. Your concern has been duly noted, and we will certainly take this into consideration. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit. Best wishes, Team Mercure Han Sur Lesse

Did not meet basic expectations for a hotel

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Moritz V. Business - 05/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice and pleasant service. However two nogos: 1. The shower was cold, even after 10min running - room 325 in the top corner of the building 2. You promised to sent me the invoice for my expenses. I have not received it, instead I received this survey

Hi Moritz, Thanks for telling us about your stay. We're happy to know that our team looked after you well but sorry to hear not everything was quite how you expected. Please just let us know there and then and we'll find an answer or move you to another room if needs be. We are puzzled that you haven't received the invoice, it may have gone to the wrong address or maybe there's a technical issue. Please could you contact us again, at HB7R5@accor to get the invoice and sorry for any inconvenience. We hope you'll be back for a better visit next time. Cheers, Team Mercure Han Sur Lesse

Good location but quite expensive

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Hakim Families - 02/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is well situated in Han-Sur-Lesse and is clean and good. Even though we had the breakfast included, I felt the hotel is overpriced as well as the restaurant.

Hi Hakim, Many thanks for your feedback. We're glad that you found our location great for your visit and you liked the high standards we set for ourselves. We do try our best to stay competitive in our category of the market, but thank you for letting us know what you think. We do hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Team Mercure Han Sur Lesse

Well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 25/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Satisfactory

Hi, Thanks for your feedback about your recent stay. We are pleased our convenient location was suitable for you and got your thumbs up. We're happy to know that overall you enjoyed your time with us. Thanks for completing our Customer Satisfaction Survey, we've taken note of what you are telling us and we'll be considering what you've said. Please come back and see us again soon. Take care, Team Mercure Han Sur Lesse

Clean, good location, poor experience

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Anonymous Families - 16/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Reception was not a good experience. The staff was chatting amongst themselves, didn't care about us. Then they did not make us feel welcome. Parking was full, pool was fully booked. Our room was above the garage entrance, where staff went to smoke, chat and kiss.

Hi Guest, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. We're glad you liked the high standards we set for ourselves and found our location great for your visit. Our team is normally known for being helpful and respectful, and we apologize if you didn't find this to be the case. Thank you for letting us know, please be sure that we will look into this. We are happy to provide secure on-site parking for our guests; however, spaces are limited and are available on a first come, first served basis. We're sorry you weren't able to find a parking space during your visit. We hope we have the chance to welcome you again. All the best, Team Mercure Han Sur Lesse

Modern comfortable hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 04/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortabel rooms

Thanks for this feedback of your recent stay. We're so delighted that you loved your room and had a perfect stay. We can't wait to see you again. All the best, Team Mercure Han Sur Lesse

Cosy hotel, friendly staff, especially in the bar

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Jeroen Couples - 04/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

New , fresh hotel with friendly hotem. The bar boy makes the best Gin & Tonics (Fleur de Lesse). A lot of options and the breakfast buffet

Hi Jeroen, Thanks for this feedback of your recent stay. It is such a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to make the most of our delicious Gin and Tonics! Your mention of our team's friendly service is a great reward and inspires us to keep up the good work. We hope your next stay is just around the corner! See you soon, Team Mercure Han Sur Lesse
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jan Business - 03/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Too often there is noise during the night. Otherwise a 10/10

Hi Jan, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay and we're very sorry for any inconvenience. Please don't hesitate to inform our reception team of any issues as they are always ready to try and find an adequate solution. We hope that we can welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Team Mercure Han Sur Lesse

Our most recent 20 reviews

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in han-sur-lesse