Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport 4.5 stars

Customer review rating 4.7/5 4,349 reviews
Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport
See on a map
+ 13 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 326 elegant rooms and suites with free WIFI

  • Gym and wellness area with saunas and steam bath

  • All-day dining restaurant and separate bar

  • 16 meeting and event venues, including a ballroom

  • Near exhibition halls and 2 min from city center

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Shoe shine machine
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 3 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport

Flughafenstrasse 50
70629
stuttgart
germany

Tel: +49711553440

Fax: (+49)711/553449000

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    Stuttgart Airport At 17km / 10 miles

GPS :48.6921535, 9.1937112

Our accommodations

Modern luxury, clear lines and simple elegance distinguish the Mövenpick hotel´s 326 rooms. The sophisticated combination of hand-polished walnut, finest poercelain, mosaic tiles, crystal and fresh colours give a fabulous feel-good atmosphere. In addition to the Superior area, Premium rooms are available on the fifth and sixth floors, offering enhanced services. The spacious design of the 12 Junior Suites and two Suites on the 6th floor invites guests to relax and enjoy the comfort.

Superior Queen

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 28
  • Pillow Menu
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Superior Twin

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 31
  • Pillow Menu
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

SLEEP King

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 28
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

SLEEP Twin

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 28
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Premium Queen

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 28
  • Pillow Menu
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Premium Twin

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 28
  • Pillow Menu
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Family Connecting Room King

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 56
  • Pillow Menu
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Family Connecting Room Twin

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 56
  • Pillow Menu
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Junior Suite King

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 47
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Our restaurants and bars

TERRACE ONLY IN SUMMERTIME

Type of cuisine: International

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Visit the beautiful summer terrace overlooking Stuttgart Airport and enjoy excellent cuisine and attentive service

PRIVATE DINING AREA

Type of cuisine: International

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Behind drawn curtains, enjoy the great atmosphere in our Private Dining Area which offers space for up to 20 persons before an open fire place

RESTAURANT TROLLINGER

Type of cuisine: International

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The Trollinger restaurant offers seasonal specials and breakfast buffet in a relaxing atmosphere. The exclusive private dining area with an open fireplace can host up to 24 guests in a more intimate setting. In summer you can relax on the summer terrace.

MESSAGE CAFE AND BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

For an informal and cosy atmosphere visit the Message Café & Bar offering a convenient meeting point with friendly service and modern interiors. In the evenings the bar serves a range of cocktails and popular culinary classics.

LOUNGE FIREPLACE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Located in front of the Restaurant Trollinger, our Lounge, with its fireplace, is perfect for a cosy get-together.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 8

  • Maximum size: 564

  • Maximum capacity: 550 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 300 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.7/5

4,349 reviews

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Anonymous 29/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good experience but booking confirmation was unclear that breakfast had not been included and then I was overcharged. However, customer service in resolve the overcharge was excellent.

Dear Mrs. Davie, Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey and recognizing the level of service you have received from the staff members of the hotel during your stay. It is our pleasure to provide good service to our customers and constantly improve where necessary. I am sorry for the misunderstanding regarding your breakfast. However I am happy that it has been resolved to your entire satisfaction. We look forward to the opportunity to be able to welcome you back soon. Sincerely Julia Feyhl Assistant Front Office Manager
Customer review rating 4.7/5

David T. 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff, comfortable room, good service in restaurant and bar, great food. Need I say more!

Dear Mr T., Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey and recognizing the level of service you have received from the staff members of the hotel during your stay. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity to be able to welcome you back soon. Sincerely Julia Feyhl Assistant Front Office Manager
Customer review rating 4.7/5

Q. 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a lovely stay for our 10 year wedding anniversary. Thank you very much.

Dear Mrs. Q. Thank you very much for your stay at our Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport and your lovely feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us. THANK YOU. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again. Best regards from Stuttgart Lisa Dean Senior Assistant Front Office Manager
Customer review rating 4.7/5

Alex M. 22/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice hotel in a convenient location by the airport. Staff were great and very friendly.

Dear Mr. M. Thank you very much for your stay and for sharing your experience with others. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us. Especially your acknowledgement for our service is highly appreciated. Dear Mr. M., we are already looking forward to welcoming you back again and wish you all the best in the meantime. Kind regards, Lisa Dean Senior Assistant Front Office Manager
Customer review rating 4.7/5

Jeff 21/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great hotel with close proximity to the airport. Convenient hotel with friendly staff.

Dear Mr. T. thank you for having taken the time to rate your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you gave us the best value. We hope you had a pleasant trip back home and we will look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future. Lisa Dean Senior Assistant Front Office Manager
Customer review rating 4.7/5

Boo 19/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very convenient hotel at the airport. For business highly recomended. For a tourist like me its easy with the subway to get around town.

Dear Mrs. S. THANK YOU! We highly appreciate your feedback. We hope you had a safe journey and we are looking forward to being your host again during your next visit to Stuttgart. Kind regards, Lisa Dean Senior Assistant Front Office Manager
Customer review rating 4.7/5

Tom S. 19/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Your buffet breakfast is too expensive (yes, I know the other hotels in your category charge as much or more) but I am sure your margins are very high. Suggest a discount or make it inclusive for your repeat customers (like me).

Dear Mr. S. Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey and recognizing the level of service you have received from the staff members of the hotel during your stay. It is our pleasure to provide good service to our customers and constantly improve where necessary. We would like to thank you for your comment regarding the price of our breakfast. To keep our commitment to sustainability, we mainly offer regional and sustainable products. In addition to that, it is very important for us to offer a rich selection of high quality products. All coffees, a wide selection of teas and juices, as well as many hot dishes are also included in the cost of the buffet. We offer over 150 products part on our buffet or served and therefore, we consider our price as justified. As an alternative to our breakfast buffet, we recommend our à la carte breakfast, with which you can assemble a breakfast according to your taste. We also offer at all our booking channels rates, which include our breakfast. If you need any assistance with your further bookings, please contact me directly. We look forward to the opportunity to be able to welcome you back soon. Sincerely Thorsten Wacker Senior Assistant Front Office Manager
Customer review rating 4.7/5

David A. U. 16/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location, very nice room, good channel selection but no American Fox news, restaurant was outstanding and the entire hotel staff was also outstanding.

Dear Mr. A., Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey and recognizing the level of service you have received from the staff members of the hotel during your stay. It is our pleasure to provide good service to our customers and constantly improve where necessary. We look forward to the opportunity to be able to welcome you back soon. Sincerely Julia Feyhl Assistant Front Office Manager
Customer review rating 4.7/5

Maria P. 15/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was at Mövenpick for a conference. I can not emphasize enough how helpful the staff is.

Dear Mrs. P., Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey and recognizing the level of service you have received from the staff members of the hotel during your stay. It is our pleasure to provide good service to our customers and constantly improve where necessary. We look forward to the opportunity to be able to welcome you back soon. Sincerely Julia Feyhl Assistant Front Office Manager
Customer review rating 4.7/5

Anette J. 15/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great room! Great service! Great breakfast!

Dear Mrs. J., Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey and recognizing the level of service you have received from the staff members of the hotel during your stay. It is our pleasure to provide good service to our customers and constantly improve where necessary. We look forward to the opportunity to be able to welcome you back soon. Sincerely Julia Feyhl Assistant Front Office Manager
Customer review rating 4.7/5

Renee 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Issues with check-in, spa facilities, dining and guest service. There were issues with the arrival such as confusion with the number of nights and persons staying in the room - it seemed that my reservation was confused with someone elses (that is, I was staying for 2 nights with a party of 2, but the front desk agent was looking at a reservation for 3 nights and a party of 3). Upon check-out, the front desk agent stated that we parked a car - we did not (we took the train). Spa facilities were kaputt without signage. We had hoped to use the kneip leg/foot area, but it was inoperable and there was no signage. We informed a front desk agent and frankly, he was rude about it (treating us like we didn't know what we were talking about). The service in hotel with respect to both dining and guest services as very slow. It took well over 30 minutes to receive a very simple room service order and about the same excessive time to receive extra pillows we requested (and when they were delivered, it was the wrong number of pillows (1 when we asked for two). The service in the restaurant during breakfast was poor. Tables were not cleared in a quick fashion to allow other guests to sit and the service was slow when it came to refreshing coffee and taking away plates. Overall a VERY disappointing stay.

Dear Mrs. T., Thank you very much for your stay and for taking the time to complete our online survey. It is always important for us to know how our guests, such as yourself, feel within our hotel and we are therefore grateful for your open words. Regarding the impression that you received from both our restaurant and front office personnel, we would like to assure you, that it is our highest goal to exceed our guests’ expectations every day and to prove our high service standards. We regret if we were unable to show you this and we would appreciate another chance to do so. In fact, due to technical problems during your stay, our wellness area was only partially usable. We apologize that you have not received any information in advance and ask you for your understanding. Regarding our housekeeping and restaurant service we will definitely take your experiences into consideration to improve our service. We are really sorry that you didn’t get the right amount of ordered pillows. Nevertheless, I can assure you, that I will share this important commendation with the whole team in order to make them more sensitive in this matter in the future. After investigation, we can still not quite comprehend how this could happen and we would like to offer as a small compensation an Upgrade to one of our Junior Suites for your next visit in Stuttgart. For your next stay please do not hesitate to contact me directly under li… Dear Mrs. T., we would very much welcome another opportunity to be your host again to prove our high service standards in all areas and to be able to apologize in person. For now, we wish you all the best. Kind regards, Lisa Dean Senior Assistant Front Office Manager
Customer review rating 4.7/5

Schwarzhuber 08/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Top !

Sehr geehrter Herr J., vielen Dank für Ihre Teilnahme an unserer Online-Gästebefragung und für Ihre Bewertungen. Ein Haus wie das Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport, welches die Zufriedenheit seiner Gäste in den Mittelpunkt stellt, lebt durch die positiven sowie auch durch die konstruktiven Beiträge und Hinweise unserer Kunden. Wir freuen uns sehr darüber, dass Sie sich bei uns im Haus sehr wohlgefühlt haben und wir Sie mit unseren Serviceleistungen überzeugen konnten. Ebenfalls freut es mich sehr, dass Sie uns als empfehlenswert betrachten. Vielen Dank. Sehr geehrter Herr J., wir sind gern Ihr Gastgeber in Stuttgart und freuen uns auf Ihre nächsten Besuche im Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Julia Feyhl Assistant Front Office Manager
Customer review rating 4.7/5

Stefanie P. 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Super Hotel, toller Service

Sehr geehrte Frau P. vielen Dank für Ihre Teilnahme an unserer Online-Gästebefragung und für Ihre Bewertungen. Ein Haus wie das Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport, welches die Zufriedenheit seiner Gäste in den Mittelpunkt stellt, lebt durch die positiven sowie auch durch die konstruktiven Beiträge und Hinweise unserer Kunden. Wir freuen uns sehr darüber, dass Sie sich bei uns im Haus sehr wohlgefühlt haben und wir Sie mit unseren Serviceleistungen überzeugen konnten. Ebenfalls freut es mich sehr, dass Sie uns als empfehlenswert betrachten. Vielen Dank. Sehr geehrte Frau P., wir sind gern Ihr Gastgeber in Stuttgart und freuen uns auf Ihre nächsten Besuche im Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Lisa Dean Senior Assistant Front Office Manager
Customer review rating 4.7/5

Robin 01/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good stay. Everything was perfect.

Dear Mr. D. We have read your commentary with a great pleasure. Thank you for taking the time to complete the form and recognizing the level of service you have received from the staff members of the hotel during your stay. It is our pleasure to provide good service to our customers and constantly improve where necessary, the more encouraging it is to hear such nice comments like yours. We would be very happy if you could share your positive experiences of your stay, with others at the online portal Tripadvisor or your reservation portal. I Hope we can have the occasion to welcome you back in the near future. With Kind Regards, Lisa Dean Senior Assistant Front Office Manager
Customer review rating 4.7/5

Anonymous 01/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Always a pleasure to stay at the Movenpick in Stuttgart. The hotel is very nice and the access to the airport is the best.

Dear Mr. C. Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback and your stay at our Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport. It’s a great pleasure to read, that you enjoyed staying with us to your fullest and took advantage of our convenient location directly next to the airport. Dear Mr. C., we would be happy to welcome you soon again and in the meantime we wish you all the best. Kind regards from Stuttgart, Lisa Dean Senior Assistant Front Office Manager
Customer review rating 4.7/5

Joseph A. 01/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

A pitty there is no complementary bottle of water. One needs to upgrade the room for a price of about 50 Euros and get a bottle of water. I believe you should reconsider your policy.

Dear Mr. A. Thank you very much for staying at our Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport and for sharing your feedback. We also like to thank you for your comment regarding the complimentary water. Our premium rooms are located in our higher floors and also benefit from the opportunity to avail a late check-out at 2.00 pm. In our Premium rooms and our suites, we provide one complimentary bottle of water per day. We offer a Upsell to our premium rooms which is variable in the price range of 10,00 EUR to 25,00 EUR. As in all Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts worldwide we are working with the best price policy. This means we always offer the best available room price at the time of the booking. The price setting depends on many factors, like trade fairs and congresses in Stuttgart, meetings and conventions in our hotel and further influences. Many airlines as well as international hotel chains are already working with these price settings. Would you please be so kind to provide us where you got the information from? Only with our guest’s help we can improve on possible shortcomings. As far as I see from your assessment, you enjoyed your stay. We look forward welcoming you back to the Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport very soon. Should you have any wishes or inquiries you can contact me directly under li… We wish you all the best in the meantime. regards Lisa Dean Senior Assistant Front Office Manager
Customer review rating 4.7/5

M W. 31/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very Nice. Very clean. very friendly staff. Great food and service!

Dear Mr. W. We have read your commentary with a great pleasure. Thank you for taking the time to complete the form and recognizing the level of service you have received from the staff members of the hotel during your stay. It is our pleasure to provide good service to our customers and constantly improve where necessary, the more encouraging it is to hear such nice comments like yours. We would be very happy if you could share your positive experiences of your stay, with others at the online portal Tripadvisor or your reservation portal. Dear Mr. W., I Hope we can have the occasion to welcome you back in the near future. With Kind Regards, Lisa Dean Senior Assistant Front Office Manager
Customer review rating 4.7/5

Anonymous 30/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent, would have been a Ten but dirty cups were left in room from previous evening.

Dear Mr. S., Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey and recognizing the level of service you have received from the staff members of the hotel during your stay. It is our pleasure to provide good service to our customers and constantly improve where necessary. Regarding your comment about the dirty cups, we want to apologize - we have already forwarded it to our housekeeping team. Please be assured that this does of course not comply with the standard of our house. We look forward to the opportunity to be able to welcome you back soon. Sincerely Lisa Dean Senior Assistant Front Office Manager
Customer review rating 4.7/5

Anonymous 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

alles o.k.

Sehr geehrter Herr Bruecker, vielen Dank für Ihre Teilnahme an unserer Online-Gästebefragung und für Ihre Bewertungen. Ein Haus wie das Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport, welches die Zufriedenheit seiner Gäste in den Mittelpunkt stellt, lebt durch die positiven sowie auch durch die konstruktiven Beiträge und Hinweise unserer Kunden. Wir freuen uns sehr darüber, dass Sie sich bei uns im Haus sehr wohlgefühlt haben und wir Sie mit unseren Serviceleistungen überzeugen konnten. Ebenfalls freut es mich sehr, dass Sie uns als empfehlenswert betrachten. Vielen Dank. Sehr geehrter Herr Bruecker, wir sind gern Ihr Gastgeber in Stuttgart und freuen uns auf Ihre nächsten Besuche im Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Lisa Dean Senior Assistant Front Office Manager
Customer review rating 4.7/5

Anonymous 26/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent service. Location is very good, close to airport and S-Bahn station. Facilities were very good for our conference. The food and bar were also very good. The room was comfortable and spacious and quiet allowing for work, relaxing and sleep.

Dear Mr. N., Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey and recognizing the level of service you have received from the staff members of the hotel during your stay. It is our pleasure to provide good service to our customers and constantly improve where necessary. Dear Mr. N., we would very much appreciate you sharing your positive feedback on www.tripadvisor.com and we are looking forward to the opportunity to be able to welcome you back soon. Sincerely Bianca Rautenberg Guest Relations
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in stuttgart