ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 2,162 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum
See on a map
+ 18 Services

Hotel extras

  • Located in the city center

  • Ideally located between Antwerp and Ghent

  • 100% non-smoking rooms

  • Easy access to public transportation

  • Free WiFi

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM Paying
  • Laundry
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Bar(s)
Business services
  • 1 Meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum

Hemelaerstraat 2
9100 sint niklaas
belgium

Tel: +3232313141

Fax: (+32)3/2317191

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • SINT NIKLAAS : 

  • By plane

    ANTWERP AIRPORT At 35km / 21.75 miles

  • By train

    SINT NIKLAAS At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

GPS :51.164874, 4.138016

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Our restaurants and bars

BAR RENDEZ-VOUS

Relaxation on the menu. A bit to eat, something to drink... It's the one rendezvous you need for a new take on work and leisure.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday -
  • Sunday -

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 45

  • Maximum capacity: 40 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

2,162 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

304 reviews

is ibis downgrading?

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Jm Business - 16/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

normal experience with ibis until I enter the room, but then... The double bed was no more than 2 single mattresses joined together with a big gap between them On the bathroom just shower towel no small towels! Paper tissues, not in sight. The toilet paper reminded me my 1st time in Russia back in 1990s sand paper texture! Price quality relation low, looked like ibis budget the room experience.

Dear Guest, Thank you for commenting on your stay. We are sorry to hear that not everything was entirely to your satisfaction on this occasion. At our hotel, we offer the same Ibis products as our brand and regret to hear of your issues. All our rooms have 2 beds with mattresses that can be connected to make a double. We provide 1 small towel and 2 large towels in the bathroom as well as 2 extra towels in the closet. Please do contact our reception if you have any concerns at all and we will find an immediate solution to ensure that your stay is comfortable. We appreciate your feedback to maintain and improve customer satisfaction and your comments have been noted. We hope to welcome you back in the future for a more memorable experience. Best wishes, Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager

Good stay again

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Bob G. Solo - 08/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Have been staying here for several years, This time a 4 night stay. No problems at all. Good clean room and good staff

Location is Great, all shopping & places to eat is walking distance ..

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Gerald S. Solo - 30/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staffs is second to None'' Very friendly and helpful.. all Covid Security was in place '' Hotel was nice and very clean.. Breakfast was great too'' And as for the car parking in my experience the best ever...

Dear Gerald, Thank you for such a positive review. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our excellent location and appreciate your kind comments about our team who work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service and always meet your expectations. Your well-being is important to us, and we are glad to know that you felt secure during your stay. We would love to welcome you back on many more occasions. Best wishes, Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager

Well located, nice stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Lydiem Couples - 30/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is well located, kind service, nice common spaces. Shower was great. Cleanliness was ok.

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our excellent location and high standards. Our team is always happy to help and we are thankful that you appreciated our efforts to make your stay with us as enjoyable as possible. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager

Well located and clean hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Adrian K. Business - 30/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly and helpful staff in a nice clean hotel with a good breakfast.

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

D. Business - 07/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

All ok

good location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Pvr Couples - 21/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good and friendly service! The dinner (COVID-19: to be ordered and to be eaten in room) was a microwaved dish of acceptable quality. The extra drink served was another well appreciated gesture. The location in the center is great.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback. We do our best to ensure that our guests feel welcome and it is very rewarding to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our location ideal. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Best wishes, Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager

Bedbug infestation

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Torsten M. Families - 21/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The communication with the hotel in advance was very helpful and prompt. During our stay, we had several problems with accessing our rooms, as the access cards stopped working, so we had to approach the clerk downstairs in our pyjamas to enable access to our rooms again (306 and 307). He was very helpful and provided several new access cards. Breakfast the next morning was good. After waking up, though, we noticed hundreds of small bites of some kind of insects/bedbugs all over on our bodies (specifically on the exposed parts like heads, arms, legs), specifically the three people who stayed in room 307 (but also the others in rooms 306 were lightly affected). We don't know the origin of these, it might be that they originated from the extra children bed that was placed in our room. The itching and scratching got worse over time, and lasted for several days. We informed the hotel about the bug infestation by email after our departure, and sent them several pictures taken from the worst affected body parts, but they informed us that they haven't been able to detect any problems/bugs in the room. I found this reaction totally inappropriate. What then should be the source of the bites other than the hotel room (the bites appeared exactly after that night, and we did not stay in any other hotels the nights before and after). It wasn't moscito bites, that's for sure (no moscitos seen/heard during that night), and it wasn't an allergic reaction (all inhabitants of the room had the bites appear simultaneously).

Dear Torsten, Thanks for your feedback on your stay. We are grateful for your mention of the easy communication you had prior to your arrival. However, we apologise for any inconvenience due to the issue you had with your card keys and we will be looking into this matter. We would like to assure you that as we take issues such as these very seriously indeed, ECOB specialised in bed bug detection checked both rooms as well as the extra bed which was in the room. Even the mattress and wooden boards were partially detached and nothing at all was found in both rooms. We immediately put the rooms out of order and they were not allowed to be occupied until we had received the official report from the specialized company. Nothing was detected after the inspection and mentioned in their official report. Once again we can only reiterate how sorry we are for any inconvenience. We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager

Yes, perfect location. Very clean. Pleasant staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

J. T. Couples - 31/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were very attentive. The hotel was very clean. Obviously much care was taken in keeping guests safe.

Very good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Nikola V. Business - 27/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

very helpful staff and very good service

Room with cigarette smell and broken TV remote control

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Bob Business - 18/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I am a regular customer to your establishment and many times the rooms smell cigarettes. You must enforce a stricter non-smoking policy.

Dear Bob, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Firstly we would like to say how much we appreciate your continued loyalty. Secondly, we understand your concern and will be reviewing the best was to enforce this policy in the future. Please don't hesitate to inform our reception team of any issues you may encounter so that we might take action, We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you on a future visit. Best wishes, Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager

Good rooms, early breakfast, easy access by car

Customer review rating 4.0/5

P. Business - 12/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stay frequently in this hotel because of above mentioned points. Better than Antwerp

Comfortable, friendly staff, clean rooms

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Gillian C. Business - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

No issues at all...... Nothing is a problem to your on-site team. First class experience

Ideal for layover

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Silke Families - 22/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Another positive Ibis experience: - booking was straightforward online - hotel called in advance and inquired about preferred sleeping arrangement (2 single beds or one double) - arrival at 2am due to delay at Eurotunnel was no problem, 24/7 reception - car parking in garage is close by and they offer an extra rate (6 Euros) for hotel guests - beds were very comfortable, room and bathroom clean, shower worked perfectly and is spacious - room was quiet - very good WiFi with no extra charge - we didn’t use bar/room service/TV/breakfast but all looked good - interesting fact sheet about Sint Niklaas in room made us curious to explore the place a bit another time - reception staff were friendly - we would book again and recommend Ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum -

Dear Silke, Thanks for the fine review about your stay at Ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum. We do our best to ensure that our guests have the best experience possible with us, and it is truly rewarding to receive such positive feedback. Our entire team is delighted that you had a wonderful stay, and appreciate the kind words about our friendly service and quality amenities. We are especially grateful for your recommendations for a return visit to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you in the future. Best regards, Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager

Ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

robertsN6633MZ Solo travel - 08/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

I have stayed at this hotel several times, it is a great location and the rooms are always very clean and spacious. The staff are always on hand and very helpful and friendly. The breakfast has a really good selection of hot and cold products. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking to stay in Sint Niklaas.

Dear Robert, Thanks for your feedback. It is always a pleasure to welcome returning guests, we would like to thank you for choosing to come back and visit us again. We truly appreciate your kind words about our team members. It's a boost for us every time we receive positive reviews such as this. We are grateful for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future! Kind regards, Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager

Overnight stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

927blairc Couples - 26/03/2019 TripAdvisor review

This hotel is conveniently located on the trip to the French posts, the staff are friendly and helpful. There are some great places to eat all within easy walking distance around the beautiful town square

Dear Blair, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us. It is very rewarding to know that you had a good stay. We are happy that you received such a friendly and professional service from our team members. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Kind regards, Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager

Ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum, Belgium

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

robertsN6633MZ Solo travel - 18/09/2018 TripAdvisor review

I have stayed here several times before. As always I was welcomed by the friendly staff. My room was ready for me when I arrived. I had an Extra Saver Package that includes breakfast. The breakfast was excellent with a very good choice on offer. The bar is excellent with a good choice of Belgium Beers. I particular liked that there was complimentary cheese and salami on offer at the bar in the evenings. The room was a very good size and was kept clean at all times. I stayed for 3 nights. I wood recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Sint Niklaas.

Dear Robert, Thank you for positively reviewing your time at Ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum Hotel. Please accept our sincere gratitude for regularly choosing to stay with us. We're so pleased you enjoy our extensive hot and cold breakfast buffet, and we're delighted that everything meets your expectations. Thank you for your recommendations, as well as for your high rating! All of the team looks forward to seeing you, again! Sincerely, Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager

A TERRIBLE START TO MY STAY!

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

JohnL7977YA Business - 10/09/2018 TripAdvisor review

Booked on-line a few days before and, as requested, confirmed my booking with my Amex card, giving all details.On checking in, the pleasant young guy dealing with me asked for me to pay there and then. I stated that I much preferred to pay on departure. He agreed but was immediately interrupted by a colleague of his, who stepped over and took on a very unpleasant approach towards both her colleague and me. She contradicted him (right in front of me- so very unprofessional!) and stated that "he" (that is, me, the paying customer, standing right in front of her!) had absolutely to pay there and then. I asked why, and she stated that was how it was. No logical explanation, just a very unpleasant and hostile manner. I had no choice but to accept- and was then refused an invoice! "You will get it in the morning when you leave".All of this in front of her colleague and by now, one or two other guests waiting to check in. No concept at all of correct customer service, and in fact downright nasty. What a great start to my stay! Why ask for all cc details when making the booking if they then force me to pay on arrival? Do I look like a thief or a tramp??? And why work in a service industry like this if you cannot deal nicely with your best customers- who, by the way, have done nothing wrong?As a Platinum cardholder (i.e. minimum 60 nights/year in Accor hotels), I found the whole experience totally unacceptable. I will never stay in this hotel again; my business will require at least 10-12 nights in the Sint Niklaas/Zele area in the next 12 months, but I will not spend one cent more of my money in the Ibis Sint Niklaas!

Dear John, We are sorry that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. While we understand your frustration, we wish you had given a chance to help you understand our billing policy. However, we would like to let you know that on check in our guest can choose if they prefer to give a guarantee by credit card or directly pay upon arrival. If they guest decide to give a guarantee by credit card, the guests can pay on departure. During check-in, we can give a proof of payment. The official invoice we can be sent by email during the night, or we can hand over during departure. As for our service, we assure you that your satisfaction is very important to us and we always go the extra mile to make sure your stay is comfortable. If you ever change your mind, we would love to welcome you again. Best wishes, Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager

Nice, clean and friendly staff

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

ric0carl0 Friends getaway - 20/12/2017 TripAdvisor review

Everything was nice. Very good location. Pleasant and clean. A very special mention for the friendly staff. No bad surprises. All good. My only small minus is the weird lift card system but this is only a minor detail.

happy customer

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

werner132639 Couples - 03/12/2017 TripAdvisor review

no problems with this IBIS. Good location, silent rooms, nice bar. excellent breakfast. Parking under the square Get a exit ticket from the reception for six euros. Always look forward to come back. Try the Chinese the fortune, its really good, and for a Flemish touch HET LAATSTE AVONDMAAL behind the old church. Some serious good pubs there as well

Dear Guest, thank you for writing such a lovely review about your experience at Hotel Ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum. It is a pleasure to hear such nice compliments from our loyal guests. I am extremely glad you found everything up to standard. Thank you for mentioning our amazing location right in the centre of St. Niklaas, surrounded by great bars and restaurants. We are counting on your next stay, to try more of our delicious breakfast varieties. My kind regards, Debbie DE CLERCK, General manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in sint niklaas