Novotel Milton Keynes Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 7,252 reviews
Novotel Milton Keynes
See on a map
+ 21 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Seven fully-equipped meeting rooms for up to 110 guests

  • In-house bar & restaurant serving international dishes

  • Leisure facilities include a gym, sauna and pool.

  • Milton Keynes Central train station is 4 km away

  • Silverstone race track is a 25 minute drive from the hotel

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • CRANFIELDPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

In response to the COVID-19 pandemic and government guidelines we have taken the difficult decision to close the hotel. Our thoughts remain with everyone impacted across the world and we look forward to welcoming guests and visitors back soon.

Hotel location

Novotel Milton Keynes

Saxon Street
Layburn Court, Heelands
Milton Keynes
MK13 7RA
milton keynes
united kingdom

Tel: +441908322212

Fax: (+44)1908/322235

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    BIRMINGHAM INTL At 80.46km / 50 miles

  • By plane

    CRANFIELD At 15km / 9.32 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    LONDON LUTON At 48.28km / 30 miles

  • By car

    MOTORWAY 1 At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By train

    MILTON KEYNES CENTRAL STATION At 4km / 2.49 miles

GPS :52.053043, -0.770344

Our accommodations

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

Standard Room with 1 double bed and convertible sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Executive Room with 1 double bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
Accessible room

Accessible Standard Room with 1 Queen Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25

Our restaurants and bars

RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Entertain your palate at Novotel. Enjoy a range of local and international cuisine, simple yet authentic, in a casual setting.Whether you want to eat or simply have a drink, our restaurant has that extra something you can only find at Novotel.

Lunch

12:00 - 16:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 21:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Absorb the lively atmosphere at Novotel. In stylish surroundings, choose from an array of beers, wines and cocktails served by our fun and friendly staff. Our buzzing bar offers the perfect place to enjoy an evening's entertainment or relax and unwind.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 7

  • Maximum size: 140

  • Maximum capacity: 120 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 100 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Milton Keynes

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

7,252 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,525 reviews

Great location dog friendly helpful friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Paul Families - 18/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed for 10 days whilst looking for a rental property in MK - first time in a Novotel and will definitely use again. Good sized clean rooms , friendly staff and pool

Nice hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jon Business - 18/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice staff clean hotel free WiFi very happy

Well located near business premises. Quiet and well equipped.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ian L. Business - 18/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stay on a regular basis. My first choice.

Good Stay.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mh Couples - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

First hotel I've stayed in that I slept all the way through. Very peaceful..No banging doors.

Perfect in every way.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Linda T. Couples - 16/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We planned to stay overnight to see a gig in Milton Keynes but this was cancelled due to the corona virus. We decided to enjoy the hotel instead and had a lovely meal in the restaurant, followed by a few drinks at the bar. In the morning, after a very comfortable night's sleep, we made use of the swimming pool and sauna. It was a perfect break and a lovely rest!

Enjoyable

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Lewis Business - 16/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

No problems

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

James O. Couples - 15/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had a wonderful time. Excellent customer service

Well located, fairly good stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Domenique Families - 15/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was a bit disappointed that when we asked for conditioner the lady at the front desk was rude. The lady at the bar was helpful though and provided us with non dairy milk.

Ok Stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Tel Business - 14/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice clean Hotel, had to change rooms as 1st room had no heating but was dealt with quickly, I found the food service at the bar to be very slow almost an hour from ordering

Dear Mr S., Thank you so much for completing the survey about your recent stay at Novotel Milton Keynes. Your feedback is invaluable to our efforts to continually improve the quality of our services and indeed the service that we offer. It is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback. I am delighted to see that feel welcome with us and that the staff is friendly. Thank you for sharing the slow service, we will work on it in order to improve in the future. Regarding the heating I do apologized and I can inform that the issue is being resolved. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for choosing your stay at Novotel Milton Keynes and I am delighted to see that you are already a All Member. If there is anything else that I can do in the future to improve your stay with us, please do not hesitate to contact me. We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Milton Keynes in the future. Yours sincerely, Alfredo Rabadan General Manager Novotel Milton Keynes

Exactly what we were looking for

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jo Families - 14/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed in a family room with my two daughters for a weekend away to visit family, love the size of the Novotel family rooms and that they have two single beds for the children. Was clean and breakfast was adequate.

Dear Mrs C., Thank you so much for completing the survey about your recent stay at Novotel Milton Keynes. Your feedback is invaluable to our efforts to continually improve the quality of our services and indeed the service that we offer. It is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback. I am delighted to see that feel welcome with us and that the staff is friendly. I will share your comments with our team. I am sorry to hear that the temperature of the food was not enough. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for choosing your stay at Novotel Milton Keynes and I am delighted to see that you are already a All Member. If there is anything else that I can do in the future to improve your stay with us, please do not hesitate to contact me. We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Milton Keynes in the future. Yours sincerely, Alfredo Rabadan General Manager Novotel Milton Keynes

Lovely family hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Samantha Families - 14/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was such a lovely stay just want we needed our room was abit cold so they brought us a extra heater.

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Doug Families - 14/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice large room with a place to sit down

Dear Mr d., Thank you so much for completing the survey about your recent stay at Novotel Milton Keynes. Your feedback is invaluable to our efforts to continually improve the quality of our services and indeed the service that we offer. It is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback. I am delighted to see that feel welcome with us and that the staff is friendly. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for choosing your stay at Novotel Milton Keynes and I am delighted to see that you are already a All Member. If there is anything else that I can do in the future to improve your stay with us, please do not hesitate to contact me. We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Milton Keynes in the future. Yours sincerely, Alfredo Rabadan General Manager Novotel Milton Keynes

okay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mr.j. Solo - 13/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was nice. towels needs to be whiter and more softer. Staff was great.

Dear Mr J., Thank you so much for completing the survey about your recent stay at Novotel Milton Keynes. Your feedback is invaluable to our efforts to continually improve the quality of our services and indeed the service that we offer. It is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback. I am delighted to see that feel welcome with us and that the staff is friendly. I am sorry to hear about your experience with the breakfast bill. I am sharing this information with my team in order to improve the procedures. Regarding the towers whiter, as we are not using bleach we have the tower with natural color. We will have a look with the company regarding softness. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for choosing your stay at Novotel Milton Keynes. If there is anything else that I can do in the future to improve your stay with us, please do not hesitate to contact me. We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Milton Keynes in the future. Yours sincerely, Alfredo Rabadan General Manager Novotel Milton Keynes

Pleasant stay.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

swl168 Business - 11/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

Received a nice welcome at check-in and, having acknowledged my Platinum membership, I was a little disappointed that I was not offered a room upgrade. I stayed 2 nights on a Saturday and Sunday. Sunday morning breakfast was very busy with families and children, some obviously just finished having a swim. Went for a swim late Saturday evening, hoping it would be quieter, but still busy with families and private swimming lessons. I asked if there was any chance of a room upgrade for my second night and reception was very helpful and managed to find one. The executive room has a fridge, complimentary bottled water, coffee maker, Bluetooth speaker and extra toiletries which the standard room does not have. Monday morning breakfast was much more peaceful with only a few tables occupied. There was a good array of cereals, bread, juice, fruit, cold meats and typical cooked breakfast selection. Parking was free as long as you register at reception.

Hi swl168, Thank you for choosing your stay with us. I am delighted to see that you are already a Platinum All Member. I am sorry that we could not upgrade you on the first night as we do not have very limited executive room and the hotel was full. I am glad that we manage to offer you on Sunday the upgrade and you could enjoy of the benefits of the Exec room. I feel sorry to hear that you could not use the pool as you would like due the volume and also on Sunday due the lesson. Glad that you enjoy our breakfast in the end. We looking forward to welcome you soon, Have a sparkling day. Alfredo

Rude staff, horrible food

Customer review rating 4.2/5

John M. Friends - 07/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I asked for a plain burger it came out with sauce an onions which am allergic to. I did tell the staff about the onions. When I politely told the waiter about the burger he beckoned me away with his hand rudely. This happened twice in a 4 night stay with the burger even though I explained about my allergies. I got meatballs to start an they stone cold in the middle. I ordered a vegetarian burger an my colleague ordered a normal burger. When they both came out the waiter couldn't tell us which was the vegetarian option. It turned out we both had vegetarian burgers. Another colleague got pains in his stomach after eating chicken noodles. Any time you had a problem with food like wrong order ect it was like the staff got angry an not apologetic about it. We wasn't made very welcome especially the young guy with black hair behind the bar he was really rude. On a positive note there was a older Asian guy at breakfast who was really friendly an helpful. He made us feel welcome an was chatting to myself an my colleagues. We changed hotels an are now staying else were I've told are company to remove your hotel of are list. Would never stay here again. With all the trouble we had over food an the above is just a few things not once did we get offered a free drink or an apology.

Dear John m., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Milton Keynes. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. The Food and Beverage supervisor has already addressed the issues with the relevant members of staff and she will closely monitor their performance. I have also shared your feedback with the chef about your request for the onion free burger and he will put procedures in place to improve the quality of food. On a different note, I am happy you were pleased with Ajay's service on breakfast. Mr m., I am sorry you don't wish to consider returning back to the hotel, however if you do, please do let me know as I would like to ensure you will be looked after in the restaurant and also would like to offer you a free upgrade to one of our executives rooms, upon availability. I will certainly like to include dinner on the first night with the free drink. We have worked a lot with your company and I am confident we are capable of improving our customer service. I hope you will give us the chance. We appreciate that you have shared your concerns with us, as it gives us the opportunity to review and improve our customer service, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Nina Iordachi Guest Service Manager Novotel Milton Keynes
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mrs R. Business - 07/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were great dealing with drunk and abusive bail hostel guest. Rooms need updating, carpet had burn marks and very grubby, bathroom plug hole dirty. Eggs in the morning were rubbery.

Dear Mrs R., Thank you so much for completing the survey about your recent stay at Novotel Milton Keynes. Your feedback is invaluable to our efforts to continually improve the quality of our services and indeed the service that we offer. It is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback. I am delighted to see that feel welcome with us and that the staff is friendly. Glad that you could see how we were trying to maintain the calm in our hotel. I will share your comments with our team. we are consistently working in check carpets in order to deep clean or organised to be change. We will add this one on the list. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for choosing your stay at Novotel Milton Keynes. If there is anything else that I can do in the future to improve your stay with us, please do not hesitate to contact me. We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Milton Keynes in the future. Yours sincerely, Alfredo Rabadan General Manager Novotel Milton Keynes

Hotel only just ok

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ray G. Solo - 04/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Happy with hotel, very disappointing with Restaurant. Staff not dressed appropriately. Was still finishing entree when main meal served. Overall could not recommend

Dear Raymond G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Milton Keynes. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. The Restaurant Supervisor has discussed the dressing code with the team, and casual style for the weekend was replaced with uniform as well as she has address the issues you have mentioned about being served the main code when you have not finished with the starter. The breakfast offer was reviewed by the Head chef already. And you would be please to know the rooms are being painted in the due course. Your feedback is very important to us as it helps us improve our customer service. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Nina Iordachi Guest Service Manager Novotel Milton Keynes

Perfect stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Rahul Families - 03/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was very thoughful. Particularly staff. We asked for some ice at 11pm, as my daughter has sprained ankle, the housekeeping staff delivered us within 2-3 minutes. Breakfast was very good . Also hotel is very quite

Dear Mr T., Thank you so much for completing the survey about your recent stay at Novotel Milton Keynes. Your feedback is invaluable to our efforts to continually improve the quality of our services and indeed the service that we offer. It is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback. I am delighted to see that feel welcome with us and that the staff is friendly. I hope that your daughter is ok by now. Glad that you appreciate the effort of the team. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for choosing your stay at Novotel Milton Keynes. If there is anything else that I can do in the future to improve your stay with us, please do not hesitate to contact me. We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Milton Keynes in the future. Yours sincerely, Alfredo Rabadan General Manager Novotel Milton Keynes

Satisfactory for an overnight stay, but not perfect

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 03/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel looked clean and modern on arrival. Good parking and check in service was OK. Room was in a quiet area and a good size. The bed was rather too firm for us and the air con noisy but had to be on or the room would be too cold. The main let-down was the bathroom. Very small and cramped. The bath enclosure whilst clean overall had scale and black mold in the joins and seams of the enclosure. The shower valve directing water to bath or shower was almost impossible to operate and I had to fill the bath from the shower. Afterwards I did get it to switch, but then it was difficult to get back to the shower setting. Breakfast was excellent and we liked the Nespresso in the room.

Dear Mr C., Thank you so much for completing the survey about your recent stay at Novotel Milton Keynes. Your feedback is invaluable to our efforts to continually improve the quality of our services and indeed the service that we offer. It is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback. I am delighted to see that feel welcome with us and that the staff is friendly. I am sorry that you have trouble with the bath/shower, please next time let us know and we will find a solution for you. I will share your comments with our team. I am a Nespresso lover too, it is really nice to have it, :) I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for choosing your stay at Novotel Milton Keynes. If there is anything else that I can do in the future to improve your stay with us, please do not hesitate to contact me. We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Milton Keynes in the future. Yours sincerely, Alfredo Rabadan General Manager Novotel Milton Keynes

easy to find

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 02/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

5 day business trip

Dear Mr B., Thank you so much for completing the survey about your recent stay at Novotel Milton Keynes. Your feedback is invaluable to our efforts to continually improve the quality of our services and indeed the service that we offer. It is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback. I am delighted to see that feel welcome with us and that the staff is friendly. I will share your comments with our team and the asset management team in order to share the need of bigger tv. Also we would review the breakfast variety. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for choosing your stay at Novotel Milton Keynes. If there is anything else that I can do in the future to improve your stay with us, please do not hesitate to contact me. We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Milton Keynes in the future. Yours sincerely, Alfredo Rabadan General Manager Novotel Milton Keynes
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in milton keynes