The Watson Adelaide - Art Series 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 888 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

The Watson Adelaide - Art Series
See on a map
+ 16 Services

Hotel extras

  • Onsite Pool and Gym

  • Close to Adelaide CBD

  • Free WiFi

  • 24 hour room service available

  • Apartment Style - All rooms self-catering

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private outdoor parkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Beauty salon
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • MassagePaying
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
Business services
  • 5 Meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service availablePaying
Information message

Hotel location

The Watson Adelaide - Art Series

33 Warwick Street
5081 walkerville
australia

Tel: +611300092875

Fax: (+61)8/70879667

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • By plane

    ADELAIDE AIRPORT At 9.4km / 5.84 miles

GPS :-34.896771, 138.61736

Our accommodation(s)

Set amongst the tree tops of leafy Walkerville & overlooking the majestic Adelaide Hills, The Watson draws inspiration from Indigenous artist Yannima Pirkarli Tommy Watson. With Watson originals and prints spotted throughout the hotel, large communal spaces enriched by splashes of desert colour, art tours and art library the distinctive Art Series inspired experience is complete.

Studio Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 34 / 366 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

Deluxe Studio Suite Twin

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 52 / 560 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

One Bedroom Balcony Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 38 / 409 sq ft
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

2 Bedroom Balcony Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 51 / 549 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

Two Bedroom Two Bathroom

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 64 / 689 sq ft
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar
Suites

Our restaurants and bars

LOCAL GRIND

Type of cuisine: Cafe

Local Grind offers a diverse all-day dining menu showcasing the best of South Australia's dishes. Sourced direct from the grower, daily specials are developed around the availability of seasonal produce.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 5

  • Maximum size: 110

  • Maximum capacity: 28 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
The Watson Adelaide - Art Series

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

888 reviews

Great Place to Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Craig Business - 07/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff very professional and pleasant. Good room and clean

Dear Craig, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Watson Adelaide - Art Series. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Daniel Ap-Thomas

Great location and facilities

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Carol W. Friends - 05/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly and professional service

Dear Carol, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Watson Adelaide - Art Series. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Daniel Ap-Thomas

a comfortable, relaxing four night stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Edwin N. Couples - 03/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were greeted by very friendly staff on arrival and given a very comfortable suite with great views toward the Adelaide Hills. The bed was ultra comfortable and the attractive room was well set up for relaxing, dining and for using the internet. Shops, restaurants and buses into the City or Zoo were close by as were walkways along the adjacent Torrens River. The locality is quiet yet convenient and parking is available on site.

Dear EDWIN N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Watson Adelaide - Art Series. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Utshav

Convenient, easy.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Lisa B. Business - 03/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Familiar , pleasant staff, easy for clients to visit.

Dear Lisa B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Watson Adelaide - Art Series. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Utshav

tired property

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Mick Couples - 02/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

disappointing from the checkin to our premature departure

Dear MICK D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Watson Adelaide - Art Series. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Art Series, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Utshav

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Vc Solo - 31/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check in, check out and staffs were very helpful with any requests to make my stay comfortable. The issue is only the cleanliness of the room, need to be improved especially Covid time. The hair dryer is a little old and can't change speed or using the power button. I have to turn on and off from the wall socket. Also the crack on the hair dryer pull out a bunch of my hair which is a little painful.

Dear VALVILAI C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Watson Adelaide - Art Series. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Utshav

quiet, well equipped room

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 31/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Thanks for using non-toxic cleaning products. I suffer from allergies, and had no problems at The watson

Dear Carol C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Watson Adelaide - Art Series. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Utshav

Pleasant stay overall.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Families - 31/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Generally stay was ok. For my liking the beds were extremely hard and uncomfortable. A good quality topper (such as Microcloud) would be a great addition. On a positive note i loved the abundance of natural light in our room.

Dear NATALIE R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Watson Adelaide - Art Series. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Utshav

Perfect for my needs

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 31/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent

Dear Alison, L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Watson Adelaide - Art Series. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Utshav

Great stay but overcharged

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Heather W. Friends - 27/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great upgrade, but when I booked the cost was $550 and I was charged $720. Refund would be great thanks!

Dear Heather W., Thank you for contacting us regarding this matter and speaking with me over the phone. As per my previous email, a solution has been put in the works. Please feel free to contact me anytime on ja… should you have any other queries or something I can be of assistance with. Sincerely, James Kelly
Customer review rating 4.0/5

A. Families - 24/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Kitchen to old

Dear MAIMAITIYIMING A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Watson Adelaide - Art Series. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Utshav
Customer review rating 3.0/5

B. Friends - 23/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoyed the experience but did not enjoy being allocated a room with no opening windows and no balcony. It was claustrophobic.

Dear NEREO B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Watson Adelaide - Art Series. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Art Series, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Utshav

Residences not the best

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Heather L. R. Friends - 23/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hi we stayed four nights in a residence. It was not serviced everyday but also not set up at the beginning for four nights ie toiletries, coffee pods etc. no support for additional bedding (four pax but two were brothers). Dirty iron. Lack of kitchen implements. Room not ready on arrival (about 3pm).

Dear Heather, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Watson Adelaide - Art Series. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Art Series, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Daniel Ap-Thomas

great location and staff very helpful

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Gaye Couples - 22/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoyed stay and facilities at The Watson. Easy access to City centre and local shops offered good food and coffee.

Dear Gaye, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Watson Adelaide - Art Series. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Daniel Ap-Thomas

Great place to stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Daniel Solo - 22/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was greeted by the receptionist with a beautiful big smile.. great place to stay

Dear Daniel, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Watson Adelaide - Art Series. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Daniel Ap-Thomas

Speaking to manager on phone during booking he was very helpful

Customer review rating 4.0/5

J. O. Solo - 21/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was allowed to check in at 10am which really helped me. Room was clean and tidy was very happy. Only issues was later at night room next door had tv going and could hear it through the connecting door and it was so loud, needs better sound proofing between those doors

Dear o. J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Watson Adelaide - Art Series. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Utshav

Great views

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Peter B. Friends - 21/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Checked in for two nights with friends in a two bedroom apartment Size of room very small with somewhat odd seating ie three seats for 4 people. Overall it worked and the view made it worthwhile

Dear Peter, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Watson Adelaide - Art Series. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Daniel Ap-Thomas

Our most recent 20 reviews

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in walkerville