Information message

The Olsen Melbourne - Art Series 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 2,371 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

The Olsen Melbourne - Art Series
See on a map
+ 15 Services

Hotel extras

  • Onsite Pool and Gym

  • John Olsen Art and Art Library in every suite.

  • Chapel Street, Shopping & Dining Precinct.

  • Melbourne's Sports & Entertainment

  • Onsite Restaurant, Bar & Room Service

Hotel location

The Olsen Melbourne - Art Series

637 641 Chapel Street
3141 south yarra
australia

Tel: +611300092875

Fax: (+61)3/90401223

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • By plane

    TULLAMARINE AIRPORT At 30km / 18.64 miles

GPS :-37.837909, 144.995693

Hotel services

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Meeting rooms
Catering services
  • 2 Restaurants
  • No Bar
Meetings/Events
  • 8 Meeting rooms
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 224 rooms
    • 8 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • No family room
    • No connecting room
    • 224 non-smoking rooms
    • 14 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Laundromat
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Wi-Fi
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • WiFi at the hotel
  • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reduced mobility Facilities
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Porter
    • Porter
  • Concierge
    • Concierge
Access to property
  • CAR PARKING Additional charge
    • On site
    • 68 parking spaces
    • Private
Well-being
  • POOL
    • Outside
    • On site

Our accommodation(s)

Be inspired and mesmerised by the elegant rooms at The Olsen. Experience the ultimate in boutique luxury accommodation, capturing refinement and the charm of John Olsen, as well as the energy and charisma of Chapel Street.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 10

  • Maximum size: 170

  • Maximum capacity: 70 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 60 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
The Olsen Melbourne - Art Series

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

2,371 reviews

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Elizabeth H. Families - 06/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Needed accom for one night only. This more than met our needs.

Dear Elizabeth, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Olsen Melbourne - Art Series. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The Olsen Team

Good rooms

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 04/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

All good.. will located hotel with very well appointed rooms.

Dear Marat G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Olsen Melbourne - Art Series. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Art Series The Olsen Team

Not recommended

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Royston D. Families - 04/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Insufficient amenities, insufficient cutlery and crockery. The cutlery and crockery that was in the room was dirty. No hangers in cupboard. We were not informed on check in that room cleaning was on request only. If there is no cleaning then you should provide detergents etc to enable us to clean. Really dissatisfied. Then on checkout we were told that there was a rate error and our stay was actually $90 per night more than we were told. Unprofessional and poorly managed.

Dear Royston D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at The Olsen Melbourne - Art Series. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Indeed during the challenging times with COVID-19, we do have reduced resources and I do apologize if miscommunication has occurred with regards to the Housekeeping service. Upon departure, the rate difference has been confirmed by yourself by cross-checking the booking confirmation which you have acknowledged the rate difference does exist and is not yet to be paid. However, we do acknowledge the inconveniences caused during your stay, therefore the rate difference has been adjusted to reflect this. You have not been charged the outstanding amount and we hope this helps. At Art Series, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrences. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Art Series the Olsen team

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Wayne A. L. Couples - 03/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great hotel love the artwork

Dear WAYNE L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Olsen Melbourne - Art Series. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Art Series The Olsen Team

Excellence in Hospitality

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Andrew B. Couples - 23/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Due to Covid we are long stay guests. We are now not our 4 month , and no matter who has been at the reception the response as been “Yes”. A can do culture is very rare in the hospitality industry. Well done to the Olsen staff.

Dear Andrew & Lisa B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Olsen Melbourne - Art Series. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Art Series The Olsen Team

Sumptuous surrounds

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 18/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We appreciated the efforts of the staff to adapt and accommodate our needs. The room was spotless, the bed glorious and the furnishings very tasteful.

Dear ELIZABETH G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Olsen Melbourne - Art Series. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Art Series The Olsen Team

Very nice rooms and excellent and caring staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

John M. Solo - 14/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have stayed a number of times at the Olsen Hotel and it feels now like my home away from home. Nicely located with very comfortable rooms. The staff are always there and help with any needs. I highly recommend.

Dear John M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Olsen Melbourne - Art Series. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Art Series The Olsen team

Well located , stylish

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Joyce C. Couples - 12/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very Happy, lovely staff , very helpful

Dear Joyce c., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Olsen Melbourne - Art Series. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Art Series The Olsen team

Comfy bed great shower

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Cassy Solo - 18/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great

Dear Cassy M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Olsen Melbourne - Art Series. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Art Series The Olsen Team
Customer review rating 2.5/5

Mark A. Solo - 16/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Average stay for the price associated- although great location No milk of coffee replenishment during my 5 day stay- had to request a new TV Remote 3 times.

Dear Mark a., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Olsen Melbourne - Art Series. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Art Series, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrences. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Art Series The Olsen Team

Great Place to Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

John M. Solo - 09/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was perfect

Dear John M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Olsen Melbourne - Art Series. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Art Series The Olsen Team

All good

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ruth L. Couples - 09/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfy hotel, well located close to public transport and many good restaurants nearby.

Dear RUTH L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Olsen Melbourne - Art Series. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Art Series The Olsen Team

Great location and easy to get to around

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Steve Couples - 05/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It took me a couple of goes around the block to find the way in but once there the experience was fantastic. We were greet with a huge smile and great personalities from the reception staff making us feel very welcome. The room was comfortable and welcoming.

Dear Steve R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Olsen Melbourne - Art Series. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Art Series The Olsen Hotel Team

Great location and amenities

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Belle Solo - 21/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room had a larger fridge, microwave and a small Cooktop. Room was large and comfortable. Pool was great too!

Dear Belinda B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Olsen Melbourne - Art Series. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The Olsen Team

Modern and Spacious Room

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Dhes F. Friends - 18/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We celebrate the "Baby Shower" of my friend in one of the 2 bedroom with balcony at The Olsen. The room were clean, very comfortable and the staff was amazing. They went over and beyond to make the event enjoyable. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Melbourne

Dear Desa S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Olsen Melbourne - Art Series. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Art Series The Olsen
Customer review rating 4.0/5

David C. Couples - 17/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Wonderful short stay. I thought the room came with a king bed but only had a queen size bed.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! We would love it if you reached out to us directly to book your next stay, I am sure we can find you a perfect room with a King size bed. Sincerely, The Olsen Team

well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Rex R. Couples - 16/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It may have been my fault when booking this stay thru Accor? We always as a couple request a king size bed unfortunately this booking was for a queen size bed but this bed was very uncomfortable and seemed to be very old design hence a very poor sleep.

Dear REX R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Olsen Melbourne - Art Series. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. At Art Series, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrences. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Art Series The Olsen Team

Lack of booking confirmation hence couldn't cancel

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 07/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

A couple of days prior to intended travel we placed an online booking. We did not receive a confirmation email. Covid changes then necessitated a cancellation but, with no confirming email with a booking number, we could not cancel prior to arrival as online cancellation is automated and requires a booking number. The Olsen would not accept a phone call cancellation, referring us back to the online booking. No email contact address was evident. We ended up being debited a 'no show' fee of one night accommodation.

Dear Ian F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at The Olsen Melbourne - Art Series. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Art Series The Olsen Team

Our most recent 20 reviews

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in south yarra