ibis Northampton Centre Hotel 2 stars

Customer review rating 4.0/5 3,750 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

ibis Northampton Centre
See on a map
+ 15 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Just a five-minute walk to the nearby train station

  • On-site parking for all hotel guests

  • Fogg's Restaurant serves a choice of international cuisine

  • Pet-friendly hotel, with on-site facilities (£10 per night)

  • International team able to speak multiple languages

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • LONDON LUTONPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre (Nearby)
Information message

Hotel location

ibis Northampton Centre

Sol Central
Mare Fair
NN1 1SR
northampton
united kingdom

Tel: +4407920823358

Fax: (+44)1604/608910

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    BIRMINGHAM APT At 72.41km / 45 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON LUTON At 56.32km / 35 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By car

    M1 At 8.05km / 5 miles

  • By train

    NORTHAMPTON At 0.32km / 0.2 miles

  • By train

    NORTHAMPTON SAINTS STATION At 1km / 0.62 miles

GPS :52.236774, -0.901941

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay. Hotel 100% non smoking

Double room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone

Twin room with 2 beds

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone

Family room with 1 double bed and 1 extra bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone

Brand New : 'SweetRoom' by ibis with double or twin bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2

Accessible Twin Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

FOGG'S

Type of cuisine: International

Feeling peckish? You don't have to leave the hotel: inspired by the spirit of global adventure, the menu at Fogg's is loaded with everyone's favourites from tasty pizzas and salads to fragrant soups and diner-style comfort food.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Non contractual photo

Unwind with a coffee, sip a chilled sauvignon or bond over a beer or two. Our stylish on-site bar is the perfect place to kick back and relax or spend quality time with your travel companions.

Our guest reviews for
ibis Northampton Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.0/5

3,750 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

850 reviews

Well located, great stay, nice staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Irc Business - 23/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good. Very accessible. Nice staff.

Very nice stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Leah W. Business - 17/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was very blessed with the visit the staff are very welcoming and I wanna say a massive thanks becuase it must be hard during this pandemic

Dear LEAH, Thank you so much for such a nice and warm words. We're doing our best to make all our Guests feel welcome. I hope you will come back to us shortly and your next stay will as pleasant as previous one. Sincerely, Joanna Lukasik | Reception Team Leader | Ibis Northampton Centre

Good stay and conveniently located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jane T. Business - 17/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent

Dear Jane T., Thank you for your lovely review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again another time! Sincerely, Rafaela Dias | Assistant General Manager | Ibis Northampton Centre Sol Central | Mare Fair | Northampton | NN1 1SR |United Kingdom Tel. +4… 900 | Fax. +4… 910 | H3…

Problem with heating

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Yordanka I. Business - 14/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was good apart from the cold nights

Dear Yordanka I., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Although I am glad that your stay was good, I am sorry you experienced issues with the heating. Please rest assured that our team is available 24/7 to help our guests with any requirements, and have extra heaters, or duvets we can provide you with. I am saddened we did not get the chance to make it up to you and fix this issue whilst you were here. Your comments are greatly appreciated for our improvement. It is my hope that you come back to stay with us again in the future and that we have the opportunity to welcome you better next time. Sincerely, Rafaela Dias | Assistant General Manager | Ibis Northampton Centre Sol Central | Mare Fair | Northampton | NN1 1SR |United Kingdom Tel. +4… 900 | Fax. +4… 910 | H3…

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Divya Solo - 10/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good

Dear Divya, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am happy to read you had a good stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future and we hope that your next stay is even more pleasant. Sincerely, Rafaela Dias | Assistant General Manager | Ibis Northampton Centre Sol Central | Mare Fair | Northampton | NN1 1SR |United Kingdom Tel. +4… 900 | Fax. +4… 910 | H3…

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 10/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was ok

Dear I., Thank you for writing us a review. I am glad you enjoyed our central location in Northampton and that you had a good stay with us. I hope you come back to visit us again another time soon! Sincerely, Rafaela Dias | Assistant General Manager | Ibis Northampton Centre Sol Central | Mare Fair | Northampton | NN1 1SR |United Kingdom Tel. +4… 900 | Fax. +4… 910 | H3…

Great location, substandard room

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 10/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff was warm and friendly, but the room including the couch and carpet were dirty and threadbare

Dear M., Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sorry that your time with us was not as you expected. Please accept my sincerest apologies for any shortcomings in our service. Although I am glad that you found our team to be warm and friendly, I am sorry that your room was not up to standard. Our hotel is rather old, so I am sorry that you found your room to be dated. We also have newly refurbished 'ibis sweet' upgraded rooms available for an extra fee. I hope we have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future and that you have the opportunity to serve you better. Sincerely, Rafaela Dias | Assistant General Manager | Ibis Northampton Centre Sol Central | Mare Fair | Northampton | NN1 1SR |United Kingdom Tel. +4… 900 | Fax. +4… 910 | H3…

Rude staff member

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Daniel L. Business - 09/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed 2 nights for work, first night stay was great the second night I booked as an additional booking and was initially refused entry at reception saying that only key workers available. I explained that I am a key worker and then the lady said only NHS staff. Absolutely rude and horrible staff member, luckily the lady that booked me in the night before was there and just came over and told me to book in with her instead.

Dear Daniel L., First and foremost thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. Please accept my apologies if you felt like our team member was being rude to you. We, as a hospitality business, are facing complicated circumstances due to the current National Lockdown, with a lot of changes in regards to restrictions. As per government requirement, people must only travel due to work or other specific purposes. As a large amount of hotels and accommodations venues are forced to close during this period, in order for us to remain open to serve those in need, there are stringent regulations we must comply with. Including, but not limited to screening all arrivals to ensure that their stay purpose is compliant with the current National restrictions. I am very sorry you were made to feel this way, however, this was never our intention. I hope that the remainder of your stay was satisfactory and we look forward to welcoming you again in better circumstances. Sincerely, Rafaela Dias | Assistant General Manager | Ibis Northampton Centre Sol Central | Mare Fair | Northampton | NN1 1SR |United Kingdom Tel. +4… 900 | Fax. +4… 910 | H3…

Great Location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Julie O. Solo - 08/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is really handy for local shops and town centre. During the Covid situation no cleaning of the rooms is undertaken unless you request it. Also you need to ask for cups, you are supplied with one cup, two sachets of coffee and two teabags. I felt that these should have been provided in a daily basis instead of having to ask. They could have been left outside the room. Overall the hotel was clean and tidy in the shared areas. Desk staff were all really lovely and friendly.

Dear Julie O., Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am very glad you enjoyed our central location in Northampton. Thank you for all your feedback and for the nice comments regarding our team and the cleanliness of the hotel. I hope you come back to stay with us again in the future and that your next stay is even better! Sincerely, Rafaela Dias | Assistant General Manager | Ibis Northampton Centre Sol Central | Mare Fair | Northampton | NN1 1SR |United Kingdom Tel. +4… 900 | Fax. +4… 910 | H3…

Pay for parking

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Andrew C. Solo - 07/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had to pay £8 for parking, not happy

Dear Andrew C., Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the parking available at the hotel. Unfortunately, we are not able to provide you with free parking, as the car park on site is public and managed by Sol Central and we do not have any jurisdiction over it. This information is stated on our website, that there is public indoor parking available (paying). It costs £8.00/24h which I believe is in line with the rest of Northampton City Centre Multi-Story Parking facilities, especially as this is a secure car park which is manned 24/7 and has CCTV. However, if you would like a cheaper option, there is also the Doddridge Street Car Park right beside our building which costs £2.50 overnight - from 5pm to 10am (please note that this is not a monitored car park). I can only apologise that you were not aware of the parking available around our hotel and for any inconvenience this may have caused you. I hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future and that your next stay is trouble free. Sincerely, Rafaela Dias | Assistant General Manager | Ibis Northampton Centre Sol Central | Mare Fair | Northampton | NN1 1SR |United Kingdom Tel. +4… 900 | Fax. +4… 910 | H3…
Customer review rating 4.0/5

E. Couples - 07/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I feel like I paid a pot of money for a room where we didn't get cups, tea, coffee etc. We really struggled to get thr room to warm up also. After letting the reception know that there were 2 guests staying, we only had one towel. We had no phone in our room to contact reception. I wouldn't recommend this to friends or family.

Dear E., Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am sorry to read that your experience was not up to your expectations. Due to the current pandemic and to allow for a more thorough cleaning of the rooms, we have had to remove most amenities from them. We do provide tea/coffee amenities in individual Zip Lock bags, so please accept my apologies if this was not made available to you. However, everything else is available upon request to our team, which is available 24/7 to help out. Nevertheless, I hope you will come back to stay with us again in the future, and that we are able to give you a more enjoyable stay. Sincerely, Rafaela Dias | Assistant General Manager | Ibis Northampton Centre Sol Central | Mare Fair | Northampton | NN1 1SR |United Kingdom Tel. +4… 900 | Fax. +4… 910 | H3…

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Alex G. Solo - 06/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfect

Dear Alex G., Thank you for your amazing review of our hotel! We are very happy that you had a good stay with us and that everything was up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future and that your next visit is just as good. Sincerely, Rafaela Dias | Assistant General Manager | Ibis Northampton Centre Sol Central | Mare Fair | Northampton | NN1 1SR |United Kingdom Tel. +4… 900 | Fax. +4… 910 | H3…

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Friends - 06/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located in relation to centre of town without being right in the hustle and bustle. Rooms were extremely clean and well kept. Staff were friendly and happy to help at all times. Only thing that wasn’t up to scratch was the breakfast. The difference between the photo on the new covid friendly menu and what we received was certainly interesting. So I would recommend skipping breakfast entirely or at least going for the continental over the full english. All in all, a good stay and will no doubt be coming again.

Dear M., Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us. I am happy to read that you had a good stay with us and that you liked the cleanliness in your room. I really appreciate your kind comments about our team! Please accept my apologies if the breakfast was not up to our usual standard, I have shared your review with our breakfast team and training has been reinforced to ensure this doesn't happen again. I am glad to know that you will choose to stay with us again in the future and I hope your next stay is even better and trouble free. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Sincerely, Rafaela Dias | Assistant General Manager | Ibis Northampton Centre Sol Central | Mare Fair | Northampton | NN1 1SR |United Kingdom Tel. +4… 900 | Fax. +4… 910 | H3…

3 mins. walk to the OSCE testing centre.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Shyellow Solo - 06/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It is an excellent location for OSCE takers. It’s only 3 minutes walk to Northampton University and rail station. It is very accessible. The staff are really accommodating and friendly. The room is well kept and cleaned. Sanitizers are available upon check in.

Dear Shyellow, Thank you very much for your amazing feedback! It is very rewarding to read your comments about our hotel. I hope your exam went well and we look forward to welcoming you again another time soon. Sincerely, Rafaela Dias | Assistant General Manager | Ibis Northampton Centre Sol Central | Mare Fair | Northampton | NN1 1SR |United Kingdom Tel. +4… 900 | Fax. +4… 910 | H3…

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Seena S. Friends - 06/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good

Dear Seena S., Thank you very much for your positive review! I am glad you had a good stay with us and I hope to welcome you again sometime soon. SIncerely Rafaela Dias | Assistant General Manager | Ibis Northampton Centre Sol Central | Mare Fair | Northampton | NN1 1SR |United Kingdom Tel. +4… 900 | Fax. +4… 910 | H3…

Great location, felt very covid-safe.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jennifer Solo - 05/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location was perfect for my visit to Northampton University, Innovation Centre. Just a few mins walk, and right near train station. Parking (small extra cost) available on site. All was clean, and felt covid- safe. Would stay again for another one night visit.

Dear Jennifer, Thank you for your good review of our hotel! I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you felt safe here. We are working extra hard to ensure our hotel is a clean and safe place for our guests to enjoy, so it is very rewarding to have your support. I hope your visit to the University went well and we hope to see you again sometime soon! Sincerely, Rafaela Dias | Assistant General Manager | Ibis Northampton Centre Sol Central | Mare Fair | Northampton | NN1 1SR |United Kingdom Tel. +4… 900 | Fax. +4… 910 | H3…

Crap

Customer review rating 4.0/5

M S. Couples - 02/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Instructions to find multi story car park were not given BED was like sleeping on a Stone Slab with a very thin mattress topper (BEST THING TO DO WITH THE Beds BURN THE BLOODY LOT STOP BEING TIGHT FISTED AND FORK OUT FOR DECENT ONES I asked for extra pillow it WAS NOT AVAILABLE (ONLY THREE IN ROOM Was told by receptionist Anna that floor 4 was a quite floor WAS IT HELL WE WERE WOKEN AT 2AM by Noisy loudmouthed pissed up teenager banging on doors running up and down the corridor noise carried on until at least 4.30 am We have stayed at Ibis WELLIGBORO AND IBIS SOUTHAMPTON NO COMPLAINTS AT EITHER OF THESE THEY BOTH HAD COMFORABLE BEDS AND SILENCE AFTER MIDNIGHT high is why we booked Northampton We WILL NOT BE BACK AGAIN UNLESS IMPROVEMENTS ARE MADE which is a great shame as THIS IBIS WAS VERY CLEAN VERY NICE WITH IDEAL LOCATION FOR TOWN SHOPPING AS MY WIFE is partially Disabled Room 402 was ideal for us AS DISABLED FACILITIES IN ROOM with walk in shower etc apart from BED AND EXSSISIVE NOISE OUR DAUGHTER AND HER FAMILY LIVE IN NORTHAMPTON So this hotel would have been ideal for longer stays at very reasonable prices Now THE BED ITSSELF which is my main complaint THE BASE WAS SOLID OK THE MATTRESS (ABOUT 6INCHES Deep Was hard and the cheap and nasty mattress topper about 2inches thick was of little benefit and comfort was minus 100 (totally useless) topper altogether So from now on HELLO Holiday Inn This was our first stay at IBIS SOL DUE TO ABOVE It will be OUR LAST TOO

Dear M S., Thank you for your review. I note that in advance of my personal response to your email you have chosen to post a review of your experience online. I trust that my reply is sufficient to you, and I hope that we have the opportunity to give you a much better stay in the near future and in better circumstances. Sincerely, Rafaela Dias | Assistant General Manager | Ibis Northampton Centre Sol Central | Mare Fair | Northampton | NN1 1SR |United Kingdom Tel. +4… 900 | Fax. +4… 910 | H3…

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Htway Solo - 01/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean , cozy room . The reception staff are very friendly, helpful and they always go extra miles.

Dear Htway, Thank you ever so much for your kind support. I am very happy to read your review and especially your amazing comments regarding our team. We hope to welcome you again for many more stays! Sincerely, Rafaela Dias | Assistant General Manager | Ibis Northampton Centre Sol Central | Mare Fair | Northampton | NN1 1SR |United Kingdom Tel. +4… 900 | Fax. +4… 910 | H3…

Well located comfortable

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Luke Business - 01/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent very clean and very friendly staff

Dear Luke, Thank you for taking the time to review us! I am very happy to read your review and to find that you had an excellent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future! Sincerely, Rafaela Dias | Assistant General Manager | Ibis Northampton Centre Sol Central | Mare Fair | Northampton | NN1 1SR |United Kingdom Tel. +4… 900 | Fax. +4… 910 | H3…

Gd

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Julie A. Couples - 31/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hiya this julie your hotel is best place too say and nice clean we all was come ible

Dear Julie, Thank you very much for your kind review! I am happy that you had a pleasant with us and find us the best place to stay. We look forward to welcoming you again another time soon! Sincerely, Rafaela Dias | Assistant General Manager | Ibis Northampton Centre Sol Central | Mare Fair | Northampton | NN1 1SR |United Kingdom Tel. +4… 900 | Fax. +4… 910 | H3…

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in northampton