Pullman Magenta Shores Resort Hotel 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 4,126 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Pullman Magenta Shores Resort
See on a map
+ 20 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Beachfront location with resort style villa's

  • Outdoor lagoon pool & indoor heated pool

  • Stunning golf course & sporting facilities

  • MyGlass beverage packages available for members of Le Club AccorHotels

  • Located just 90 minutes from Sydney.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h30

Check out up to 10h30

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Well-being
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • GolfPaying
  • Tennis
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Pullman Magenta Shores Resort

1 Magenta Drive
2261
magenta
australia

Tel: +61243528100

Fax: (+61)243528199

Check-in from 14h30

Check out up to 10h30

  • GOSFORD RAILWAY STATION :  NORTHERN GOSFORD

  • By plane

    NEWCASTLE At 99km / 61.52 miles

  • By train

    GOSFORD RAILWAY At 29km / 18.02 miles

GPS :-33.310834, 151.522901

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, light and elegantly appointed, guest rooms at Pullman Magenta Shores Resort provide a relaxed setting, perfect for both business and leisure travellers. Guests can choose from a range of accommodation options, which include Studio King rooms and one, two and three bedroom villas. Modern and stylish, each room features an ensuite, an LCD TV with pay-per-view, a work desk, and a private balcony or terrace with views overlooking the golf course, the lagoon pool or the hotel's landscaped gardens.

4 Bedroom Golf Terrace

  • Max. number of persons: 8
  • Area: From 450 / 4844 sq ft
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
Room

Our restaurants and bars

SHALLOWS

Type of cuisine: International

Shallows offers a relaxed and casual dining experience with an extensive drink menu, blended teas, espresso coffees and snack menu including a special kids menu.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BARRETTS RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Relax in our contemporary, modest setting bistro at Barretts Restaurant with stunning vistas overlooking the tranquil fairways of Magenta Shores. Our modern Australian menu showcases high quality seasonal and local produce.

Lunch

12:30 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 21:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

SHALLOWS BAR

Non contractual photo

Shallows Bar offers a casual, all day alfresco dining experience complemented by an extensive beverage menu, including signature cocktails, blended teas and espresso coffees. Shallows Terrace features a Mediterranean pizza oven available weekends.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LAGOON BAR

Non contractual photo

Lagoon Bar is open 7 days during the summer holiday season. Serving hot and cold drinks, refreshing cocktails, as well as fresh light meals by our fabulous lagoon-style pool.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 317

  • Maximum capacity: 300 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 210 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Pullman Magenta Shores Resort

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

4,126 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

792 reviews

Clean and simple

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 16/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were great and attentive, resort is a little tired and worn but everything was functional. Kitchen was basic but I assume this is harder with COVID. Ordered off menu and it was no trouble.

Dear Amanda, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you felt COVID safe during your stay. It is reassuring to know our Team ensured your health and safety is their priority and that you felt comfortable during your stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Rebecca King Guest Relations

Relaxing in comfortable surroundings

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Julie W. Couples - 15/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent amenities, comfortable studio apartment and friendly, courteous staff all added to our enjoyable stay.

Good morning Julie, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We are so glad you were able to enjoy your stay and were able to relax in our surroundings. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Rebecca King Guest Relations

Not as good as pre pandamic

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Susan Families - 15/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Golf view villa was disappointing. View over lagoon to golf course and towards Central Coast Highway. Traffic noise not relaxing. And western aspect very hot in afternoon even in springtime weather. Service was slow at breakfast even though we booked we waited about 40 minutes for food. Excuse was 'a lot of people turned up at once'. Thought this was the point of bookings - so chef wasn't overwhelmed with orders. Also room service dinner was very slow. We ordered but waited 45 minutes even though we were told about 20 minutes for delivery. Again excuse was 'a lot of people turned up at bar'. Wouldn't you cook food in order? Rather than prioritize those in bar? Staff were good but obviously overwhlemed with covid rules. Suggest you employ more staff to meet needs of customers.

Dear Susan, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. Please allow me to apologise that this stay did not meet your expectations after your last stay with us pre pandemic. Our Team care about your safety and well being during these unprecedented times and your health is our priority so to read that you felt our Team were overwhelmed with Covid rules is concerning as we have been receiving positive feedback on our Team during these times as well as the hotels best practice, procedures and restrictions. I appreciate your comments regarding your dining experience and will ensure your feedback is passed onto our Director of Food and Beverage Rick. Thank you again Susan and we do hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Rebecca King Guest Relations

Yep all good

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mark L. Couples - 14/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Efficient staff - one little hitch which was easily and nicely fixed . Relaxed - food good standard - clean - room excellent Little pools clean - well positioned

Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us at Pullman Magenta Shores Resort. We are so glad to read you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Rebecca King Guest Relations

Best Massage, Great Service, Needed the Break!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Emily K. Friends - 12/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was a little worse for wear, however once we cleaned the kitchen, it was ok. The massage was the best I've ever had, and id come just for that! The pizza in the bar was mediocre, but the mains in the restaurant were good! Location is great for that isolated getaway, you need a car to go to anything our of the resort (obviously) - But we were fine with that - we just wanted peace and quite we would come back

Dear Emily, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Magenta Shores Resort. We are pleased to hear that you have had an enjoyable experience with us; your comments in regards to our wonderful Vie Spa are certainly humbling. I will be sure to pass this onto our team. Thank you for providing feedback in regards to improving our housekeeping standards I will forward this on to our Rooms Division Manager to improve our quality of services for future stays we do apologise if this has taken away from your Magenta Experience in any way. Thank you for your loyalty! Thank you again for taking the time to tell us about your previous stay! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Alyce Assistant Manager

Average experience

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Andrew M. Families - 12/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was expecting daily servicing of the room and only after I rang reception after the 1st day was I informed that this was not the case due to COVID-19. This doesn’t make sense to me as I have stayed in other equivalent accommodation in the last month which did have daily servicing and surely daily servicing reduces any potential infection risk? When you are paying $300-400 per night this lack of daily servicing is pretty unacceptable and it feels like the hotel is using Covid as an excuse to save money.

Dear Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Magenta Shores Resort. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Thank you for providing feedback in regards to our Housekeeping Services At Magenta Shores we are working towards a zero carbon imprint and sustainability by using less water, energy and chemicals, we apologise that this was miss communicated throughout your stay, Your feedback is of high value to us and I will be sure to pass this on to our Management team to improve our quality of services for future stays we do apologise is this has taken away from your Magenta Experience in any way. We hope to welcome you back in the near future . Sincerely, Alyce Assistant Manager

Great resort amenities / dirty and broken villa

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Disappointed Families - 11/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We came to the resort for our yearly holiday and also for my wife's 40th birthday. The resort was lovely. The amenities were great. During our stay we ate at the restaurant a number of times, had a drink at the bar, played golf, swam in the lagoon pool most days, went to the day spa and played tennis. All of these experiences were great. The staff also left a gift of pastries for my wife on arrival for her 40th birthday which was a lovely touch. To be honest though, the room we stayed in was not close to the standard of a 4.5 star resort with an average price per day of over $1000. We entered the room to a musty and dank smell which was better after we opened up the villa but would return when closed up for a period of time. We have five people staying in the villa and the crockery was stained and chipped as well as there not being enough for five people e.g. there were only 4 plates and only 2 mugs. The cutlery drawer in the kitchen is broken and would come off when we tried to open it. It was also quite dirty. In the end we just left all of the cutlery on the kitchen bench on a tea towel for the whole stay. The curtains were either ripped, faulty, or falling off the runners. In the room where my 7 year old twins slept they were not long enough to cover the whole window. The couch was stained. The bed in the master suite is so old that it dips into the middle. The bedding was yellowing and the doona had an old blood stain on it and as there was no doona cover, just two sheets, this became quite apparent. Toward the end of the stay the floor waste in the ensuite bathroom started to smell. This maybe where the stale and dank smell comes from in the apartment. I let the receptionist know on check-out about some of these things but told her that generally the villa needs a lot of work to be brought to the standard of the rest of the resort. I understand from her that these are privately owned, but I would expect that the accor/pullman brand would expect better given it is their brand that is being represented by these villas. I never complain and generally let a lot of things slide when on holidays and during our stay we made the best of it but honestly I feel a little ripped off given we have stayed some fantastic places for significantly less. My wife also did not complain but I do feel a bit upset given this was meant to be a fantastic family holiday for a milestone birthday. The resort amenities are lovely but given we had to pay for the use of all (except the pool), I can't justify the cost at half the amount we paid. To be fair, I did not bring any of this to the attention of the hotel prior to checkout. Maybe I should have but as I said before, I generally don't complain and given the state of the Villa, I guess I took it as a failing of the quality standards at the resort and therefore questioned whether raising it would do any good. Also, by the time we noticed most of the issue we were unpacked and settled. I am not sure if all the Villas are like this or we just got the one that is owned by someone who does not care and is not held to keeping their property to an appropriate standard but I wanted to bring it to the attention of Accor management so that you are aware of the state of at least one of the Villas at the resort. Sadly I am going to have to recommend to my work colleagues, family and friends not to stay at this property. I expected we would come to the end of our holiday wanting to stay, but honestly I was keen to go home.

Dear Mr. H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us at the Pullman Magenta Shores Resort. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express our sincerest apologies. Our Rooms Division Manager Chase will be in contact with you soon. Kind regards, Rebecca King Guest Relations

Well appointed room, in a comfy resort style hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jorge Families - 07/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I would recommend to stay on this hotel, as it provides all the necessary for a nice a relaxed stay with children. Hotel features: playground (ideal when you have toddlers), tennis court, 1 indoor heated and 2 outdoor non heated swimming pools, golf, gym, plenty of areas to walk/jogging, a good quality restaurant (only used for breakfast though), access to the beach. The room is big enough for 2 adults and 1 child, even comes with cutlery, toaster and kettle (no kitchenette), so you can bring your uber eats or pizzas and feel like home. In addition, all cutlery, glass is individually sealed, covid safe. In summary, the perfect choice for families.

Good morning Jorge, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. Your feedback provided will be shared with our Team as I am sure this will serve as great encourage for them as we keep trying new ways on improving our services through these unprecedented times. We are so glad to read you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you for your loyalty. Kind regards, Rebecca King Guest Relations

Poor service

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Amit C. Families - 06/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Could not attend the bar or the restaurant on site. Empty tables in the restaurants were kept waiting. Breakfast (which was meant to be inclusive) charged us $18 for two coffees, which apparently weren't included in the breakfast price.

Dear Amit, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us at Pullman Magenta Shores Resort. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our Rooms Division Manager Chase will be in contact with you soon. Thank you for your loyalty. Kind regards, Rebecca King Guest Relations

Great spot

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Friends - 05/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Got an upgraded room extremely happy with the room and staff around magenta

Good afternoon Dave, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the complimentary upgrade. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Rebecca King Guest Relations

Great short break

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Janine Couples - 04/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had a 3 night short stay at Magenta Shores in a studio villa. Lovely room with a small courtyard near the pool. Room well equipped with a large bathroom. Staff all very friendly and efficient. Breakfast in restaurant was great, substantial and tasty meals.

Hello Janine, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us at Pullman Magenta Shores Resort. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and your dining experience in Barretts Restaurant and our friendly Team made you feel welcome. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Rebecca King Guest Relations

Well located but room was disappointing

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Rebecca W. Couples - 04/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

When I booked to stay and the Pullman Magenta Shores I selected a room overlooking the golf course of the sea. When we got there we were given room (2002), which to our disappointment overlooked neither. Outside of that our stay was made nicer by the friendly staff and service but would be reluctant to book again given the rooms are misleading.

Dear Rebecca, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We are glad overall you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope you will return to stay soon. We do our absolute best to allocate your preferred room view but as we do not manage all rooms here at Magenta this can be difficult so we never guarantee where your room will be located. If you wish for an Ocean View we do have stunning Four Bedroom Beach Homes we would be happy to provide you a quote for a future stay. Please also know that the power outage was through Ausgrid and this was not just Magenta affected at the time. We do apologise for the inconvenience caused but this was out of our control. We do hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Rebecca King Guest Relations

Great family destination

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Exploration283375 04/10/2020 TripAdvisor review

Situated not far from the Entrance, this resort venue is like a standalone community than your standard hotel. We stayed in a 2 BR villa, with 2 bathrooms, full kitchen and a large relaxed living area. Most of our meals were in the Pullman restaurant, which were of a high standard. There was no buffet breakfast due to Covid, however a la carte breakfast was still very good, but lacked the variety one typically enjoys on holidays. Hopefully buffets will return in due course. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool and tennis court, and Magenta beach itself is a short but difficult walk on soft sand. Some type of hard boardwalk would aid in making this a more accessible amenity. Overall, this was a great family base to enjoy the Centrsl Coast attractions, highly recommend if you can book at a good value rate per night.

Good morning Exploration283375, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us at Pullman Magenta Shores Resort. We are so glad you and your family had a wonderful time with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Rebecca King Guest Relations

Always a great stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Gypsy Families - 03/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Working and holiday with the family - has lots to do despite Covid, good precautions in place. Will always come back and stay. Staff were amazing, thankyou Alesha and alysha and Megan

Dear Gypsy, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Magenta Shores Resort. We are pleased to hear that you have had an enjoyable experience with us; I will be sure to share your feedback with our team. Thank you again for taking the time to tell us about your previous stay! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Alyce Assistant Manager

Great Hospitality!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Chien-ching L. Solo - 02/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good friendly staff. I would have been more comfortable if the 1.5m social distancing rule had been maintained particularly at the Shallows Bar queue; as well as all wait staff at the Barrett's Restaurant wearing their face masks so that their noses were also covered.

Dear Chien-Ching L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us at Pullman Magenta Shores Resort. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for informing us of your experience while dining. Our guests safety is our priority so I will ensure I share your feedback with our Director of Food and Beverage Rick to share with his Team. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Rebecca King Guest Relations

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Athena M. Families - 02/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great pleasure, bar staff and all waiters/ waitresses amazing especially at breakfast Nothing was too much to ask Clean Felt very safe with all covid practices

Dear Maria, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Magenta Shores Resort. We are pleased to hear that you have had an enjoyable experience with us; I will be sure to share your feedback with our team. Thank you again for taking the time to tell us about your previous stay! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Alyce Assistant Manager

A much needed short break

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Simon Families - 01/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Thank you for the much needed short stay. Under the present circumstances with COVID-19 you guys have your hands full. Taking some of these many changes into account a job well done overall although we had provided some feedback directly to the staff in relation to. - dirty towels on arrival - 2 dinner plates when we were a family of 4 - breakfast staff seemed to be learning the new drill and meals and drinks were mixed up - not mentioned to staff...the furniture is in need of renewal Overall thank you.

Dear Simon & Andrea, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us at Pullman Magenta Shores Resort. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We thank you again for your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Rebecca King Guest Relations

Lovely overnight vacation

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Cathy A. Couples - 30/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Gifted an overnight stay including golf and spa. Pre booked extra spa package as well as dinner and breakfast following morning. Because of the late checkin and being booked into golf before we could access our accommodation there were issues with having to get changed in the toilets before playing. Didn’t get time to enjoy the amenities due to only being booked in for one night. Quick walk around showed us that the pools etc looked great. Golf game very enjoyable. Staff all very friendly and made sure you were looked after. Breakfast selection was overpriced and too limited.

Dear Warren, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us at Pullman Magenta Shores Resort. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Guest Services

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Sylvia P. Families - 30/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Beautiful golf course and great location for getting away from Sydney

Dear Sylvia, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us at Pullman Magenta Shores Resort. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Guest Services

A good quality resort

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Robyn B. Friends - 29/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay @ Magenta Shores. My only criticism was that the service in the restaurant was very slow.

Dear Robyn, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us at Pullman Magenta Shores Resort. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We will be sure to pass on your comments in regards to our food & beverage service to our management team to further improve our services. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Guest Services

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in magenta