ibis London Stratford Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.2/5 4,307 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

ibis London Stratford
See on a map
+ 14 Services

Hotel extras

  • Plenty of nearby attractions, including the Olympic park

  • Just a ten-minute walk from Stratford train station

  • Hotel Restaurant Fogg's serves a choice of global cuisine

  • Pet-friendly hotel, with on-site facilities

  • Hotel amenities include free Wi-Fi and access to a computer

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

ibis London Stratford

1A Romford Road
Stratford
E15 4LJ london
united kingdom

Fax: (+44)208/5195161

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • OXFORD STREET:  25 STRATFORD

  • STANSTEAD AIRPORT:  NATIONAL EXPRESS STRATFORD STN

  • STRATFORD ISLE OF DOGS:  D8 STRATFORD

  • DOCKLANDS LIGHT RAIL:  DOCKLANDS L-R STRATFORD

  • LONDON:  JUBILEE LINE STRATFORD

  • LONDON-:  CENTRAL LINE STRATFORD

  • By plane

    GATWICK AIRPORT At 60km / 37.29 miles

  • By plane

    HEATHROW AIRPORT At 70km / 43.5 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON CITY APT At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By car

    A102 NORTHBOUND A11 At 2.99km / 1.86 miles

  • By train

    STRATFORD STATION At 2.09km / 1.3 miles

GPS:51.542441, 0.004796

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar

FOGGS

Feeling peckish? You don't have to leave the hotel: inspired by the spirit of global adventure, the menu at Fogg's is loaded with everyone's favourites from tasty pizzas and salads to fragrant soups and diner-style comfort food.

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay. Hotel 100% non smoking

Our guest reviews for
ibis London Stratford

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

4,307 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,037 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

We’ll located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

David Couples - 28/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

1 night stay was a decent experience. Could have done with complimentary breakfast

Good location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Cat Solo - 26/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location near Stratford station and Westfield.

Dear CATRIONA C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London Stratford. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rayan

All good.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

D D. Solo - 26/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean, quiet, comfortable and spacious room. Friendly and helpful staff.

Dear DAVID D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London Stratford. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Your staff are a credit to you. Nothing is too much trouble!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Paul P. Couples - 25/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Only issue was guest next door - very noisy passion in the middle of the night!

Dear PAUL P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London Stratford. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I do apologise for the inconvenient of the noisy from next door. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Manuelita Receptionist
Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Friends - 22/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was located fine but the room itself seemed like it needed a good clean, found hair round the sink in the bathroom and just felt abit dated overall. Walls were really thin so every time another person walked past could hear everything.

Dear CONNIE S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis London Stratford. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I was sorry to learn that the standard of the room allocated to you did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Your comments clearly indicate shortfalls in the standard of housekeeping and maintenance and as such, the general manager has addressed the issues you have raised with the relevant members of the team. I apologise for any inconvenience or discomfort caused to you by these shortfalls in the standard of your accommodation. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Aida Walugembe Front Office Team Leader

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Melissa Families - 22/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

One of the best hotels and very friendy and helpful staff

Dear MELISSA H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London Stratford. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aida Walugembe Front Office Team leader

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 21/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location, room nice and open. Towels were little. Breakfast was good but not lots to choose from

Dear ATUL P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London Stratford. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aida Walugembe Front Office Team leader

Poorly maintained in areas

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Allison T. Families - 19/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The location was ideal as we were visiting family for a funeral however the bathroom was very marked and there were holes in the bathroom door and there were holes in the top of the doors on the corridor. The hand sanitisers were empty in the corridors and in the lift area. The person in the room next door had their tv on most of the night meaning we couldn’t get to sleep so either the walls or very thin or they had their tv very loud. The cooked breakfast was very dry as it had been out for a long time and the bacon was difficult to cut and chew. The rest of the hotel appeared clean and welcoming.

Dear ALLISON T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis London Stratford. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I was sorry to learn that the standard of the room allocated to you did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Your comments clearly indicate shortfalls in the standard of housekeeping and maintenance and as such, the general manager has addressed the issues you have raised with the relevant members of his team. I apologise for any inconvenience or discomfort caused to you by these shortfalls in the standard of your accommodation. The issues raised in your email about the breakfast have been addressed with the food and beverage team and re-training has been set in place to ensure that there is no recurrence of this failure. I apologize for the frustration this must have caused. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Aida Walugembe Front Office Team Leader

Good stay and well located to the shops

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Hazell Couples - 17/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Is was a very good stay and it was clean and tidy

Dear HAZEL H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London Stratford. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aida Walugembe Front Office Team Leader

Good location for our requirements

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jude Families - 17/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Efficient check in and clean room. Bit of confusion regarding breakfast, we weren't offered the chance to order or have any next morning.

Dear JUDITH T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London Stratford. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am very sorry to hear that you were not offered breakfast. This is certainly not acceptable, Please be assured that the team have been re-trained to ensure there is no recurrence of this failure. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aida Walugembe Front Office Team Leader

Such a lovely stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Helmut B. Couples - 16/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff, super clean and comfortable. The bed is the most comfortable I've slept in

Dear HELMUT B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London Stratford. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aida Walugembe Front Office Team Leader

Location okay, friendly staff. Noisy.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

J&j Families - 14/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I knew about the location so there no much surprise there. Staff was friendly. Lots of noise coming from the street. Not too sure of the cleanness of the room, bed was fresh but there were stains on curtains and carpet…

Dear JULIE F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London Stratford. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Your feedback on the condition of the room has been passed to the housekeeping team and I can reassure you that the importance of thorough daily room inspections by the housekeeping team has been reiterated to all the relevant staff so as to ensure that the room, curtains and carpet is free from smoke smells and stains and the linen is of a good standard. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back in Ibis London Stratford very soon Sincerely, Aida Walugembe Front Office Team Leader

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ion Couples - 13/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Above average

Dear ION B., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Aiada Walugembe Front Office Team Leader

Good stay at well located hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

M. Solo - 13/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

very friendly, customer focused staff. Good location by considering shopping and transport facilities.

Dear ENGIN M., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete a survey following your recent stay at The Ibis London Startford. We greatly value and appreciate your positive and constructive feedback and it will be my pleasure to share your kind compliments with our team. Your experiences will serve as an encouragement to all of our colleagues as we strive every day to provide the highest standards of service for our valued guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we very much look forward to warmly welcoming you again to The Ibis London Stratford in the near future. Yours sincerely, Aida Walugembe Front Office Team Leader

Conveniently located. Nice and clean.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Claire A. Couples - 12/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Receptionist was helpful and handled booking well. Good experience and will return.

Dear CLAIRE B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at The Ibis London Stratford. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I will be delighted to share your kind comments and compliments with all our colleagues. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to warmly welcoming you again to The Ibis London Stratford in the near future. Yours sincerely, Aida Walugembe Front Office Team leader

Annoying reception manager.

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Steven Business - 12/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Really didn't get along well with your reception manager (Hamesh maybe?) I checked in on Sunday Oct 31 at 7pm(ish) - but Booking.com had made a mistake with my booking. I looked to the receptionist to help me deal with it, but he was more interested in getting me to move on and go away and call Booking. Example of good service: "There seems to be an issue with your booking sir, you'll need to speak with Booking.com to rectify that particular booking, HOWEVER, let me assure you that we'll do everything we can do to help. Don't worry, we have rooms available tonight, you won't be left on the streets."

Dear ROSE S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis London Stratford. I am Sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay at Ibis London Stratford. We treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and We are currently investigating the matter. Please feel free to contact me on h3… if you would like to discuss this further. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Aida Walugembe Front Office Team leader

Good staff ,good service, good hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

matthewgaoyinghao 18/10/2021 TripAdvisor review

Good staff, good service Staff Aida is very helpful, efficiently and good attitude to face the coming customer. I think listening and patience is very important for hotel front staff. I think Aida meet the requirement (s).

Great!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

alfredoduvwu 28/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

Nice location, good customer support services. Touch and keyless entry. Truly memorable stay. Quick access to stratford tube and bus station. Central shopping center very close by without to travel far

Great customer service and comfortable stay.

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

sbegume 15/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

My stay was comfortable and location was convenient. Food was great. I will definitely will be coming back to stay. Breakfast was varied and good selection. Easy check in and check out service. Close to the station.

Ibis don't want to keep the customers

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

markaM2714VG Business - 21/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

Stop at the hotel regular, reported issues with the room 3 times and nothing done. Contacted the hotel several times as their price was £100 more than the hotel next door with the same star rating and they couldn't care less. Unfortunately for them I'll be taking all the UK business else where now. Booking.com just won a customer on price

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in london