Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay

Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay 5 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 308 reviews

See on a map

Hotel extras

  • Beachside Location

  • Modern elegant appointed apartments with free Wi Fi

  • Large heated swimming pool

  • Secure undercover parking

  • Easy access to restaurants

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel location

Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay

468 The Esplanade, Torquay, 70 Cypress Street Torquay
4655 Hervey Bay
Australia

GPS:-25.2826, 152.88084

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Meeting rooms

Pool Non contractual photo

Our accommodation(s)

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

TripAdvisor Rating  4.5/5  308 reviews

Grand Mercure Allegra

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

neiljR3920YL Couples - TripAdvisor review

I cannot believe our luck at blindly selecting Grand Mercure Allegra for our recent seven days in Hervey Bay. It was fantastic. Quite a few other tourists we spoke with were not real happy with their own accomodation, but we were so proud to say we were elated with ours at Allegra. We will recommend it everyone we know heading to Hervey Bay, and wouldn’t consider anywhere else but there ourselves in future trips there.

An All Time Favorite

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

TheGreatWhiteG Families - TripAdvisor review

Hervey Bay is my happy place, and Allegra is my favourite place to stay. It is the perfect place to unwind, and it was the perfect place to bring our family, partners, grandkids and some special friends. Thanks to Andrew and the team for their friendliness, their ability to keep up the presentation. Everyone was really impressed

Good pool, book a King spa room

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

aimeeontour Families - TripAdvisor review

This hotel was easy to find and check-in was very friendly and thorough. Parking was easy to access underneath and they have trolleys easily available for transporting luggage to your room. Our room was quite reasonable for the price, kitchen had full size fridge and plenty of plates and crockery. The frying pan was quite awful though, it wasn't non-stick so we tried but could not cook pancakes or anything for breakfast . Bathrooms were decent but the shower in the ensuite leaked into the bathroom and the shower door was a bit jammed. Other bathroom was nice. So I would definitely stay here again, although do not book a cypress view room. Our friends who arrived after us and paid the exact same price got an apartment twice the size of ours with with king bed and spa. Theirs was also beautifully renovated. I would only stay again if we got the better apartment.

Hi Aimee, Thank you so much for your review and it is great to read that you had an enjoyable stay. A large majority of our apartments have now been refurbished. Please call us direct next time and say that you have been here before and would like a refurbished apartment :) Kind regards The Allegra Team

Really lovely apartment and complex.

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

TanG68 Families - TripAdvisor review

Wonderful 3 night stay in a gorgeous 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment which was modern, spacious, comfortable and very well-appointed! Lovely layout, ducted air-con, spacious kitchen with heaps of storage and everything you needed to cook up a feast. Pool area and gardens lovely and gym was really nice too. Enjoyed the adjoining bar/ restaurant which was Canadian-themed and called: The Bear. Other restaurants and cafes in reasonable walking distance. Instructions for after-hours check-in were clear and process pretty easy. Highly recommend a stay in this lovely complex.

Hi TanG, Thank you so much for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again soon :) Kind regards the Allegra Team

Well run holiday apartments

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Matchi_Matchi Couples - TripAdvisor review

Stayed here for 8 nights in December. The apartments are well run and have everything needed for a weekly stay. Check in was easy and the manager gave us some useful tips for restaurants and cafes in the area. The apartments are on the beach and a good location for walks runs and swims.

Hi, Thank you so much for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again :) Kind regards The Allegra Team

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 206 reviews 9.6/10 Location
  • 371 reviews 8.2/10 Room
  • 165 reviews 9.1/10 Service
  • 22 reviews 6.4/10 WiFi
  • 176 reviews 9.8/10 Pool
  • 126 reviews 8.5/10 Amenities
  • 124 reviews 7.4/10 Cleanliness
  • 60 reviews 9.1/10 Vibe

Powered by Trustyou

All our hotels in Hervey Bay