Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 4,869 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
See on a map
+ 27 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Direct beachfront access

  • Rooftop bar with stunning sea views

  • Only a short drive from the hustle and bustle of Patong

  • Free flow and unique beverage experience with MyGlass package

  • 166 rooms including beachfront Jacuzzi and Pool Villas

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Services for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • PHUKET INTL AIRPORTPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-beingPaying
  • Services for children
  • GolfPaying
  • Beach and water sportsPaying
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 3 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach

118/16 Moo 3
Tambon Kamala, Amphur Kathu
83150
phuket
thailand

Tel: +6676303700

Fax: (+66)76/303777

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • By plane

    PHUKET INT AIRPORT At 24km / 14.91 miles

  • By plane

    PHUKET INTL AIRPORT At 24km / 14.91 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :7.96337, 98.28372

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Superior King Room

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Ocean Side

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Views: Garden View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Ocean King Room

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Twin Room

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

SOUL KITCHEN

Type of cuisine: International

Soul Kitchen, our all day dining venue, prepares a full range of Western, Asian and Indian cuisine using fresh and local produce. Special dinners, themed buffets private dining area and Kids Menu. International wine and beverage list available.

Lunch

12:00 - 18:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

ON THE ROOF

Non contractual photo

The On The Roof as its name suggests is a rooftop bar with amazing views over the Andaman sea ! Watch the sunset whilst enjoying your favourite cocktails and tasty treats from the kitchen.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

THE LIVING ROOM

Non contractual photo

Quiet and modern, the bar offers stunning views of the Andaman Sea and overlooks the pool. Enjoy great food and a wide variety of drinks, cocktails and wines from around the world, while watching your favourite sporting events on our large HD TV screens.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LILO

Non contractual photo

Enjoy your drink at Lilo, whilst looking out to sea. The bar is only metres from the beach and is the perfect spot to relax. Guests can also enjoy the great cocktails, beers, wine and soft drinks available at the swim up bar.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 220

  • Maximum capacity: 220 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 140 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

4,869 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,198 reviews

2020 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020

good located

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Siriprapa Couples - 08/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

parking lot is quite hard to find.

Dear Khun Siriprapa, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at our resort. It is a pleasure to see that you enjoyed our beachfront location on the north end of Kamala Bay. Regarding our parking lot, we have recently put up additional signage to assist guests in finding it, but we apologize for any challenges that you had and will make sure your feedback is shared with the rest of the team. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

The staffs are friendly.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Thanakorn C. Friends - 08/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The entrance to the hotel quite dangerous because it’s close to the down way from the hill

Dear Khun Thanakorn C., On behalf of the team here at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, we would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. The quality of our service is one of our top priorities, so we are pleased to see that you found our service staff to be friendly and will make sure your comments are shared with them. On the other hand, we apologize if you had any challenges entering or leaving the hotel. It is true that we are located on the corner of a hill, but we have 24 hr security to ensure that guests can enter and exit the hotel entrance safely. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Nice place,nice staff, food horrible, impossible to eat for a human. Too much noise every where,stupid music that f disturb conversation and the beautiful landscape

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Friends - 06/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Terrible food and too many noise

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It is disappointing to see that you did not have as positive an experience as the majority of our guests and we would like to sincerely apologize for having let you down on this occasion. The music that is played in various parts of the hotel is used to create a pleasant atmosphere for our guests, but we apologize if it was ever too loud and will share your feedback with the rest of our team for thoughtful consideration. As for our food, we do get a lot of positive feedback about our menu but we apologize again if your dishes were not up to our usual standards and have already shared your feedback with our Executive Chef to make sure that we are maintaining consistency with the quality of our dishes. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back in the future, as we are confident that we can turn your experience around. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Good service, cleaned room and reasonable price

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Monthon K. Families - 02/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This hotel made me happy during stay at the hotel I always face smiley staff, good service and excellent service mind.

Dear Monthon K., We would like to warmly thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our resort. It really is appreciated by all of us here at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach. The quality of our service is something we put a lot of focus into, so we couldn’t be happier to know that you had such a positive experience with our team and we will make sure your feedback is passed on to them. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

great service and location.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Nantida Friends - 31/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room is very big and beautiful. The staff is friendly and welcoming. The hotel location by the sea is extremely beautiful.

Dear Nantida, Thank you kindly for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback and for such a positive review of our resort. We will make sure that your comments are passed on to the rest of our team, as we are certain that it will put a smile on their faces. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Smelly fitness and spa

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Chortip Families - 31/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Old style room and dated facilities.

Dear Chortip, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay at our resort. It is disappointing to see that you only had an average experience with us and we would like to sincerely apologize for any issues you had during your stay. Our fitness centre and spa are both cleaned regularly but we will follow up with our Recreation team to try to determine what may have caused the smell that you mention and make sure that it is addressed if it still exists. Regarding our facilities, we conduct regular maintenance in order to ensure that we continue to uphold the standards of a hotel of our calibre, but we apologize again for any issues that you came across. If you have any further feedback in terms of which facilities you believe require more attention, please feel free to reach out to me directly at h7…, as it is the feedback of our guests that allows us to continually improve our services. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back in the future, as we are confident that we can turn your experience around. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Manik C. Families - 22/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well trained and helpful staff. Great location.

Dear Manik C., On behalf of the team here at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, we would like to warmly thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are delighted to see that you had such a positive experience with us and hope to welcome you back for another pleasant stay in the near future. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Overall Very good stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

G V. R. Families - 13/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a very good experience with a good view overlooking the ocean. The only minor issue was the menu was limited and was same at the roof top and also the soul kitchen. Also expected any indian dish as there used to be previously at this hotel.

Dear G V r., Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. It really is appreciated by all of us here at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach. We are thrilled to read that you had a “very good experience” with us and that you enjoyed the ocean views. Regarding our menu, it is true that we have had to reduce the number of items due to the current situation caused by Covid-19, but we do plan to bring them back in the future. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

good stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Sterwenn Couples - 11/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Just a problem : to go out or in the parking:

Dear Sterwenn, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a review of our resort. It is a pleasure to see that you had such a positive experience with us. Regarding the parking, there is a much higher number of guests driving their own vehicles to the hotel at the moment, which we understand has caused some challenges and will make sure your feedback is shared with our Management team so that potential solutions can be considered. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Well located with very nice sea view

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Wanchan A. Couples - 06/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staffs were friendly and service minded. Nice a la carte breakfast (Because of Covid-19). The entrance is a little bit small and dangerous but the security guard did well for his job. Overall is very nice and we have plan to go back soon :)

Dear Wanchan A., On behalf of the team here at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, we would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope that your next stay is just as pleasant as the last. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Nice hotel next to the beach

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

jsaleesung 06/08/2020 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is located next to the Kamala Beach and only 30 minutes drive from Phuket Airport. The Facilities is perfect match to me i.e. Fitness, Pool. The Breakfast is very delicious as well as dinner. All staff is full of service and well trained, thank to all Management team.

Dear jsaleesung, On behalf of everyone here at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, we would like to warmly thank you for your glowing review of our resort. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again in the future. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

We’ll manage on reservation

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Umaporn T. Families - 05/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Many thanks for well welcome By Khun Cherbee , good organization And well prepare for our rooms. Good service

Dear Umaporn t., Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a review of our resort and for the positive feedback on our service. We will make sure your comments are passed on to Khun CherBee and the rest of the team, as we know it will put a smile on their faces. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back at our resort again in the future. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Great friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Manitsara K. Business - 05/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff, always willing to help and answer the questions asked.

Dear Manitsara K., Thank you kindly for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. The quality of our service is our top priority, so we couldn’t be happier that you had such a positive experience with our team and will make sure your that your comments are passed on to them. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Monsoon

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Chey Friends - 04/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

2pm not ready for check in and car service is not good

Dear Khun Chey, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay at our resort. We would like to sincerely apologize for your room not being ready on arrival. While our check-in time starts at 2pm and we always do our best to get guests into a room at this time or earlier, it can sometimes be delayed due to previous guests checking out late. As for our parking lot, we have a higher than usual number of guests arriving in their own cars at the moment, and we apologize if this caused any challenges during your stay with us. We will make sure your feedback is shared with the rest of our Management team for thoughtful consideration. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future to turn your experience around. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

moderate value

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ratchamonporn.k Families - 04/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

1. It was not wow experience for me because some of facilities are broken and not good enough. 2. When I went out and back to hotel after dinner ,no staff to manage the hotel road way( one way road in hotel).I have to do it myself and for other cars also.I saw only one lady staff there. and she couldn't do anything. My father was so angry about that .We are your guest not your hotel security. 3. I went to fitness room at 07.50. and it was not open yet but on the door show the letter "open 07.00-xxx" 4. room and facility in the room was good but I have to ask for some amenity like toot paste and slipper. 5. breakfast was very well. I love it

Dear Ratchamonporn K., Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. The quality of our service is of upmost importance to us, so we sincerely apologize if there was a lack of team members when they were needed and will be sharing your feedback with both our security team and our recreation team in order to make sure your comments are addressed, as we assure you that this is not the norm. Regarding the room amenities, these have recently been removed as part of our heightened hygiene measures, which included removing high touch items from rooms. The amenities are still available upon request, but we apologize again if this was not clearly communicated to your during you stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, as we are confident that we can turn your experience around. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Impressive birthday celebration

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mimi F. T. Families - 29/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

1. Love the beach, very close to hotel. 2. Enjoy food, drinks and services at "On the Roof" bar. 3. Appreciate room upgrade and a soft drink for my birthday. 4. Get free breakfast for children under 16.

Dear Mimi, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We couldn’t be happier that you had such an enjoyable birthday at our resort and that you appreciated the level of service from our team. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Really impresive moment

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Wilunda W. Solo - 29/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I've got upgraded to Jacuzzi suite beachfront villa

Dear Wilunda W., Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at our resort. It was our pleasure to have upgraded your room and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed it. We hope to see you again in the near future and that your next stay is just as pleasant as the last. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Excellent stay in crazy times

Customer review rating 4.4/5

The T. T. Friends - 30/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very happy that we booked with Novotel Kamala. Great location. Magnificent beach. Short stroll to local shops. Stayed in a room with private pool. Very spacious, excellent bed, great shower with great water pressure. We ate at the hotel the whole time during our stay and it was the best food with very reasonable prices. Also the happy hours had a wide choice of beverages. The staff here at the Novotel are amazing. Everyone is so friendly and either the General Manager Mike and Assistant GM Paul always made the effort everyday to say hi to all the guests and kept us all up to date with the current situation with Covid-19. I want to thank every staff member for a wonderful stay and will be looking forward to returning to your amazing hotel, hopefully soon. Thank you again.

Dear Mrs. and Mr. T., Thank you for such a glowing review of our resort. It really is appreciated by all of us here at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach. These are indeed some crazy and challenging times, but we are delighted to hear that you were still able to enjoy your time with us. We will make sure that your comments are shared with Mike, Paul and the rest of the team. It would be an absolute pleasure to welcome you back at our hotel again in the near future. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Wonderful view, two steps to the beach, great staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Victoria S. Couples - 27/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Loved every minute of our stay. Staff at breakfast were amazing the best as well as the breakfast

Dear Victoria s., Thank you so much for your glowing review of our resort and for your kind words regarding our service staff. We put a lot of focus into the quality of the service at our hotel, so it is always a pleasure to receive feedback like yours. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

I’m feeling good there

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Sarot Solo - 27/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I think have something There is a delay in cleaning and the bathroom and my room equipment is not ready. I don’t like this. I hope for next time everything good more But your staff so good smilie all time Good service I love it

Dear Sarot, On behalf of the team here at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, we would like to warmly thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We would like to sincerely apologize if there were any delays in the cleaning of your room and will follow up with our Housekeeping team on this, so thank you again for your feedback. If we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future, please note that you can request for your room to be cleaned at a particular time of day that is more convenient for you. On the other hand, it is a pleasure to see that you had such a positive experience with our service staff and appreciate you including this in your review. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Andrew Lindsay Digital Marketing Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in phuket