Information message

Mercure Han Sur Lesse 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 940 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Mercure Han Sur Lesse
See on a map
+ 19 Services

Hotel extras

  • Located 20 metres away from the famed Caves of Han.

  • Heated indoor swimming pool and sun terrace for a relaxing stay.

  • Newly designed fine dining restaurant and cosy loungebar with fireplace.

  • Meeting room with a capacity of 150 people, and packages for team building events.

  • On-site private car parking available.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Mercure Han Sur Lesse

Rue Joseph Lamotte 16 18 20
Rochefort
5580 han-sur-lesse
belgium

Tel: +3284770470

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • By plane

    CRL At 86.9km / 54 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    MONTREAL ST HUBERT At 86.9km / 54 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By boat

    FERRYS ZEEBRUGES At 230km / 142.92 miles

  • By helicopter

    YHU At 28.4km / 17.65 miles

  • By car

    LAVAUX SAINT ANNE At 7.6km / 4.72 miles

  • By train

    ROCHEFORT JEMELLE At 9.9km / 6.15 miles

  • By train

    ROCHEFORT JEMELLE At 9.9km / 6.15 miles

GPS :50.125809, 5.186229

Hotel services

Merlesse

In an exceptional setting in the heart of the Belgian Ardennes, in the magnificent hotel Mercure Han Sur Lesse, our chef invites you to discover the best local ingredients and share a moment with friends, family or business clients in our warm setting.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Pets welcome
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Catering services
  • One Restaurant
  • One Bar
  • Breakfast
    • Buffet Additional charge
  • Room service
    • Cold snacks
    • Hot meals
Meetings/Events
  • 3 Meeting rooms
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 117 rooms
    • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 48 family rooms
    • 3 connecting rooms
    • 117 non-smoking rooms
    • 4 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • Spanish
    • English
    • Dutch
    • French
  • Wi-Fi
    • High Speed WiFi Additional charge
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High Speed internet Additional charge
  • Pets welcome
    • Pet allowed Additional charge
  • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reduced mobility Facilities
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Check In & Check-out facilities
    • Late Checkout
    • Express check-out
    • Express check-in
  • Concierge
    • Concierge
  • Desk equipment available
    • Shoe shine machine
Access to property
  • Shuttle
    • MONTREAL ST HUBERT Additional charge
    • CRL Additional charge
  • Parking Mercure Additional charge
    • On site
Well-being
  • Indoor swimming pool
    • Covered
    • On site

Our accommodation(s)

Stay in one of our wonderfully decorated Superior Rooms or Family Suites with kitchen for longer stays.All offer kingsize beds, free WiFi, safe, coffee and tea making facilities and bathroom with shower. With our free Smart Connection, you can connect to your TV through a personalized QR code and stream your favorite content from your smartphone.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 4

  • Maximum size: 43

  • Maximum capacity: 51 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 30 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Han Sur Lesse

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

940 reviews

Clean, good location, poor experience

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Anonymous Families - 16/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Reception was not a good experience. The staff was chatting amongst themselves, didn't care about us. Then they did not make us feel welcome. Parking was full, pool was fully booked. Our room was above the garage entrance, where staff went to smoke, chat and kiss.

Hi Guest, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. We're glad you liked the high standards we set for ourselves and found our location great for your visit. Our team is normally known for being helpful and respectful, and we apologize if you didn't find this to be the case. Thank you for letting us know, please be sure that we will look into this. We are happy to provide secure on-site parking for our guests; however, spaces are limited and are available on a first come, first served basis. We're sorry you weren't able to find a parking space during your visit. We hope we have the chance to welcome you again. All the best, Team Mercure Han Sur Lesse

Modern comfortable hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 04/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortabel rooms

Thanks for this feedback of your recent stay. We're so delighted that you loved your room and had a perfect stay. We can't wait to see you again. All the best, Team Mercure Han Sur Lesse

Cosy hotel, friendly staff, especially in the bar

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Jeroen Couples - 04/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

New , fresh hotel with friendly hotem. The bar boy makes the best Gin & Tonics (Fleur de Lesse). A lot of options and the breakfast buffet

Hi Jeroen, Thanks for this feedback of your recent stay. It is such a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to make the most of our delicious Gin and Tonics! Your mention of our team's friendly service is a great reward and inspires us to keep up the good work. We hope your next stay is just around the corner! See you soon, Team Mercure Han Sur Lesse
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jan Business - 03/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Too often there is noise during the night. Otherwise a 10/10

Hi Jan, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay and we're very sorry for any inconvenience. Please don't hesitate to inform our reception team of any issues as they are always ready to try and find an adequate solution. We hope that we can welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Team Mercure Han Sur Lesse

Very nice hotel.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Clare Couples - 30/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Its a very nice hotel with modern, but relatively small rooms. It is centrally located. A public parking place is at walking distance from the hotel. I gave it an 7 and not a 10 because the pool is too cold to be enjoyable. The pool area is comfortably warm and very nice but once you get the pool it feels like below 20 degrees and not heated at all. When I asked about it, the receptionist told me that the pool is indeed heated at 30 degrees and that it feels cold because of the difference between the outside and inside temperatures and that they cannot heat it more so that the windows do not fill with condensation. I'm sure there are other solutions to make the pool at a comfortable temperature. One goes to a hotel with a pool to enjoy the time-out from the real world and one expects to be able to have a comfortable time. I was quite disappointed with this.

Dear Clare, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We are glad that you loved our hotel and our location was just what you were looking for. We have some family suites so if you stay with us again please let us know if you require a larger room. Thanks for letting us know what you think about our heated swimming pool; your feedback is valuable and we'll look into this. We hope to welcome you back in the future. All the best, Team Mercure Han Sur Lesse

Minor changes could make this a perfect stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Arnaud Families - 28/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

+: Great location, great breakfast, well decorated. Playroom for kids in the lobby. - : Pool is cold, text letting you know the room is ready is automatic and not correct, kitchen in room is locked unless you ask for the key, unclear about the cleaning of it as well. Some staff is more accommodating than others. Late checkout which is included for Silver members was initially charged 25€ without warning.

Hi Arnaud, Thanks for taking the time to share your review. We are glad to hear our location suited you well and you liked our decor. However, we're sorry to hear that sometimes our service didn't quite hit the mark. Thanks for letting us know what you think; your feedback is valuable and we'll look into this and the other issues you mention. Please tell us if there is anything bothering you as we'll find a way to put it right on the spot. We're really sorry for the misunderstanding and are glad our team immediately rectified our error when it was brought to our attention, we will review this with our team to ensure it doesn't happen in the future. We look forward to seeing you back for a more perfect stay. Cheers, Team Mercure Han Sur Lesse

Lovely stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Laura Families - 25/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly staff, very friendly to our dogs too. Perfect place to relax!

Hi Laura, We are glad to receive such a positive review! We aim to make every experience with us a memorable one, so it is great to get the thumbs up from you and your four-legged family members! It would be a pleasure to welcome you back on another occasion. Best wishes, Team Mercure Han Sur Lesse

Super

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Steven V. Couples - 19/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Top top

Bonjour Steve, Merci pour ce chouette commentaire ! On espère te revoir bientôt. Team Mercure Han Sur Lesse

Good stay some improvements

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Raymond Families - 07/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We have a very good stay. Clean and neat room, friendly staffs, good parking place, central location. Some improvements: - No room service - No pet-free room - No luggage trolley to carry luggages to the room in one go - Having a childseat in room is not a standard option - No option for room with bathtub

Hi Raymond, Thanks for taking the time to share your views about our hotel. It's nice to know that your stay with us was a pleasant one. Your mention of our team's friendly service is a great reward and inspires us to keep up the good work. We appreciate your suggestions as we are constantly looking for ways to improve our guest experience. We hope to welcome you again. All the best, Team Mercure Han Sur Lesse
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jen Couples - 06/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was big and the bed as well big and comfy. Unfortunately, the vent in the bathroom didn't work at all, so after a shower, you couldn't see anything in the bathroom and everything was wet/moist. The breakfast buffet leaves room for improvement. We have had breakfast 2x and both times, there were no plates in the beginning and we had to wait for fresh plates. The rolls were as well all gone and we had to wait until they were re-supplied. The second day, there were no small spoons by the coffee machine... lots of little things that could be improved....

Dear Jen, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed the comfy bed and spacious room, however, we're so sorry about the issue in the bathroom, please let us know immediately so that we can sort it out. Thanks for your feedback about your breakfast concerns, we've noted what you've told us and we'll be discussing this with our restaurant manager; please accept our apologies. We'd love to welcome you back. Take care, Team Mercure Han Sur Lesse

Well located, good stay, very friendly

Customer review rating 4.5/5

David Families - 27/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly staff all the way. Very nice rooms that could be listed as premium.

Hi David, Thanks for this feedback of your recent stay. We truly appreciate your kind words about our team members. It's a boost for us every time we receive positive reviews such as this. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back on another occasion. Best wishes, Team Mercure Han Sur Lesse

Staff outstanding

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Morvern Couples - 21/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

For a permanent wheelchair user the room and facilities were excellent. The staff extremely helpful - special mention for restaurant staff Solene who is obviously dedicated to ensuring that the client enjoys the restaurant experience, and the helpful Alex. Menu delicious and superbly presented - disappointed that menu is repeated every 2 days, though understandable given average stay duration. My disabled husband needs to be mechanically lifted out of car so parking place a necessity - disappointed that on top of Eur 310+ nightly room, breakfast and dinner charge a daily Eur 15 parking charge was added.

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We are extremely pleased that we were able to make your stay a very pleasant one especially by being able to meet your specific requirements. It is also great to hear our team made you very welcome and we will pass on your kind words to Solene and Alex. We have noted your comments about the parking charge. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, Team Mercure Han Sur Lesse

Breakfast not ready on time

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Dominique Families - 15/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We went for breakfast at 7 am, when it opens. It turns out that the staff is not ready yet, and that many food items are still to be brought in during the first 30-45 min., which is very annoying. This was not limited to one day, but it was the case for all days of our stay. On Friday, more staff was present at 7 am, and then it went quicker. If it is announced that breakfast starts at a particular time, I expect it to be fully ready in a Mercure hotel. I have no other major comments, and that's why my overall rate is still a 7.

Hi Dominique, Thanks for your review. We are grateful for your feedback, this helps us keep our standards high and get better where needed. We're so sorry for the wait at breakfast, this is not the quality service we aim to give you. We're grateful that you have told us about what happened and we'll be carrying out some re-training with our team. We're only sorry you didn't let us know when you were here so that we could have sorted this out and made sure you left us feeling happy. We do hope you'll come and see us again soon. Take care, Team Mercure Han Sur Lesse

Our most recent 20 reviews

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in han-sur-lesse