Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.2/5 1,366 reviews

Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City - Image 1
Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City - Image 2
Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City - Image 3
Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City - Image 4

Description

Hotel extras

  • Wellness area with pool, sauna and fitness equipment (subject to a fee)

  • The hotel is in the center. Mall & points of interest are nearby.

  • Two 4.6 ft. (1.4 m) wide single beds in twin rooms

  • Rooms with connecting doors are available on request

  • Parking garage with two charging stations below the hotel

Our accommodation(s)

Hotel location

Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City

Bahnhofstrasse 10 bis 12
65185 WIESBADEN
Germany

GPS:50.078563, 8.242863

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Pets welcome
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fitness center
  • Wi-Fi
  • Air conditioning
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Room service

LILI RESTAURANT & LOUNGE

Non contractual photo

Bring along a good appetite and good friends. Our bistro serves hot and cold snacks and delicious light meals from midday to 10PM. You will also find a selection of Rheingau wines on our wine list.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.2/5  1,366 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  750 reviews

No AC

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Lilli Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

The service was great but the room was too hot to sleep in. There was no working AC and we left earlier due to these circumstances.

Liebe Lilli, vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback. Es tut uns leid zu hören, dass Sie aufgrund der Raumtemperatur nicht gut schlafen konnten. Wir bedauern die Unannehmlichkeiten. Die Klimaanlage im gesamten Hotel wurde am 5.4.2024 eingeschaltet und ist von jedem Zimmer aus selbst regulierbar. Unser Team an der Rezeption steht 24 stunden rund um die Uhr bei fragen zur Einstellung zur Verfügung. Wir würden uns sehr freuen, wenn wir Sie zukünftig noch einmal als Gast im Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City begrüßen dürften, damit Sie sich von unserem gewohnten Service überzeugen können. Beste Grüße Saskia, Guest Service Team

Unhygienic and simply unclean

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Alma S. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Your toilet and floors are not being cleaned to any respectable standard. Shocking.

Dear Alma, Thank you very much for your feedback. Cleanliness is our top priority. We deeply regret that we were unable to meet your expectations. We will promptly review your comments on the cleaning and thank you for your suggestions. We would be delighted to welcome you as a guest at Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City again in the future, so that you can experience our usual service. Best regards, Saskia, Guest Service Team

well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

the lobby and breakfast was nice but the rooms were a little shabby. missed amenities for a four star hotel

Dear Barbara, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you highlight the location and breakfast positively. Please excuse the condition of some rooms that require renovation. We are planning a modernization in the near future. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards Saskia, Guest Service Team

Neecure in Wiesbaden

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Philippe H TripAdvisor review

How to begin. Big hotel with no customer service and with an attitude. Room not cleaned only every other day and if one want to have it cleaned, they charge 20 euros. Didn't use the parking but looks expensive. Also, if you want to use extra facilities such as the pool, it's another charge. The hotel is needed of serious renovation. Carpet in hallways have seen better days and the smell is quite bad. The room are spacious but the tired furniture and bathroom are not helping. Of course, the carpet in the room is filfith so wear shoes. The only positive point is the breakfast. It's good. If I would come back to Wiesbaden, I shall stay somewhere else. Nickels and dimes in this place.

Dear Philippe, We thank you for your feedback and deeply regret that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We apologize for the inconvenience with the room cleaning and understand your frustration regarding the additional costs for the cleaning service. Our cleaning service every two days is part of our environmental program to conserve resources. The prices of our underground parking garage are based on the surrounding parking facilities in downtown Wiesbaden. Are you already a member of the Accor Hotels loyalty program "All"? As an All member, you enjoy various benefits, including a reduced daily rate for using the underground parking at our hotel. Simply speak to our staff about it during your next stay! We are aware of the current condition of some rooms and bathrooms. Following the successful renovation of our ground floor in 2018, with a total investment of around €7.5 million, we had planned to renovate the rooms in 2020. Due to the pandemic, the renovation has unfortunately been postponed. Currently, we are in discussions with construction firms to start the room renovation next year. We would be delighted to welcome you back to our hotel. Best regards, Saskia, Guest Service Team

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Katharina Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Big room but a couple broken things that tried to get fixed but wasn't good and not perfectly clean especially in the bathroom

Dear Katharina, Thank you for your feedback. We hope you had a pleasant stay and regret the inconvenience caused by the defective items and cleanliness issues. We will certainly report the incidents you mentioned to the relevant department. We are aware of the current condition of some rooms and bathrooms. Following the successful renovation of our ground floor in 2018, with a total investment of around €7.5 million, we planned to renovate the rooms in 2020. Due to the pandemic, the renovation unfortunately had to be postponed. We are currently in discussions with construction companies to start the room renovation next year. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Saskia, Guest Service Team

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 576 reviews 8.8/10 Location
  • 958 reviews 5.5/10 Room
  • 760 reviews 7.8/10 Service
  • 12 reviews 6.6/10 WiFi
  • 476 reviews 8.6/10 Breakfast
  • 439 reviews 5.7/10 Comfort
  • 339 reviews 5.5/10 Cleanliness
  • 158 reviews 3.1/10 Value

Powered by Trustyou

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in Wiesbaden