Mercure Milton Keynes Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,330 reviews
Mercure Milton Keynes Hotel
See on a map
+ 18 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Fully-licensed wedding venue and reception

  • One meeting room accommodating up to 120 guests

  • Award-winning Mediterranean restaurant on-site

  • Located nearby Milton Keynes Train Station

  • Golf Course Views and Easy-access to Milton Keynes town centre

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Boutique Gourmande
  • Porter
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Golf
Business services
  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Milton Keynes Hotel

The Approach
Two Mile Ash
MK8 8LY
milton keynes
united kingdom

Tel: +441908561666

Fax: (+44)190/8568303

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • ARRIVA BUS :   NO 4 TWO MILE ASH

  • By plane

    LHR HEATHROW At 95.2km / 59.15 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON LUTON At 44km / 27.34 miles

  • By train

    MILTON KEYNES At 4.5km / 2.8 miles

GPS :52.044876, -0.807678

Our accommodations

Superior Double or Twin Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 21
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Standard Double Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Standard Twin Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Accessible Standard Double Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15

Privilege Double Room

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 28
  • Views: Golf view, Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Our restaurants and bars

Lunch

12:00 - 16:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:30 - 21:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 8

  • Maximum size: 177

  • Maximum capacity: 160 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 120 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Milton Keynes Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

2,965 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,330 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Solo - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff to put me at ease

Fond memories

Customer review rating 4.3/5

S W. Couples - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room and the staff as ever were excellent. You always feel that they can't do enough to help you. Our stay was let down a bit by the long walk to our room. Which we weren't advised about because if we had been told I would have informed them that I have issues walking and with stairs. They only other issue was our meal at the restaurant which was we felt below its normal standard. As it was for someones birthday we didn't want to make a fuss. Thumbs up to the lovely staff though.

Fabulous & helpful team

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ali M. Business - 10/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great

Friendly, comfortable, quiet hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Liz Couples - 08/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfy bed for my bad back. Nice staff, especially for breakfast on Monday 6th. Great choice of food at breakfast. Big problem with heating which was set to 20 degrees on a very cold night. It switched off every few minutes completely. I felt really cold. My husband is an engineer. He found the settings and adjusted it all. If other guests phone reception and are having problems you need to make sure that somebody can fix it Or provide a heater......otherwise a nice stay.

Unimpressive. A lack luster approach by many of the staff.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Peter A. Couples - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Unimpressive. We have visited this hotel over a number of years, however this was the least impressive. The staff express a general lack of interest in their guests, at the reception and in the dining area. No one action is wrong, however there is a gap between sincere acknowledgement of guests and staff who tend to talk to each other more than they do to their guests. The certain members of the team appear to be "inward focused".

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mrs M. G. Friends - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Can’t really fault the hotel it was clean smelt lovely and rooms were amazing

Nice clean hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

K Couples - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice and clean friendly staff

Christmas Day

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Allan B Family - 07/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

We stayed at this hotel on Christmas Day and the Christmas Lunch was very good. Staff were friendly and attentive and made the stay enjoyable. The only criticism was some rowdy guests in the evening with use of very bad language even thought here were children present.

Mrs

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Carol S. Couples - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had an excellent stay in the hotel. The staff were all excellent and very helpful. The room was lovely and the bed very comfortable. Loved the water that was put into the room daily. Breakfast choices were brilliant and well cooked. Excellent parking available too. Not very far from Milton Keynes Shopping Centre.

Pleasant overnight stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Michael Solo - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

nice room, pleasant staff, reasonable price.

excelent value for money

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Belinda W. Couples - 05/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed in a privilege room which had a seating area. the room was nice and clean. Unfortunately the shower stopped working and we had to change rooms. The issue was dealt with immediately and the duty manager was very helpful and courteous. All of the staff were very polite and friendly I would not hesitate stating there again

Miss

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Fiona B. Friends - 05/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed for Wedding, room nice but lacked the extras that should be in Privillage Room. Front desk staff not very friendly or welcoming.

Mrs

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Kimberley Couples - 05/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was extremely happy with the hotel, room, breakfast, cleanliness. My only gripe was with the TV, majority , if not all, of the freeview channels were unavailable. I find this disappointing in this day and age not to have all channels available in all rooms

Very good in parts not in others

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 02/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Natalie on reception was brilliant .as usual. Went for breakfast quarter to 10 all hot food had been cleared away. No weetabix available as had run out. Chef offered to cook me a cheese omelette which sadly was inedible.

Work do

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Stacey Friends - 02/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

pleasant

Very friendly and accommodating

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Pamela Couples - 02/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Most of the time everyone was very efficient, friendly and made us feel very welcome

Convenient but problem with maintenance of room

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anne Families - 30/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

On entering the bathroom we found what looked like plumbing material on side of basin and bath was dirty. On wanting to use the shower the following day (Christmas Day) we realised the plumbing part was the water temperature regulator from the shower / bath. Very poor service in the bar. waited over an hour for bar meals. When this was queried we were told that the system was down between bar and kitchen, and they did not know we were waiting.

Good Christmas visit

Customer review rating 4.3/5

G A. B. Families - 29/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very Good facilities. The welcome at reception was very good.

Room was good, reception staff not good.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Karen E. Couples - 27/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Internet was down could not check in. Attitude was engineers here can’t do anything. What did we do before computers and internet? Had to go back again it was still not working. Had to leave a £30 deposit although fully paid. In the morning I did not get a refund of deposit receipt told we will do it later! Need to check credit card bill when it comes in to ensure not charged. It’s a shame as room was lovely and quiet.

Second stay at this Hotel, probably my last

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

TimAsouthend Family - 24/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

I recently stayed in this hotel as the Accor chain is my preferred provider, the stay was ok, but nothing special. I returned for a family trip and was disappointed from start to finish. Checking in was ok, but only one of the two room keys worked. Opening the room the first thing that hit you was the stench of paint, clearly some work had been done but the room had not been ventilated. We had to sleep with the window open all night, but at least the heating was working so it was comfortable. The water carafe had not been filled from the previous guest. In the morning I went to use the shower and there was no control of the water temperature, just dangerously hot water, I contemplated running a bath, but there was no plug for the hole. I raised the issue of the shower and bath with the front desk. If this room had been worked on (smell of paint), why hadn't the basic functionality of the room been checked? (working shower). Breakfast was ok, but they had run out of coffee beans, so the coffee machine was not working ?!?! do they not have shops in Milton Keynes????

Dear TimAsouthend, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review following your stay at Mercure Milton Keynes. I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your visit. As well as continuous investment in our facilities, we are constantly painting and touching-up areas of the hotel to give the very best and freshest impression to our guests. I do apologise you could smell paint and for the other issues you have highlighted. Our front desk is manned 24 hours per day and we would have been very willing to change your room for you had the issues been brought to our attention. I am very surprised, and once again sorry to hear about the lack of coffee. This is surprising and very unusual and I apologise for the irritation and frustration caused. We would of course be delighted to see you again, and should you choose to return, please contact me personally so that we can do everything possible to make your visit flawless. Wishing you a wonderful 2020, Kindest regards, Simon
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in milton keynes