Information message

Mövenpick Resort El Quseir 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.7/5 4,978 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Mövenpick Resort El Quseir
See on a map
+ 25 Services

Hotel extras

  • Private beach with direct sea access (unique in area)

  • Onsite diving centre and internationally awarded house reef

  • Exquisite gastronomy in various outlets

  • The Top of the Rock Bar by the Red Sea is truly unique and offers fantastic views and sunsets.

  • Free Wi-Fi

Hotel location

Mövenpick Resort El Quseir

Sirena Beach El Quadim Bay
84712 el quseir
egypt

Tel: +20653350410

Fax: (+20)65/3350420

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    HURGHADA INTL At 140km / 86 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    MARSA ALAM INTL At 87km / 54 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :26.15359, 34.247719

Hotel services

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
Catering services
  • 5 Restaurants
  • 3 Bars
  • Breakfast
    • Buffet
    • Room service Additional charge
  • Room service
    • Cold snacks
    • Hot meals
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 250 rooms
    • No room for people with reduced mobility
    • No family room
    • 14 connecting rooms
    • 165 non-smoking rooms
    • One floor
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • French
    • Italian
    • Polish
    • Arabic
    • German
    • English
  • Lounge
    • Waiting area or lounge
  • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Pressing Additional charge
    • Laundry / Valet Services Additional charge
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Wi-Fi
    • High Speed WiFi
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • WiFi at the hotel
  • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Check In & Check-out facilities
    • Late Checkout
  • Luggage storage
    • Luggage storage
  • Porter
    • Porter
  • Concierge
    • Concierge
  • Limousine
    • Limousine
  • Currency exchange
    • Currency exchange
Access to property
  • Shuttle
    • MARSA ALAM INTL Additional charge
    • HURGHADA INTL Additional charge
    • HRG Additional charge
    • RMF Additional charge
  • Parking
    • On site
Well-being
  • El Quadim Kids Pool
    • Outside
    • On site
  • El Kasr Kids Pool
    • Outside
    • On site
  • El Quadim Pool
    • Outside
    • On site
  • El Kasr Pool
    • Outside
    • On site
  • Health Club
    • On site
    • Jacuzzi/Whirlpool bath
    • Massage
    • Sauna room
    • Turkish Steambath
Family
  • Equipements for children
    • Stroller available
    • Bottle Warmer
  • Services for children
    • Childrens TV Channels
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Childrens Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Play area
    • Outdoor playground for children

Our accommodation(s)

Our guest reviews for
Mövenpick Resort El Quseir

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.7/5

4,978 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

2,143 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Reasonably good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Alaily J. Solo - 08/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I showed some cold symptoms on my third day and I informed the hotel administration and isolated my self. Administration took immediate action, sent a doctor, sent food to my room- according to my meal plan, arranged for a limousine driver to drive me back to Cairo, the following day. This was excellent care, responsive actions for which I’m grateful.

Great vacation hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ivan A. Families - 06/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We enjoyed everything about the hotel and the service it provides

Dear Ivan A., First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our resort to be accommodated in during your stay in Egypt. It was a great pleasure for us to welcome you in our little paradise. As well we would like to thank you for taking your time to rate our resort. Our customer’s feedback is very important for us as only through this we are able to improve our services and this is our goal each and every day. We are glad to know that you have had a great stay in our resort and that you have enjoyed the provided services. It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you soon again in our resort. Best regards from the whole Team Your Mövenpick Resort El Quseir Team

Sehr guter Aufenthalt

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Marianna Couples - 05/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Problem with the room was solved in a friendly and professional manner - thank you Patricia and Mohammad! Very clear room (2323) - many thanks to Alaa from room service. Good quality and tasty food. Diving center - professional and friendly COVID - felt very safe with the protective actions in place Restaurant service very friendly in Seegall and in Al Fresco. Sevice is not very friendly in the restaurant at the Divers Club and in the Orangerie.

Dear Marianna P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mövenpick Resort El Quseir. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Most important that you felt safe with our precautionary measures of ALL SAFE Programme which is very important these days. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Your Mövenpick Resort El Quseir Team

perfect stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mazhar H. Families - 03/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything there started from the golf car driver, the front office staff specially Mr. Ahmed the location and the staff is very good and we enjoy every moment there, the sea, the bars, restaurants

Dear Mazhar H., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions after your recent stay at the Mövenpick Resort El Quseir. We are delighted that to hear that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our staff and hotel services. Most important that you felt safe with our precautionary measures of ALL SAFE Programme which is very important these days. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back again to our little paradise in the not too distant future. With kind regards Your Mövenpick Resort El Quseir

Well located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Heba K. Couples - 02/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Amazing location , quiet relax place , no disturbance . perfect place to Go in this destination. Amazing staff friendly .. Safety and hygiene well maintained in all places " Gym, Beach , Restaurants, reception.."

Dear Heba K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mövenpick Resort El Quseir. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Your Mövenpick Resort El Quseir Team

Very good service, excellent food, smile everywhere

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Michael Š. R. 1. Couples - 22/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was very pleased by the kindness of the staff in general. However special thanks should be granted to Mr. Barakat for excellent room service - every time i came the room cleaned perfectly and everything was at its place, he does a very fine job!. After all Mr. Ahmed at AlKasr pool bar provided us with very kind every day service a kept us in good mood - he knew every time what we want and need. As recommendation I would say it would be better to add some sunbeds to the relaxation zone at AlKasr, sometimes there was no place more. The entry to the sea could also be a bit larger, however its sufficient. The food was generally exquisite, especially at Al Fresco. I never forget my breakfast pancakes with vanilla sauce! Generally the staff kept us in good mood, its nice to see smiles on peoples faces.

Amazing stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Aalaa E. Friends - 19/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Best vacation I had in years! It was a yoga retreat trip, the place is really cozy and clean with amazing sea view and the staff are really friendly and caring. They really know how to make their guests happy and comfortable. Definitely will go back again and again.

Perfect stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Sameh E. Solo - 19/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was perfect staff, location, food , view and the mood thanks to everyone in the hotel and special thanks to Mr Ramy the sales manager who made everything easy and smooth

Quietness and serenity ❤

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 18/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were very helpful and freindly. Room service was perfect. Cleanliness level is awesome. Perfect place for those who seak getaway from hectic city.

Holiday

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

dufournetrebecca 17/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

Authentic resort, nice garden, very nice staff. Air condition didn’t work well in my room. Excellent diving possibilities however there was only one speed boat available. I hope it will be repairred next time, I didn‘t have the chance to go, too many divers

Very Good Stay, behind my expectation.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Taw. Couples - 14/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoyed a lot.

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Eslam Z. Couples - 13/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It’s good saty and relaxing spot but there’s some issues like the old doors a hotel like that need smart door with cards not keys it’s old and the system of the stay i hated that i need to sign in on every invoice at restaurants and sign in on everything literally everything every drink even water so old system please change it

Amazing stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Aly Friends - 05/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

All criteria of making an amazing stay was there but what really stands out in this hotel is the service quality, every single staff member of this hotel is a true ambassador of Egypt's hospitality.

Yes

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mohamed A. Business - 04/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very clean quiet with buitful insight

safe and nice place for external world oblivion

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ladislav Couples - 02/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

willing staff perfect enviroment eco friendly respectfully for place's history we planing next year visit

Good stay , relaxing

Customer review rating 4.5/5

A. Solo - 21/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was great for relaxation which’s what i needed! yet it needs more entertainment , actually it gets really calm during early night. The staff were so friendly & really helpful especially Mohamed Fawzy , Abdelgawad & Samy! The beach was nice really you get to see colorful coral reefs and fish with just snorkeling around. it’s a place that i will definitely pay a second visit to! Thank you for your hospitality!

Nice place but the staff hygene concept probably spreads intestinal infections.

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

BenjaminO888 27/07/2021 TripAdvisor review

General cleanliness is good and the staff is friendly and quick. The activities are advertised without being strongly intrusive. However, we ourselfs and several couple we met had severe gastrointernal infections including fever, vomiting and diarrhea after a few days stay. Whilst the kitchen and the served buffet make a clean impression, the plastic gloves worn by staff could be the main issue. Bacteria survive long on plastic gloves (contrary to frequent hand washing) and are easily transmitted by waiters when serving drinks after collecting plates or when serving food. If this infection would not have happend, they stay would have been pleasant but like this it was an ordeal.

Dear Benjamin O888, Thank you very much for your review and comments of your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Resort El Quseir. We are very glad that you describe our resort as a nice place and that our team is friendly and quick. Of course, I share your comments with our team; we are convinced that these comments will serve as an encouragement for all our employees. I am really sorry to read about your medical condition and the resulting discomfort. Please rest assured that we will take this information extremely serious and have already started our investigation into any possible root causes within our services. The laboratory results of various water and food samples we recently submitted as a matter of routine all showed negative. We will however double our efforts to get to the bottom of this as the health of our guests is our foremost priority. Regarding the gloves, our hygiene concept is of the highest standard and is implemented as such. Also local health regulations are being followed to the letter. Our spotless track record since the beginning of the pandemic is testimony to our commitment. Please accept our sincerest apologies for this inconvenience. I hope you will nevertheless consider visiting us again and, in such case, we will be very glad to assist you in any way and so ensuring your vacation goes exactly as you have planned it. With kind regards Your Mövenpick Resort El Quseir

Wonderful place

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

wgrais 05/11/2020 TripAdvisor review

Excellent. Great location, food and service. The staff is most pleasant and helpful always ready to assist and to make the stay as pleasant as possible. We had an excellent and restful time in great surroundings.

Dear wgrais, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Mövenpick Resort El Quseir to be accommodated in during your stay in El Quseir; it was a great pleasure for us to welcome you in our little paradise. As well we would like to thank you for taking your time to rate our resort here on TripAdvisor and for sharing your valued feedback about our resort and your recent stay with other travelers, who might decide to spend their stay as well in here. I will gladly pass on your praise to our staff so that we will continue to be as diligent and diligent as ever. We are glad to know that you have had a great stay and that you were satisfied with the provided services in all areas. It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you soon again in our oasis. With best regards from the whole team, Maya Mitulski Guest Experience Manager

Great welcome!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

ruahamoremi Couples - 27/10/2020 TripAdvisor review

It's a nice stay! Breakfast is nice, people welcoming, trained staff, nobody ask for tips, smilling people. The bad point was the itlalian restaurant. Too heavy plates, thun fish came from cans which i wouldn't have taken if known before. The fisherman hut was really enjoyable!

Dear ruahamoremi, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Mövenpick Resort El Quseir to be accommodated in during your stay in El Quseir; it was a great pleasure for us to welcome you in our little paradise. As well we would like to thank you for taking your time to rate our resort here on TripAdvisor and for sharing your valued feedback about our resort and your recent stay with other travelers, who might decide to spend their stay as well in here. I will gladly pass on your praise to our staff so that we will continue to be as diligent and diligent as ever. We are glad to know that you have had a great stay and that you were satisfied with the provided services in all areas. It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you soon again in our oasis. With best regards from the whole team, Maya Mitulski Guest Experience Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in el quseir