Peppers Christchurch Clearwater Resort

Peppers Christchurch Clearwater Resort

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.4/5 1,008 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Peppers Christchurch Clearwater Resort
See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Feel reassured with access to AXA medical teleconsultation free of charge

  • Spacious rooms with spectacular views

  • Located on a championship golf course

  • Relaxing surroundings away from the hustle and bustle of CBD

  • Onsite Bar and Restaurant open to public

Our accommodation(s)

At Peppers Clearwater Resort we offer contemporary and comfortable boathouse design hotel rooms and 1, 2 and 3 Bedroom Suites. Each style of accommodation welcomes privacy, relaxation, and refined entertaining. Relax in your private courtyard with either a view over the perfectly manicured golf course fairway, or the crystal clear waters of the lake. Please note, Peppers Clearwater Resort does not have ground floor rooms and all rooms have stair access only.

Hotel location

Peppers Christchurch Clearwater Resort

Clearwater Avenue
8053 CHRISTCHURCH
New Zealand

Fax: +64 3-360 1001

  • By plane

    CHRISTCHURCH INTERNATIONAL APT At 7km / 4 miles

GPS:-43.448007, 172.596564

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Restaurant
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

LUME RESTAURANT Non contractual photo

With majestic mountains in the distance, The Lakes Restaurant will delight you. Enjoy an afternoon sipping Waipara pinot noir over a 3 course degustation from local Canterbury produce matched with award-winning New Zealand wines.

Our guest reviews for
Peppers Christchurch Clearwater Resort

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.4/5  1,008 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  1,092 reviews

Certificate of excellence 2022

Peaceful

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Lorraine Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

An oasis in a busy world, thankyou

Kia ora Lorraine, Thank you for choosing Peppers Clearwater Resort for your accommodation during your visit to Christchurch and it is great to hear you have enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to submit your review and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Kim

Awesome location for our break away

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Donal B. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

We have a great villa overlooking the 1st tee and 9th green. The view out into the water was brilliant and loved watching the duck and eels looking for food.

Kia ora Donal, Thank you for choosing Peppers Clearwater Resort for your accommodation during your visit to Christchurch and it is great to hear you have enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to submit your review and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Kim

Great Location, Great aspect from Lakeside room

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Bill J. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Location was perfect, course was in great condition. Restaurant was good enough with friendly service. Reception staff were fantastic. Beds were not as requested!!

Kia ora William, Thank you for choosing Peppers Clearwater Resort for your accommodation during your visit to Christchurch and taking the time to provide us with your comments. It is good to see you have enjoyed your stay and I will share your review with the team. Kind Regards, Kim

Great location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Great views overlooking the lake. Tidy rooms Good service from cleaning staff.

Kia ora Shelley, Thank you for choosing Peppers Clearwater Resort for your accommodation during your visit to Christchurch and taking the time to provide us with your comments. It is good to see you have enjoyed your stay and I will share your review with the team. Kind Regards, Kim

Amazing views, great customer service, well presented suite

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ghobrial R. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

We were newlyweds and loved the preparations the staff made to our suite. We loved how well presented it was and the views were simply stunning. The staff made our stay feel very special

Kia ora Ghobrial, Thank you for choosing Peppers Clearwater Resort for your accommodation during your visit to Christchurch and taking the time to provide us with your comments. It is good to see you have enjoyed your stay and I will share your review with the team. Kind Regards, Kim

One word Amazing

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Bev H. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Fantastic service & overall amazing service. Stunning views

Dear Bev, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Peppers Christchurch Clearwater Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Guest Services Team

Extremely pleasant

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Hannah Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location, beautiful view, tranquil setting and friendly service

Kia ora Hannah, Thank you for choosing Peppers Clearwater Resort for your accommodation during your visit to Christchurch and it is great to hear you have enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to submit your review and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Kim

Big room size, good view

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Nancy Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything is good, except for the single bed is bit too small. Perfect if the beds are double size.

Dear Wang, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Peppers Christchurch Clearwater Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Guest Services Team

Close to Airport, but far enough away to have "country" feel and quietness.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Bradley C. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Great service. Just wondering why my details are never stored, even though I have stayed with Peppers so many times I cannt count!?

Dear Bradley, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Peppers Christchurch Clearwater Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We will update information about your previous stays in our system, so filling out a form at check in should no longer be needed. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Guest Services Team

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Mr C. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Arrived at check in time and my room was not ready - Was offered a free drink in return . Was charged a $50 bond fee which still two weeks later has not been returned ? Room was paid in full before arrival . Also no car parks available when I arrived back later in the evening after an outing.

Kia ora, Thank you for choosing Peppers Clearwater Resort for your accommodation during your visit to Christchurch. We hope you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your feedback. On check in we usually take a pre-authorisation on your credit card which puts a hold of $50 on your credit card. We do release that on the day you check out, it can just take time for the bank to release it at their end. Please just call the hotel directly if you still can't see this hold released. Kind Regards, Kim

Excellent staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Steph Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were all lovely and helpful at the front desk and reception. There was no reception on the tv in my room

Dear Steph, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Peppers Christchurch Clearwater Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Guest Services Team

Great location for golf

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Lizzy Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

A secure and warm unit with wonderful views over the lake

Kia ora Lizzy, Thank you for choosing Peppers Clearwater Resort for your accommodation during your visit to Christchurch. We hope you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your feedback. Kind Regards, Kim

All the below.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Maria F. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Love the venue, the food, the staff, the room, the overall experience thank you.

Kia ora, Thank you for choosing Peppers Clearwater Resort for your accommodation during your visit to Christchurch and taking the time to provide us with your comments. It is good to see you have enjoyed your stay and I will share your review with the team. Kind Regards, Kim

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

John Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a good stay we found the staff helpful and efficient.

Kia ora John, Thank you for choosing Peppers Clearwater Resort for your accommodation during your visit to Christchurch and taking the time to provide us with your comments. It is good to see you have enjoyed your stay and I will share your review with the team. Kind Regards, Kim

Going downhill

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Karty M. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

We rang a week ahead to say we would like to pay to access the room early. We were told that we couldn't confirm this ahead and on the day we couldn't get early access. However, the facility was not full. We would have paid for an additional night if we had to. Poor decision-making by your staff. Secondly I have standing instructions to pay at the facility so that I can ensure I obtain a GST receipt (learnt from past experience) but the funds were taken a week early and no receipt sent. Finally on arrival reception said I had to pay a $50 bond. When I asked for the policy on this as requirements had clearly changed. After much arguing the reception guy finally said it would be a hold only which I was fine with. Not a good experience to start the stay.

Kia ora Karty, Thank you for choosing Peppers Clearwater Resort. We are sorry that the Hotel did not meet your expectations and we will definitely take your comments on board. I have seen that you booked on booking.com and are more than welcome to request a GST receipt on check out either printed or emailed to yourself. I have also seen that we were fully booked the night before your stay in the room type you booked and so would only be able to guarantee a check in time from 2pm. Kind Regards, Kim

OK but souless

Customer review rating 3.0/5

J. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location. Room was OK but dated. WIFI didn't work.

Kia ora Philip, Thank you for choosing Peppers Clearwater Resort for your accommodation during your visit to Christchurch. We hope you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your feedback. Kind Regards, Kim

Beautiful

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Lolly1469 TripAdvisor review

Booked lakefront suite and wow it was beautiful. Good nights sleep and peaceful surroundings. Homemade bread in your own bread maker was a lovely touch. Breakfast and dinner at the restaurant was very good. The only reason I marked service down was because I asked for water bottles as they were missing. They never eventuated and I asked twice.

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon with your family and friends. Kind Regards, Ven Karan Duty Manager

Peace and tranquility

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Andrew S Business - TripAdvisor review

My wife and I stayed at Peppers on a recent business trip to CHCH. The room was clean and tidy - the staff very friendly and approachable and the location beautiful with the lakes, stonework and walkways. Wish we had more time to walk around the golf course... For people who love peace and tranquility - this is a lovely place to rest and rejuvenate. The reception team provided us with a lovely cheese platter which we appreciated. Also - having a nice deep bath to relax in is something we appreciate! The breakfasts were very nice too!

Kia Ora Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are glad to know you enjoyed every aspect of our resort including our new breakfast menu in our Lume restaurant. We are very happy we were able to assist in providing you with a memorable holiday and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Balaji Raj Duty Manager

Resort Break

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Michelle S TripAdvisor review

Lovely location , so much nicer than staying a hotel Large room , super large bed and comfy View of the lake Room was well appointed Staff were very attentive Parking provided close to your room Will be back

Kia Ora, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay and such kind words about our staff and facilities. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Balaji Raj Duty Manager

Peaceful retreat

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Climber223528 TripAdvisor review

We only stayed one night, in a one bedroom suite - as there was three of us. It was very spacious and comfortable. The extra bed was a camp style bed so I think it would have been uncomfortable for more than one night for our 17 year old son! On the edge of the lake/golf course it was very peaceful and quiet with black swans and ducks visiting us. Some nice touches with fresh baked bread and sweets. A few little niggles ( light bulbs missing, part used shower gel, tiny sized robe with missing cord, some jets in bath not working), but no major complaints. Overall a very pleasant stay.

Kia Ora, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. Please accept my apologies that the service you were provided during your stay was inconsistent. The issues you raised have been addressed with our executive housekeeper. She is looking in to it and will avoid such reoccurence. We are glad you enjoyed our fresh homemade bread on arrival. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Peppers Clearwater again soon. Kind Regards, Balaji Raj Duty Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in CHRISTCHURCH