ibis Heidelberg Hauptbahnhof Hotel 2.5 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 1,611 reviews
ibis Heidelberg Hauptbahnhof
See on a map
+ 17 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Free wi-fi throughout the hotel

  • Central location directly by Heidelberg main station

  • Free parking

  • Air-conditioned rooms

  • 24-hour reception with multilingual staff

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
Leisure and activities
  • Beach and water sports
  • Other sports activities
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)

Hotel location

ibis Heidelberg Hauptbahnhof

Willy Brandt Platz 3
69115
heidelberg
germany

Tel: +49004962219130

Fax: (+49)6221/913300

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS :   33, 11, 41, 4 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • BUS 33,11,41,4 :   BUS 33,11,41,4 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • TRAM 1, 4 :   TRAM 21, 24 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • TRAM :   1, 4 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • By plane

    FRANKFURT RHEIN MAIN At 85km / 53.13 miles

  • By plane

    STUTTGART ECHTERDINGEN At 130km / 80.79 miles

  • By car

    AUTOBAHN 5 At 2km / 1.25 miles

  • By car

    AUTOBAHN 656 AUSFAHRT HD ZENTRUM At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By train

    HAUPTBAHNHOF HEIDELBERG At 0.2km / 0.13 miles

GPS :49.403385, 8.677354

Our accommodations

Soundproofing makes your room a peaceful haven and you can enjoy the ultimate in comfort in your Sweet Bed by ibis bed. All 170 rooms have individually adjustable air conditioning, free WIFI, TV with a wide range of Sky channels and a desk.

Standard Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with one double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 12
  • Views: Courtyard side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone

Our restaurants and bars

BISTRO

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Our bar is always there for you: Every day, we serve round-the-clock beverages and refreshments, hot drinks and tasty food. Crispy paninis are available in five delicious versions, and can also be taken away! Live sporting events are shown on Sky.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 80

  • Maximum capacity: 60 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Heidelberg Hauptbahnhof

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

2,931 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,611 reviews

Very convenient

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Patrice Business - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was quite all right. The only problem I could mention is about the size of toilets. I am only 1.8 m tall and normal corpulence. Still it was not too easy to get in. I suspect it is another issue for somebody larger than me!

Dear patrice, thank you for your review and your valued feedback. Indeed the bathrooms in some of our rooms might be challenging for some guest. We deeply would like to apologize for any inconveniences caused and still hope, that we will be able to welcome you back to our hotel during your next trip to Heidelberg. With kind regards, Andreas Kahl General Manager

Very good but for parking.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jean-baptiste F. Couples - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was fine. And clean. It was not so easy for parking but no big deal, it never killed anybody to walk a bit ;-)

Dear Jean-Baptiste F., thank you for your review and your positive feedback. We would be glad to welcome you back to our hotel during your next trip to Heidelberg. With kind regards, Andreas Kahl General Manager

Smooth and without problems

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 22/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was great. Only issue is it would be great to have the bed linens change every day.

Dear guest, thank you for your great review and your positive feedback regarding our friendly and helpful team as well as our breakfast buffet. Unfortunately a change of linen on a daily basis can't be provided in a hotel of our category. We still hope to welcome you back to our hotel during your next trip to Heidelberg. With kind regards, Andreas Kahl General Manager

The staff Rude

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Alfred Business - 17/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The guaranteed rooms was canceled and we have to rebooking with higher rate. Maybe due to limitation on mastering the English, the staff are not friendly and stubborn to insisting he canceled the rooms are not guaranteed booking despite we shown him evidences.

Dear Alfred, thank you for your review and your valued feedback. We deeply would like to apologize for your experience upon check-in. I double checked our system and it seems, that something unfortunately must have gone wrong. As per our records, your booking was not guaranteed and therefore released after 7pm. I will personally share your feedback with the concerning colleague in order to improve our guest service. I sincerely hope, that you will choose to stay with us again during your next trip to Heidelberg, so we can show you, that we can do better. With kind regards, Andreas Kahl General Manager

Basic like a hostel but good value.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Friends - 14/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

One night stay no breakfast.

Dear guest, thank you for your review and your feedback. We would be glad to welcome you back to our hotel during your next trip to Heidelberg. With kind regards, Andreas Kahl General Manager

One night through

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Wens Friends - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good ibis, the room are a bit smaller than used, the parking is big but not perfectly practical, the personal is very helpful, pleasing and warm welcoming.

Dear Wens, thank you for your great review and your positive feedback! We are glad that you highlighted our helpful team and would be delighted to welcome you back to our hotel during your next trip to Heidelberg. With kind regards, Andreas Kahl General Manager

Short business trip to Heidelberg

Customer review rating 4.2/5

As Business - 09/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

friendly staff, clean, very close to the train station, 20 min to center

Dear AS, thank you for your review and your positive feedback! We are glad that you highlighted our central location, the friendly team and our clean rooms. We would be delighted to welcome you back to our hotel during your next trip to Heidelberg. With kind regards, Andreas Kahl General Manager

Verd good. Great that hotel is so close to train station

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Michael C. Business - 07/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Service at breakfast was very good, with a good variety.

Dear Michael C., thank you for your review and your positive feedback! We are glad to read, that you highlighted our breakfast buffet as well as our breakfast team. We hope to welcome you back again to our hotel during your next trip to Heidelberg. With kind regards, Andreas Kahl General Manager

Location location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Yuuki Solo - 01/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Can’t beat the location. Clean room & comfy bed

Dear Yuuki, thank you for your review and your positive comments. We are glad that you highlighted our central location, the clean rooms and our comfortable beds. We would be glad to welcome you back to our hotel during your next trip to Heidelberg. With kind regards, Andreas Kahl General Manager

Great Location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Solo - 30/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is very clean and convenient. It's the closest hotel to the main train station and bus stop to the old town.

Dear guest, thank you for your review and your positive feedback regarding the cleanliness and location of our hotel. We would be delighted to welcome you back to our hotel during your next trip to Heidelberg. With kind regards, Andreas Kahl General Manager

Pleasant and quiet stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

- Good location - Quiet and clean room

Dear guest, thank you for your review and your positive feedback. We would be delighted to welcome you back to our hotel during your next tript to Heidelberg. With kind regards, Andreas Kahl General Manager

Very good in many ways

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Janet Families - 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

A comfortable bed and a good breakfast ensured a mostly satisfactory stay but the unwillingness of the staff member behind the bar to provide a hot non-alcoholic drink when I arrived much later than I expected was unfortunate and annoying.

Dear Janet, thank you for your review and your valued feedback. We are glad that you had a good night sleep in our comfortable beds and a good start into your day with our breakfast buffet. Thank you also for bringing the issue with the service at our bar to our attention. We will share your comments with our team in order to improve our services for the future. We would be delighted to welcome you back to our hotel during your next tript to Heidelberg to show you, that we can do better. With kind regards, Andreas Kahl General Manager

Interesting experience

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Robert Families - 24/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is far from the city centre. The hotel’s private parking is not easy to access. The worst is, though, that the rooms are ridiculously small - they are absolutely tiny.

Dear Robert, thank you for your review and your valued feedback. We are sad to read, that the size of our rooms could not meet your expectations and that you found our complimentary parking facilities hard to access. We deeply would like to apologize for the caused inconveniences. With kind regards, Andreas Kahl General Manager

very good for this price, friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Beate A. Business - 24/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff is great and the room had a new restored bathroom, good bed conditions, great TV and friendly welcome.

Dear Beate A., thank you for your review and your positive feedback! We are delighted that you highlighted our friendly staff as well as our renovated rooms. We hope to welcome you back again to our hotel during your next trip to Heidelberg. With kind regards, Andreas Kahl General Manager

Central hotel, well connected to sleep and nothing else

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Kike Couples - 23/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is close to Heidelberg Central Station, there are free parking spaces opposite and others behind the hotel, but they are difficult to access. Being too close to the station, it is not a quiet place at all. However, the rooms are well sounded and well equipped with all what you need. The attention at reception was not correct, as a young lady attended me by putting weird faces to every question I asked her. It is just a hotel passing through, to sleep and move around the city (which is 2 km away) with public transport.

Dear Kike, thank you for your review and your valued feedback. We are glad that you highlighted our central location, the facilities in our rooms as well as our complimentary parking lots. We will share your comments regarding the welcoming experience with our front desk team in order to improve our services and deeply would like to apologize for the way you felt treated. We still hope we'll be able to welcome you back again to our hotel during your next trip to Heidelberg so we can show, that we improved our services. With kind regards, Andreas Kahl General Manager

It would be good if you can provide basic kettel & tea bags in the room.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Smitha Business - 18/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room & bathroom was extremely congested. There is no wardrobe inside the room which makes it very difficult to live out of suitcase for 9 days.

Dear Smitha, thank you for your review and your valued feedback. We are sad to read, that the size and facilities of our rooms were not able to meet your expectations and sincerly would like to apologize for any inconveniences caused during your stay. With kind regards, Andreas Kahl General Manager

Very basic, convenient location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

David Business - 17/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Reception on check in didn't appear to bother to check me in, although I was the only person there. Not a very friendly welcome. Bathrooms incredible small to the point of being impractical. No coffee/tea making facilities.

Dear David, thank you for your review and your valued feedback. We are sad to read, that the size of our bathrooms could not meet your expectations and also that you were missing tea and coffee making facilities in your room. I can ensure you, that I will discuss your feedback regarding your arrival with our front desk team, since what you described is not reflecting our desired level of service. We still hope you will choose to stay with us again during your next trip to Heidelberg. With kind regards, Andreas Kahl General Manager

Fresh hotel close to Bahnhof.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Bakhrom E. Families - 08/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Since I am well familiar with IBIS brand it was not a big surprise the size of rooms and breakfast. The cleanliness and comfort of sleep were excellent. Generally all is great, location is perfect for travelers. Thank you for accommodation and support to extend the room for another 10 days.

Dear Bakhrom E., thank you for your review and your positive feedback! We are glad that you are satisfied with your actual stay with us and kindly ask you to let us know, if there is anything we can do to make your stay even more comfortable. With kind regards, Andreas Kahl General Manager

Comfortable beds.

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Bakhrom E Family - 08/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

Despite the hotel located in train station area it was not so far to get to the city center and main attractions. Good sound proof from outside that train station noise not disturbing during night. The rooms are quiet new or renovated but a bit tiny for 2 in 1 room. It would be good if you can put small safebox and mini fridge in rooms. Generally I am happy with accommodation and service. Thanks to the team.

Dear Bakhrom E, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the ibis Heidelberg Hauptbahnhof. We are glad, that you highlighted our central location, the soundproof rooms and that you were happy with your accommodation and service of our team. Indeed our rooms were recently renovated but unfortunately we could not increase the size of our rooms anymore. We appreciate your recommendations for additional equipment in our rooms, unfortunately these items are not a standard for ibis within Germany. We hope to welcome you back again to our hotel during your next trip to Heidelberg. With kind regards, Andreas Kahl General Manager

Simple and acceptable.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Solo - 05/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Not enough space in the bathroom to sit down without my knees hitting the wall. Close to the railway station, pleasant staff. All around good.

Dear guest, thank you for your positive review and your feedback. We are glad to read, that you highlighted our central location as well as our pleasant staff. We deeply would like to apologize for the inconveniences caused by our small bathrooms and still hope, to welcome you back again to our hotel during your next trip to Heidelberg. With kind regards, Andreas Kahl General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in heidelberg