Novotel Christchurch Airport

Novotel Christchurch Airport 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 118 reviews

See on a map

Hotel extras

  • ALLSAFE Certified

  • 24-Hour Reception

  • Flexible conference options with floor to ceiling windows

  • On-site fitness centre

  • Parking available with valet parking option

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel location

Novotel Christchurch Airport

30 Durey Road, Christchurch Airport, PO Box 14041
8053 CHRISTCHURCH
New Zealand

  • By plane

    CHRISTCHURCH INTL At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By train

    CHRISTCHURCH At 9.1km / 5.65 miles

GPS:-43.486398, 172.53687

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Near the property
  • Car park

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

TripAdvisor Rating  4.5/5  118 reviews

Disappointing

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

rkerr2022 Business - TripAdvisor review

For an executive room the bathroom not in it's own room unusual. The shower gel was not replaced and the rubbish not removed from the room everyday. Overall I found this stay very disappointing and will not stay there again

Such A Welcome

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

macfod Couples - TripAdvisor review

After a delayed flight and arriving at 1am the thought of our hotel minutes from the arrivals was a treat. Ok, we walked round the hotel before finding the entrance but maybe we were tired. Staff on reception even at that hour were bright and helpful. As Accor members they upgraded us up to executive king rooms in this recently re-fitted hotel. Room was bright and spacious and so clean and bed very comfy and soft pillows. Interesting idea with the basin in the middle of room which my body found in the dark ( ouch ). This was a very good experience and certainly if staying at Novotel near the airport for the location ticks all the boxes.

Hi Macfod, Thank you for your review, I am please to hear that you found our staff bright and helpful. We thank you for your loyalty and glad you enjoyed your upgrade and an Accor Member. I hope you didn't hurt yourself to badly from the basin, it is a unique design that opens the room up. I hope to see you return next time you are in Christchurch. Kind regards, James Wilson Hotel Manager

Fresh, warm, modern hotel only steps from the terminal

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Next81 Business - TripAdvisor review

This is a modern, beautifully decorated hotel with a fresh but warm vibe. The rooms are spacious with views over the airport and surrounding mountains. Sound insulation from the airport is great but not so much from the doors in the hallway. I did find that the room service took some time (over an hour). I am disappointed that Novotel no longer supplies moisturiser in the rooms anymore

Thank you for your review, I am pleased to hear that you found our hotel fresh with a warm vibe. I have passed on your feedback regarding our Room Service delivery time. We do have moisturiser in our executive rooms and on request for all rooms. I hope you will return next time you visit Christchurch. Kind regards, James Wilson Hotel Manager

Supremely clean & elegantly chic.

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

BirdieReesy TripAdvisor review

This hotel feels spanking new even though it was built in 2018. The room we stayed in was spacious and greatly comfortable. I love the extra memory foam pillows that were in our room from the moment we arrived. The chef/s at the restaurant presented us with delectable dinner and breakfast. Truly excellent food. I look forward to staying there again.

Thank you for your review, I am pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed on your comments onto our chef and restaurant team. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards James Wilson Hotel Manager

Fine for an overnight stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Tim G Business - TripAdvisor review

An airport hotel with clean comfortable and quiet rooms. During my stay lunch was not available so had to go back to the airport for airport food. Restaurant however was open for dinner. Food was good and friendly service. I thought it was mentioned that the cafe would be open early in the morning, but when o checked out it wasn’t so airport breakfast as well

Hi Tim, Thank you for your feedback, we are looking to open for lunch soon. Due to staffing requirements at the moment we have had to limit some services. The hotel will back to full operation soon. I have past on your feedback to our restaurant team. We hope to welcome you back next time you are in Christchurch. Kind regards, James Wilson Hotel Manager

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 37 reviews 9.2/10 Location
  • 40 reviews 8/10 Room
  • 38 reviews 9.4/10 Service
  • 19 reviews 7.8/10 Food
  • 16 reviews 8.6/10 Cleanliness
  • 12 reviews 9.5/10 Vibe

Powered by Trustyou

All our hotels in CHRISTCHURCH