Information message

Fairmont Resort & Spa Blue Mountains, MGallery by Sofitel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 18,994 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Fairmont Resort & Spa Blue Mountains, MGallery by Sofitel
See on a map
+ 21 Services

Hotel extras

  • Nature's splendour on your doorstep

  • Heavenly gardens

  • Award-winning KidZone

  • Adjacent to Leura Golf Course

  • 15 flexible conference and event spaces

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Fairmont Resort & Spa Blue Mountains, MGallery by Sofitel

1 Sublime Point Road
2780 leura
australia

Tel: +61247850000

Fax: (+61)2/47850001

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • By plane

    SYDNEY KINGSFORD At 111km / 68.98 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    LEURA TRAIN STATION At 3km / 1.86 miles

GPS :-33.721863, 150.350239

Hotel services

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Catering services
  • 3 Restaurants
  • One Bar
  • Breakfast
    • Breakfast à la carte
  • Room service
    • Cold snacks
    • Hot meals
Meetings/Events
  • 13 Meeting rooms
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 224 rooms
    • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 6 family rooms
    • 21 connecting rooms
    • 210 non-smoking rooms
    • 4 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
  • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Wi-Fi
    • WiFi in the communal areas Additional charge
    • WiFi at the hotel Additional charge
  • Reduced mobility Facilities
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Check In & Check-out facilities
    • Express check-out
  • Concierge
    • Concierge
Access to property
  • Shuttle
    • SYD Additional charge
    • SYDNEY KINGSFORD Additional charge
  • Parking Available on site
    • On site
    • Electric car recharging units 7 kVA
    • Parking opened 24/7
Well-being
  • Indoor heated swimming pool
    • Covered
    • On site
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • Outside
    • On site
  • Fitness centre
    • On site
    • Massage
    • Sauna room
Boutiques/shopping
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop
Family
  • Services for children
    • Board games available
    • Indoor playground for children
    • Play area

Our accommodation(s)

Elegantly appointed and stylish, guest rooms at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains provide the perfect retreat within this peaceful setting. Recently refurbished, each guest room and suite is spacious, comfortable and contemporary, featuring views over the Ja mison Valley, the Blue Mountains National Park, Leura Golf Course and the hotel's gardens and walkways. Guests staying at this superb Blue Mountains hotel can enjoy a range of in-room facilities, including a minibar, WIFI access, an LCD TV and ensuite.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 23

  • Maximum size: 588

  • Maximum capacity: 850 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 520 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Fairmont Resort & Spa Blue Mountains, MGallery by Sofitel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

18,994 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

3,203 reviews

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

David N. Couples - 23/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Relaxing and enjoyable

Excellent location, deluxe room with expansive views of the beautiful Jamison Valley

Customer review rating 4.5/5

David P. Couples - 23/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

From the moment we arrived at the Fairmont we were impressed with the quality and professionalism of the staff who were friendly and eager to assist. The occasion was a wedding anniversary and we were pleasantly surprised to find a card, cheese platter and bottle of wine to celebrate. We highly recommend the Embers Restaurant. The food was delicious. We look forward to returning to the Fairmont.

Quiet and relaxing

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Michelle W. Couples - 23/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The rooms were clean, resort was quiet and safety measures were generally ok, food was delicious. Only part that was a bit concerning was that they still allow buffet breakfast. Staff were great and very helpful.

Efficient

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Alice Couples - 23/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice base in the Blue Mountains

Great stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Nina Couples - 23/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Always a warm welcome and hospitality.

Beautiful Hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mr A. M. G. Couples - 23/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We where extremely pleased with our stay. We enjoyed High Tea in our arrival to resort. Followed by a walk around the grounds which we found so many guest amenities. Staff where excellent at the restaurant that evening. Our buffet breakfast had plenty of variety. We enjoyed our stay that much we have booked to stay again with our 4 children.

Excellent experience

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Lioudmila D. B. Couples - 22/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly professional staff, great welcome to us and our dog, our request for the room was met, good breakfast

Dear Lioudmila D., Thank you for taking the time to provide such wonderful feedback from your stay at the Fairmont Resort & Spa Blue Mountains, MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you and your dog back again soon! Sincerely, Tiarni Senior Assistant Manager

Lovely stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Lyn Couples - 22/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely room, wonderful gardens that we walked around - the Wisteria was magnificent, the buffet breakfast was amazing, with views over the misty valley. We loved our stay. This was a gift via Red Balloon and we LOVED it.

Dear Lyn and David H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Resort & Spa Blue Mountains, MGallery by Sofitel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and that you appreciated the stunning gardens here at the resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope to welcome you back again in the future! Sincerely, Tiarni Senior Assistant Manager

Stunning location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Peter Solo - 20/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

A brief break to enjoy Spring in the Mountains and research for Christmas!

Dear Peter J., We very much appreciate your taking the time to provide feedback from your stay at the Fairmont Resort & Spa Blue Mountains, MGallery by Sofitel. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay over all. It is our policy not to guarantee views ahead of arrival, but we do apologise that this caused frustration and will pass your feedback on to our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope we will be able to welcome you back again for a stay that exceeds your expectations. Sincerely, Tiarni Senior Assistant Manager

Could have been great.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Jonathan Families - 19/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed at the hotel a number of times. Would expect more as Platnium Accor plus member. Only request was for a room looking over the mountains, instead allocated a room looking over a construction site. Not a great effort! On a positive note, staff were generally friendly and helpful. This would have been a negative review if not for Sundeep at Reception, very helpful, great attention to detail, genuine care factor, good character and really went out of his way assist. Many thanks Sundeep and hope the hotel management acknowledges this positive attitude. Food menu has improves and pleasent staff at the resturant.

Dear Jonathan L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Resort & Spa Blue Mountains, MGallery by Sofitel. We apologise for the issues you had with your room allocation, we will certainly be providing this feedback to our team members so that we can better serve our guests in the future. We are glad however that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. Sudeep is certainly a highly valued team member, and we have passed on your kind words to him. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future and exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Tiarni Senior Assistant Manager

Great Experience

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Daniel Couples - 18/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

When first arrived was greeted by a charming gentleman at the front door who quickly explained Covid rules. Check in was the same quick and pleasant Rooms were clean however was let down by the comfort of the bed and was far off the SOFITEL standard. I woke up after midnight to grab a cold drink from minibar but was empty , I scanned QR code but was shut Embers new menu was outstanding as was the service Massage and beauty treatment was first class.

Dear Daniel B., Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay at Fairmont Resort & Spa. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and will be passing on your kind words to Toni at the spa. We do apologise for the inconvenience of not having a minibar in the room, as we manoeuvre through this period we hope to start returning these to rooms in the future. We will also pass on your feedback about the beds to our team, as they certainly should be soft! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even better than this one! Sincerely, Tiarni Senior Assistant Manager

“Such welcoming beautiful staff”

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Robyn N. Couples - 07/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We appreciated the effort staff went to to assist us and make us feel so welcome. The room was very comfortable and had everything we needed, including chocolates, to enjoy our all too short a stay. Will look forward to our next visit.

Dear Robyn N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Resort & Spa Blue Mountains, MGallery by Sofitel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your short stay with us. I will share your comments with our entire team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff - especially Chamarie. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be longer and just as pleasant. Sincerely, Tiarni Senior Assistant Manager

Nice view

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Minh Families - 07/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice welcome for my kids with ducky soft toy. I didn’t have good experience to stay at all. Restaurant all booked out no place to eat. Hotel supposed to catering for families with children but we didn’t feel at all. Games have to pay which I think should included. Not many restaurants within hotel catering for family at all. The only thing I think only swimming pool is good is your selling g point. The room is old and dusty. Pillows is so thin and I had to ask staff give us gowns and sleeper ( which is so cheap and terrible) which are not met 4.5 stars standard at all. The toiletries quality are so poor compared others hotels (Novotel etc.) we just wanna check out early. Bad experience

Dear Minh, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Fairmont Resort & Spa Blue Mountains. While you mentioned your family felt special during check in and enjoyed the pool facilities, it is discouraging to hear that some aspects of your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are sorry to hear that you were not able to book in any of our restaurants on site. Due to the high occupancy of the resort, restaurant bookings are essential and it is our regret that you did not have this opportunity. The game room on the other note is provided by an external company. We will ensure that your feedback is shared with them so that we can improve our hotel services better. In regards to the overall product quality that was provided to you during your stay, we understand that you felt this was not up to standard and for this we truly apologise. Having a clean and maintained room and high quality in room amenities is a key part of providing that superior service and comfort to our guests and it is very disappointing to read this was not the case. Minh, I want to make sure that we better serve you in the future if you do give us another chance. Please reach out to me directly should you wish to stay with us again as it would be my pleasure to ensure that you have a more memorable and comfortable stay with us. Sincerely, Cathy Bautista Front Office Manager

Great facilities and enjoying the renovations and upkeep of the hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Melissa Business - 06/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed the weekend of the lockdown. I am impressed how management and the staff managed the lock down orders within the sort amount of time and how you managed the room service for dinner and breakfast.

Dear Dejana & Vladimir J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Resort & Spa Blue Mountains, MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are so glad that you were appreciative of how our staff handled the sudden lockdown. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tiarni

Nice location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Margaret Friends - 06/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Unfortunately cut short due to Lockdown call as from 6pm 3 July 2021.

Dear Margaret D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Resort & Spa Blue Mountains, MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, but we thank you for also informing us of some areas which may require more attention to detail, and will be informing our maintenance team of the problems you experienced with the bathtub. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Tiarni

excellent all round experience , great location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Kirk Y. K. Y. Friends - 06/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Brilliant stay , staff were exceptional , however the restaurant prices were expensive for what you got

Dear Kirk y., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Resort & Spa Blue Mountains, MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tiarni
Customer review rating 1.5/5

Kath M. Families - 04/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Shower not clean. Furniture old and warned bar fridge had no shelves. Room overheated we where sweating with the window open and no room heating on .very noisy. Could put up with these things if I was not staying in a resort with your rating . Very disappointed seeing it was special trip for my 50th .

Dear Kathryn, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Fairmont Resort & Spa Blue Mountains, MGallery by Sofitel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Fairmont Resort & Spa, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I will share your comments with our Executive Housekeeper regarding the room cleanliness as it allows us to improve on the concerns you have raised, providing future guests with a high quality product we are renowned for. In regards to your comment of the room heating not working properly and the overall temperature in the room, I have passed onto our Chief Engineer to investigate and follow up accordingly. Having a clean and maintained room is a key part of providing that superior service and comfort to our guests and it is truly disappointing to read that this was not the case. . Please note that this is a true exception to our normal practices, nonetheless we endeavor to ensure there are no future recurrences. Kath, I hope you do give us a chance to earn back your trust. Please contact me or our Assistant Managers directly should you decide to give us another chance as it would make us really happy to personally look after you and ensure you have a much more enjoyable and memorable stay in the future. Sincerely, Cathy Bautista Front Office Manager

Excellent staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Jill Families - 03/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The reception, concierge, food service and the PA staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome, relaxed and special. Nothing was too hard for them and they went above and beyond to make sure that my mothers 70th birthday was extra special. The facilities at the Fairmont are great for children but I must say that it is the staff that make us come back each time. The support staff were also excellent as we navigated the sudden lockdown in June. We will definitely be recommending the Fairmont to friends and returning when we can

Dear Jill P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Resort & Spa Blue Mountains, MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, and we are delighted that you appreciated how our staff handled the lockdown and that this sudden event did not affect your enjoyment. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tiarni

Well located

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Sheila Families - 03/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Checked in just before lockdown was announced so then had to leave

Dear Sheila, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey following your recent stay with us at the Fairmont Resort & Spa Blue Mountains MGallery by Sofitel. We are so sorry that your planned trip was affected by the NSW Government lockdown. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back again in the future for a more enjoyable, longer visit. Sincerely, Tiarni

Disappointed

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

grantstar21 Business - 22/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

Upon arriving at 7.30pm. Check In was painfully slow and unorganised. No acknowledgement of membership had to ask for drink vouchers that again was a wait till they find the cards. Asked about dinner was told restaurant is closed. Walked down to ask myself told we can squeeze you in 20min wait fine as to full for covid. Headed to the room to drop bags off. Room had stains on the carpet and no lux feel or clean. No welcome pack no water etc. Went back to the restaurant same table was free same amount of people and it was ok then. Service was slow and had to get up to ask to order my food etc. Chris the manger came over to asked how’s things. Advised him my thoughts credit to Chris he was the only one there that was happy to make right. He gave me some water for the room. Breakfast was painful with times Chris again made best of that situation. Went and advised reception for a Sofitel M gallery very poor compared to others and got the no care response. I was hoping to come back with family and after Chris asking for a second chance I will on that basis only. As he advised new management was coming in so only on that I will return. When leaving I noticed reserved car parks as i did the big walk to the car. Was very disappointing a Sofitel and staff are at this level.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor