ibis Antwerpen Centrum Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 1,331 reviews
ibis Antwerpen Centrum
See on a map
+ 16 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Located in city center

  • Public parking near hotel

  • Free WIFI

  • Hot & cold breakfast buffet

  • Bicycle rental

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
Leisure and activities
  • Bicycles rental
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Coming by car ? Take exit 5a Centrum Zuid

Hotel location

ibis Antwerpen Centrum

Meistraat 39
2000
antwerpen
belgium

Tel: +3232318830

Fax: (+32)3/2342921

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • HOBOKEN-LINKEROEVER :   2 STATION OPERA

  • MERKSEM-LINKEROEVER :   3 STATION OPERA

  • METRO :   2 OU 15 MEIR

  • MORTSEL-LINKEROEVER :   15 STATION OPERA

  • By plane

    ANTWERPEN DEURNE At 5.5km / 3.42 miles

  • By plane

    BRUSSELS ZAVENTEM At 41.6km / 25.85 miles

  • By car

    E 19 exit Singel/Antwerpen Centr At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By train

    BERCHEM STATION At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By train

    CENTRAL STATION At 0km / 0 miles

GPS :51.214633, 4.410914

Our accommodations

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Room with 1 double bed equipped with the new bedding

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Room with 2 single beds equipped with the new bedding

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Our restaurants and bars

BAR RENDEZ-VOUS

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Relaxation on the menu. A bit to eat, something to drink... It's the one rendezvous you need for a new take on work and leisure.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 60

  • Maximum capacity: 52 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 50 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Antwerpen Centrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

5,853 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,331 reviews

Great !

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Ian Friends - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy check in Good breakfast Reasonable location Nearby shopping and pubs

Room clean and adequate

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 29/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room basic but adequate. Bathroom extremely small and taps leaked. Would have liked to have tea and coffee making facilities as is the case in other Ibis hotels. Breakfast was good.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Thank you for highlighting the high standards which we uphold when it comes to hygiene. While we regret that not everything about our hotel was to your liking, we have requested our maintenance team to inspect the taps, and have noted your comments to assist with any improvements in the future. We are glad to see that our breakfast met your expectations. We hope that you will return in the future. Best wishes, Ibis Antwerp Team
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Evelyne H. Solo - 24/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very satisfactory..; I found people very helpful and happy to be of service

Dear Evelyne H. Thank you for the compliments. We hope to welcome you back again in the future! Kind regards Arnt - Reception

city break

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Les Solo - 22/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location for exploring the city which is just what I wanted. Staff helpful and pleasant. Room clean and everything worked satisfactorily.

Good Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

steffi56Belgium Couples - 20/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

We stayed at the Ibis Hotel in the centre of Antwerp. It is a very nice and clean hotel ok the bathroom is small but it is spotless I would recommend it.The staff are very friendly and nothing is a problem.

Another good stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Brenda S. Couples - 19/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were very happy with our stay with you everything was perfect it was a treat for our 40th wedding anniversary. We will be back in December!

Dear Brenda Thank you for your nice review! I will be happy to see you back again in December. Kind regards Arnt - Reception

The mail contact before arrival and the arrival at the hotel was not satisfactory

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Johan H. Business - 13/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

You can improve the way you treat your customers when contacting you via mail. I am very disappointed by your flexibility. The room and the brakfast is satisfactory, but I did not feel welcome when contacting you and when arriving at the reseption. Having stayed with you many times and brought you lot of customers I would expected to be treated better

Dear mister H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Antwerpen Centrum. I am sorry to read that that your experience did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately there are special conditions that are applicable in case of a groups reservation. One of them is a global invoice as well as payment in advance. This is something we cannot work around. I do apologies if this comes off as not flexible, but these are fixed terms and conditions that we tried to explain to you. I do appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Niels Vanhove Front office manager

very good

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Venkatraj Solo - 13/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was very nice. Calm and Peaceful

Much too long waiting times

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Marc H. Business - 12/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Veey average, 25 min to check in

Dear mister H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Antwerpen Centrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We try to anticipate busy moments with our scheduling of staff, however it could be that you might have to wait a little bit. My apologies if this took too long in this case. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Niels Vanhove Front office manager

OK Hotel, super spot

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Peter Couples - 10/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Difficult booking from the website (slow respons). It was a bit difficult understanding the online-checkin part and why I had to use my credit card. But overall it was do-able. The stay was nothing special. A bed and a shower. We didn't have breakfast there, but nearby in a little bar.

Dear Peter, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We'd like to apologize for any confusion or inconvenience you experienced at the time of your booking and check-in. We will be sure to look into this so that we can make the process easier for our future guests, so thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you'll have a chance to return and try out our all-you-can-eat breakfast buffet, which has a little something for everyone to enjoy. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back. Best wishes, Ibis Antwerp Team

Sehr gut

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Couples - 09/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Short but sweet. Good location, easy to find, friendly people

Good value for price.

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Herman H Couples - 08/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

Very well localized in the centre of the city with choice of restaurants nearby, great breakfast, and clean room. Small bathroom, which caused no problem for us, but for more voluminous persons it would certainly be a concern.

What I have come to expect!

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Solo - 03/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Breakfast room was a bit odd on Sunday morning. Why the huge influx of Dutch guests?

Dear Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. I will share your comments with our breakfast staff. Belgium shares a border with The Netherlands and a lot of dutch people like to cross is it to spend a weekend here.. :) We hope to welcome you again in the future! Best regards Arnt - Welcomer

Comfortable and convenient!

Customer review rating 4.1/5

B. Couples - 01/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very pleasant staff. Convenient location.

Dear B. Thank you for your feedback. My colleagues will be happy to hear your compliments. Hope to welcome you back soon! Best regards Arnt - Host

As always a joy to stay at Ibis

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Bruno Couples - 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Bed was very comfortable, Breakfast is good as always but coffee not good. Couple of issues with hire bikes.

Dear Bruno, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is always a pleasure to welcome back our loyal guests and are glad once again our beds and tasty breakfast met your expectations. We have, however, taken your comment about our coffee into consideration and are also very sorry for the issue with the hire bikes. We will be informing the company that operates them about this. We hope to welcome you back for a better stay in the future. Best regards, Ibis Antwerp Team

Rooms very noisy

Customer review rating 4.1/5

V. Business - 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff is great as Always, there is no problem about that. But the rooms that are on the side of the square are absolutely not at the level of what one can expect from an Ibis Hotel: the double Windows are not sufficient to stop the noise coming from a very Noisy huge esplanade just below. On a Saturday night there is noise until 2 in the Morning, which is normal in a big city like Antwerp and at 6 in the Morning the weekly market starts setting up… So the sleep is very short. In order to stay with the Ibis label, the hotel has to renovate and change the Windows.

Dear V., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It was truly a pleasure to receive your kind comments about our team members. I will be sure to pass along your compliments, and our team will be delighted to know that you acknowledged their service. However, we regret that you experienced noise issues in your room, our team are always on hand to assist with issues such as these and are happy to offer a quieter room, should one be available. We hope to welcome you again for an improved stay. Best wishes, Ibis Antwerp Team

Great location and service

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Hilary Couples - 22/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Efficient service, great location, helpful staff.

Dear Hilary Thank you for taking the time to compliment our service. That really motivates us. See you next time! Best regards Arnt - Host

the hotel is situated in a good place

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Sportmans E. Couples - 20/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

all the staff members are very ooperatif wheneven one needs something

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Robert B. Solo - 20/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Small rooms, tiny bathrooms, incessant noise outside all through the night. Beds were very comfortable.

Dear Robert, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear that the size of your room did not completely meet your expectations. Our rooms are however in keeping with the size standards upheld by the majority of Ibis hotels. We also apologize for any inconvenience due to any noise and regret you had not mentioned during your stay so that we could address the issue when possible. Your complete satisfaction is our only goal. We hope despite this to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, Ibis Antwerp Team

Great Hotel, Fantastic Staff

Customer review rating 4.1/5

D K. Solo - 20/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had a really comfortable bed in a very clean room, this I expected from ibis. What I found to be exceptional was the staff which treated me as a friend, talked with me as they would a personal friend with a smile and sharing personal experiences as we talked. I truly felt at home. I look forward to another visit to ibis Antwerpen Centrum where you are treated like an honored guest. Thanks go to Thomas, who was working on his first day, and the other gentlemen I I interacted with.

Dear D K. We are very happy to hear that you have appreciated our personal service. I will give Thomas the message! Best regards Arnt - Host
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in antwerpen