Information message

Novotel New Delhi Aerocity Hotel 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 7,199 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Novotel New Delhi Aerocity
See on a map
+ 24 Services

Hotel extras

  • Located in Aerocity, within 3 km radius of IGI Airport

  • Walking distance from Aerocity Metro Station and Worldmark

  • Offers a Multi Cuisine Restaurant and a 24*7 Sports Bar. Access to 4 Restaurants of Pullman.

  • Preferred location for Corporates like Airbus, IMF, Rafael, Sumitomo, Mitsui, Accenture & IBM

  • In close vicinity to Business Hubs, entertainment, Clubs, Bars, Restaurants and Shopping Malls

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Air conditioned
  • Indira Gandhi Airport Service Paying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
  • Snack & beverage machine Paying
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage Paying
Business services
  • 17 Meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel New Delhi Aerocity

Asset No 2
Aerocity Hospitality District
IGI Airport New Delhi
110037 new delhi
india

Tel: +911146080808

Fax: (+91)1146080809

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • DTC :  GURGAON MAHIPALPUR

  • AIRPORT METRO :  AIRPORT AEROCITY

  • By plane

    DOMESTIC AIRPORT At 3km / 1.86 miles

  • By plane

    IGI AIRPORT At 3km / 1.86 miles

  • By plane

    Indira Gandhi Airport Service At 3km / 1 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By car

    NH 8 At 0km / 0 miles

  • By train

    NEW DELHI STATION At 17km / 10.56 miles

GPS :28.553492, 77.12324

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

STANDARD KING ROOM - FREE WIFI

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Views: Garden View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

STANDARD TWIN ROOM - FREE WIFI

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Views: Garden View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

SUPERIOR KING ROOM - 2 DRINKS & SNACKS, FREE WIFI

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 28 / 301 sq ft
  • Views: Garden View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

SUPERIOR TWIN ROOM - 2 DRINKS & SNACKS, FREE WIFI

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 28 / 301 sq ft
  • Views: Garden View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Experiential stays

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

FOOD EXCHANGE

Type of cuisine: International

Food Exchange is a signature restaurant offering an exceptional culinary experience comprising of Indian, Asian and European flavours coupled with an impeccable ambiance. It has a unique & modern take on a "gastro-hub" serving primary food & beverage.

Menu (PDF)
  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday -
  • Sunday -
Lunch

QUOIN

Quoin is a Round the clock modern sports bar and an urban hangout where you can find distinctive flavours of your favourite brew, mood-setting music, mouth-watering bonne bouche & savouries that come together to provide you an experience like no other.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
Lunch

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 17

  • Maximum size: 1,181

  • Maximum capacity: 1500 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 528 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel New Delhi Aerocity

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

7,199 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

3,038 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Excellent facilities and service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 09/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were very pleasant and accommodating. The room was impeccably maintained. Had a great stay.

Dear Mr. P., Thank you for your continued patronage to Accor. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel New Delhi Aerocity. I am delighted that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable at our hotel. I will surely share your compliments with my team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to our entire team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our hotel facilities and services. Thank you once again for sharing your wonderful experience. We look forward to welcome you back with the best of our services. Stay safe. Sincerely, Vineet Mishra Complex General Manager Pullman and Novotel New Delhi Aerocity

Amazing staff & hygiene ,beautiful rooms.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Deeksha R. Couples - 08/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I really would like to thanks neha(FO manager)she did everything to make our stay safe,memorable.her team knows how to deliver authentic luxurious hospitality while keeping guest safety in their mind.

Dear Ms. R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel New Delhi Aerocity. I am delighted that your stay was comfortable, safe and enjoyable with the dedicated service extended by our team at the hotel. Your compliments have been shared with Neha and her team who are thrilled and motivated. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to my entire team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our hotel facilities and services. Thank you once again for sharing your wonderful experience. We look forward to welcome you back with the best of our services. Stay safe. Sincerely, Vineet Mishra Complex General Manager Pullman and Novotel New Delhi Aerocity

It was a pleasant experience.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Gurjeet S. Families - 08/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Breakfast came before time while I was in shower.Then had to step out to handle persistent phone from room service.Please have a phone in bathroom.The pillows are hard.We need a soft pillow too.

Dear Mr. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel New Delhi Aerocity. I have noted your comments on the handphone in the bathroom. However, Novotel rooms are designed as per the brand worldwide hence the phones are not a part of the accessories. We will definitely look into adding this in our future company expenditure to enhance the guest experience. Thank you once again for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcome you back with the best of our services. Stay safe. Sincerely, Vineet Mishra Complex General Manager Pullman and Novotel New Delhi Aerocity

Awesome stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Shalini U. Families - 08/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check in was smooth and fast, rooms were neat and clean and specious

Dear Ms. u., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel New Delhi Aerocity. I am delighted that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable at our hotel. I will surely share your comments with my team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to my entire team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our hotel facilities and services. Thank you once again for sharing your wonderful experience. We look forward to welcome you back with the best of our services. Stay safe. Sincerely, Vineet Mishra Complex General Manager Pullman and Novotel New Delhi Aerocity

It was one of the worst experiences for me.

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Puja N. Business - 08/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Firstly, the Hotel does not have a proper entry instructions. There is no branding at the entry gate. Even the entry was such a hassle. Secondly, who charges for plates !!!??? Increase the tarriff, for heaven's sake but behave like a Hotel property. It was disgusting to find that the Hotel charges for the empty plates !!! All in all, bad experience.

Dear Ms. N., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel New Delhi Aerocity. I am extremely sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every valued patron; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I understand that our Front Office Manager, Ms. Neha Kapoor connected with you telephonically to offer our apologies. Please rest assured that we have noted your comments on the arrival experience and appropriate training has been imparted to the concerned team member to address the concern and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Looking forward to welcome you back with a renewed experience. Sincerely, Vineet Mishra Complex General Manager Pullman and Novotel New Delhi Aerocity

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Nitin S. Solo - 08/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a good and satisfying experience

Dear Mr. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel New Delhi Aerocity. I am delighted that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable at our hotel. I will surely share your comments with my team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to my entire team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our hotel facilities and services. Thank you once again for sharing your wonderful experience. We look forward to welcome you back with the best of our services. Stay safe. Sincerely, Vineet Mishra Complex General Manager Pullman and Novotel New Delhi Aerocity

Good Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Deepankar D. Solo - 07/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had to stay for the day since I had a long wait for my flight. The hotel is located very close to the Delhi airport. The rooms and amenities are very good and so it the behavior of the staff. Highly recommended.

Dear Mr. D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel New Delhi Aerocity. I am delighted that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable at our hotel. I will surely share your comments with my team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to my entire team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our hotel facilities and services. Thank you once again for sharing your wonderful experience. We look forward to welcome you back with the best of our services. Stay safe. Sincerely, Vineet Mishra Complex General Manager Pullman and Novotel New Delhi Aerocity

Good Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ruhita G. Solo - 07/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

A beautiful, relaxing stay. Nice staff, very helpful, and very supportive. Just requesting the staff/housekeeping to wait just a little bit after ringing the first bell. That's the only feedback. Will come again soon :)

Dear Ms. G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel New Delhi Aerocity. I am delighted that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable at our hotel. My sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused due to the continuous ringing of the doorbell, which I understand could be disturbing. As a standard procedure, after the first bell the attendant is supposed to wait for 30 seconds before ringing the bell again. However, I believe that the same was not being adhered to. Please rest assured that I have shared your comments with my team and the bell ringing process has been reiterated to avoid similar occurrences to any of our guests in future. Thank you once again for sharing your experience. We eagerly look forward to welcome you back with the best of our services. Stay safe. Sincerely, Vineet Mishra Complex General Manager Pullman and Novotel New Delhi Aerocity

Well located , good and comfortable room, very good stuff, all helpful and noce

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Adva M. Families - 07/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had to stay overnight in Delhi close to the airport for a connection flight. The stuff was very helpful and the service was great. The next morning they helped us to order a taxi from Uber.

Dear Ms. M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel New Delhi Aerocity. I am delighted that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable at our hotel. I will surely share your comments with my team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to my entire team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our hotel facilities and services. I have also noted your comments on the breakfast experience. Please rest assured that necessary measures will be taken to improve the food quality. Thank you once again for sharing your wonderful experience. We look forward to welcome you back with the best of our services. Stay safe. Sincerely, Vineet Mishra Complex General Manager Pullman and Novotel New Delhi Aerocity

Few things were best in class

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Shahid W. Solo - 06/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a pleasant stay

Dear Mr. w., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel New Delhi Aerocity. I am extremely sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking appropriate measures to address the setbacks and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and it is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Vineet Mishra Complex General Manager Pullman and Novotel New Delhi Aerocity

Wonderful stay.. awesome staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Amrit P. S. Families - 06/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great experience ... Nice hotel ... Keep it up

Dear Mr. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel New Delhi Aerocity. I am delighted that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable at our hotel. I will surely share your comments with my team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to my entire team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our hotel facilities and services. Thank you once again for sharing your wonderful experience. We look forward to welcome you back with the best of our services. Stay safe. Sincerely, Vineet Mishra Complex General Manager Pullman and Novotel New Delhi Aerocity

Good Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Pradeep S. Solo - 05/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

U r da best sir

Dear Mr. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel New Delhi Aerocity. I am delighted that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable at our hotel. I will surely share your comments with my team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to my entire team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our hotel facilities and services. Thank you once again for sharing your wonderful experience. We look forward to welcome you back with the best of our services. Stay safe. Sincerely, Vineet Mishra Complex General Manager Pullman and Novotel New Delhi Aerocity

Very Good

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Udita Families - 02/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I would like to assert that the staff is very well behaved and takes proper care. It has a great ambience and food also tastes amazing.

Dear Ms. B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel New Delhi Aerocity. I am delighted that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable at our hotel. I will surely share your comments with my team as your feedback will serve as a great encouragement to my entire team in our endeavor to continuously improve the quality of our hotel facilities and services. Thank you once again for sharing your wonderful experience. We look forward to welcome you back with the best of our services. Stay safe. Sincerely, Vineet Mishra Complex General Manager Pullman and Novotel New Delhi Aerocity
Customer review rating 5.0/5

Varun Business - 02/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was good. Nice breakfast, good room and room service. Quick response on calling the room service. Mushir Ahmed was nice and kind

Dear Mr. G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel New Delhi Aerocity. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I have shared your compliments with Mushir and the team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your wonderful experience, we look forward to welcome you back with the best of our services. Sincerely, Vineet Mishra Complex General Manager Pullman and Novotel New Delhi Aerocity

Comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mr D. S. Families - 02/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a good experience in terms of accommodation, hospitality and ambience. The only sour issue was the exorbitant rates of food. We ended up spending almost twice the amount for food(approx 6K which included basic lunch and dinner for two persons) than the accommodation (2.5K).

Dear Mr. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel New Delhi Aerocity. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I am glad that you enjoyed the hospitality extended by our team as well as the hotel ambience. However, please rest assured that the food pricing is very much at par with other hotels in the vicinity and I assure you that we will relook into the same and make necessary changes. I appreciate your constructive feedback as comments such as yours help us in identifying areas that concern our guests in our endeavor to continuously improve the quality of our hotel facilities and services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, we look forward to welcome you back with an even better stay experience. Sincerely, Vineet Mishra Complex General Manager Pullman and Novotel New Delhi Aerocity

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Amandeep S. Friends - 01/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Awesome service and clean hygiene property. Love to visit again

Dear Mr. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel New Delhi Aerocity. I am delighted that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable at our hotel. I will surely share your comments with my team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to my entire team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our hotel facilities and services. Thank you once again for sharing your wonderful experience. We look forward to welcome you back with the best of our services. Stay safe. Sincerely, Vineet Mishra Complex General Manager Pullman and Novotel New Delhi Aerocity

Home Outside Home

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Saheer R. (. Business - 31/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The stay at Novotel has been quite amazing. It is not less than a home outside home. The duty Manager Mr. Uzair remains always there to take extra care of all the things. Every stay is worth remembering due to positivity of whole staff especially Mr. Uzair I recommend this property to frequent business & leisure travellers.

Dear Mr. R., Thank you for your continued patronage to Accor. We very much appreciate you sharing your review regarding your stay at the Novotel New Delhi Aerocity. I am delighted that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable at our hotel. I will surely share your comments with our Duty Manager Uzair and my team as your positive comments will serve as an encouragement to my entire team in our endeavor to continuously improve the quality of our hotel facilities and services. Thank you once again for sharing your wonderful experience. We look forward to welcome you back with the best of our services. Stay safe. Sincerely, Vineet Mishra Complex General Manager Pullman and Novotel New Delhi Aerocity

Recent stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

RMathur18 Business - 10/04/2021 TripAdvisor review

Hygiene standards met, in room dining food quality very good. Value for money. Location proximity to the airport. Lot of good eating joints around the property. Shopping mall close by. Breakfast great variety.

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your sharing your valuable feedback on this esteemed forum. I appreciate you taking note of our teams endeavor in extending a safe and comfortable stay during your recent visit to our hotel. It is an honor to receive your acknowledgement on this forum as we operate with elevated levels of safety and hygiene, ensuring the safety of our guests and colleagues which is of utmost importance in this pandemic situation. Your positive comments have my entire team thrilled and motivated. Stay Safe and we look forward to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Biswajit Chakraborty General Manager Delegate Pullman & Novotel New Delhi Aerocity

Positive vibes

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

tanmoyganguli Business - 27/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

Special mention for the Chefs and the servers at the restaurant on the ground floor. Food is consistently good . Also the bar is equally good especially for it being open round the clock. Overall very good experience. Well managed . Good job.

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your wonderful feedback on this esteemed forum. I am delighted to receive such appreciative comments about your experience from the team at our hotel. Your encouraging comments will certainly motivate the entire team in our endeavor to curate the best stay experiences at our hotel. It has been a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Biswajit Chakraborty General Manager Delegate Pullman & Novotel New Delhi Aerocity

Not up to Novotel standards!

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

vijaychugh 15/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

I have given five star reviews earlier to other Novotel properties, but this one was a huge disappointment. As soon as I checked in I discovered that my toilet wasn't cleaned properly, the taps were messy, the wash basin had some horrible thing in it. I took pictures and went back down to the reception, they apologized and changed my room. Soon after I went down for dinner. The food was quite good, not great, but the service was not upto the mark. When I went back to my room I discovered balls of hair in the toilet under the sink and so on. Again I took pictures but I didn't complain as I was too tired from my earlier flight. But then there was screaming and loud discussions from the next room. The walls have no sound proofing it seems, even though the staff claimed otherwise. I called up the reception as it was past 11pm, they came, the sound stopped but after a little while it started again. It kept happening as I had to call them up three times as it was too loud and I needed to sleep. The women at the security were extremely polite, and they came up and informed me that everything was under control. I agreed that it was good, but the sounds continued till 1:13 am, it was from other sources like loud tv etc. from another room perhaps and so on. Whatever it is it wasn't a pleasant relaxing night. The next morning the breakfast was good, but the service extremely poor, maybe because it was packed and the staff was totally disorganised. The person who was incharge of seating guests got into a screaming match with two other guests who looked like politicians with big egoes. Not necessary for guests like me to experience such a scene while eating breakfast. Very unprofessional, creates a bad atmosphere, and doesn't give a good feeling. For sure will not stay at this property again!

Dear Vijay, Thank you for taking time to share your valuable feedback on this forum. At Novotel New Delhi Aerocity, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest visiting our hotel. However, in this instance we do not seem to have met your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that the concerns highlighted by you have been seriously highlighted to the relevant departments and the management team for corrective action. I personally assure you that we will make every effort to ensure your future stays are comfortable and enjoyable hoping that you would consider this incident in isolation and give us another chance to serve you better in the near future. We look forward to welcome you again with a renewed experience. Stay safe. Best regards, Biswajit Chakraborty General Manager Delegate Pullman & Novotel New Delhi Aerocity

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in new delhi