ibis Konstanz Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 2,329 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

ibis Konstanz
See on a map
+ 20 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • An ALLSAFE certified hotel

  • 10 minute walk from the old town and the cathedral

  • Our hotel is located directly on the Lake Constance bike path

  • The Bodenseeforum Konstanz congress centre is 5 minutes away

  • Enjoy a glass of wine or delicious panini at our cosy bar

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Shoe shine machine
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine
Leisure and activities
  • Golf
  • Boat excursionsPaying
  • Bikes rentalPaying
Business services
  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

ibis Konstanz

Benediktiner Platz 9
78467
konstanz
germany

Tel: +49753145700

Fax: (+49)7531/4570100

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • 1-5 / 6A :  1-6/9A/9B/908/12 BENEDIKTINER-,ST

  • By plane

    ZUERICH At 69.8km / 43.38 miles

  • By train

    KONSTANZ At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

GPS :47.668823, 9.177534

Our accommodation(s)

Standard Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 13 / 140 sq ft
  • Views: City View, Courtyard View, River side *

* Subject to availability

  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 13 / 140 sq ft
  • Views: City View, Courtyard View *

* Subject to availability

  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with 1 double bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 18 / 194 sq ft
  • Views: City View, Courtyard View *

* Subject to availability

  • Direct dial telephone

Standard accessible room with two separate beds.

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 17 / 183 sq ft
  • Direct dial telephone
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

BAR RENDEZ VOUS

Non contractual photo

Relax and enjoy. Have a snack or drink... The ideal meeting place for food-lovers, colleagues and friends.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 4

  • Maximum size: 67

  • Maximum capacity: 30 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Konstanz

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

2,329 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

881 reviews

Horrible

Customer review rating 4.4/5

An A. Families - 13/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very unfriendly receptionist at check in. I guess they have enough customers. Will never stay here again. Will book another hotel for our stay in 2 weeks. There are a lot better hotels in Konstanz! The room was terrible nothing on the wall. No deco. Looked like an Ibis budget. Luckely we had breakfast because the Ladies at breakfast where great. Very friendly.

Dear BERYL D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Konstanz. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Thorsten RAUBER General Manager
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Friends - 12/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

- i had to go to the front desk several times a day to get the key cards re-coded as they wouldnt work - the room was dusty and the bathroom did not seem well cleaned - found hair from previous people - TV and remote in room was not clean - no kettle, no coffee machine in room - front desk staff was helpful

Good Day Melanie, We appreciate and value your feedback about your stay in our Hotel. We are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience during your stay with us. Our Reception Team are available for 24 Hours for our guests, they would have been more than happy to assist and make your stay more comfortable with us, but unfortunately the problem was not advised otherwise we would have assisted with the problem within 15min for you. The Coffee and Tea Facility in the rooms are at ibis Hotel not standard from Accor. These kind of facilities you would find at a Novotel, Mercure or even Sofitel Hotels. We wish you a lovely day further kind Regards ibis Hotel Konstanz

Good location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

G.s. Families - 10/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I am glad I brought disinfecting wipes. The light switches and some of the surfaces needed a good cleaning. No amenities other than the all-in-one shower, hair, hand wash dispenser. I really would have liked having a washcloth. The breakfast left much to be desired. Worst orange juice I have ever tasted. Not even sure it was orange juice. Morning two the waitress spilled all the liquids on my tray. A lot ended up on my clothes. There was not as much as an excuse. There were guests staying at the hotel from a television station who did not wear masks, which made me very uncomfortable. I was told they had an ‘exemption’ !

Good Day Ms. S., We are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience during your stay at ibis Hotel Konstanz. We are normally known for our exceptional service, and we regret that we have missed this mark during your stay. Our Reception is available 24hours, you just had to let the Reception know that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of the room and our staff would have been more than happy to re-clean the room for you in order for you to feel more comfortable during your stay with us. We apologise for the inconvenience caused in this matter and we thank you for your feedback. With Kind Regards Ibis Hotel Konstanz Front Office Team.

Glad that you were open

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Nathan Solo - 27/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fine...I needed a hotel late at night

Dear Nathan, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards from Lake Constance Thorsten RAUBER General Manager

nice hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Dave Y 08/09/2020 TripAdvisor review

we stayed here for 5 nights, the hotel itself is in a very good location opposite the Rheinstrandbad, our room was nice and clean and the daily cleaning was excellent, We would like to mention that we did not have a friendly welcome on check in. Far from it. We were greeted with a grunted mumble by a lady receptionist who was busy at the pc. After a little while her colleague appeared and checked us in but we were left with a feeling of being unwelcome. We were almost considering finding another hotel. The parking at the hotel is run by the city and is quite expensive. There should be some incentive by the hotel to get a better deal for the guests. (shoulder rolling was the answer at the reception desk) We asked for leaflets about the city but there were non "due to Covid 19" On a more positive note: one morning we experienced a friendly encounter with another receptionist who helped us with our laundry and all went really well.

Dear Dave, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you had a nice stay in Konstanz. We regret very much that both the welcome and the check-in were not very warm. This does not correspond to our team and its work. Our team is actually always anxious to welcome our guests like friends to make a great holiday possible for them. We have spoken to the colleagues who were on duty on your arrival day. They regret the impression they made and apologise. We would be pleased to welcome you again, should you ever visit our beautiful city again. Stay healthy and all the best. Kindest regards, Thorsten RAUBER General Manager

Was oj

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Friends - 27/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is well placed and the precautions are very good. Having been in another Ibis a few days before, felt that the breakfast was not well organised - could have easily had the buffet with the time slots rather than two fixed breakfasts to chose from.

Dear guest, thank you for your evaluation and feedback. We very much regret that we could not meet your expectations. Due to the hygiene, the distance and for your safety, we have decided not to use a buffet and have chosen the tray at the table variant. At a buffet we can no longer fully guarantee the hygiene that is for your safety. We would have been happy to provide you with additional products if these were not enough for you. We wish you all the best and good health. With sunny greetings,
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Gerold S. Business - 19/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean , friendly

Dear Gerold, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Nadja Menz (Assistant Manager)

Good location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Yaniv M. Couples - 16/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Honeymooners relaxing

Dear Yaniv, Thank you for the good review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Nadja Menz (Assistant Manager)

Great location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Marty C. Solo - 12/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall a good few days despite all the COVID measures, it was enjoyable and the staff were friendly.

Dear MARTY C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Konstanz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sunny greetings from Lake Constance Thorsten RAUBER General Manager

We4ll located

Customer review rating 4.4/5

S.f. A. Couples - 10/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pleasent, friendly

Dear A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Konstanz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards from Lake Constance Thorsten RAUBER General Manager

Great stay! Excellent staff!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Lindsay &. P. Friends - 28/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very clean, up to date decor in hotel lobby. Staff was amazing and super helpful in meeting our needs and even giving suggestions of restaurants and bars in the local area! We were able to call down and get a couple extra pillows with ease. Overall wonderful stay.

Dear LINDSAY B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Konstanz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sunny greetings from Lake Constance Thorsten RAUBER General Manager

Perfect Location, Immaculately Clean & Friendly Staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 26/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We appreciated the extra measures taken to protect guests and staff alike during the Corona crisis. The level of cleanliness was extremely high and continuously done. Nothing was taken for granted, Every surface was disinfected and the dining area was kept very sparsely occupied with staggered breakfast times. Very well organized. We would not hesitate to book here again.

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Konstanz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards from Constance Thorsten RAUBER General Manager

Thank you

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 18/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great hotel, thanks very much!

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards from Lake Constance Thorsten RAUBER General Manager

Amazing customer service

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Abdo S. Couples - 25/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The lady at the reception desk was Amazing. She was very helpful and her performance was extraordinary. She had the answers ready for all questions and her confidence gave us plenty of assurance that our stay will be flawless and it was so. I think her name was Pecka

Dear ABDO S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Konstanz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I will forward your comment directly to Bianca! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards from Lake Constance Thorsten RAUBER General Manager
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Edgaras Business - 09/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

- Poor food option for the breakfast. - Replenishment of breakfast buffet is slow (had to wait for boiled eggs and was late for the morning meeting). - Internet is extremely slow. - Staff was super good and checked me in couple of hours earlier, but possibility to check-in only after 15:00 is something I have never experienced before ever. - Some kind of a deal with local gym also would be nice. Only on the first afternoon it was not raining, so, was able to go for a run. Later, when it was raining, this was no longer option.

Dear EDGARAS , Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Konstanz. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards from Lake Constance Thorsten RAUBER General Manager

Very nice hotel and a super staff

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

CGCruz_CH Family - 29/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

As a frequent traveller, I appreciate staying at hotel chains for its convenience and standardized facilities (you know what you'll get), however I was really impressed by Ibis Konstanz. Nice and spacious rooms, good breakfast and more over a super friendly and welcoming staff. Highlights to Bianca, she's just amazing, always welcoming me and my family with a large smile and has an outstanding customer orientation. On top of that, Konstanz is a very nice city to visit. Yes, we became regular customers there!

Dear Compass233583, thank you for your good feedback! I will forward your praise to Bianca, thank you for that! I wish you all the best! Kind regards from Lake Constance Thorsten RAUBER General Manager

Town stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Michael Solo - 30/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good place in Town, easy find hotel and parking. Clean room and all place in hotel.

Dear MICHAEL V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Konstanz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards from Lake Constance Thorsten RAUBER General Manager

great stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Tr Business - 29/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

very kind and professional reception

Dear THOMAS R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Konstanz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sunny greetings from Lake Constance Thorsten RAUBER General Manager

Ideal location at an affordable price.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Bjoern Couples - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very pleasant stay. Nice hotel with friendly staff. Good location within walking distance to town, the river and lake.

Dear BJOERN M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Konstanz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards from Lake Constance Thorsten RAUBER General Manager

Nice home feeling

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ozgur Families - 02/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

In general, I enjoyed the stay. One main problem with the hotel is that family type rooms locations seem to be the worst. Windows are just for get fresh air not to look outside as they only look to the other rooms which felt like prison. Location of the hotel is great. I had also some misunderstandings about the payment which I made in advance, somehow was not shown in the IBIS system which I had t pay extra until next day I can prove with the print outs that my payment was settled. Such mistakes makes little bit irritated for the start as I expect not to fight to prove myself rather than I wanted to have a short break from all these discussions.

Good Day Mr Y., Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback. Indeed you are correct, you have made prepayment for your booking, the only payment that had to be done still was the City Tax of Konstanz, this is why you still had to on the day of Arrival, this is never included in any booking confirmation and has to always be paid at the Reception directly. We hope to welcome you again here in Konstanz and at ibis Hotel. Until then, I wish you a lovely day further. Many kind regards from the wonderful Sunny town Konstanz your ibis Team

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in konstanz