Mercure Milton Keynes Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 3,042 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Mercure Milton Keynes Hotel
See on a map
+ 14 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Fully-licensed wedding venue and reception venue

  • Large meeting function room accommodating up to 120 guests

  • Located near to Woburn Safari, Gulliver's Land, Whipsnade Zoo, Silverstone, & Bletchley Park

  • Located nearby to Milton Keynes (MKC) & Bletchley (BLY) Train Stations

  • Golf Course Views and Easy-access to Milton Keynes town centre

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Boutique Gourmande
  • Porter
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • GolfPaying
Business services
  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Mercure Milton Keynes Hotel

The Approach
Two Mile Ash
MK8 8LY
milton keynes
united kingdom

Tel: +441908561666

Fax: (+44)190/8568303

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • ARRIVA BUS :  NO 4 TWO MILE ASH

  • By plane

    LHR HEATHROW At 95.2km / 59.15 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON LUTON At 44km / 27.34 miles

  • By train

    MILTON KEYNES At 4.5km / 2.8 miles

GPS :52.044876, -0.807678

Our accommodation(s)

Superior Double or Twin Room

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 21 / 226 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Standard Double Room

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20 / 215 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Standard Twin Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20 / 215 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Accessible Standard Double Room

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15 / 161 sq ft
Rooms

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 8

  • Maximum size: 177

  • Maximum capacity: 160 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 120 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Milton Keynes Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

3,042 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,355 reviews

Comfortable stay, friendly staff, shame about the breakfast

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Kelly Couples - 17/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

All the hotel staff were extremely friendly and attentive. The hotel itself is beautiful, smells lovely and the room was perfect. However we were really disappointed with the ‘drop and go breakfast’. When booking I could have opted for the option with no breakfast however I chose to spend the extra money in hope of a nice full English on both mornings of my stay. On arrival the lady on reception did tell us that it would be a continental breakfast dropped to our door in the morning. We thought it was a shame but it wasn’t the end of the world. When the breakfast arrived in the morning we were gobsmacked at how basic it was. And to receive a plain dry croissant was frustrating. I phoned down to reception and asked for more milk and some butter and/or jam. The milk arrived, but nothing to put on my croissant.

Dear Kelly, Thank you for your review. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to the staff. We are sorry to have disappointed you with the breakfast offering. With our kitchens currently closed we are reviewing the situation constantly and will be sure to take your comments onboard. We do hope to see you again very soon and wish you well in the meantime. All the best Simon Williams General Manager

Very impressed

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jay L. Couples - 11/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Me and my partner stayed and was very impressed. The staff was very friendly aswell as extremely helpful. The room was lovely and had everything we needed and more. The location is great as it’s only a 5/10 minute drive from shops, bars, restaurants etc. We will definitely be returning in the future.

Dear Jay, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Milton Keynes Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and wish you well in the meantime. Sincerely, Simon Williams General Manager

Disappointing

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 02/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were polite and very helpful, however the arrangements for meals etc. were very poor. I was not given any prior notice the restaurant was closed. The breakfast meal pack although delivered on time was again, very poor. I cannot see how 2 x pieces of fruit, 1 x juice, 1 x actimel, 1 x small pastry and an even smaller fruit bar is sufficient for a worker in a physically active job to last until lunchtime, particularly in the cold winter months with no hot food.

Dear Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Milton Keynes Hotel. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem you have addressed and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Simon Williams General Manager

Good location but no food.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Lucy Families - 26/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our room smelt of drains, the shower tray was dirty, the room smelt musty and there was no food, we had to call out for delivery, there was cold breakfast, so we checked out early and stayed in another hotel for the next 3 nights.

Dear Lucy, Thank you for review. We are sorry to hear about the experience you have faced. This is not the lasting impression we wish to leave you with. At Mercure Milton Keynes, we are proud of our stringent cleaning. We will be investigating the issues you have mentioned and ensuring this is addressed as a matter of urgency as this is unexcitable. With regards to our restaurant and bar, we are reviewing the situation constantly and will note your comments. We hope our 24 drinks and tuck shop went some way in helping fill the void in the meantime. Whilst we work together to navigate the current Covid climate, we do hope that you will give us the opportunity to showcase the hotel in a better light. We look forward to welcoming you again and wish you well. MMK

A lonely experience under restrictions

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Tony Business - 25/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel and room was as clean and comfortable as usual, the closure of the bar and restaurant took a lot away from the usual experience.

Dear Tony, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you had a comfortable stay. It was lovely to welcome you back. We appreciate your comments about the lack of the ambiance without the bar and restaurant. We are reviewing the situation constantly and will be sure to take your feedback onboard. Whilst we adapt to the changing climate, we truly appreciate your continued loyalty and look forward to seeing you again very soon. We wish you well in the meantime. MMK

Brilliant front of house staff

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jon M. Couples - 22/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was amazing, once the explanations of how electrics worked. Covid breakfast left a lot to be desired. Natalie and Tracey on the reception desk are goldmines for Mercure. Location was exactly right for us, and we would definitely stay again

Dear Jon m., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Milton Keynes Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Simon Williams General Manager

Beautiful views and beautiful rooms

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Brandon Couples - 21/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

everything was perfect only a few issues, A few cleaning items we had completementry were open and used and disgustingly stuck together i also feel the tv was tiny compared to the size of the room and I also was made to believe there was a bath in our room but on arrival found there wasn't also the wine we had in our room was revolting tasted as though it had been sat there for years was flat and bland.

Dear Brandon C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Milton Keynes Hotel. It is great to hear you enjoyed you stay overall. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problems you addressed and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Simon Williams General Manager

Standards not as expected for a 4 star hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Karen Families - 21/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The internal reception area was impressive, the staff were helpful, however once you went up stairs to the accommodation, it was like a back entrance and not the same standard as the reception area. Again the room was more like a 3 star standard and we looked out on to the car park. It felt Covid safe, the breakfast was brought in a bag, very nice croissant and it was a quiet area.

Dear Karen W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Milton Keynes Hotel. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Simon W. General Manager

My invoice

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Guy R. Business - 13/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

On check out, the room invoice was to be e-mailed to me as a printed copy could not be provided, please can you send this to me g.…

good stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Matt Business - 10/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very pleasent room, nice and quiet. Staff very helpful

pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Paul Couples - 07/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

very good given current circumstances.

Great hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mark C. Business - 05/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Reception staff were excellent, very informative and helpful.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

B. Couples - 25/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Could not fault the manager and the staff there was really good in the difficult time with the virus that going around. There could not be any more helpful to make your Stay welcoming

A wedding weekend to not be forgotten

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mrs.p Families - 25/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall, I had a great stay. I had one of the privilege rooms (spacious and plush). The negative was the jacuzzi bathtub which I really wanted a relax the night before my wedding didn't actually work (yes, I reported it to reception.) What was funny was the Maid got scared off by the wedding party in the morning :-) I'd also booked my wedding party in and they all had a great stay and no complaints.

Satisfied

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Noname Couples - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Satisfied

Pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Wing Couples - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were really nice and kind. The bedroom was spacious and comfy. Bought as a buyagift experience but definitely go back again just to stay.

Excellent hotel as always

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jack P. Business - 22/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The Mercure Abbey Hill as always provides a fantastic base to meet with colleagues for an enjoyable time. The clean rooms, polite and accomodating staff alongside excellent facilities makes it an all round gem.

Average

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Abb Business - 20/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Average would be a perfect word to describe the experience. The hotel was perfectly alright. A little tired, with on overly indulgent reception and restaurant. That tries to look luxurious, but misses the mark. in a place with so much competition, I guess only the location keeps this hotel firmly in the game. Would only recommend this as a convenience stop. Though do check for mattress protector. I couldn't find mine.

Welcoming Staff

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Pete J. Friends - 18/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Welcomed by friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and comfortable room. Superb breakfast.

Fantastic stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Helen Families - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

1 night weekend stay visiting family Good facilities, nothing a problem, good breakfast

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in milton keynes