Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney

Information message

Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.3/5 1,184 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney
See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Feel reassured with access to AXA medical teleconsultation free of charge

  • Located in the middle of busy financial district

  • Access to major shopping precinct

  • Access to sydney restaurant and club scene

  • Train station directly across the road

Our accommodation(s)

Whether you're coming to Sydney for business or pleasure, Mantra 2 Bond Street offers a range of apartments to cater to all your needs. Choose from Studios, Executive Studios, One Bedroom, One Bedroom Deluxe and Two Bedroom Apartments as well as Three Bedroom Penthouses. All rooms are fully self-contained and designed with your comfort in mind. These spacious apartments feature broadband internet access, cable TV, mini bar and climate controlled air-conditioning.

3 Bedroom Penthouse

  • Max. number of persons: 6
  • Area: From 170 / 1829 sq ft
  • Views: City View, Harbour view Note
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace Note

Note :

*Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone

Hotel location

Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney

Cnr George St and Bond St
2000 SYDNEY
Australia

Fax: +61 2 9250 9556

  • By plane

    SYDNEY AIRPORT At 14.9km / 9.26 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS:-33.864506, 151.207594

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi

MEMENTO LOUNGE AND BISTRO Non contractual photo

Memento Lounge and Bistro celebrates our urban environment, located onsite at Mantra 2 Bond Street. Showcasing Australia's best produce, with sophisticated, modern food and exclusive selection of Australian and International wines with a designer fit out.

Our guest reviews for
Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.3/5  1,184 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  3,538 reviews

Certificate of excellence 2022

Fantastic location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Aj Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Fantastic location. This is the 3rd time we have stayed here in this hotel. Close to everything. Bus / train / light rail at the door step. Rooms are not the latest & greatest but clean / tidy & everything we needed for our 4 night/5 day stay. Thank you once again We will be back to stay here on our next visit

Great Location, nice room

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ray Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was nice and hotel situated in a great location.

Dear Ray, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your recent stay with us here at Mantra 2 Bond Street in Sydney. I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and found the room you were assigned to be nice and comfortable. We appreciate you sharing your experience and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel in the foreseeable future. Sincerely, Bianca Front Office Manager

Well positioned. Comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Barb Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

With the light rail just outside the front door it was easy to get around the city. The room did not come with all the equipment needed for 5 people but any request was readily attended to

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Cherrie R. Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

My stay was very pleasant and relaxed. Very happy with transport at front door. The room was clean and well presented. Overall a very happy stay.

Good location; nice studio room

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Alison Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Brief, but comfortable

Dear Alison, Thank you for being in touch to share feedback from your recent experience at Mantra 2 Bond Street. It is great to hear you enjoyed our great location and our studio apartment style accommodation was well suited for you. We very much value all guest feedback, of which this feedback will serve as an encouragement to our team to continue strive in creating great guest experiences. We hope to see you again soon in the future. Kind Regards, Alana

Great location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Location was amazing so close to the the rocks and circular quay Light rail right outside door Nice restaurant for brekky downstairs Only negative was one bathroom in 2 bedroom apartment with no separate toilet !

Good

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Was nice. Aircon didn't work properly and room was quite hot.

Return to old friends

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Having been a guest of the hotel during lock down last year is what great to stay again, albeit only for a week this time. It was like catching up with old friends.

I like the room layout and presentation

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ppr Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Great room layout, clean and cozy for the Studio type. There is just a leak on the shower hose and the shower door does not close properly causing some water to leak towards the toilet area. We could not figure out some light switches and knobs (dimmers) how to work it. Reception staff were great!

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Andrew Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location, great rooms, very clean we have already booked to stay again

Dear Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your recent stay with us here at Mantra 2 Bond Street in Sydney. I am pleased that you had a good stay with us and found the location of the Hotel to be of convenience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel during your next visit to Sydney CBD. Sincerely, Bianca Front Office Manager

Amazing

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Julie M. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Iv stayed In many places in Sydney but I must say Mantra on Bond street was perfect . Staff we so helpful, room was very clean house keeping staff are an asset to this place . Pool and hottub were a bonus after a long day .. Defenatly will be staying here again.

Dear Julie M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mantra 2 Bond Street Hotel Team

8 night stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

angelaW6373IS TripAdvisor review

Location and overall room good. Chose yo stay here for the kitchen facilities as it was a long stay. Very basic kitchen items made it difficult to cook. Not enough cutlery for 2 people. Odd sized bowls and glasses.

Hi angelaW6373IS, thank you for the review and I am pleased to hear the location of the hotel suited your needs and the room was too your liking. This being said, I do extend my apologies in regards to the cutlery and utensils; please rest assured this will be discussed with the housekeeping team and the necessary improvements implemented as priority. Just a quick note, reception is 24 hours and we have plenty of stock in the Hotel, so on your next visit if there is anything specific required, just reach out to the team and I am confident they will be able to accommodate. Thank you once again for the comments and we hope to the have the opportunity to welcome you back in 2022.

Back to the city

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

rodneyc323 TripAdvisor review

First time back in hotel in four months, great location, modern hotel room and very co operative staff, Would recommend to others seeking a night out in the city. Only disappointment was the restaurant was not open, meaning lacked some atmosphere, but these are the times we are in

Hi rodneyc323, thank you for the great review and I am pleased to read that overall your stay was an enjoyable one. Just touching on the restaurant; I am currently working on this to get it open so I anticipate a great coffee in the morning and a cool beverage in the afternoon is not too far away. Thanks for the great feedback once again and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Average

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

rebeccacusick TripAdvisor review

We booked for 3 adults - only provided with 2 towels and the sofa not made up, and nothing to make it up with. When we called and asked we were told they were running short on blankets?? Restaurant wasn't open and no room service - which we were not informed about when booking. Noisy during the night.

Hi rebeccacusick, thank you for the review and I do apologise for the inconveniences experienced at Mantra 2 Bond Street. There is no doubt the school holiday rush provided some challenges but the good news is I have just received a large delivery of brand new bedding which includes blankets. I also extend my apologies in regards to the communication about the restaurant, I will ensure we complete a full audit of all our online channels so there is no confusion moving forward. ln saying this, I am pleased to advise our restaurant will be officially reopening on May 11th. Once again, thank you for the feedback and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Girls weekend

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

NatS442021 TripAdvisor review

Was firstly disappointed that we weren’t made aware when booking that the restaurant is currently closed and the hotel doesn’t offer room service either. Secondly the room was booked for three adults but there were only two towels, etc. and the sofa bed was not made up. The phone in the room was not connected so I had to call reception by looking up the number on my mobile and call using my phone. When housekeeping brought the extra towel it was dirty and had marks all over it, we also didn’t receive a blanket for the sofa bed and when I called again using my mobile I was told they had run out of blankets. The location was very handy to the shops in the city but rooms were very noisy from outside road and laneway noises

Hi NatS442021, thank you for the review and I do apologise for the negative experience at Mantra 2 Bond Street. Please rest assured this is definitely not our usual standard of service and your comments will be discussed in depth with the Executive Housekeeper as we look to implement the necessary improvements. Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the near future.

Relaxing weekend away

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

104ireneb TripAdvisor review

We have stayed at the Mantra Bond Street on quite a few occasions recently. The location is very convenient close to Circular Quay and The Rocks with the light rail station just outside the apartments. The rooms are very comfortable and clean, and the staff very friendly. We would recommend these apartments and will be staying again in the near future.

Hi 104ireneb, thank you for the great review and there is no doubt we are very lucky with our location and the access we have to the rest of Sydney. I am also pleased to hear you enjoyed our fully serviced New York Loft style apartments with our enhanced cleaning standards. I look forward to sharing your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Nice stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Peter G TripAdvisor review

Everything was very good on this stay. The staff were friendly and helpful and nothing was too hard for them. The position of the hotel is very good being near to Circular Quay and the Opera House and also The Rocks area, but also within walking distance to Pitt Street Mall and the City Shopping centre. The only negative really is that the carpet needs a clean.

Hi Peter G, thank you for the great review and I am pleased to hear that overall your stay was an enjoyable one. There is no doubt we are very lucky with our location and the access we have to all of Sydney's main attractions and it is also great to read the comments about the team. In regards to the carpet, I will ensure this is shared with the Executive Housekeeper as a matter of urgency and the necessary improvements implemented as priority. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Mantra on the CityWe were in th

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

sagcap TripAdvisor review

We were in the executive suite with kit12 th floor, kitchen & lounge area - very nice room with all the mod cons! Centrally located in mid city. Pillows, bed, line all very comfortable. Will have to come back in non Covid times to experience all the hotel offers, but yes, we did have an excellent stay. All staff we had contact with were extremely polite & friendly.

Hi sagcap, thank you for the great review. Great to see you enjoyed our fully serviced apartments and the team was able to deliver a high standard of service throughout your stay. I look forward to sharing your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Great Location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

nickthegreek1969 TripAdvisor review

Hotel is well located close to bus , train , ferry and light rail. Walking distance to all spots . Good range of restaurants and pubs close by. Shopping precincts on your doorstep. Great value for money.

Hi nickthegreek1969, thank you for the great review. Like most hotels we have had our challenges during the pandemic but I am very pleased we were still able to deliver a great guest experience. We thank you for the kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Exceptional Customer Service

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

LivAngelica TripAdvisor review

The Mantra went above and beyond our expectations to make a special weekend that much more memorable, cannot recommend them enough! The room was so beautiful, it had seperate rooms and was not only super clean but the decor was stunning.

Hi LivAngelica, thank you for the excellent feedback. It is very pleasing to hear the team was still able to deliver a great experience during what has been a very challenging period. I look forward to sharing and we hope to see you again soon.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in SYDNEY