Mercure Antwerp City Centre

Mercure Antwerp City Centre 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.0/5 571 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Central location in front of Stadspark (city park) and near the Central Station

  • Hotel restaurant offering local cuisine and all you can eat breakfast buffet

  • Comfortable and spacious rooms with park view and guest amenities from Rituals

  • Conveniently close to Flanders Meeting & Convention Center Antwerp

  • Complimentary 24/7 fitness centre

Hotel location

Mercure Antwerp City Centre

Quinten Matsijslei 25
2018 ANTWERPEN
Belgium

  • BUS:  Antwerpen Stadspark

  • METRO:  6 2 15 9

  • TREIN:  Centraal Station

  • TRAM:  8 10 Antwerpen Stadspark

  • By plane

    ANT INTERNATIONAL A At 4km / 2.49 miles

  • By plane

    BRUSSELS AIRPORT At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By helicopter

    HELIMO NV At 6km / 3.73 miles

  • By car

    E34 At 4km / 2 miles

  • By train

    ANTWERP CENTRAL At 0.45km / 0.28 miles

  • By train

    ANTWERP CENTRAL At 0.45km / 0.28 miles

GPS:51.213259, 4.416751

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Wi-Fi
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Near the property
  • Car park

LOUNGE BAR

Meet with friends, family or for business and enjoy a drink. Open throughout the day, you can unwind and relax here.

Our accommodation(s)

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Antwerp City Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.0/5  571 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  1,028 reviews

Nice boutique place next to the park

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Belgian F. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice place, entirely refurbished, with a superb breakfast. The personnel is helpful. It was a good night for the whole f..

Dear Salima Abu, Thank you for this feedback on your recent stay. We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay and appreciated our attentive, friendly team. However, please accept our apologies for any disturbance you experienced, we urge our guests to share any issues while on-site so that we may deal with the matter immediately. Moreover, we regret knowing that you had some difficulty paying with the app, please do let us know and we will get this matter resolved for you. Nevertheless, we are glad that you enjoyed relaxing in our bar and our tasty breakfast helped start your day well. We hope you will come back and see us before too long. Kind regards, Anthony Pierards, General Manager

A perfect location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ian Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

A comfortable hotel, located across the road from the City Park and its convenient café and only a short walk to the vibrant city centre.

Well located!

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Solomon Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean and comfortable! Very good place! Maybe I should ask for more towels and, I have a difficulty with the air conditioner (it’s was not understandable how to change the temperature….)

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. It's a pleasure to hear that you found our location to be ideal for your stay. Please do let us know if you have any concerns at all and we will find an immediate solution to ensure that your stay is perfect. We look forward to seeing you again. Best wishes, Anthony Pierards, General Manager

location / staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

David D. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

excellent breakfast / attentive staff

Great stay, friendly staff, good location.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Louise A. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

We really enjoyed our stay. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. The room was just as expected.

Dear LOUISE A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at The Mercure Antwerp City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I will be delighted to share your kind comments and compliments with all our colleagues. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to warmly welcoming you again to The Mercure Antwerp City Centre in the near future. Yours sincerely, Anthony Pierards General Manager

Mediocre experience

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was well located and I was upgraded on arrival, which was appreciated. Breakfast was good. Some real negatives though. Restaurant was closed on Mondays. Check out was an hour earlier than the key card envelopes said. Gym was not open. Staff were not very friendly. I stood at the desk for several minutes before anyone stopped to help me.

Dear Matthew, Thank you for reviewing your stay at our hotel. While we are glad that your upgrade helped you to make the most of your stay, we are sorry that not everything about your stay met your expectations. Our gym was indeed closed for maintenance during your stay and, regrettably, the restaurant was closed due to illness, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. We are sorry to hear that you felt our service fell below the standards expected of us. Your remarks have been duly noted and will be reviewed with our team. We hope that you will return for an improved experience. Kind regards, Anthony Pierards, General Manager

below expectations

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

We booked this hotel for a one night stay. Honestly I will not choose it for a second possible stay. 1) We indicated that we needed a parking but when we arrived we were told that the parking was full. On the website it states that the hotel has a parking, but we were told it was full. disappointing when we clearly indicated the need for a parking. 2) in the room when we arrivede there was NO soap in the soap dispenser. The first thing one does after arriving in a hotel is washing hands, especially during COVID times. The cleaning lady should have noticed it. Or if this is the level of attention she pays when making up a room, well I start getting worried. 3) the extra bed was a sofa which was duly prepared but the sofa was not open when we arrived and we had to ask the reception for help. 3) in the room the airconditioning was cold and we could not activate it by ourselves 4) breakfast was really basic, in particlar the tea brand was tasteless and there was no sparkling water at all. 5) last but not least we has^d aice creams at the bar. Each ice cream (2 flavours) would cost some 4 Euros. A bit expensive for an ice cream.....

Dear Francesca, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We regret that your stay did not meet all your expectations. As mentioned on our website and all booking sites we do have private secured parking, at an extra cost, and which unfortunately does have a limited number of spaces. Availability is on a first-come, first-served basis and cannot be reserved beforehand. We are sorry our usual high standards were not met and this will be addressed with our housekeeping team. We regret that you did not inform us at the time of your concerns so that we may have taken immediate action. We offer an American or continental breakfast with what we would like to believe is an extensive range of hot and cold foods such as scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, omelettes, freshly made waffles, as well as a wide selection of cheeses and spreads; a healthy corner with oats, muesli and fruits, along with gluten and lactose-free products. Nevertheless, we are always open to suggestions on how we might further improve this important meal of the day on your next visit. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards, Anthony Pierards, General Manager

Well Located and Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sam O. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Great staff and sooting accomodation

Dear SAMUEL O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Antwerp City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Quite dirty and badly organized structure

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Alessandra Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed at Mercure City Center hotel for one night and the experience has been disappointing. The bedroom was pretty dirty, especially the bathroom, there was no fridge in the bedroom (isn’t it supposed to be a 4 star hotel) and we risked to pay twice as at the reception nobody accounted all the payments done the day before.

Dear Alessandra, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. We truly value all feedback, and we are sorry to hear that you were not entirely satisfied with your recent experience. Clearly, we were not performing to our usual standards during your stay; rest assured, this critical feedback will be addressed with our team. We do urge guests to let us know of any issues or concerns while on-site, so we may rectify them immediately. We do have minibars available in our Superior rooms and would be very happy to reserve you one of these on your next visit. We hope we may have the occasion to welcome you back for an improved experience. Kindest regards, Anthony Pierards, General Manager

Quiet safe hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy walk from the train station. The hotel is located across from a park. Very quiet and safe hotel.

Dear EDUARDS Z., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Antwerp City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Gerard A. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

A very long and very unsatisfactory check in. I booked my room on the phone with a staff member who knew me. Normally in non covid times I stay in the Hotel at least once a month. Usually bringing a staff member for a second room. The reservation was not on your system but it took almost 20 minutes to complete the check in. Also I did not receive my normal "Diamond " rate for the room.

“ Dear Gerard, Thank you for sharing your review. It is always a pleasure to welcome returning guests and we are sorry that we did not meet all your expectations on this occasion. We apologize for any inconvenience during the check-in process but appreciate that you have brought this to our attention. We will be reviewing your feedback with our team to ensure we improve the quality of our service. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Best regards, Anthony Pierards General Manager

Not worth it

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Yulia Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

We were quite disappointed about our stay at this Hotel, which is positioned to be 4 star, but it’s hardly could be rated as 3. At arrival we were not provided with welcome drinks as a Accor members, we had to call the reception to ask them, and only after that they realized that they forgot to give us a voucher. The room was ok, and the breakfast was fine too. At the check out we were not aware that the check out is up to 11 am, which is normally 12 pm everywhere else we have been. So we stayed in a room until midday, and the housekeeping came while I was in a bathroom, she started to tell us that we were supposed to leave by now, I was very irritated, as they should not invade our privacy like that, they could have ask reception to call us and explain, but not to argue with us when it was clearly not proper time.

Dear Yulia, Thank you very much for your review. While we are pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast, we are concerned to read that you were not fully satisfied with your stay. We do try to make sure all our guests have the best experience they can and will address your comments with our reception and housekeeping teams, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future occasion. Best regards, Anthony Pierards, General Manager

Great location opposite the park

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Rob W. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean and tidy and good breakfast! The staff were friendly and helpful.

Dear Rob W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at The Mercure Antwerp City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I will be delighted to share your kind comments and compliments with all our colleagues. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to warmly welcoming you again to The Mercure Antwerp City Centre in the near future. Yours sincerely, Anthony Pierards General Manager

Good location - poor infrastructure

Customer review rating 2.0/5

N. B. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Convenient for the station but not somewhere you would come back to. Faulty aircon, badly lit room which needed a good clean, no action taken on faults reported, lift security broken

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. We are glad that our location met your expectations, but regret to hear that your stay did not meet all of your expectations. We are sorry that our team members were unable to resolve the issues you mention at the time, rest assured we have noted your comments and will pass them on to the relevant departments. We hope we may have the occasion to welcome you back for an improved experience. Kind regards, Anthony Pierards, General Manager

Just top

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Lode Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Habituèrent pretty Space live thé coffee machine,thé YouTube Canal thé city digit#

Dear LODE V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Antwerp City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Nice accomodation

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Steven K. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Efficient front office personnel, clean hotel, nice b’fast, relaxed rooms

Dear STOFFEL K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at The Mercure Antwerp City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I will be delighted to share your kind comments and compliments with all our colleagues. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to warmly welcoming you again to The Mercure Antwerp City Centre in the near future. Yours sincerely, Anthony Pierards General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Ferry Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

We were with two guys. A weekend without our wives. And it was a good, hygienic hotel. We had two single beds, but the matras was not very wide. Sometimes I woke up the feeling of falling out of the bed. The people working in the hotel were very friendly.

Dear FERRY V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at The Mercure Antwerp City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I will be delighted to share your kind comments and compliments with all our colleagues. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to warmly welcoming you again to The Mercure Antwerp City Centre in the near future. Yours sincerely, Anthony Pierards General Manager

Work in progress

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

lonnoytervonen TripAdvisor review

Fabulous location, good parking around the corner, great bed. Gold status not recognised, no welcome drink. Ongoing renovation in the whole hotel, incl. on a Sunday. Our top floor already renovated room had had water damage, the reception did not know about it.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time share your feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you appreciated our convenient location and appreciate your mention of our secure parking. We regret you were inconvenienced by our renovation works, which are scheduled for completion soon. Thank you for letting us know of the issue with your room, our maintenance team will be addressing this. Rest assured that we will take your remarks into consideration for future improvements. We hope that you will return in the future. Best regards, Frederic Loosvelt, General Manager

stolen items and hacking credit cards frauding charging for all your nights stay at check in.director do not respond to

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

doctpinto TripAdvisor review

director or manager of the hotels do not respond to claim made after credit card framing,safe opening,2 items stolen from my room 815 and intrusion in my room while out I declined service to the cleaning lady:poor staff /no security staff/

Poor because of unannounced refurbishment works

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Nicolas G TripAdvisor review

We were looking forward to our stay in the hotel and the city of Antwerp. The welcome was warm. The problem with the hot water (heater broken so no hot water upon arrival - 2 hours wait) we took with it because it was so well communicated by the friendly young man at the reception. However, waking up was a lot less From 8am onwards there was a lot of noise during the renovation works that were taking place in your hotel. The early hour and the fact that the renovations were not announced at the time of booking was personally unacceptable. If it had been announced, I would have chosen another Accor hotel. I sent the feedback to the hotel, including a video, but NO feedback came back.

Dear Nicolas, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased that you felt the service delivered by our team member met the standard expected. However, we are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your experience and offer you our apologies. We believe you have already been contacted by one of our team to discuss this with you personally. We hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit for an improved experience. Best regards, Frederic Loosvelt, General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in ANTWERPEN