Information message

The Harlow Hotel By Accor 3 stars

Customer review rating 3.5/5 320 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

The Harlow Hotel By Accor
See on a map
+ 16 Services

Hotel extras

  • Pet Friendly Hotel

  • Full English Breakfast

  • 24hr Food and Beverage inc Full Dinner Menu

  • Free onsite carpark

  • Sports - Wimbledon and Euro 2021 available in hotel bar

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private indoor parking Paying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed Paying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Early check-in/Late check-out Paying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Room for hearing impaired guests
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • Room service
Business services
  • 4 Meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

The Harlow Hotel By Accor

Southern Way
CM18 7BA harlow
united kingdom

Tel: +441279774000

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    STANSTED AIRPORT At 22.53km / 14 miles

  • By car

    M11 JUNCTION 7 At 1.61km / 1 miles

  • By train

    EPPING STATION At 6.92km / 4.3 miles

  • By train

    HARLOW TOWN At 4.35km / 2.7 miles

GPS :51.75578, 0.126321

Our accommodation(s)

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 4

  • Maximum size: 50

  • Maximum capacity: 180 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 180 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
The Harlow Hotel By Accor

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 3.5/5

320 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 3.0/5

827 reviews

Well located

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Poppi S. Families - 12/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We literally had a one night stay with yourselves so didn't have much of an opinion due to this. The breakfast was satisfactory and the room was basic but OK. The bed was awful and a new one is needed there immediately but this was reported to the receptionist who took the comment on board.

The Place Is a Dump

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Calfin R. Business - 08/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Poorly maintained, grubby, smell of Marijuana in the corridors only good thing was the sheets were clean

Great value great hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anna S. Couples - 08/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great value great hotel we enjoy going back to this hotel it’s like coming back home comfortable rooms great size bathroom Comey bed

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mrs C. T. Families - 05/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was fine staff helpful and polite

Bad stay

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Claire C. Couples - 04/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was i terrible stay.the night day we arrived the room was disgusting.the staff where fantastic dealing with things.the second night i was laughed at by some other guests because I’m in a disability scooter.then the last night i was survived a glass of wine that was off and made me very poorly. BUT THE STAFF WITH FANTASTIC DEALING WITH THE ISSUES WE HAD.

Great location for us as visited friends not far from hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Alice S. Families - 30/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice hotel staff were all lovely including cleaning staff who greeted us with lovely hood mornings. We didn’t use food facilities as we were visiting friends there. Rooms were spotless pricing was very reasonable we had 2 rooms booked. Certainly going to be our go to place when we visit Harlow.

Comfortable

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 28/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The reception lady was pleasant , cheerful and helpful when we arrived. The room was clean, quiet, fresh and cool ( often find rooms in hotels are too warm and stuffy) and we were able to sleep comfortably. On the negative side, one of the lights above the beds didn't work and it would have been nicer if there were a couple more teabags available and /or some bottles of water. The negatives were very minor and did not spoil the stay.

Very good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Floyd M. Couples - 25/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was very clean, the service was great.

Dear MR M., Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate your feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Sincerely, Lauren The Harlow Hotel

Adequate

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Michaela Couples - 25/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were great and the room was clean. The decor was tired and everything looked a bit shabby except for the lovely clean sheets. The carpets were stained and the wallpaper and paint scuffed and scratched and chipped. The carpet in our room had a big bleach mark. You couldn’t sit on the chair in the room as it was grubby. The bath enamel was chipped and there was a nasty mark under the sink. It was disappointing on the whole although adequate to sleep, but not to relax and hang out.

Dear MS D., Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the The Harlow Hotel By Accor. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback regarding the state of the rooms will be sent to our maintenance team to look into. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Lauren The Harlow Hotel

Dirty, old, not as advertised

Customer review rating 1.0/5

J Business - 23/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Upon arriving, I found out that the Pool and Gym was closed, the ONLY reason I booked was because of the Pool and gym. I then entered my room to find a huge blood stain on the right above the light switch. The rooms themself were clean however in dire need of a refurb, very old dated, with broken tiles. Not as advertised. The staff were friendly .

appalling

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Anonymous Families - 22/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

we had 2 rooms but one of them had vomit and blood in large amounts dried over the bed and mattress which we took pictures of and showed reception staff . they correctly didn't charge for the room but the fact remains how this even happened . The room was filthy and spoiled what should have been a nice family trip .

Dear MR N., Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay at the The Harlow Hotel By Accor and we are sorry your stay didn't meet your expectations. Our Housekeeping Manager has been to the room and confirmed the stained on the mattress was coffee, this has now been removed from the room and a new mattress is on order. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Sincerely, Lauren The Harlow Hotel

wedding

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Peter B. Couples - 20/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel a bit dated, but the reception desk staff were brilliant

Dear MR b., Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on your recent stay at The Harlow Hotel By Accor. I am pleased the staff were accommodating and I'm sorry you feel the hotel is a little dated, your feedback has been sent to the hotel owners. Sincerely, Lauren The Harlow Hotel

Extremely tired,

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Kevin J. Couples - 20/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were very friendly BUT, hotel was very tired, decor awful eg scratched and damaged paintwork everywhere, carpets very dirty, ro 209 had an awful odour, and unable to open windows to freshen room smell, bed balance dirty and smelled. We checked out at 7.30pm because we could not face sleeping there.

Dear Mr. j., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Harlow Hotel By Accor. I am very sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I have reported your feedback to our maintenance and housekeeping team to correct the issues you have mentioned in your feedback. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Kim The Harlow Hotel

Troubling experience

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Mohamed K. Solo - 19/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed there for one night and the experience I had has definitely made it so that I will not stay at that hotel again. Throughout my stay I was approached by a number of guests some of them where intoxicated by alcohol and some were not. The things that were said to me were extremely derogatory and borderline racism. I was also approached by a number of guests who were apart of a large group called kellys communications (i think thats the name) and was harrased verbally and at one point i was face to face with a man who said an asian lad with a flashy car what am i doing round here. This genuinely scared me. The very next morning the same group of men were very sheepish around me as they were leaving. I hope it was due to a realisation of their actions and words

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jan O. Couples - 18/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were allowed to move our non-flexible booking from 2020 due to postponement of a wedding which was much appreciated. We asked for and were able to have an early check-in and the Receptionist was most helpful with the taxi booking. The room was clean and comfortable and the buffet breakfast was good. No complaints.

Dear Ms O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Harlow Hotel By Accor and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back soon. Sincerely, Lauren The Harlow Hotel

disgusting.....

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Anonymous Families - 16/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is past its date, not even a referb will save it. needs pulling down and rebuilding and you would make better money

Dear Ms D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Harlow Hotel By Accor. We have been liaising direct by email regarding your feedback. Sincerely, Lauren The Harlow Hotel

Well located

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Roger Couples - 14/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean rooms, pleasant staff. However stay was not excellent as one bath towel was badly stained, and plug mechanism on the sink was broken.

Dear Mr S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Harlow Hotel By Accor. I have sent your feedback on to our Housekeeping Manager and he will be having a meeting with his team regarding the dirty towel, as this is not acceptable. Our maintenance team have now fixed the plug mechanism, thank you for bringing this to our attention. Sincerely, Lauren The Harlow Hotel

Nice hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anna S. Couples - 10/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

They stay at the hotel was satisfactory although I do think you could put family rooms to one corner of the hotel to guests who are trying to have a pleasant hour more experience what I mean by this is no point putting a family room right next door to 2 single for a couple who were just trying to relax for a couple of days away they stay at the hotel was satisfactory although I do think you could put family rooms to one corner of the hotel to guests who are trying to have a pleasant hour more experience what I mean by this is no point putting a family room right next door to 2 single for a couple we were just trying to relax for a couple of days away Shouting and crying children really do spoil somebody's weekend away therefore family room should be kept to one corner of the hotel

Dear Ms. s., Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. As you have mentioned, you were moved to an alternative room, due to the issues you encountered in room 112. This room has since been removed from sale while a deep clean takes place. As we are a pet friendly hotel, this is an issue that occur unfortunately. In regards to the rooms that families are allocated, we do try to limit the disturbance to other guests, but these families are also trying to have a nice time away. Sincerely, Nikki

Well Located to family

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Steve Families - 09/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Basic overnight stay with no frills for a basic honest price.

Dear Mr. W., Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am glad that you found us to be good for your needs, I'm sure seeing your family was much needed after the past year. I very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel, when you are next in the area. Kind regards, Nikki

Perfect for what we needed

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Clare Friends - 09/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The lady at reception was wonderful, so helpful and easy to chat to. The room was perfect. The dinner options weren't really what I fancied but service was great. Breakfast was lovely. Thank you

Dear Ms. H., Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay with us. I will pass on your comments to all of the team, especially Lauren, who I am sure will be delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel, when you are in the area next. Best wishes, Nikki

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in harlow