Novotel London Stansted Airport Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 2,062 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Novotel London Stansted Airport
See on a map
+ 19 Services

Hotel extras

  • Our bright and airy rooms are 17 sqm, feature a separate work area, a 55 inch LCD TV and WiFi

  • 8 fully-equipped meeting rooms for up to 250 guests

  • Advantage 3

  • In-house bar & restaurant serving international cuisine

  • Over 500 onsite car parking spaces for all guests

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • LONDON STANSTEDPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
Business services
  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel London Stansted Airport

Round Coppice Road
CM24 1SF stansted
united kingdom

Tel: +441279680800

Fax: (+44)1279/665750

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    LONDON STANSTED At 1km / 1 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    STANSTED At 1km / 1 miles

GPS :51.876566, 0.211697

Our accommodation(s)

Superior Room with 1 queensize bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 17 / 183 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Multimedia hub

Superior Room with 2 single beds

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 17 / 183 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Multimedia hub

Superior Room with 1 queensize bed and sofa

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 17 / 183 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Multimedia hub

Executive Room with 1 queensize bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 17 / 183 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Multimedia hub

Accessible Superior Room with Double BedNon contractual photo

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 19 / 205 sq ft
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

HOTEL RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Join us in our stylish restaurant for a variety of international and innovative dishes, prepared with fresh and locally sourced ingredients. If you are flying off early enjoy our hearty breakfast or choose from a selection of light and healthy options.

Menu (PDF)

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

HOTEL BAR

Non contractual photo

Enjoy the comfortable sofas and choose from our wide range of wines, whiskies and cocktails. Catch up on the latest news on the bar's plasma TV and choose a light bite from the lounge menu. Enjoy a cold beer or two in the garden during the summer months.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 8

  • Maximum size: 244

  • Maximum capacity: 250 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 120 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel London Stansted Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

2,062 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

861 reviews

2020 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020

Staff made the stay.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Hannan F. Business - 27/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed for 6 nights. Very close to Stansted. Staff went above and beyond whilst keeping to covid measure. Special thanks to Emma, Sam and demetri.

Very helpful, and so convenient

Customer review rating 5.0/5

David Families - 22/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The team sorted out my two adjoining family rooms, and were extremely helpful. The hotel was almost empty (lockdown) but everyone was lovely. Fairly quiet, for an airport hotel, but super convenient for the airport.

Couldn't do anything more!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Luke E. Business - 21/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I really can’t say enough about this wonderful hotel! I’m currently staying here as I’m on a training course which requires me to be in London! So here’s how my stay has gone - A few days before I came to the hotel I had to amend my booking due to a few reasons. I spoke to Emma on reception who was amazing and sorted all my problems for me (thanks Emma) I had a problem with my room nothing major but something I needed sorting! I thought here we go... I simply visited reception and explained the problem! Again, the amazing man reception (not sure of his name) came up to my room attempted to fix the problem but sadly couldn’t find a resolution He said I can stay in my room and the maintenance people can come up tomorrow or you can simply move rooms... I thought alright yeah fine so I moved room! Not to mention I didn’t have a bath in my first room I do now and I love baths! Overall the social distancing is amazing in the hotel and COVID guidelines are been followed to a T. Hand sanitiser everywhere you look. The rooms are fantastic and the wonderful kitchen staff know how to make a good breakfast!! I would definitely recommend staying here!

2 horrible nights at the Novotel

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

capjac65 Business - 24/01/2021 TripAdvisor review

I booked a room for 3 nights (19-22/1 2011). When I booked, via telephone, I was informed that I could have access to the room from 14:00. I then asked if it was possible to get the room earlier, as I would arrive earlier. You have to talk to the receptionist when you get here, I was told. Just to mention...the booking took almost 20 minutes to complete and the person I talked to was showing very little competence and the English language was not very well. When I arrived in the morning, I was told that it was NOT possible to get access to the the room. I asked why. And the only answer I got (3 times) was that it was available from 14:00, but I could pay 10£/hour up to maximum 2 to get it a little earlier. Is the room not ready, I asked. Same answer. What’s the reason. Same answer. There was no way she would help. When I asked if I could leave my suitcase somewhere in the hotel, the answer was no! Because I didn’t have a room!!! The rooms were ready! The rooms were cleaned! But No! I went to our training center with all my belongings and worked for 8 hours. Got back to hotel and finally got my room. Cold! Not possible to adjust the temperature and a filthy, disgusting toilet. The room was facing the runway and was very poorly insulated, so the noice from outside was very disturbing. The food and restaurant thing is a story for itself...I will only mention the fact that I was told breakfast was from 6:30-10:00. I was down to order at 6:28 one morning. In order to be able to take the correct bus. As the hotel shuttle bus all of a sudden was taken out of service for the guest!!! I was then told that the breakfast isn’t ready until 6:45!!! If you informed me about breakfast from 6:30-10:00 it should be possible to get breakfast at that time. If not the information should be something else. The room was never cleaned! I canceled my last night (booked another hotel) checked out one day earlier. All in all this was a disaster of experience. I have stayed at numerous hotels through in my life, but never experienced this low standard. I know...we have a pandemic in the world, but the pandemic and the virus should not be a reason for not being able to live up to a better standard.

Dear capjac65, We are sorry to hear you didn't have a good experience here at the Novotel Stansted Hotel. With regards to some points during this tough time it is very difficult for all of us, the early check in fee is a standard with all hotel at the airport and this is something that has been in place for many many years and this is not just because of the pandemic we are going through now. Due to the fact that we don’t have all the rooms clean in the hotel as we need to have time between each guest for the room to stay free. The reason your room was not cleaned during your stay is that we cannot enter a guests room while they are staying in the hotel this is a government rule and we have to leave time between each stay and this should have been told on check in to each guest. The shuttle bus is a third party and at the time of check in the information that was given out was correct, this changed overnight and then by the time you came to take the shuttle this information had changed. We don’t really have any say over if the shuttle bus is running for not as this is not our company which runs the shuttle bus and they tell us when they run or don’t run. So I do apologize on their behalf that the shuttle was taken out of action very quickly with no time for us to let the guests know. With regards to the restaurant / food breakfast starts at 06:30am everyday so the information given out to you on check in was correct and this is the case all the time during lockdown. I have passed your comments to the chef as to why it was late this morning. The toilet in your room I have forward this picture and comments on to the housekeeping team along with your comments as the toilet dose look dirty so I do apologise about and please if you do come again and do have a problem with the room please do let us know while you are here so we can sort this out for you and move you to a better clean room so you don’t have to have a bad stay for the whole stay. As for the room, at the current time we are not allowed to send the housekeeping into the room during your stay, so any cleaning has to be requested specially at the reception. We hope we managed to clarify some of the points made and we apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. Kind regards

Total disappointment...

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Alex Business - 23/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I would like to explain that I was on this trip for business reasons. For those trip, you need to be focus at 100% on your business problems than something else... I arrived at the room, it was freezing. Probably due to Covid restrictions of ventilating the room. But impossible to warm up the room. I waited hours and hours, without any improvement. I had to ask an spare eating system at the reception. The room was not clean. Marks on the walls, hair in the bed, marks on the shower... The bathroom was problematic for two points. First one, no water pressure in the shower Second, no brush for the toilet The only reason why I would rate it like that, it was for the global poor service quality. But in the mean time, I met some very nice workers at the reception who tried to help me as much as possible with their possibilities... I didn't ask any discount because I used the room for all my stay as I do not have any other option. But i will probably reconsider any kind of booking in the futur at that location if there is not any improvement.

Excellent

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Callum S. Solo - 21/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very helpful staff, I would Highly recommend

Dear Callum S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Stansted Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Stay safe. Sincerely, Paul Muscroft General Manager

A decent budget hotel option.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Steve Business - 12/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Managing covid restrictions well.

Dear Stephen R., Thank you for staying at Novotel London Stansted and you review regarding you stay. We trying our best in this difficult times to provide our guest the best service, respecting the Government guidelines. I will make sure you comment regarding rooms will be shared with Head of Housekeeping and Maintenance. We hope to welcome you back in near future. Stay safe. Kind regards, Novotel London Stansted

COVID Times and no Thermometer

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Alejandro Solo - 07/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

To be honest, the overall stay in the hotel was good, as always. But something that really disappoint me was the absence of a Thermometer in the hotel in the middle of a Pandemic, even more when one of the symptoms of the COVID is hi fever. I think it is just unacceptable. And that is the only reason why Im putting such a low vote.

Staff very positive & professional in challenging times

Customer review rating 4.0/5

T C. Business - 07/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Goes without saying that these are extremely difficult / challenging times, yet the staff at Novotel Stansted remain positive & professional .................. I for one really appreciate the efforts being made to keep the Hotel open.

Dear Tony C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Stansted Airport. We are really grateful for your lovely comment regarding our staff members. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Stay safe & healthy. Kind regards, Novotel London Stansted

Perfectly good in its own way, but...

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Hugh73Brussels 01/01/2021 TripAdvisor review

tl;dr: If you want somewhere to stay for one night on the way to or from the airport, this place will do the job. For longer stays (e.g. if you have business locally) check the facilities carefully before booking. I booked a six-night stay here to sit out my mandatory quarantine after arrival in the UK. The hotel offered the option of early check-in, which was very useful as I had come from Harwich off an overnight ferry and arrived at the hotel before 9am. After a brief search, the receptionist found a room that was ready for me. This was clean and comfortable as a bedroom, but did not have the ergonomic workstation I was explicitly promised in my confirmation email. Reception advised me that none of the rooms had proper desks – unusual for a Novotel. I asked if they had a spare meeting room I could use, but the space I was offered did not have proper desks and chairs either. The 24-hour room service promised by the website was not operating; guests had to collect their food from the restaurant or eat it there. This was not ideal when I was supposed to be self-isolating. I recognise that the pandemic has been a challenging time for the hospitality sector, but it was precisely because of the pandemic that I wanted certain facilities, which were not there. Subsequent to my stay here, I moved to a different hotel in the same category which *did* provide room service, so it can be done. The restaurant offered a limited menu for understandable reasons, but what food there was was tasty, nutritious and nicely presented. The only disappointment was that there were not hot desserts – ice cream is not necessarily what you want on a cold winter's evening. On the plus side, my room and the public areas were in good condition and everything (HVAC, plumbing, etc.) worked properly. Staff were friendly, helpful, professional and efficient throughout. They do charge £8 a night for parking – fine if you're only staying one night, but quickly mounts up if you are staying longer. As there is no safe pedestrian access to the hotel (as I discovered when I tried to go for a walk) this is rather reminiscent of a certain budget airline that operates out of Stansted. In summary, it's fine as far as it goes – there's nothing actually wrong with the place. It's just that I fail to see how much added value there is compared to nearby budget hotels that are around a third cheaper.

Dear Mr Hugh, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay upon arrival to London. We’re happy to hear we were able to provide a comfortable and pleasant stay, and our restaurant and kitchen team are happy to hear you were satisfied with their service. During these troubling times we aren’t providing the usual room service system as you have mentioned. However, if the reception is notified of your self-isolation we implore our guests to remain in the room and we provide full room service for all your food or beverage. When making a reservation at our hotel it is necessary to notify the staff that you need to isolate so we could Make all the necessary preparations and ensure the safety of all of our guests. This can also be done during the check-in In case you didn’t notify the hotel. Kind regards

Comfy rooms

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Business - 30/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfy rooms but the food has gone massively down hill. I appreciate it’s tier 4 but £15 for one slab of lasagne and a tiny salad that has no taste is very poor and nothing more than a micro waved ready meal. The menu is is very limiting for anyone staying for more than 1 night and no healthy option or veg.

Dear Jonathan M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Stansted Airport. We are happy to hear that room is comfy. It is challenging times for all of us, I will share you comment regarding food with Head Chef. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant. Kind regards, Novotel London Stansted

Ceci n’est pas un Novotel

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Hugh Solo - 26/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

First, the positives. In these difficult times, especially for the hospitality industry, the staff did all they could to make the best of a bad situation and to make me feel welcome. I slept and ate well, and was impressed by the indefatigable professionalism and friendliness of every team member I encountered. The negatives really are not the fault of local management. However, precisely because of the current situation, I booked a Novotel with certain expectations. I was supposed to be self-isolating on arrival in the UK, so I wanted a room where I could live and work comfortably for several days. The booking confirmation explicitly said that the room had an ergonomic workstation, and indeed I expected a standard issue Novotel desk and chair, but this was not the case: there was only a tiny table and an armchair. The website explicitly said that the hotel offered 24-hour room service, but this was not the case. Therefore, whilst my stay was perfectly comfortable and the staff impeccable, the hotel offered little added value compared to a nearby budget hotel that would have been about a third cheaper.

Dear Hugh A., Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay upon arrival to London. We’re happy to hear we were able to provide a comfortable and pleasant stay, and our restaurant and kitchen team are happy to hear you were satisfied with their service. During these troubling times we aren’t providing the usual room service system as you have mentioned. However, if the reception is notified of your self-isolation we implore our guests to remain in the room and we provide full room service for all your food or beverage. When making a reservation at our hotel it is necessary to notify the staff that you need to isolate so we could Make all the necessary preparations and ensure the safety of all of our guests. This can also be done during the check-in. In case you didn’t notify the hotel. Kind regards, Novotel London Stansted

Perfectly located beside M11 and car park secure easily accessible

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Peter. H. Business - 26/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent staff. Superb breakfast. Well received on arrival

Dear Peter H., Thank you for choosing the Novotel London Stansted Airport for your recent stay and for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. I am delighted to read that we have met your expectation and our staff members looked after you. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Paul Muscroft General Manager

Average stay

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 23/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were all very nice and helpful. I did get sent into a not cleaned room, but that might have been an accident. The TV in the room was super low quality. A huge part of the carpeted floor was wet and i couldn't walk on it. Everything else was fine - bed was comfortable, the bathroom was clean and nice. I also ordered room service and was super disappointed. I paid like 19£ for a meal that consisted of a tiny coke bottle, cheap, overfried fish, stale potatoes and packets of ketchup and mayo instead of a proper sauce that was described on the menu. Way too overpriced for something I could have gotten at a random corner food place.

Dear Agne V., Thank you for choosing the Novotel London Stansted Airport for your recent stay. Thank you for you comment regarding rooms, we will definitely share your review with Head of Housekeeping. I am pleased to read that our staff was very nice. I'm very sorry if we were not up to your standard and I do apologized for that, however we keep our food prices under regular review and to ensure that they are competitive. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future and make sure your experience is excellent this time. Kind regards, Novotel London Stansted

Good stay apart from..

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Richard Business - 10/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

All good as usual apart from the fact that the only staff member that I encountered not wearing a mask in the 2 days I stayed at the hotel was the lady that was table serving in the restaurant. Even the cleaning staff who don't deal with guests directly were all wearing masks yet the person in the restaurant who comes in direct close contact with people was inexplicably not wearing one which made me quite uncomfortable to where I then avoided eating there.

Dear Richard W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Stansted Airport. We have staff member which do not have to where the mask covering as her health condition is not letting her but we will look in to this situation more carefully. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you back in near future. Sincerely, Paul Muscroft General Manager

A/C does not work

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Guest Business - 07/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Air conditioning does not work properly. Water flow in the shower is almost non existent. Nice breakfast. Good and helpful staff.

Dear Dennis B., Thank you for choosing the Novotel London Stansted Airport for your recent stay. I was concerned to read your feedback regarding the air conditioning unit in your room and shower. Please be assured that your feedback has been discussed with the Facilities Manager for a full investigation, however please accept my apologies for any discomfort this may have caused to your stay. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future and make your stay more enjoyable. Sincerely, Paul Muscroft General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Salvatore Business - 30/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I am very used to this hotel as I stay here very often. When I arrived to the room there was a spot of dirt in the bed sheets but the receptionist was very quick to solve the problem and to change me room. So big point for customer care. Very good at following the covid guidelines, good procedure with the breakfast and lunch or dinner. The only thing I didn't like was that the man giving the food to me for dinner had no mask on.

Dear Salvatore C., Thank you for choosing the Novotel London Stansted Airport for your recent stay and for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. I am delighted to read that we have met your expectation and our staff members looked after you. We have staff member which do not have to where the mask covering as his health condition is not letting him but we will look in to this situation more carefully. Sincerely, Paul Muscroft General Manager
Customer review rating 5.0/5

Lalis Business - 28/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Under the COVID circumstances it was excellent.

Dear Agathoclis K., Thank you for choosing the Novotel London Stansted Airport for your recent stay and for taking the time to leave us kind review. We are waiting to welcome you back in our hotel in the near future. Stay safe. Sincerely, Paul Muscroft General Manager

Nice accomodation, improvable restaurant

Customer review rating 3.5/5

M. P. Business - 22/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable bed. Excellent staff. Acceptable cleaning. Restaurant: food quality has big room for improvement. Rewarmed. Really expensive. More basic and healthy options could be included.

Dear Miguel P., Thank you for choosing the Novotel London Stansted for your recent stay. On behalf of the Team I would like to thank you for your appreciation. Your comment about food been shared with Head Chef. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Paul Muscroft General Manager

Good

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Ubaldo Business - 21/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Due to pandemic acceptable

Dear Ubaldo S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Stansted Airport. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Stay safe. Sincerely, Paul Muscroft General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in stansted