Information message

Novotel Muscat Airport Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 186 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Novotel Muscat Airport
See on a map
+ 15 Services

Hotel extras

  • Spacious rooms and suites with stylish decor

  • Central location on Al Maaridh Street

  • 4 unique dining experiences

  • 6 flexible meeting and conference rooms and a ballroom

  • Fully-equipped gymnasium, outdoor swimming pool and steam rooms

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Hammam (nearby)
  • Babysitting on request
  • Beach and water sports
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 2 Restaurant(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 5 Meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Muscat Airport

Al Maardih Street
Seeb
Muscat Oman
111 muscat
oman

Tel: +96824511800

Fax: (+968)24/511880

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

GPS :23.591416, 58.339751

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

Our restaurants and bars

GINGER

Type of cuisine: Thematic cuisine

Take a culinary tour of the world at Ginger a contemporary allday dining restaurant offering international buffet complemented by an a la carte menu Open for breakfast lunch and dinner offers indoor and outdoor seating in casua yet stylish surroundings

THEATRUM

Type of cuisine: Thematic cuisine

An open kitchen, cooking stations and different cuisine counters add flair to Muscat's hottest place to be seen. A dedicated sushi bar, pizza oven, open-kitchen duck oven and two tandoor ovens showcase the variety of fusion.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 5

  • Maximum size: 380

  • Maximum capacity: 350 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 320 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Muscat Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

186 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

517 reviews

Poor room service and staff need to be trained, Same property with Rotana Sandus was much better managed property

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

nikahuja Business - 20/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

Room service staff does not opt up to service levels, Reception staff need training how to handle guest at check in and how to manage complaint if any guest is raising complaint to them. Food variety is limited, food served in room service was not fresh. Restaurant option is not good within the hotel. Would not prefer to stay in this property next time at Muscat.

Nice time

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Badar A. M. Business - 18/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I would like to thank all the staff, especially Brother Mina, for the hospitality and high professionalism they showed during my stay.

Good location near Airport, very Clean , value for money

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Grace Friends - 13/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Novotel hotel in Muscat is near airport, very good breakfast, buffet brunch and dinner are the best ! This hotel is very clean , and mostly value for money , I booked again 6 rooms for my babies’ birthday next month because my friends love this hotel! The staffs are welcoming….

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Muhammad Z. R. Families - 13/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was good

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mohammed A. R. Families - 10/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was good stay overall and we received welcome drink because the suite we booked was not ready at 4pm when we arrived which wasn't comfortable for us. Yet the staff, particularly Mr. Mina was very supportive.

Very slow service

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Abdullah Solo - 07/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

the check in took longer time. I order food from the in room dinning and the food did not come! I had to make new order after one hour!!

Good

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Tarek Families - 05/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall the stay was good, but i waited more than one hour on the arrival for check in (even i asked for early check-in) The room service team were very respectful

Les staff in the reception

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Said S. A. Couples - 03/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room service was at these tim was very bad No attendance at all till the check out

Charming stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

M. Business - 27/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was completely satisfied with the reception, treatment, kindness and all the hotel services in a fantastic way, and I hope to visit it again

Not satisfactied

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Joseph Families - 16/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed many times in Novotel and it was wonderful and i recommended it to my friends, but this time my experience is not good, as room wasn’t comfortable to us and it was near to the smoking rooms and my kid has asthma and start to cough I requested to change the room as there were many unoccupied rooms available but unfortunately they didn’t.

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Sh Business - 11/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good

Dear Shaya A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Muscat Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, David Faull, General Manager

Not the best experience

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Jason K. Business - 06/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Under staffed and terrible experience with laundry.

Superb stay..

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sameh A. Solo - 05/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It's really a magnificent stay at the hotel. It's my second time visiting the hotel and still up the expectations. What caught my attention the most was the commitment to take the health protocol measures Just hope they take care about the annoying smell at parking pasmet

Dear Sameh A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Muscat Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, David Faull, General Manager

Pleasant experience

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Abdulrahman J. Solo - 04/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was clean and shower had a good pressure and heat. Good assortment of toiletries but they smell like standard products rather than having a memorable odour. Mold smell was present in hallway and underground parking. Nice pool, but pool water needed more cleaning/ chlorine on the last day of my 3 night stay. Breakfast was lovely with a good selection, but hash browns waffles pancakes and french toast were quite dry and subpar. Overall a lovely place to stay and I would recommend it.

Dear Abdulrahman J., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Muscat Airport. We have noted your comments and we are constantly checking on areas of improvement. Your feedback will not only help us upgrade our services but will also make us aware on the actual guests’ experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience that you had and I would like to assure you that your comments will be shared with the team here for improvements to be made and that proper corrective action will be done in place to ensure this situation doesn’t happen again. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, David Faull, General Manager

Superb stay ...

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Sameh_Alaraimi 04/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

It's really a magnificent stay. It's my second time visiting the hotel and still up the expectations. What caught my attention the most was the commitment to take the health protocol measures Just hope they take care about the annoying smell at parking pasmet

Dear Sameh_Alaraimi, I really appreciate your continued support and the wonderful review! We are exceptionally proud of our team and I am pleased you acknowledged the commitment that we taking with regards to health protocols. Thank you very much for your superb words, which are greatly treasured. We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon. With best regards, David Faull General Manager

We are happy to back stay in hitel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Bader Families - 03/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

A very comfortable hotel and more than one opinion, brother Muhammad, is an excellent person, and the team, even the most lavish swimming pool, has a thousand greetings

Dear Bader Abdullah A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Muscat Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, David Faull, General Manager

Bad experience

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

28ahmade 03/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

Very bad response from reception The room was not ready even it was 3pm and the reception employees inform us with not quit way just wait for 30 min or 1 hour and we will call you!!!! Very unprofessional behaviour from the hotel employees

Dear 28ahmade, Thank you for posting feedback about your stay with us . First, we would like to apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced. We have reviewed your comments with our team members and we assure you that we will work hard to improve in the areas that you have mentioned. We hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future and show you improved service levels. We assure you of our best services and attention. Sincerely yours, David Faull General Manager

Great stay every time

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Chris Business - 01/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had a great stay, and will definitely be back. Staff is very friendly and always helpful, from housekeeping, front of house to restaurant team. I mentioned on a previous stay that food trays was left in hallway for up to 2 days, happy to say this was not the case this time around. Laundry service was excellent. My only comment would be that the inroom dining menu was very limited on selection, and most rooms would have takeout bags outside in the morning, this seems a shame compared tondays of old, where the Ginger brunch was the talk of Muscat.

Dear Bester C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Muscat Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, David Faull, General Manager

Horrible stay

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Haitham Families - 31/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

My stay was not nice and my family was not happy to spend the Eid vacation in your hotel. I was stuck between the rooms of the quarantined despite my request to change the places of the rooms so that I and my family could be reassured, but the response was that the rooms were full and it was not. When I decided to leave and I was about to leave, they told me that there were vacant rooms and that I could go Sorry to you, I'm not used to dealing in this way... I had to leave at the time of the total ban to protect my family. I hope you erase your false advertisement by taking preventive measures for Corona, because my residence was not like that...

Dear Mr. Haitham, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Muscat Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mohamed Elkot Front Office Manager

Very Good

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Haris Solo - 26/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The courtesy of the employees, quality was very good

Dear Haris N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Muscat Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, David Faull, General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in muscat