Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 520 reviews
Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe
See on a map
+ 22 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 186 spacious guest rooms

  • Cozy rustic wine tavern

  • Indoor swimming pool and sauna for relaxation

  • Only 1640 ft. (500 m) from the A81 highway exit for Sindelfingen-Ost

  • Large shopping center within walking distance

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Cash machine
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Sauna
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
  • Snack & beverage machine
Business services
  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe

Schwertstr. 65
71065
sindelfingen
germany

Tel: +49703161960

Fax: (+49)7031/6196888

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BOEBLINGEN ZOB :   706 TEXTILZENTRUM

  • SINDELFINGEN ZOB :   711 TEXTILZENTRUM

  • VAIHINGEN ZOB :   BUS 84 MESSEHALLE

  • S1 :   S1 GOLDBERG

  • By plane

    STUTTGART At 13km / 8.08 miles

  • By car

    A8 KREUZ STUTTGART At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By car

    A81SINDELFINGEN-OST At 0.6km / 0.37 miles

  • By train

    STUTTGART MAIN At 18km / 11.18 miles

GPS :48.704585, 9.039484

Our accommodations

At the Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe you can choose between Standard Rooms with twin beds, double bed or double bed and sofa, Superior Rooms with double bed or double bed and sofa, and Privilege Rooms With a double bed. All 186 rooms have a/c, wi-fi and HSIA. Two children under 12 sleep in your room free, there is a 50% discount on a second room for children. Your pet is welcome (fee EUR 10/night).

Standard Room with double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Standard Room with two single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Standard Room with a double bed and a sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Room with double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Superior room with 1 double bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Privilege Room with queen-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Our restaurants and bars

WEINSTUBE SCHWIPPE

Type of cuisine: Regional

As well as a rustic dining room, "Weinstube Schwippe" also offers a beautiful terrace where you can enjoy a glass of wine. We are open every day from 4pm to 1am and can seat up to 80 guests.

Dinner

16:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: Regional

In our restaurant, we serve regional dishes late into the evening in a contemporary setting. Come and try our traditional Swabian dishes and relax in the cozy surroundings. We are also happy to accommodate any special requirements you may have.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

WEINSTUBE SCHWIPPE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

As well as a rustic dining room, "Weinstube Schwippe" also offers a beautiful terrace where you can enjoy a glass of wine. We are open every day from 4pm to 1am and can seat up to 80 guests.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 8

  • Maximum size: 155

  • Maximum capacity: 120 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 80 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

1,886 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

520 reviews

Absolutely satisfied

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

IgorKolomiyets Business - 11/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

I traveled with two children and was absolutely satisfied. Good location, perfect value for this price. Very friendly and helpful personal. Rooms are clean, have all you need. Will recommend this hotel to all.

Best place to relax

Customer review rating 4.2/5

M. J. Solo - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good, I enjoyed it

Nice experience as always.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Shenghu L. Business - 14/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice room, big parking space, very important is the team you have in both reception and the bar. But this time, I had a situation that, I paid several Euros more than my colleague who had exactly the same check-in and out date with me. Funny thing was, I booked even earlier than her and I had to approve here cost as supervisor.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 21/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

very good

Sehr geehrter Herr Möhring, vielen Dank Ihnen für diese positive Rückmeldung zu Ihrem vergangenen Aufenthalt bei uns. Bis bald im Mercure Stuttgart-Sindelfingen an der Messe. Mit den besten Grüßen Dario Tolksdorf Rooms Division Manager

Room was not ideal

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Oliver C. Business - 06/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hello, your team and support was perfect! The room 625 was smelling and it was very warm, only option ringer smell an temperature under control was to open the window. The AC/heating was not working... Thank you Kind regards Oliver C.

Dear Oliver, thank you very much for taking your time to rate your stay with us. We like to hear that our staff made a great impression, thank you for that feedback. We are sorry to hear that the room smelled and was even too warm for you. We're sorry that in addition the a/c didn't work, we already informed our maintenance team regarding it. Kind regards Dario Tolksdorf Rooms Division Manager

Good and satisfied

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Willem D. G. Business - 29/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good and clean room. Quiet. Restaurant could be better (quality and taste of food).

All but rooms were stuffy

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Martá B. Business - 29/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The restaurant and staff where fabulous. Could not sleep well the rooms were stuffy and hot for a September night.

Nice Location close to Mall & Highway

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ch Business - 24/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel rooms and public areas is clean and front desk was helpful.

Dear Mr. W., thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We like to hear that our staff made your stay comfortable even though you had the experience with the a/c during night. Our location is great for a direct way to the autobahn but of course noisy with an open balcony door. We are sorry that your a/c didn't work and that you had a tough night due to this. We wish you a great time and hope to see you again soon at our hotel. Kind regards Dario Tolksdorf Rooms Division Manager

The Hotel Bar is not valuing long life clients

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Rainer Business - 24/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

room ok, staff ok, but the new rule to save some bucks for Accor and stop the good tradition to offer your guests some snacks (nuts etc) in the bar for free shows the value you see in customers. You should take back this stupid idea as soon as possible

Dear Mr. K., thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We like to hear that our staff and the room met your requirements. Regarding our bar we are sorry to hear that our new set up didn't convince you. All of our guests are important to us and so is their feedback. Kind regards from Sindelfingen. Dario Tolksdorf Rooms Division Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 22/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Not entirely good. The shower/bath was the most uncomfortable experience.

Good Afternoon, dear Abrammojelamr K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe. I am sorry that your experience about our new renovated rooms and baths did not meet your expectations. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, Sincerely, Nicola Finkenzeller, Assistant General Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

M. Business - 19/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Far too hot in the room, no real way to regulate it as the "cooling" system does nothing (I tuned it on 0° full speed, nothing ever happened....) I finally opened the windows in the middle of the night and waited an hour or more for the temperature to lower and then closed it as it is impossible to sleep with the noise outside... Far too hot in the rest of the hotel too, uncomfortable, energy consuming for nothing The restaurant is not a restaurant, a bistrot maybe, the fodd is not complete as there's only ice cream and no desserts, and we waited for half an hour to be able to ask for that ice cream....bad experience

Good Afternoon, dear Florent M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our technical department is informed to take care of the issue. Once again, we appreciate the time you've taken to leave us a review. We hope to welcome you back very soon Sincerely, Nicola Finkenzeller, Assistant General Manager

Experience in the low average

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Alex Business - 13/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It would have been nice to know upfront that work is going on in the hotel instead of reading it on a piece of paper while waiting for the elevator. Other hotels are making this really visible while booking. Maybe it is somewhere, but I did not see this at all. I would have still booked - but not perfect to not speak about it. eCheck-in worked well, but sending an invoice after check-out did not work at all. I asked the receptionist to send me the invoice and she smiled - but I'm still waiting for my invoice and assume I have to call tomorrow to get my invoice. Breakfast was ok. Room as well. reception was really friendly. Staff at breakfast was walking around but did not take care of the guests. I understand it is self-service, but some hotels keep a bit a personal touch. Not sure what the intention is in this hotel.

Good Afternoon, dear Mr Alexander Z., thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Nicola Finkenzeller, Assistant General Manager

Business Trip

Customer review rating 4.2/5

S. Business - 12/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I enjoyed my stay, the only negative point was the high number of retirees during the breakfast Tuesday morning. The buffet was empty at 7.45am, it was really noisy and definitively not a good way to start a day. I my colleagues and I (6 people) had know that we wouldn't stay at the hotel for this night and at least didn't take the breakfast.

Good Afternoon, dear Sophie S., thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit at our hotel. Please excuse the circumstances you have had with the empty breakfast buffet in the early morning. I will forward your comment to our F & B Manager to discuss this with his team and to make sure those missteps are erased for our future guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you very soon again. Sincerely, Nicola Finkenzeller, Assistant General Manager

Very good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Georges G. Business - 08/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean comfortable nice staff good breakfast

Dear Georges, thank you very much for your positive Feedback. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Best regards, Julia Bauer Guest Relation

perfect weekend stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Tak Families - 03/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is very clean, room is enough big for my family 2dult 2children. We can enjoy pool and Sauna as well.

Dear Mr. U., thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Messe Stuttgart Sindelfingen. We are very pleased that our wonderful Hotel, our cleanliness and pool / sauna meet your requirements. We are very sorry that we could not satisfy you with the quality of our breakfast buffet. Would you like to share your wishes so that we can consider them on your next visit? We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards from Sindelfingen, Dario Tolksdorf, Rooms Division Manager

Gut

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Nasser M. Business - 14/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Internationale

Good Afternoon, dear Nasser Valy M.. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe. I am sorry to read about your unsatisfaction with our price performance. Would you be so kind to respond and share some further details? At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Sincerely, Nicola Finkenzeller, Assistant General Manager

Good but uncomfortable sofa bed

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ingrid Families - 11/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was good, staff was very professional and overall good customer service and easy check in/out. We use the pool and thought the water could have been a bit cleaner. The only down was the sofa bed - it was very hard and uncomfortable

Good Afternoon, dear Ingrid Z., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I`m very sorry that our brand new sofa beds could not meet your requirements. But of course each guest has a distinct sense of comfort. Again, thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back very soon. Sincerely, Nicola Finkenzeller, Assistant General Manager

Clean but not convenient

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Wolfgang Families - 02/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was very clean. However, there was only one elevator working and they put us on the 6th floor with dogs. During the day when the hotel staff was doing housekeeping, the elevator was constantly jammed up by the staff for the guests to walk up and down the flights of stairs. Not easy with small dogs.

Dear Mr. K., Thank you for your feedback during your stay. In order to be able to offer our guests the usual comfort, our elevators will be obsolete and new elevators will be installed. Unfortunately, due to the project only one elevator is currently available. As soon as the building measure work is completed, we can offer our guest the usual service and comfort. Please excuse any inconvenience We hope to welcome you again after the construction work. Sincerely, Julia Bauer Guest Relation

Finally elevator fail, new concept for parking

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Oliver C. Business - 27/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The heavily used elevator finally failed, I am a frequent Mercure guest and I was wondering for years when there would be an update on the Schindler Elevators. I was able to get a updated room (Actually well done) unfortunately in the 5th floor .... Anyways I will reconsider my stay next week and choose a hotel with no or up to date vertical transportation system. Kind regards Oliver C.

Dear Mr. Oliver C., thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Mercure Hotel Stuttgart-Sindelfingen an der Messe. After a long preliminary planning, we get new lifts installed. Unfortunately, there are of course time delays, if only one elevator is on work. Unfortunately, our second lift stopped during the reprogramming of the other elevator during your stay. And I am very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. And I hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Nicola Finkenzeller, Assistant General Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 25/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

sleep&fly

Schönen guten Tag, lieber Herr S., ich danke Ihnen vielmals für Ihr Feedback zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe. Es freut mich, dass Ihnen unser "Park-Sleep-Fly" - Angebot zugesagt hat. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren nächsten Aufenthalt in unserem Haus. Mit herzlichen Grüßen, Nicola Finkenzeller, Assistant General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in sindelfingen