Pullman Magenta Shores Resort Hotel 5 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.4/5 4,678 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Pullman Magenta Shores Resort
See on a map
+ 22 Services

Hotel extras

  • Beachfront location with resort style villa's

  • Outdoor lagoon pool & indoor heated pool

  • Stunning golf course & sporting facilities

  • MyGlass beverage packages available for members of Le Club AccorHotels

  • Located just 90 minutes from Sydney.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Pullman Magenta Shores Resort

1 Magenta Drive
2261 magenta
australia

Fax: (+61)243528199

Check-in from 14h30

Check out up to 10h30

  • GOSFORD RAILWAY STATION:  NORTHERN GOSFORD

  • By plane

    NEWCASTLE At 99km / 61.52 miles

  • By train

    GOSFORD RAILWAY At 29km / 18.02 miles

GPS:-33.310834, 151.522901

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, light and elegantly appointed, guest rooms at Pullman Magenta Shores Resort provide a relaxed setting, perfect for both business and leisure travellers. Guests can choose from a range of accommodation options, which include Studio King rooms and one, two and three bedroom villas. Modern and stylish, each room features an ensuite, an LCD TV with pay-per-view, a work desk, and a private balcony or terrace with views overlooking the golf course, the lagoon pool or the hotel's landscaped gardens.

Studio King

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 29 / 312 sq ft
  • Views: Garden View *

Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 317

  • Maximum capacity: 300 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 210 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Pullman Magenta Shores Resort

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

4,678 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

831 reviews

Nice location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Fu Y. Friends - 15/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Accommodation is very nice building design, kitchen lack a bit of accessories for cooking. The breakfast look like 5 star set-up but quality of food not as good as 5 Star. Also, disappointed the pool bar was not open.

Dear Fu-Shan Y., We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Pullman Magenta Shores Resort. I will ensure I share your review with our Food and Beverage Manager Lucy to discuss with our Kitchen Team as we usually receive great feedback regarding our Buffet Breakfast. We do hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Rebecca King Guest Relations Front Office Manager

Good experience but room quality was not 5 star standard

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Anonymous Families - 14/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed in a villa number 403 ..first problem the family rooms main door has no lock..with a villa there will be more than 1 family and thus need some privacy atleast for changing clothes..so the bedroom door should have locks from inside Second the attached bathroom as soon as you turn on the shower it starts sinking and the sewer cover in that bathroom is dirtier looking than westfield restrooms.. External facilities were good though and want to appreciate Dan from the bar for his customer service..

Dear Prashant, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. I am sorry that your accommodation did not meet your expectations. I have shared your review with our Housekeeping and Maintenance Executives to look into your mentioned concerns. Thank you for your kind words regarding Dan I will ensure I share your feedback with him. We do hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Owen Martin Assistant Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 13/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff are very responsive

Dear Jasmin, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. I have shared your review with Belinda who will share with our Management Team. We look forward to welcoming you back home to Magenta again soon. Kind regards, Rebecca King Guest Relations Front Office Manager

Well Located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Tracy Families - 11/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lots of Activities for the kids lot's of pools and a Indoor pool heated which was very nice , specially when the weather is bad.

Good morning Tracy, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and the Resorts facilities and appreciate your kind words regarding Rebecca. I will ensure I share your review with her. We do hope to welcome you and your family back again soon. Kind regards, Rick Gore Director of Luxury, Lux Excellence.

Comfortable room very quiet

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Craig S. Couples - 11/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check in was easy room clean and well stoked with tea and coffee. Breakfast was a little disappointing as food only just warm but it maybe just a one of thing ,the wait staff were apologetic to the situation all in all a satisfying stay ,we will be back.

Dear Craig, Thank you again for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your time at Magenta and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Owen Martin Assistant Manager

Golf at Magenta Shores Resort.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

John P. Couples - 11/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

My wife and I stayed at Magenta Shores Resort for three nights. On two of the days we played golf on a very challenging but thoroughly enjoyable golf course. Our room was excellent and in a great accessible location and the staff at the resort were very helpful and friendly. The only suggestion I can make is about Barrett’s Restaurant. Whilst the food was excellent the Restaurant itself lacks atmosphere.

Good evening John, Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the Golf course and appreciate your kind words regarding out Team. I will share your feedback regarding Barretts restaurant with our Food and Beverage Manager Lucy to look into your mentioned suggestion. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Lachlan Palmer Guest Relations

Wonderful stay again

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Marie Solo - 09/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had a wonderful time, restful, enjoying the facilities and surrounding reach in outdoor activities. Excellent service, very friendly team of professionals always eager to help. Great location, great accomodation.

Dear Marie, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Rebecca Guest Relations Front Office Manager

Beautiful stay but things can be better

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Raymond Families - 08/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Loved the stay as usual with magenta shores. Staff were lovely especially Mel and Lucy from the restaurant. It was a busy night on the 30th and got very busy. We understood the wait times and did their very best to accommodate us in every way. We hope you guys recover and are safe and well. The only downfall of the entire trip was the villa itself wasn't maintained very well with blinds being ripped, the aircon wasn't working most if the time, bathroom racks and holders were falling apart. Outdoor area seating was not clean and only 3 chairs for for seating. Having stayed here multiple times it wasn't the best but still enjoyable because of the staff going out of their way to make us feel welcome. Thank you pullman magenta hope to be back sometime in the future. Raymond.

Good morning Raymond, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We are so glad you enjoy returning to Magenta and appreciate your kind words regarding our Team with special mention to Mel and Lucy. I will ensure I address your accommodation concerns with our Maintenance and Housekeeping Executives and I am sorry that this was your experience. Thank you again for sharing your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Rebecca King Guest Relations Front Office Manager

Very nice

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Vicky Families - 05/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

The place was nice love everything the only think a could felt was the food at the restaurant took over a hour to come to us ( I think there where short staff from Covid )

Good evening Vicky Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your time here and appreciate your kind words regarding Jaz. Jaz is an amazing asset to our Team and we are glad she was able to give you a warm welcome to Magenta! Although we are not currently operating with a full team this should not take away from your experience so I do apologise if this was the case. Please know that we appreciate your honest feedback and I will ensure I share this with our Team. Wish you a wonderful year ahead and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Rebecca King Guest Relations Front Office Manager

Sticky place, Uncomfortable stay, highly unrecommeded

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Puneet Families - 04/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Villas's decor and finish are totally out of date, and need a refurbishment. We opened one storage door under the stairs and the door was broken, webs all over the place inside that storage. Furniture and carpet were so old and dirty, stank, stained at so many places. To use the sofas we had to put a throw blanket from the bedroom. The bedside light was for show only, you couldn't turn it on. bedroom ceiling lighting made noise all night, couldn't sleep. Aircon made so much noise. Lights kept fluctuating for the entire stay. No lifeguard was monitoring at the pool, people were smoking next to the kid's pool so much, how can that be allowed, just because some people are happy with passive smoking in front of their children does not mean that's a universal thing. A score of 2 is only for the location and the room service, the staff was really courteous and made us feel at home. Overall experience nowhere close to 5 stars as advertised on the website, please do not mislead. It's better not to operate if you cant do it the right way.

Good evening Puneet, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us and I am so sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. I have asked our Housekeeping and Maintenance Team to audit the villa and look into your mentioned concerns as this is concerning to read that you had such an uncomfortable stay. It is our hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back again so you can enjoy a true Pullman Magenta Shores experience and I would love to assist you to make your future reservation. My email is H8… I hope to hear from you soon. Kind regards, Rebecca King Guest Relations Front Office Manager

Well located, but we didn’t get what we paid for, service is a mess.

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 04/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good is great, but breakfast is every day the same. We paid for a luxury room with a balcony and didn’t get a balcony at all. Stains on the carpet, small room, 8$ water bottles, service forgotten our order and we waited for 2 hours to have dinner delivered one night. Heated pool is not available. Movies on the tb did not work. The promised king bed was nothing but two double beds put together, what’s shocking to me! Pool bar didn’t open for many days due to “staff shortage”. At least we have been heard in some of our points but still doesn’t make it right. If you have the expectation of having what you pay for, please reconsider.

Dear Pearse, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us and we are sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest; therefore your feedback is very important to us. The description on our website for a Studio guest room offers "Ëvery Studio apartment or villa enjoys views of the golf course, lagoon, rock pools or landscaped gardens" balconys can be request but as we do not manage all properties here at Magenta we do not guarantee requests so I am sorry that your request was not met during your recent stay. Our Team are resilient at adapting to the changes Covid-19 has thrown our industry and unfortunately we too are disappointed of the closer of our outlets during our peak period however, this is for the healthy and safety of our Guests and our Team. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will allow us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future when we are able to travel without restrictions. Kind regards, Owen Martin Assistant Manager
Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mario D. Families - 04/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

If there is something against is doing the stairs to go in the living room

Dear Mario, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your time here and appreciate your feedback on your accommodation. We do hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Rebecca King Guest Relations Front Office Manager

Fantastic Resort

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

thurlowade 02/01/2022 TripAdvisor review

Everything we asked for was how I would sum up this resort. The facilities were great the villa was excellent and the staff wonderful they could not do enough to help you. The Golf course and the Pool both had heaps of use. We also had Spa treatments and used the Restaurant on a few occasions..

Good morning thurlowade, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us. We are so glad you had a wonderful time here and appreciate your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Rebecca King Guest Relations Front Office Manager

Nice location and stay, few hiccups

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 29/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff is so lovely and helpful. Was a little disappointed with the gold status of the accor membership, didn't feel it granted any more than being silver last year. Can totally understand the covid situation and I'm so grateful the hotel was still open, yet there were some restrictions and sudden impacts (restaurant closed for dinner, bar closed to sit for drinks) took away some holiday experiences. Room wasn't the best (considering the gold membership). Overall, I would return but hope for some small tweaks, to warrant being a gold member

Good morning Rita, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We are so glad you and your family were able to enjoy your time here and we really appreciate your feedback as it is feedback like yours that assists us to improve on our level of service and offerings here at Magenta. I am very sorry that you did not receive your welcome amenity this was arranged by Rebecca and I will look into why this was not delivered to your Villa with our Team. The safety and well being of our guests and our Team are our priority and It was truly unfortunate that we had to close our outlets so suddenly. Please know that we appreciate your understanding during these unforeseen and difficult times. I will also ensure that our Housekeeping and Maintenance Team look into your mentioned concerns of the villa. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and for your kind words regarding Emily, Rebecca, Carron and Emma. All wonderful assets to our Team and I will share your feedback with them. Wishing you and your family a wonderful New Year. Kind regards. Owen Martin Assistant Manager

Very enjoyable

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Families - 21/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

All good but think the wifi should have been free

Dear Margaret, Thank you for taking the time to share your very enjoyable stay with us. We are so glad you had a wonderful stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Rebecca King Guest Relations

Luxury escape at good price

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Rhonda Couples - 20/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Accommodation very comfortable. Love the dining room overlooking the golf course. Breakfast was not as good as previous stay. I was disappointed that pizzas were not available.

Dear Rhonda , Thank you for providing your response and review. We very much appreciate your overall comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Magenta Shores Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will make sure to share your comments with our team. I have no doubt that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The Team at Pullman Magenta Shores Resort

Nice Resort

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mel Families - 19/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It exceeded our expectations with the exception of a few expired toiletries and no pool towel in our villa. My kids love the lagoon pool, but not the rock pool. Hoping for more options from the kids menu for breakfast and dinner. And hope they improve the rock pool given the beach is unswimmable.

Dear Mel, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Magenta Shores Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We will take on board your comments in regard to the breakfast and rock pool swimming pools. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emily Firth Guest Services

Somewhat disappointing

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Maureen Families - 19/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We booked for a special occasion get together with our family (40th wedding anniversary on the day we arrived). We were supposed to have a villa with the golf course view, garage & parking space. Unfortunately, that was not what we arrived to and we believed we were allocated the wrong villa. On arrival at the villa, we contacted reception who could not provide an explanation and seemed disinterested in assisting. I understand that perhaps losing experienced staff due to Covid closures and the subsequent staff shortages play a part in this as some staff members seem to be lacking experience in customer service or knowledge about the resort in general. As our other family members were due to arrive quite late in the evening, we had to unpack and prepare for their arrival even though we believed there had been a mistake made. It is important to mention that we actually phoned earlier in the day, prior to arrival, to ensure that the villa had a garage as we had a baby in the group. With rain forecast for most of the week we wanted undercover access to the car. We finally managed to obtain an answer to the issue a few days into our stay, (only after enquiring several times) that an error was made in the villa number we were allocated. We were advised that our room number was 'transposed' accidentally by admin staff which resulted in having a villa without the garage and no view of the golf course. Not having the garage was really disappointing and inconvenient considering the rain and storms that week which were severe enough to result in a blackout in the resort and surrounding areas. Also, we specifically requested the course view as 3 in the group are keen golfers. Both of the issues may have been resolved immediately if staff could have checked more thoroughly when we initially contacted reception and prior to unpacking. During our stay, we had also requested assistance with the air conditioning and someone from maintenance to visit with WD40 (or similar) to alleviate the very noisy, squeaky doors (including the laundry/toilet door and fridge door) which was particularly loud and annoying and could have been easily fixed in a few minutes. No one ever came to assist. I would think that under normal circumstances the cleaning staff would report these issues to maintenance in between the bookings (including light bulbs that need replacing). The other area of concern is what is included in the kitchen. With a small child/children you can't always go to a restaurant easily so on occasion, being able to cook and entertain in the villa is preferable and one of the main reasons we chose the villa accommodation. The 3 bedroom villa has a full kitchen (oven, hotplates, microwave and fridge) but don't expect much in the way of other kitchen items. There was exactly 6 dinner plates (not all matching/same size), 6 side plates, 6 very small breakfast bowls. No other bowls or serving plates or platters which you might expect and bad luck If you require sharp knives or a large pot - you will need to bring it with you. There is a coffee machine but only one coffee cup that fits under it - plenty of other large mugs that don't fit. (I believe at one time there may have been 2 coffee cups for the coffee machine as there were 2 saucers). My expectation with a resort of this type and cost would be a standard of maintenance within the villas and sufficient kitchen inclusions to make the stay comfortable for those who may not always be able to utilise the restaurant. These are not expensive requirements. What I can say in a positive way is that the grounds and outdoor amenities are well kept and the bar area, including the drinks and food available, was good. Unfortunately some things (such as the outdoor balcony food offerings, pizza oven etc) are currently not available because of staff shortages. Although some bar staff were inexperienced they were still helpful and the experienced staff were excellent, in particular one friendly and efficient lady who seemed to have been with the resort for some time and was patiently training new bar staff even during very busy periods such as happy hour. The beds were comfortable, no problem with linen, towels and the general cleanliness of the villa.

Dear Ron and Maureen, Thank you for taking the time to send through such detailed feedback regarding your stay. It is feedback likes yours provided that assists us to ensure we improve on the level of service and offerings here at the Resort and I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note for future stays that room allocations are never guaranteed and I am sorry that this was not explained to you and I am again sorry for the error with your arrival. Please know that I have shared your feedback with our Management Team and we are taking the appropriate measures to address your concerns. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and take feedback like yours provided very seriously. I do hope you will allow us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Wishing you a wonderful Christmas and New Year. Kind regards, Rebecca King Guest Relations

Fantastic location and facilities.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Angela Families - 18/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Wonderful accomodation, well maintained and with everything you could possibly need in a home away from home. The resort and grounds are gorgeous, in a great location. The day spa offered a huge variety of treatments and we had the best massage ever! The restaurants and bar offered fresh, tasty modern flavours and catered to special dietary requests.

Good morning Angela, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your time here and hope to welcome you back again soon. Wish you and your family a wonderful Christmas and a Happy New Year. Kind regards, Rebecca King Guest Relations / Front Office Manager

Studio room - bathroom door was dangerous as the door stopper 'bounced back at you unexpectedly. And room needs a table and chair too.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Marilyn P. Couples - 17/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall we had a great time and the course was very challenging and in great condition. Meals were excellent but can we have more vegetables please. Also restaurant windows - what a shame the view is blocked by the steel runners right at the height as you enjoy looking out to the golf course. Can that be fixed?

Dear Marilyn, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. I have shared your concerns with our Maintenance Team regarding the bathroom door so thank you for bringing this to our attention. If we could remove the base of the window we would too. It has been noted with our Management Team and unfortunately with the design of our Restaurant when it was built this is how it was designed. Thank you again for sharing your stay with us and we do hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Rebecca King Guest Relations

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in magenta