Peppers Christchurch Clearwater Resort

Customer review rating 4.4/5 1,012 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Peppers Christchurch Clearwater Resort
See on a map
+ 16 Services

Hotel extras

  • Located on a championship golf course

  • Spacious rooms with spectacular views

  • Proximity to Airport

  • Relaxing surroundings away from the hustle and bustle of CBD

  • Onsite Bar and Restaurant open to public

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • CHRISTCHURCH INTERNATIONAL APTPaying
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
Leisure and activities
  • MassagePaying
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • GolfPaying
  • Outdoor tennis court
Business services
  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service availablePaying

Hotel location

Peppers Christchurch Clearwater Resort

Clearwater Avenue
8053 christchurch
new zealand

Tel: +6433601000

Fax: (+64)3/3601001

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    CHRISTCHURCH INTERNATIONAL APT At 7km / 4 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :-43.448007, 172.596564

Our accommodation(s)

At Peppers Clearwater Resort we offer contemporary and comfortable boathouse design hotel rooms and 1, 2 and 3 Bedroom Suites. Each style of accommodation welcomes privacy, relaxation, and refined entertaining. Relax in your private courtyard with either a view over the perfectly manicured golf course fairway, or the crystal clear waters of the lake. Please note, Peppers Clearwater Resort does not have ground floor rooms and all rooms have stair access only.

King Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 40 / 431 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

Lakeview Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 40 / 431 sq ft
  • Views: Golf view, Lake View *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

THE LAKES RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: Bistro

With majestic mountains in the distance, The Lakes Restaurant will delight you. Enjoy an afternoon sipping Waipara pinot noir over a 3 course degustation from local Canterbury produce matched with award-winning New Zealand wines.

SPRIG BAR

Non contractual photo

For something casual, The Sprig Bar serves tasty light meals with an impressive cocktail list.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 4

  • Maximum size: 125

  • Maximum capacity: 200 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 120 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Peppers Christchurch Clearwater Resort

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

1,012 reviews

Top S.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Top S. Business - 22/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Some of the best all-round S. I have received ina Hotel.

Dear Brian, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Peppers Clearwater Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Balaji Raj Duty Manager

A great location.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 20/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent service, friendly staff

Dear Jenny, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Peppers Clearwater Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Balaji Raj Duty Manager
Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Families - 20/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Peppers Clearwater is great, we got married there few years ago and had number of wedding party stay there and since then we plus members of wedding party have stayed there regularly - this time while accomodating as we had to change bookings due to Covid level changes - one frustrating factor was a simple 15% discount voucher on our meal. We ordered room service due to having a 2 year old with us and a change in Covid levels. However when checking out told we couldn’t use voucher - frustrating and not so much the discount (though we had spent $1000 in accommodation there) was lack of flexibility and ‘ho-hum’ attitude of team member saying that’s the rule - again we had two year old, was change in Covid levels and we had spent $1000 on accommodation.

Dear Shayne, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Peppers Clearwater Resort. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are sorry that one of our staff was not accomodatig enough. We have looked into it and additional training implemented accordingly. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind Regards, Balaji Raj Duty Manager

Beautiful location, friendly professional helpful staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Antoinette M. Couples - 20/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We arrived late in the evening and there was a wedding reception being held there but the staff were amazing making sure we were able to get dinner. After which we were given accurate directions to our room with the option for a valet to show us. The room was amazing, clean large and all the luxuries one could ask for. The view from our own jetty type deck was superb.

Dear M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Peppers Clearwater Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Balaji Raj Duty Manager

Great location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

J K. Business - 20/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The rooms were very nice

Dear Ross, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Peppers Clearwater Resort. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We have notified your concerns to our restaurant manager and he is looking into it. Please rest be assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind Regards, Balaji Raj Duty Manager

Special occassion

Customer review rating 5.0/5

S. L. Couples - 19/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Booked accommodation at the last minute after another hotel let us down. It was for our wedding anniversary and we wanted somewhere really special. Peppers Clearwater in Christchurch could not do enough for us - went above and beyond to make our night special. The Lake view suites are beautiful - spacious, light and with a wonderful view of the golf course and lakes. Huge comfortable bed also.

Dear Shirley, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Peppers Clearwater Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you for specially mentioning me, I am happy I could make your stay memorable in some way. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Balaji Raj Duty Manager

Relaxed & comfortablev

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anne H. Couples - 16/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very enjoyable

Dear Anne and Tami, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Peppers Clearwater Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Balaji Raj Duty Manager

Short Break

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Robert J. Couples - 15/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely setting, in touch with nature. Good dining experience . Spacious rooms.

Dear Robert, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Peppers Clearwater Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Balaji Raj Duty Manager

Great value for money for the location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Nicola Families - 15/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a great experience, accommodation and food were both fantastic.

Dear Nicola, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Peppers Clearwater Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are soon upgrading our breakfast menu and hope you can try that on your next stay with us.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Balaji Raj Duty Manager

Fabulous escape

Customer review rating 4.5/5

. Couples - 14/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Amazing and relaxing

Dear Heidi, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Peppers Clearwater Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Balaji Raj Duty Manager

Restful & fit for purpose

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 14/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had dinner in the restaurant our first night & there was slower dining service than usual. We understand the restaurant had more casuals than expected however quality of service was impacted due to inadequate staffing levels.

Dear Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Peppers Clearwater Resort. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We apologise for the inconsistency of service due to staffing level in restaurant. We are glad though we could contact reservations and get your date fixed for the stay. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind Regards, Balaji Raj Duty Manager
Customer review rating 2.5/5

Jill M. Couples - 12/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Unfortunately did not get room we booked and paid for. Staff were not that apologetic and felt very disappointed at attitude both with checkin staff snd the lsdy when we checked out. They took no responsibility and no apology ... blaming breakdown between hotel and booking.com. Shame Regards

Kia Ora Jillian, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I regret the shortcomings in service you have reported and we will certainly address this with our Team Members. This is not up to our usual standard and I apologise for any disappointment you experienced during your stay. We are sorry for the unfortunate technical glitch happened as your reservation did not drop into our system from travel agent. Due to high occupancy and unavailability of room type originally booked, we had to accomodate in a different room type with your consent. Please reach our reservations for future bookings. Kind Regards, Balaji Raj Duty Manager

Fantastic conference facility

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Tennille R. Business - 11/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was fantastic, the staff, the venue, the food everything! Extremely highly recommended!

Dear Tennille, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Peppers Christchurch Clearwater Resort. We're glad to hear you loved our conference facility and our team went out of their way for you. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Claudia Welten Duty Manager
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Brian Couples - 11/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very helpful in relocating us to a downstairs unit due a knee injury making climbing stairs difficult

Dear Brian, Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Claudia Welten Duty Manager

Peaceful City Fringe Location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Karen P. Couples - 11/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice setting with a glimpse of the lake and golf course from a well designed very spacious studio. Decor a little dated but clean and comfortable, and a bonus of having a garage and laundry facility beneath the accommodation. It was easy to find just off the motorway and not far from the city of Christchurch. This resort has recently been made available to Accor Vacation Club members, so it is great to have to have somewhere in Christchurch.

Dear Karen, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Peppers Christchurch Clearwater Resort. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed having our handy laundry facilities so close by. We hope to see you again soon Sincerely, Claudia Welten Duty Manager

Perfect experience to wind up our wedding day

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Corey A. Couples - 11/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We booked Clearwater Peppers to stay the night & day after our wedding. On arrival at around 1145PM, the room was perfectly set up with a welcome and congratulations sign on our bed with rose petals, chocolate and a bottle of champagne. A beautiful platter had also been put in the fridge. This was a perfect way to end the most amazing day and we can’t thank Peppers enough. A huge compliment to the wonderful and amazing staff (including house cleaners) who always greeted us with a smile and a hello, it’s the small things in customer service that goes a long way and this Peppers resort has nailed the small things. Thank you so much! We can’t wait come back to spend a weekend away. Corey & Abby A.

Dear Corey & Abby, We hope you had the perfect day on your special day. Thank you for all the lovely feedback and we're glad you appreciated the extra effort we went to. I have passed your feedback along to all our of team who made your stay special. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Claudia Welten Duty Manager

good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Stephen Families - 10/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We enjoyed it very much breakfast was very nice. the stairs to the king ring room we stayed in my wife found hard to climb due to her arthritis in both knees, but that was our families fault for not inquire about the situation of the room in the first place. other than that we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Dear Stephen, Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Claudia Welten Duty Manager

Lovely environment, rooms a little tired especially tile work in the bathroom (looked like it was leaking

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Greg M. Business - 10/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good service and staff

Dear Greg, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Peppers Christchurch Clearwater Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Claudia Welten Duty Manager

Convenient

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Craig M. Families - 10/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Only stayed the evening as it was a base before we departed. The airport is only a few minutes drive away

Dear Craig, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Peppers Christchurch Clearwater Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Claudia Welten Duty Manager

Peaceful and beautiful view.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Deb Couples - 08/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The food was delicious, the view was spectacular, the bed was very comfortable, but the furniture was old, mismatched and didn't belong in such a beautiful place. It looked like the type of stuff you'd see on the roadside with a "free" sign.

Dear Debbie M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Peppers Christchurch Clearwater Resort. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We will be looking into getting the furniture & Wifi replaced hopefully sometime soon. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Claudia Welten Duty Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in christchurch