ibis Antwerpen Centrum Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.1/5 6,037 reviews
ibis Antwerpen Centrum
See on a map
+ 16 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Located in the city centre of Antwerp

  • Museums, shops and restaurants in walking distance

  • Hot and cold breakfast buffet served every morning

  • Early check-in and late check-out optional

  • Rental bikes available

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
Leisure and activities
  • Bicycles rental
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Coming by car ? Take exit 5a Centrum Zuid

Hotel location

ibis Antwerpen Centrum

Meistraat 39
2000
antwerpen
belgium

Tel: +3232318830

Fax: (+32)3/2342921

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • HOBOKEN-LINKEROEVER :   2 STATION OPERA

  • MERKSEM-LINKEROEVER :   3 STATION OPERA

  • METRO :   2 OU 15 MEIR

  • MORTSEL-LINKEROEVER :   15 STATION OPERA

  • By plane

    ANTWERPEN DEURNE At 5.5km / 3.42 miles

  • By plane

    BRUSSELS ZAVENTEM At 41.6km / 25.85 miles

  • By car

    E 19 exit Singel/Antwerpen Centr At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By train

    BERCHEM STATION At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By train

    CENTRAL STATION At 0km / 0 miles

GPS :51.214633, 4.410914

Our accommodations

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Accessible room

Room with 1 double bed equipped with the new bedding

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Room with 2 single beds equipped with the new bedding

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Our restaurants and bars

BAR RENDEZ-VOUS

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Relaxation on the menu. A bit to eat, something to drink... It's the one rendezvous you need for a new take on work and leisure.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 60

  • Maximum capacity: 52 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 50 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Antwerpen Centrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

6,037 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,351 reviews

Centrally located, easy access to everywhere on foot and tram

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Paul W. Friends - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I've forgotten how many times we've stayed at the hotel over the last 10 years but we keep on coming back. Usual Ibis fare, so you know what you're going to get. Centrally located, tram nearby (complete with the new line 1, north-south line), market in the square at the weekends directly outside the hotel which you never hear being set up in the mornings. Friendly staff, some have been there for years and great housekeeping staff who keep the rooms up to standard. Bathrooms in the bedrooms are on the extremely compact side. Europeans will probably manage for space but your average American doesn't have a hope in hell of accessing the space. Breakfast choice has been gradually thinning down so please re-evaluate that one. More importantly, the new reception concept across Ibis and Ibis Budget is embarrassing. Please go back to the more formal reception set up across the chain rather than wandering round with iPads. I'm coming to a hotel, not some sort of high school reunion. It also means that you're not always sure who are staff and who are guests. Turn up with public transport rather than a car/motorbike as the local parking beneath the city theatre across the road from the hotel is extortionate. There are cheaper places to park a couple of streets away. The public transport links are excellent to the station and even to the airport so this is the better way to arrive. Plenty of places to eat and drink within five minutes walk of the hotel.

Excellent Location

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Michael Couples - 08/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Centrally located and within easy walking of Meir, Station, Trams, Shopping and Restaurants, Ibis Antwerpen Centrum offers comfortable and convenient accommodation at reasonable prices. The works in the public area could have spoilt the stay but the friendly staff did everything possible to minimise disruption and make our stay confortable. A pity the noisy guests on our last night could not have been a little more considerate between 2 and 4 in the morning but that was not the hotel's fault.

Good location, friendly service.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Ms G. Business - 06/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location, friendly service. Rooms and doors need soundproofing but the hotel served its purpose adequately.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted that you had a pleasant experience during your stay with us and appreciate your kind feedback. We are happy that you received such a friendly and professional service from our team members. We would however like to apologize for any disturbance you experienced and regret that we had not been aware of your discomfort during your stay. Our team is always at hand to assist with any issues or concerns We hope to see you again for a more enjoyable experience in the future. Kind regards, Ibis Antwerp Team

A good place to sleep in the city center

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Shay Friends - 04/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice and clean place

Dear Shay Thank you for your nice review. See you next time! Best regards Arnt - Reception

Friendly personnel

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Emmanouil Business - 30/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The personnel was friendly and helpful. However my major issue was that there was no enough blankets in the room and it was very cold for me. The personnel then offer an electrical heater and the issue was solved.

Dear Emmanouil, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our team works hard to ensure that every guest has the best experience possible and your comments inspire us to continue with our efforts. I would like to take this opportunity to express the thanks of the entire team for your kind words. We hope to see you again for an even more enjoyable experience in the future. Kind regards, Ibis Antwerp Team

central - no kettle

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Nullpoints Solo - 23/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

would have liked a kettle in room. I had booked a late check out. My room card was invalidated after 12 noon

Dear Nullpoints Thank you for giving us some feedback. I have noted down your remarks and they will be discussed in our staff meeting. We hope to welcome you back again in the future! Best regards Arnt - Reception

Dirty, no chance to get a refund

Customer review rating 4.1/5

9ui Solo - 23/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

There were dirty objects in the room, looked like dried vomit. Absolutely disgusting. I informed two members of the staff. It was an emercy stay, for just one night. So I decided to book a place somewhere else but wasn't possible to cancel my booking and get a refund, nor at the desk, or later per email. Never more. I've been using Ibis in some occasions but the way this hotel dealed with this specific case is just unacceptable.

Dear 9ui Thank you for sharing your experience here. I am sorry to read that there were dirty objects in the room. The Cleanliness of our hotel is very important to us. We have spoken with our housekeeping department about this issue and how we can prevent this in the future. I also would like to state that we have offered the solution of giving you another room that was spotless. However this offer was refused. I hope you will keep using Ibis Hotels in the future! Best regards Arnt - Reception

Used to the hotel, once again a good stay with great help

Customer review rating 4.1/5

D. J. Couples - 21/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I book at ibis often if not every time and this particular one located in Antwerp is one I'm familiar with and I'm very happy with the way staff helps their guests

Dear J. Thank you for the feedback. I am happy to read that you liked our service level. Kind regards Arnt - Reception

Well located

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Clint L. Couples - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very easy to find and just a short walk from the main train station

Very easy and comfortable. Great staff.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Families - 16/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff really helpful. Room slightly small and basic but bed really comfy. And very quiet.

Welcoming , comfortable and convenient.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Trevor H. Families - 11/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfect

Dear Trevor Thank you for the nice compliments! Best regards Arnt - Reception

Good location and satisfactory service

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Hakan C. Business - 09/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel has a very good location and close to the heart of Antwerp city centre. Breakfast is also very satisfactory with such variety of food. Reception was very friendly and helpful.

Dear Hakan C. Thank you for your stay and nice comments! I will pass them on to my colleagues. See you next time! Kind regards Arnt - Reception

the place where the hotel is situated is extrmelu well

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Sportmans E. Couples - 08/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

personel has been helping us to find the room we wanted to have

Dear e. Thank you for your nice words regarding your stay here. I have to agree with you that we have an excellent location to explore Antwerp. See you next time! Best regards Arnt - Reception

Good room, nice lounge

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Taka Families - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We've enjoyed the stay in Antwarp. Even though reception and kitchen were always busy, they had nice skill with warm welcome. Room was clean and enough to stay.

Dear Taka Thank you for your kind review. Nice to read that you have experienced a warm welcome. See you next time! Best regards Arnt - Reception

Good and clean hotel with excellent bed.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Jet Couples - 02/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Checking in with no counter was new but very nice. Our room was a bit small but clean. The bed was excellent. The towels could be replaced, these were just old and not hotel worthy. Very friendly staff!

Dear Jet, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to know that you appreciated our quality beds. However, we regret to read that your room did not completely meet your expectations. Though the size of our rooms are of Ibis standards, we have noted your comments, as well as those relating to the towels. It was truly a pleasure to receive your kind comments about our team members. We hope to welcome you back soon for an improved stay. Best wishes for the coming year. Ibis Antwerp Team

Good value

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Colin M. Couples - 01/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

No problems. Clean comfortable and welcoming staff

Dear Colin Thank you for your review. Nice to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. See you next time! Greats - Arnt

Fine

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Su Couples - 28/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The bed was good, the bathroom far too small

Dear Su, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. The comfort of our guests is of the utmost importance to us, so we are thrilled to know that you appreciated our high quality bedding. Your remarks relating to your bathroom have also been duly noted; we appreciate your candid feedback as it helps us to identify areas for improvement. We hope to welcome you again. Best wishes for a happy holiday season. Ibis Antwerp Team

Professioneel

Customer review rating 4.1/5

André Couples - 24/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Prettig en rustig

Good value for the price

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 24/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

The rooms are clean but small. The service and location are great. Bars and restaurants are accessible at a walking distance. I recommend the hotel for a short stay. Parking is very easy but a bit expensive (20€/24h).

Customer review rating 4.1/5

J Couples - 16/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Outdated. Too small. No toilet brush.

Dear J, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry about your disappointment regarding your recent stay. Your remarks have been duly noted and we appreciate your candid feedback as it helps us identify areas for improvement. Please understand that we do not keep toilet brushes in the bathrooms for hygienic reasons. We do have them available upon request of the guest. We do hope to welcome you back for a far more enjoyable stay in the future. Until then, have a wonderful holiday season. Kind regards, Ibis Antwerp Team
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in antwerpen