ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum

ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.5/5 312 reviews

See on a map

Hotel extras

  • Located in the city center

  • Ideally located between Antwerp and Ghent

  • 100% non-smoking rooms

  • Easy access to public transportation

  • Free WiFi

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel location

ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum

Hemelaerstraat 2
9100 SINT NIKLAAS
Belgium

  • SINT NIKLAAS: 

  • By plane

    ANTWERP AIRPORT At 35km / 21 miles

  • By train

    SINT NIKLAAS At 0km / 0 miles

GPS:51.164874, 4.138016

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

BAR RENDEZ-VOUS

Relaxation on the menu. A bit to eat, something to drink... It's the one rendezvous you need for a new take on work and leisure.

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.5/5  312 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  318 reviews

Good stay.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

P. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was spacious, clean, hotel was moderately quiet, pricing was ok as well as location. No room service though, eventhough i kept on seeing menu advertisements all over the hotel, when i asked about it the admin told me they didn't have roomservice.

Dear P., Thank you for this review of your recent stay, We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our convenient location. Regarding the room service, it is indeed true that we do not offer room service, we do however make it possible to call to the reception to order. When you order is done, you will get a call to collect your order. Yes their are indeed menus throughout the hotel, this is more advertise our meals and drinks. We are sorry of course that this was an inconvenience for you. Next time, come and enjoy a drink in our bar. We do our best to ensure that our guests feel welcome and ensure our high standards are maintained. Please accept our sincere apologies for the incidents with housekeeping and rest assured that we will be reviewing this matter and the procedures to follow with our team to ensure the privacy of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager

The worst customer service

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

lle00 TripAdvisor review

I was travelling from Dove UK via Channel Eurotunnel, there was a massive queues, unfortunately I got to the hotel for 5am in the morning. The receptionst said that I missed my check in slot and I won't be able to check in even i was already charged. Because I had my breakfast paid too I asked if we can have a breakfast, his reply was that because I have not stayed in i have to pay extra for it. His approach was really rude i would say also racist. It was really bad experience. I try to call the customer service landline number during weekend but no one has answered yet.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share a review. We regret that you were unable to stay with us on this occasion. Your reservation was made for the 21st to the 22nd of July, however, you arrived in the morning of the 23rd of July. Therefore your reservation was recorded as a no-show on the 21st of July. Our reception team explained this and you informed them that it was indeed a booking error. Nevertheless, we apologize for any misunderstanding. Unfortunately as we were fully booked, we were unable to offer you a last-minute room for your actual arrival date but hope you will be able to visit us in the future. We are surprised to read your comments regarding our team members and take such feedback very seriously. Your remarks have been duly noted and will be reviewed with our team. We hope to welcome you back on future occasions. Best regards, Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager

Very nice hotel in the center of the city of Sint-Niklaas

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

ritadg2016 TripAdvisor review

We stayed with 3 couples there only for one night. It was very good. The service and breakfast were excellent! To explore Sint-Niklaas the location was also excellent; in the middle of the town near to the Grand Place.

Dear Rita, Thank you for such a positive review of your stay. We are delighted you enjoyed your city break and appreciate your kind mention of our team's service; we do our best to ensure that every guest has the best experience possible. We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay! Best wishes, Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager

Great location & staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

H L. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Location and staff were great. Room was basic but functional.

Dear Harpreet, Thank you for sharing your feedback concerning your recent stay. While we are pleased to hear that our location was ideal for you, we regret if your experience with us did not entirely meet your expectations. Please know that we always welcome suggestions for improvement, and you are welcome to reach out to our team anytime during your stay as we are always here to help. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards, Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager

well located, Parking house nearby

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Annette Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly and hearty welcome, cleanness of the room medium

Dear Annette, We really appreciate your feedback. We truly appreciate your feedback, as this encourages our team to continue upholding our high standards while making improvements for the future. We do, however, regret that we did not meet all your expectations, please be assured that your comments have been noted and will be addressed with our housekeeping team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 160 reviews 8.6/10 Location
  • 262 reviews 6.9/10 Room
  • 244 reviews 9.2/10 Service
  • 5 reviews 7.9/10 WiFi
  • 171 reviews 8.1/10 Breakfast
  • 133 reviews 8.8/10 Cleanliness
  • 6 reviews 10/10 Bar

Powered by Trustyou

All our hotels in SINT NIKLAAS