Mantra Ettalong Beach

Customer review rating 4.2/5 1,756 reviews
+ 15 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Close proximity to beach

  • Restaurants and cafes within walking distance

  • close proximity to Ferry.

  • Outdoor Pool and Spa

  • Self-contained suites

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet AccessPaying
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • SYDNEY AIRPORTPaying
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
Catering
  • Breakfast
Business services
  • 10 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mantra Ettalong Beach

53 The Esplanade
2257
ettalong
australia

Tel: +611300092872

Fax: (+61)2/43448800

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    SYDNEY AIRPORT At 99km / 62 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :-33.514848, 151.334722

Our accommodations

At Mantra Ettalong Beach we offer accommodation on the Central Coast right on the waterfront overlooking Broken Bay. All our suites are fully furnished with modern decor featuring kitchenettes, laundry facilities and spa baths. For business travellers and those passing through we offer our studio rooms or for those that intend to stay with us a little longer are invited to enjoy our one and two bedroom suites or for those seeking something a little more indulgent, we offer our Three Bedroom Penthouse.

2 Bedroom Deluxe Suite - Pool/Ocean View

  • Max. number of persons: 5
  • Area: From 54
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view, Pool side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

3 Bedroom Penthouse

  • Max. number of persons: 7
  • Area: From 256
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Studio Spa Suite - Town-Hinterland View

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 36
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Studio Suite - Pool Access

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 36
  • Views: Pool side *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Studio Deluxe Suite - Pool View

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 36
  • Views: Pool side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

1 Bedroom Spa Suite - Town-Hinterland View

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 45
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone
Accessible room

1 Bedroom Suite - Wheelchair Accessible Room Town View

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 45
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

1 Bedroom Spa Suite - Pool Access

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 45
  • Views: Pool side *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

1 Bedroom Deluxe Suite - Pool-Ocean View

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 45
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view, Pool side *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

1 Bedroom Exclusive Suite - Ocean View

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 45
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

2 Bedroom Suite - Hinterland-Town View

  • Max. number of persons: 5
  • Area: From 54
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone
Accessible room

2 Bedroom Suite - Wheelchair Accessible Room Town View

  • Max. number of persons: 5
  • Area: From 54
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

2 Bedroom Spa Suite - Pool Access

  • Max. number of persons: 5
  • Area: From 54
  • Views: Pool side *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

2 Bedroom Terrace Suite - Ocean view

  • Max. number of persons: 5
  • Area: From 54
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 10

  • Maximum size: 700

  • Maximum capacity: 700 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 500 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mantra Ettalong Beach

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

1,756 reviews

Great location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jenny Couples - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As an accor member for many years we were disappointed that we did not receive the same benefits that we receive from all other Accor hotels. The welcome drink was not available and also they no meals for quests at a reduced price . The staff at the front desk were very helpful and pleasant. The hotel was very nice but we won't be staying there again

Dear Jenny, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra Ettalong Beach. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I do wish to note that we do not advertise a restuarant or bar as we do not provide these facilities being self contained apartments. We do however offer the welcome drink as a bottle of sparkling water in your room upon your arrival. I do apologise if this was not in your room at this time. At Mantra, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Naomi Alexander

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Rosemary M. Couples - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a great place to stay, good postion

Centrally Located

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had an enjoyable stay. The design is different to any other accomodation we have stayed at.

Dear David, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Ettalong Beach. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Naomi Alexander Front Office Manager

well located to central Wollongong

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mark A. Couples - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

large open space unit with a feeling like home and private balcony kitchen has all appliances for a self contained stay breakfast was very personal with all the standard buffet options

Dear Mark, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay however this has come through as Mantra Ettalong Beach and not the Wollongong property. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Naomi Alexander Front Office Manager

Great getaway

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Bernadette H. Couples - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location perfect , club next door. Rooms well appointed, clean & modern. Free undercover parking. Friendly staff.

Dear Bernadette, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Ettalong Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we H. your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Good size rooms. Great views

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Larry S. Couples - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check in was seamless. Friendly/professional staff. Room was clean/tidy. Only complaint was entering/exiting the shower which is located over a deep spa bath. Could be problematic for older guests.

Dear Larry, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,

Terrible romantic getaway

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jack F. Couples - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Considering I made it clear it was our engagment stay away valentines day it was very under whelming on arrival to receive a tiny box of vending maching chocolates after requesting a room upgrade and being told not possible it seemed like the hotel had no intention to help. The room have a strong odor of a foul smell, after using the water in the kitchen for several hours we took a bottle out to the pool to enjoy a swim and we realised the water was brown. This has now caused my partner to be unwell and she has been having bad stomach cramps. Overal based on the above we are in no rush to return and are very unsatisfied with our stay and will not be recommending our friends or family to stay. Regards.

Dear Jack, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra Ettalong Beach. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mantra, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Unfortuantely, as we do not have any food & beverage outlets within Mantra we are limited as to what can be provided for a special occasion at the cost of the company. Due to the hotel also being 100% occupancy we are unable to offer any type of complimentary upgrade to any guest. We would also advise all water into the building is town water issued from the supply provided by Central Coast Council. If your partner is unwell I would advise her to seek medical attention as soon as possible and any enquiry regarding treatment of the drinking water will need to be directed to the council. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Location great

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Rsl L. B. Friends - 16/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good staff

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Ettalong Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Room wasn’t what I asked for and reception staff were extremely unhelpful .

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Lisa Couples - 16/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check in was quick and easy, however when we arrived to our room- it wasn’t what we had reserved through qantas. Reception said they basically couldn’t help or do anything. I was extremely disappointed as I had spent a lot of money on the room. After 3.5 hours waiting, we were finally moved to another room, again- not what I reserved, but I just wanted to unpack and start my weekend. Got into the room and our fridge was broken. Not a very good start to our weekend away from the kids.

Dear Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra Ettalong Beach. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your booking was made with a booking agent being Qantas. The room type you were checked into was issued from their instructions, therefore if this is incorrect you need to be advising them of this issue. Unfortunately the team here at Mantra are not able to amend guest bookings that have to confirmed with another sources. Our team obviously tried to assist you to the best of their ability and it is noted when we moved you their was an issue with the room which I hope was rectified quickly. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Friendly and accommodating staff. Easy check in/check out. Well located.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 16/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We came to celebrate my birthday but unfortunately it rained the three days we were there. We would have loved to swim in the pool as it looked very inviting. The car park was flooded in various areas making it hard to park with out stepping into a puddle of water. A bigger TV would have been good. Getting in and out of the shower was difficult. Overall the Mantra is a great place to stay. Clean well equip rooms and facilities. Friendly greeting/helpful staff. Especially Olivia. Would stay again.

Dear Silvana, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Ettalong Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Gai Couples - 16/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located, had rain so didn’t go out as much as would have liked and also enjoy the pool I did think the property was need of repair especially the outside of the building Close up it looked old especially for a Mantra hotel and part of the Accor group Did like the shower over the bath. This would not be suitable for older people My husband found it hard to get out of the shower as he has a bad knee and found it very slippery

Dear Gai, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Ettalong Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Great location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Friends - 16/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

the toilet had a sewage smell

Dear Richard, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We will investigate the issue you have reported with the toilet in the room you occupied, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,

Good location and room

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Maggie Business - 16/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was impressed by the standard of the rooms and the pool . Not so impressed with the wifi which was a pain in the neck and took ages to arrange I got the impression the staff were not used to business travellers Local info was also poor - I found a couple of excellent cafes not on the list

Dear Maggie, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,

Good location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Julie N. Business - 16/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable. Noisy air conditioner ruined warmer nights. A bit Tired and dated. Good location some good restaurants around.

Dear Julie, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra Ettalong Beach. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mantra, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Well located

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Sharon E. Couples - 16/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice location with convenient undercover parking. Unfortunately the bed was very uncomfortable (saggy with no support) and the phone rang 3 times during the night between 2.30am - 6am.f Not sure if I'd return.

Dear Sharon, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,

Relaxing Stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Shaina Couples - 16/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was great! Easy check in and parking. A beautiful and relaxing location with a variety of eateries and beaches.

Dear Shaina, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Ettalong Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Not the best of manta

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Joseph V. Families - 15/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room size for a 2 bedroom is way too small for 4adults,have travelled around Australia,and this is the smallest,and to not have a king bed, it’s overpriced.

Dear Joseph, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra Ettalong Beach. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mantra, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Great location pool and view

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Gayle D. Couples - 15/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My husband and I work really hard. It was just a thoroughly relaxing holiday. The unit was spotless. We loved our balcony and view. All staff we met were wonderfully friendly and helpful.

Dear Gayle, Thank you for your 5 Star Review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.

MPenny pinching handling of a cancellation

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Tim C. Couples - 15/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Booked a 3 night stay because of extensive power failures due to weather. When power restored within 18 Hrs, cancelled booking and was informed first two nights would still be charged in full, while third night cancelled with $50 cancellation fee. While the above provisions are clearly consistent with "the rules", I think some consideration could have been given, in light of the Emergency situation and consequent unpredictability.

Dear Tim, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra Ettalong Beach. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I understand the terms and conditions of booking with us at this time were clearly stated to you by our Assistant Manager. Normal policy and procedures is no refund and full fees apply, therefore as we are trying to work with guests and owners of the building we feel we were more than understanding in the situation. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Kez Couples - 14/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pleasant.Lovely location, clean. Bed and pillows are very basic. Beautiful large clean pool but pool needs a bit of maintenance with quite a few tiles missing.

Dear Kez, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Ettalong Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in ettalong