The Harlow Hotel By Accor 3 stars

Customer review rating 3.4/5 235 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Not participating hotel

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I do not earn points

  • I cannot use my points

  • I do not benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

The Harlow Hotel By Accor
See on a map
+ 14 Services

Hotel extras

  • Open for Essential Travelers

  • Full English Breakfast

  • 24hr Food and Beverage inc Full Dinner Menu

  • Free onsite carpark

  • Easy access to the M11 (JCT 7)

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private indoor parkingPaying
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Room for hearing impaired guests
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • Room service
Business services
  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

The Harlow Hotel By Accor

Southern Way
CM18 7BA harlow
united kingdom

Tel: +441279774000

Fax: (+44)1279/774004

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    STANSTED AIRPORT At 22.53km / 14 miles

  • By car

    M11 JUNCTION 7 At 1.61km / 1 miles

  • By train

    EPPING STATION At 6.92km / 4.3 miles

  • By train

    HARLOW TOWN At 4.35km / 2.7 miles

GPS :51.75578, 0.126321

Our accommodation(s)

Classic room - 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Classic Room - 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2

Classic Room - 1 single bed

  • Max. number of persons: 1
Rooms

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 4

  • Maximum size: 50

  • Maximum capacity: 180 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 180 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
The Harlow Hotel By Accor

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 3.4/5

235 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.0/5

818 reviews

well managed hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mr N. B. Business - 15/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff very helpful during very difficult times. There are guests that do not want to be there (seem to be put there possibly by others) All the contractors are well mannered keeping to social distancing.

Good service

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Dyl C. Business - 12/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

For a Kelly communications training corse food was excellent burgers especially and the staff was very friendly and hospitable

It is well located and really good stay thank you

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Terence M. Business - 10/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Joyful happy reliable friendly and look after really well by staff and I mean all staff. The only thing that let the hotel down was the lack of changing bed sheets and pillowcases towels etc etc this may be because of covit-19 but we were not made aware of any?? I think personally that's staying in a hotel from Sunday day 2 Friday morning and never having a change of towels pillow cases and and sheets blanket covers quilt covers bedding. Is a bit out of order

Staff very friendly.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Eric L. Business - 05/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is well organised for Covid.

Awful bed

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Jffro Business - 05/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The matress was very uncomfortable. I ended up sleeping upside down due to the big curve in the centre of the matress. I got a very bad back because of it. Didn't sleep all week.

Dear Jeff N., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments about your stay with us part of your training course with Kelly Communication. I am sorry to read that you did not appreciate your stay with us. Our reception is opened 24/7 and we would have been very happy to change your room for you to experience another bed. I can see that you have scored us extremely low as well in term of C19 process and hygiene. As you know we only clean the room when you request it in order to limit contact in your room as they are all disinfected prior to arrivals. We all, as employees, wear masks and we keep on asking people to do so. Stopping the spread of the virus and the protocol we are following is in the heart of our daily duties. Would you please be able to give me more details to see where this process can be improved. Thank you very much in advance. Sincerely, Emilie Dengremont General Manager

Not good

Customer review rating 0.5/5

D H. Business - 03/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

More of a halfway house than a hotel

Dear Daine Haney, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Harlow Hotel By AccorHotels. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. I can see from our record that you booked for one night in January. I have passed on your comments to our maintenance for the shower head and to our head housekeeper for the general condition of the bedroom. I will follow this up with both departments. I appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emilie Dengremont

Good Food .

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Gareth E. Business - 29/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is a little dated and could do with a lick of paint and upgrading the rooms . The staff was lovely though and the food was great .

Dear Gareth E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the The Harlow Hotel By AccorHotels. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I'm happy to see that you thought the food was great. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kim Allen Guest Services The Harlow Hotel
Customer review rating 5.0/5

N B. Business - 11/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff are very helpful.

Dear MR B., We very much appreciate your positive review regarding your stay at the The Harlow Hotel By AccorHotels. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kim Allen Guest Services The Harlow Hotel

Terrible overpriced food

Customer review rating 2.0/5

S. H. Business - 10/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was there Monday to Friday unfortunately it is occupied by the homeless and people from abusive relationships god bless them. But the biggest disappointment was the noise after 10 at night and the food.

Dear MR H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Harlow Hotel By AccorHotels. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At The Harlow Hotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that I am taking the appropriate measures to address the problems you experienced during your stay in the hopes that it will prevent future occurrences. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Kim Allen Guest Services The Harlow Hotel

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Clowie S. Business - 05/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had this hotel booked on behalf of me. It was a good hotel. Comfy beds, friendly staff.

Dear Clowie S., Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the The Harlow Hotel By AccorHotels. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kim Allen Guest Services The Harlow Hotel

Good

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Hollie Business - 05/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The night reception I think her name was Lucy, she was absolutely brilliant and I have no faults against her whatsoever. Always willing to have a chat. However, the day staff I found were unmotivated and sometimes rude. My food in the restaurant were sometimes cold, my breakfast in the morning was cold. And my kettle in my room leaked all over the table, and it was near plugs too. So that was a big health and safety hazard.

Dear Hollie, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at The Harlow Hotel by AccorHotels. I can see that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and I would personally like to apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay. Please be assured I have passed your concerns over to the appropriate departments to look into and take action on. I will also pass over you kind comments to Lauren who I'm sure will be as pleased as I was to read them. Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you in the near future Sincerely, Kim Allen Guest Services The Harlow Hotel

Like an open prison

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Steve H. Business - 05/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check-in was no problem, but the dining experience was awful. No music, no atmosphere, single seat tables half a mile apart, restricted menu and bottled beers only. Breakfast was even worse. Cold sausages and bacon, and a hash brown so dehydrated it shattered when I tried to put a fork in it. Business like this will not survive post pandemic.

Good access to motorways.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Lawrence Business - 29/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were excellent, rooms could have been cleaner.

Dear Mr. k., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Harlow Hotel By AccorHotels. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Many thanks for your kind words about the team. they will be delighted. I will pass on your comments to our Head Housekepper who will review with his team your feedbacks about cleanliness. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kindest regards Emilie Dengremont General Manager

Awful

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Anon Business - 29/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were nice. Beef and onion pasty for breakfast one day, sausage roll another. Food was awful. Room walls wafer thin so next doors phone vibrating could wake me up

Dear Mr. s., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Harlow Hotel By AccorHotels. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are trying to change the menus daily for our guests, and especially for the guests from your company - Kelly Communication to avoid to propose you the same food daily. I know that you are staying for 2 weeks and therefore having exactly the same breakfast everyday would not be satisfactory. I have tried to provide you with a diversify offer as we are still in a national lockdown and that our restaurants and bars have to be closed following on the government guidelines. I am taking your comments on board in case of a 3rd lockdown or having to operate under Tier 3. Once again, I am deeply sorry that you have not enjoyed your stay with us. I took feedbacks from the 1st lockdown when guest wanted more variety on the hot option. I can also see that you were not satisfy by your check in experience. Once again, if there is any feedbacks you want to share with me, please let me know. Be reassure that I will take your feedbacks on board and share them with the team. Kindest regards Emilie Dengremont General Manager
Customer review rating 3.5/5

Iain S. Business - 26/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Satisfactory

Dear Mr S., Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at The Harlow Hotel by AccorHotels. I'm sorry to see that you felt Covid spoiled your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon and I hope your next stay will be more satisfactory for you. I hope that during these challenging times yourself and your loved ones stay safe and well. Sincerely, Kim Allen Guest Services The Harlow Hotel
Customer review rating 2.5/5

Anonymous Business - 24/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Beds arent comfortable. Food is even worse.

Dear jonny a., Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay of last week. I am glad that Kim managed to speak to you yesterday to review your comments and very happy that you are enjoying this week's stay. I will pass you comments to our Chef about the fish and chips. I am sorry that you did not havea good night sleep on our zip and link bed. In the future, please feel free to come to reception and we would be happy to assist you. Once again, thank you very much for taking the time to score last week score, I am delighted that you are really enjoying this week's stay. Hopefully, this will be reflected on this week's review. Anything we can help you with, please let me know. Sincerely, Emilie Dengremont General Manager

Well Located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Karen Families - 23/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoyed the stay and staff were brilliant

Dear KAREN M., Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Harlow Hotel By AccorHotels. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I will share your kind comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. We hope yourself and loved your loved ones remain safe and well during these challenging times. Sincerely, Kim Allen Guest Services The Harlow Hotel

Old Hotel Good Staff

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Bill C. Business - 31/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is looking old. Had to change room due to faulty tv and lights. On the plus side the staff were great and sorted everything. Food was basic during COVID but still got a cooked breakfast. So the hotel needs a makeover but was warm, clean and with staff willing to help. Would use it again but don’t expect the Ritz!

Dear WILLIAM C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the The Harlow Hotel By AccorHotels. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback especially with how helpful the staff were to fix the issues you experience in the first room. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I hope that during these challenging times yourself and your loved ones are keeping safe and well. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kim Allen Guest Services The Harlow Hotel

Clean and quiet until fals fire alarm...

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Zsolt Couples - 29/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

When arrived my room was cold, because the window was open, but after turned on the aircon, it's heated up quickly. The room and the bathroom was clean and the bed is comfy.

Dear ZSOLT K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Harlow Hotel By AccorHotels. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Accor, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Apologies that your room was cold on arrival, we open the windows to air the rooms out, this is a part of our room cleaning process in line with the Allsafe procedures to ensure that each room is cleaned to a safe and high standard. I'm happy to see that you found the bed comfy. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Kim Allen Guest Services The Harlow Hotel

Uncomfortable beds

Customer review rating 1.5/5

J M. Couples - 06/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We got to our room opened the door and the first thing that hit us was the smell.....damp! The bathroom was ok but in dire need of a refurb a bit like the rest of the room! So we had just travelled over 300 miles and in need of a good sleep.....well that didn’t happen for the next three nights!! We had booked a double room and when we got there it was two single beds pushed together and the mattresses were so lumpy there was no chance they were going to be comfortable. In the morning both myself and my wife were in agony with our backs. We were only there due to an unexpected death in the family.......there definitely won’t be a next time.....Travelodge all the way!!!!

Dear JOHN M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Harlow Hotel By AccorHotels. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Accor, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Kim Allen Guest Services The Harlow Hotel

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in harlow