Novotel Paris Créteil Le Lac Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 3.7/5 3,091 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

Novotel Paris Créteil Le Lac
See on a map
+ 16 Services

Hotel extras

  • Outdoor swimming pool

  • Terrace with unsurpassable view on the lake and park

  • Secure free car park with charging terminals

  • Healthy, gourmet menu with organic produce

  • A chef is on duty for "homemade" flavours from Monday to Thursday night.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Novotel Paris Créteil Le Lac

Rue Jean Gabin
RN 186
94000 creteil
france

Fax: (+33)1/56725673

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • TVM:  BASE DE LOISIRS DE CRÉTEIL

  • TVM (TRANS VAL DE MARNE):  TVM BASE DE LOISIRS

  • BALARD/CRETEIL PREFECTURE:  8 CRETEIL UNIV.

  • By plane

    PARIS ORLY At 10km / 6.21 miles

  • By plane

    PARIS ROISSY CDG At 33km / 20.51 miles

  • By car

    CRETEIL CENTRE At 1km / 0.63 miles

  • By train

    CRETEIL UNIVERSITE At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By train

    GARE DU NORD At 16km / 9.94 miles

  • By train

    PARIS GARE DE LYON At 10km / 6.21 miles

GPS:48.780783, 2.446389

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

La cabane Brasserie Maison

Simple and tasty cuisine with local and seasonal produce at La Cabane restaurant, in a warm home-brewed brasserie atmosphere. Also enjoy our terrace overlooking the pool and the lake.

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs. The Novotel Paris Créteil Le Lac has 110 air-conditioned rooms measuring 269 sq. ft. (25 m²). Our 430 sq. ft. (40 m²) Suites offer a bedroom and lounge area with Nespresso coffee machine, walk-in shower, bathrobe and slippers.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 19

  • Maximum size: 126

  • Maximum capacity: 126 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 100 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Paris Créteil Le Lac

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 3.7/5

3,091 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

703 reviews

outdated

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Rasputin Business - 12/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is very, very outdated and needs urgent renovation.

Super !

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Gérard A. Solo - 08/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Je reviendrai

Practical stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

David Business - 07/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The Novotel Créteil is the only reasonable hotel in the Créteil area. The staff is very friendly, rooms are clean. The rooms need to be renovated.

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Peter W. Friends - 07/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Apart from room cold when we arrived and light didn’t work by bed very good

Disapointed

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Christelle Business - 19/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was used for Novotel to be best in class hotels...I had no front desk welcome, just a man on his table with a laptop. A room in the basement, extremely cold and suited more like a student room than a business cosy room. And the prices wasn't really cheap!!! Will not return in a Novotel anymore

Dear CHRISTELLE G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us how your experience was at our hotel. We are really sorry that it did not fulfill your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. We can assure you that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and don't do It anymore. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Novotel Paris Créteil le Lac

Well located, clean, good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Business - 12/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very pleasant. Great location and fit for purpose.

Perfect stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Bruno Business - 16/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfect stay as usual

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Manika Couples - 18/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Awasome people were very good

Concrete Building without charme in a Sovjet Plattenbau suburb, modernized on a Budget

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Robert Business - 01/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Uncomplicated In and Checkout, dirty room, poor breakfast, car or scooter is necessary, to be able to go somewhere.

Dear ROBERT L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Paris Créteil Le Lac. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Thierry Business - 26/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great people

Silent area but not silent hotel

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Aäron Business - 22/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed for 7 nights and of these 7 nights someone thought it would be a great idea to do the dishes in the hallway at 23:30. Further more the breakfast was very limited. Comparing to other hotels in times of COVID this is a very cheap way of offering this. The room wasn’t a executive room to my accord. Several damp damages and low budget feeling. Very strange feeling for spending almost a €1000,- for 7 nights. Other hotels offer more value for the money the guest spends at their hotel.

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Manika Business - 04/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good reception

Perfect stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Bruno Business - 15/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Brillant as usual !!!! Great team, nice staff, available. Thank you.

Dear BRUNO B., Thank you for your fantastic review! We’re happy that we could provide you a pleasant experience during your stay at Novotel Paris Créteil as usual. We are looking forward to welcoming you again! Best regards, Zina ALI

Service is not to NOVOTEL standards!

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

herwigc Business - 07/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

I stay once every 2 months in this hotel as my office is nearby. But this time was really disappointing. Room 320 is in front of the elevators, so you have noise all the time. Nespresso machine in the room was not working. Shower gives a minimal quantity of water. Breakfast at 7am: no bread, no croissants and one of the 2 coffee machines not working... Staff (except Loic from reception) are not interested in their job nor in the welfare of the customers... The night before I was staying in Novotel Birmingham Airport. It is clear that this Novotel in Créteil is rather the Ibis Styles level...

My first and last night in this hotel

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Mondaytraveller1 Business - 01/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

I just stayed here once and for one night, but the experience was bad. I was checked-in prior to arrival. The welcome and handing out of key was quick and easy. But thereafter everything was a mess. The restaurant service was very slow and almost not existing, and the same with the service in the bar. Just to pay for the dinner took 20 minutes! It was very difficult to sleep due to a lot of noise from other guests and from the air-con in the nearby room (my own was turned-off due to the noise). Next morning the breakfast was very bad, due to no service, no clean plates, almost no food left (the service was very slow to refill the food stations).And many of the tables was not cleaned from the previous users. Ordering of a taxi took the involvement of 3 persons in the reception (actually there was none at the reception at around 9:00 AM). This hotel does not have the same level of standard as many other Novotels. I will select another hotel next time.

Bonjour GrandTour19906539014, Vous avez gardé un souvenir mitigé de votre séjour dans mon hôtel, et, vous soulignez certaines insuffisances dans la prestation qui vous a été délivrée. J’en suis sincèrement désolé et vous prie d’accepter mes excuses. J’attache beaucoup d’importance à corriger nos erreurs. Vos remarques, transmises à mon équipe, sont pour partie résolues et nous travaillons à ce que notre prestation devienne irréprochable. Nous espérons vous revoir pour que vous puissiez profiter pleinement de votre séjour dans notre établissement, Cordialement, Georges CHRISTOS, Directeur.

ibis disguised as Novotel

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

moelbi Business - 04/03/2019 TripAdvisor review

This hotel is just by name and price a Novotel. By service (poor), bathroom (small), amenities (none) and breakfast (small) it's rather an ibis. Though I have to admit the rooms are bigger than in an ibis hotel. But I really wonder how it got it's 4 stars.

Thank you for answering our questionnaire. I appreciate the time you took to share the problems you encountered during your stay. Firstly, please allow me to say how sorry I am that these issues affected your satisfaction during your stay in my hotel. Please be assured, that I will do my utmost to provide an appropriate follow up to your comments. Sincerly , Georges CHRISTOS, General Manager.

If you're looking for a 4 star hotel, then I'd look elsewhere.

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Passport44112531758 Business - 26/11/2018 TripAdvisor review

This hotel wasn't unclean or completely underwhelming but it was not what you would expect from a 4 star establishment. There were stains in the shower and the grates were missing from the air vents. The rooms on the Rdc or basement also looks just like a basement and no efforts were done to modernize or make it classy.

Lost my breakfast for a disorganization

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Simone M Business - 15/06/2018 TripAdvisor review

Morning I go to take my breakfast and I find an asiatic group of tourists which took literally all food. I cannot wait because of my work so I decide to do not have it but...hotel invoices me anyway saying that this was the option I took!!! Result they just gave me 2000 points on my accord card but the way they managed the situation was really disorganized !

Dear Dusty72, Thank you for your feedback about your stay at Novotel Paris Créteil le Lac. I’m sorry that you didn’t have your breakfast. My collegues couldn’t refund you because you get a package bed&breakfast, that’s why they gave you 2000 points. In all cases receive my sincere apologies. If you have the opportunity to come back to Créteil, we will be happy to welcome you again. Best regards. Georges CHRISTOS. General Manager.

Hotel needs reconstruction, cleanliness and services to improve

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Martin P Family - 07/03/2018 TripAdvisor review

Cleanliness was not good, smell of cigaretts in the room, not possible to lock up the door. Hotel needs reconstuction. Although the room was already prepaid, lady on reception requested our bank card to block more then 200 EUR for some services which we rejected. Two times a false request from reception regarding ordering of taxi and pizza (other room). Free accomodation for children under 16, free parking and good connection with public transport to Paris.

Dear Martpribyl, Thank you for your feedback about your stay at Novotel Paris Créteil le Lac. We are really pleased you enjoyed our location near public transports and our free parking. Regarding the hotel, I wanted to tell you that in 10 days we are going to modernize it. If you have the opportunity to come back to Créteil, we will be happy to welcome you again and show ours new rooms design. Best regards. Georges CHRISTOS. General Manager.

No number to call for room service

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Z3107VRsharonp Business - 02/10/2017 TripAdvisor review

I wanted to order room service. The room had a nice menu to choose from but nowhere i coukd find the number to call. I had to dress up (just fine shed taking a shower) just to go downstairs and order directly. The receptionist told me the number is on the room phone with a restaurant symbol on it, however my phone was different with no numbers and no symbols. He didn't believe me which i found it annoying and rude. The room also was not completely clean especially the bathroom, however that didn't bother me much..

Dear Sharon, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Paris Créteil Le Lac. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. I read the issue you had with the phone number. Usually, in all our rooms there is a phone with a restaurant symbol on it that’s right but it’s possible that in yours there wasn’t. So please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I will exchange with the Room Division Manager on order to correct this point. If you have the opportunity to go back in Créteil, we will be happy to welcome you again. Best regards. Georges CHRISTOS General manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in creteil