Novotel Lugano Paradiso 4.5 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.6/5 814 reviews

Novotel Lugano Paradiso - Image 1
Novotel Lugano Paradiso - Image 2
Novotel Lugano Paradiso - Image 3
Novotel Lugano Paradiso - Image 4

Description

Hotel extras

  • Just a short walk from Lake Lugano and Monte San Salvatore

  • Hot deals for families

  • Heated outdoor swimming pool, open May to the end of September, Poolbar and fitness center.

  • Fully-equipped meeting rooms

  • Complimentary high-speed internet (WiFi)

Our accommodation(s)

Hotel location

Novotel Lugano Paradiso

Viale San Salvatore 11
6900 PARADISO
Switzerland

GPS:45.991389, 8.945278

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Pets welcome
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fitness center
  • Wi-Fi
  • Air conditioning
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Room service

OLEA RESTAURANT, BAR AND EVENTS

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.6/5  814 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  871 reviews

Customer review rating 0.5/5

J. A. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

hi there,disaopponting visit once again. upon arival I asked for an early breakfast to the room at 7:00. It was denied by lady on duty. She promised to preapare “takeaway breakfast” at 7:00 but never received it. also I couldn’t find bathrobe in the room. so I called receptio and I was told that bathrobe is not included in my offer. I have booked the room for disabled persons as usual.

Good facilities

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location, great facilities, but breakfast options were limited

Dear NITESH G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lugano Paradiso. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Also we have taken note that you were not satisfied with our breakfast which normally very good ..sorry for this Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Carmen Schreiner Operation Manager

Nice comfortable hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

533borism TripAdvisor review

I came here to stay for one night on my own, in a bigger room, i think it was the sweet. I was greeted very well, with free sweet treats on the table. The place was very clean, and everything was organized well. The bathroom was very spacious and pleasing, and the sleeping conditions as well. However, breakfast was bit messy, and it took me some time to get the cutlery needed. There was a lot going on and the food displayed was bit disorganized. The staff was very nice and ready at all times, and im sure the issue only occured that day because there was a football team in the hotel

Good quality hotel at reasonable price.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Trevor Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

The welcome to the hotel was not as good as other Accor hotels ( from Ibis to McGallery) during my past 2 weeks in your beautiful country. I was unable to have even one hour early check in. The room itself was perfectly cleaned. The bed was very comfortable. Plenty of hanging space. Good sized bathroom and shower. Came to the restaurant 15 minutes after the advertised opening time for dinner and waited 5 minutes at check in to be noticed. Nearly left, but glad I didn't, as meal was delicious and a reasonable price and once I had a table, the service was excellent. The breakfast was excellent. One of the best during my 2 weeks in Switzerland. Everything you could need was available. Good checkout, but the taxi called for me by the hotel overcharged 35 Euro for a quick trip to Lugano station. Only 18 Euro for the taxi to the hotel in heavy traffic.

Dear TREVOR H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lugano Paradiso. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Paulina

Uncomfortable room

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

I've been given a room for disabled people. Shower was uncomfortable and there was no bidet

Dear OLAMIDE GIANPAOLO O., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Lugano Paradiso. Referring your room category you have got the right one please see your reservation that you have booked the category room with reduce mobility, there was no possibility for us to change in case that we were fully booked. We are happy to welcome you in tne next future Sincerely, Carmen Schreiner Operation Manager

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 358 reviews 9.1/10 Location
  • 442 reviews 7.5/10 Room
  • 483 reviews 8.3/10 Service
  • 5 reviews 6.2/10 WiFi
  • 404 reviews 8.6/10 Breakfast
  • 196 reviews 9.2/10 Cleanliness
  • 110 reviews 4.2/10 Value

Powered by Trustyou

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in Paradiso