Novotel London Stansted Airport Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 2,087 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Novotel London Stansted Airport
See on a map
+ 19 Services

Hotel extras

  • Our bright and airy rooms are 17 sqm, feature a separate work area, a 55 inch LCD TV and WiFi

  • 8 fully-equipped meeting rooms for up to 250 guests

  • Advantage 3

  • In-house bar & restaurant serving international cuisine

  • Over 500 onsite car parking spaces for all guests

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • LONDON STANSTEDPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
Business services
  • 8 Meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel London Stansted Airport

Round Coppice Road
CM24 1SF stansted
united kingdom

Tel: +441279680800

Fax: (+44)1279/665750

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    LONDON STANSTED At 1km / 1 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    STANSTED At 1km / 1 miles

GPS :51.876566, 0.211697

Our accommodation(s)

Superior Room with 1 queensize bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 17 / 183 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Multimedia hub

Superior Room with 2 single beds

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 17 / 183 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Multimedia hub

Superior Room with 1 queensize bed and sofa

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 17 / 183 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Multimedia hub

Executive Room with 1 queensize bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 17 / 183 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Multimedia hub

Accessible Superior Room with Double BedNon contractual photo

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 19 / 205 sq ft
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

HOTEL RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Join us in our stylish restaurant for a variety of international and innovative dishes, prepared with fresh and locally sourced ingredients. If you are flying off early enjoy our hearty breakfast or choose from a selection of light and healthy options.

Menu (PDF)

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

HOTEL BAR

Non contractual photo

Enjoy the comfortable sofas and choose from our wide range of wines, whiskies and cocktails. Catch up on the latest news on the bar's plasma TV and choose a light bite from the lounge menu. Enjoy a cold beer or two in the garden during the summer months.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 8

  • Maximum size: 244

  • Maximum capacity: 250 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 120 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel London Stansted Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

2,087 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

864 reviews

2020 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020

A good stay given the current COVID19 restrictions

Customer review rating 3.5/5

T C. Business - 16/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Of course my experience of staying at the Novotel Stansted is never going to be 10/10 given the current COVID19 restrictions ............... but I don't believe the team could do much better given the current restrictions. Perhaps the satisfaction survey itself should have been altered given the current situation

Close to STN Airport

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 14/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Quick and friendly check in, safe distancing in the Hotel.

Dear Laszlo K., Thank you very much for your kind comment. We hope to welcome you back in near future. Sincerely, Novotel London Stansted

very dirty windows

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Aleksander T. Business - 07/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

No airport shuttle. Very dirty windows. Mold in the shower.

Dear Aleksander T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Stansted Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Unfortunately the company which provides the shuttle bus suspended the service due to lack of business. Also, please be assured that your feedback regarding the cleanliness of the bathroom facilities in room 323 has been discussed with the Head Housekeeper for a full investigation. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards, Novotel London Stansted

Very bad.

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Raffaele Business - 05/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Review costumer services, I am a Ryanair Pilot, anyone advised me by phone about no shuttle service, calling the reception for many minutes no answer at all, priced increased about 1 pound not a big deal but according the receptionist was nothing, I should be the one to judge it. I can understand no bedlina change, very rude the way I have been noted about this service, I have been sick from food, food poisoned, breakfast to forget, what is that egg, fishy smell. Super disappointed in front of the reception, I left as nothing happened. Funny story.

Dear Raffaele S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Stansted Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards, Novotel London Stansted

Great staff and great rooms

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 30/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great staff and good comfy rooms with blackout curtains. Food is perfectly fine, but isn’t up to usual standard but that’s covid’s fault (and it lacks the social side without a bar) Look forward to returning when things are normal again.

Dear George T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Stansted Airport. We are happy to hear that you like the room and we were satisfied with a food. We would like to thank you for your understanding, we all having challenging time in pandemic world. We hope to welcome you back in near future. Sincerely, Novotel London Stansted

Good under the circumstances (Covid lockdown)

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ian Y. Solo - 30/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is clean, bright and modern. The staff were friendly, polite and helpful.

Dear Ian Y., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Stansted Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Novotel London Stansted

Nice stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Matt Business - 29/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed for one night due to a work commitment. The first room we checked in to didn’t have a working toilet or cold water, but after speaking to the very kind lady at the desk, we were quickly given a different room and that was fine. All in all a nice stay given the circumstances and as always the staff are what makes the hotel what it is - they can’t do enough for you.

Dear Matthew P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Stansted Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope to welcome you back in near future. Sincerely, Novotel London Stansted

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Barrie W. Couples - 22/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Despite covid restrictions the hotel still provided a good service, the staff were cheerful and professional throughout our short stay.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Novotel London Stansted

Very good stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Culture51566475686 Business - 15/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

Very good stay, giving the ongoing Covid-19 pandemic restrictions. The hotel is very well organised in dealing wit the situation, personnel very friendly. And, the food supplied at the hotel: a lot of choice, good quality, warm and plenty. Again a good stay and experience. Great thanks to all the staff.

Dear Culture51566475686, Thank you for your feedback regarding our food and friendly staff – we endeavor to treat our guests like royalty and I am pleased you experienced our exceptional service during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon. Kind regards.

Excellent staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Business - 08/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Covid adapted system, very well done with friendly help staff

Dear Mark C., Thank you very much for your review. We hope your next visit will be as nice as this one. We hope to welcome you back in near future in our hotel. Kind regards, Novotel London Stansted

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Megan Business - 04/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The rooms were very clean, the food was nice and the staff were lovely

Dear Megan O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Stansted Airport. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Novotel London Stansted

SUPERB on all counts.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Philip B. Business - 04/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

NOVATEL LONDON STANSTED AIRPORT The Novatel London Stansted Airport is the very best place to stay at. The service is superb and facilities always clean and tidy. The General Manager is Mr Paul Muscroft who is quiet, polite and represents the Novatel in the best possible light. The Staff / Personnel are completely dedicated to doing their level best in making the clients at home and doing this with their heart and caring with attention to detail and deserving of the highest praise. It is always a pleasure staying at the Novatel where the staff are committed / dedicated to make one feel welcome and comfortable. Philip Rashleigh B.

Dear Philip B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Stansted Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Paul Muscroft General Manager

Staff made the stay.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Hannan F. Business - 27/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed for 6 nights. Very close to Stansted. Staff went above and beyond whilst keeping to covid measure. Special thanks to Emma, Sam and demetri.

Dear Hannan F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Stansted Airport. Emma, Sam and Dimitar was delighted to see your lovely review. We hope to welcome you back in near future. Kind regards, Novotel London Stansted

Very helpful, and so convenient

Customer review rating 5.0/5

David Families - 22/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The team sorted out my two adjoining family rooms, and were extremely helpful. The hotel was almost empty (lockdown) but everyone was lovely. Fairly quiet, for an airport hotel, but super convenient for the airport.

Dear David H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Stansted Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Novotel London Stansted.

Couldn't do anything more!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Luke E. Business - 21/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I really can’t say enough about this wonderful hotel! I’m currently staying here as I’m on a training course which requires me to be in London! So here’s how my stay has gone - A few days before I came to the hotel I had to amend my booking due to a few reasons. I spoke to Emma on reception who was amazing and sorted all my problems for me (thanks Emma) I had a problem with my room nothing major but something I needed sorting! I thought here we go... I simply visited reception and explained the problem! Again, the amazing man reception (not sure of his name) came up to my room attempted to fix the problem but sadly couldn’t find a resolution He said I can stay in my room and the maintenance people can come up tomorrow or you can simply move rooms... I thought alright yeah fine so I moved room! Not to mention I didn’t have a bath in my first room I do now and I love baths! Overall the social distancing is amazing in the hotel and COVID guidelines are been followed to a T. Hand sanitiser everywhere you look. The rooms are fantastic and the wonderful kitchen staff know how to make a good breakfast!! I would definitely recommend staying here!

Dear Luke E., Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write such a lovely review. Emma was delighted to hear he was of help, and the rest of the staff was happy to help. We will definitely share your comment regarding breakfast with Head Chef. We give it our all to keep our guests safe during these troubling times. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Novotel London Stansted

2 horrible nights at the Novotel

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

capjac65 Business - 24/01/2021 TripAdvisor review

I booked a room for 3 nights (19-22/1 2011). When I booked, via telephone, I was informed that I could have access to the room from 14:00. I then asked if it was possible to get the room earlier, as I would arrive earlier. You have to talk to the receptionist when you get here, I was told. Just to mention...the booking took almost 20 minutes to complete and the person I talked to was showing very little competence and the English language was not very well. When I arrived in the morning, I was told that it was NOT possible to get access to the the room. I asked why. And the only answer I got (3 times) was that it was available from 14:00, but I could pay 10£/hour up to maximum 2 to get it a little earlier. Is the room not ready, I asked. Same answer. What’s the reason. Same answer. There was no way she would help. When I asked if I could leave my suitcase somewhere in the hotel, the answer was no! Because I didn’t have a room!!! The rooms were ready! The rooms were cleaned! But No! I went to our training center with all my belongings and worked for 8 hours. Got back to hotel and finally got my room. Cold! Not possible to adjust the temperature and a filthy, disgusting toilet. The room was facing the runway and was very poorly insulated, so the noice from outside was very disturbing. The food and restaurant thing is a story for itself...I will only mention the fact that I was told breakfast was from 6:30-10:00. I was down to order at 6:28 one morning. In order to be able to take the correct bus. As the hotel shuttle bus all of a sudden was taken out of service for the guest!!! I was then told that the breakfast isn’t ready until 6:45!!! If you informed me about breakfast from 6:30-10:00 it should be possible to get breakfast at that time. If not the information should be something else. The room was never cleaned! I canceled my last night (booked another hotel) checked out one day earlier. All in all this was a disaster of experience. I have stayed at numerous hotels through in my life, but never experienced this low standard. I know...we have a pandemic in the world, but the pandemic and the virus should not be a reason for not being able to live up to a better standard.

Dear capjac65, We are sorry to hear you didn't have a good experience here at the Novotel Stansted Hotel. With regards to some points during this tough time it is very difficult for all of us, the early check in fee is a standard with all hotel at the airport and this is something that has been in place for many many years and this is not just because of the pandemic we are going through now. Due to the fact that we don’t have all the rooms clean in the hotel as we need to have time between each guest for the room to stay free. The reason your room was not cleaned during your stay is that we cannot enter a guests room while they are staying in the hotel this is a government rule and we have to leave time between each stay and this should have been told on check in to each guest. The shuttle bus is a third party and at the time of check in the information that was given out was correct, this changed overnight and then by the time you came to take the shuttle this information had changed. We don’t really have any say over if the shuttle bus is running for not as this is not our company which runs the shuttle bus and they tell us when they run or don’t run. So I do apologize on their behalf that the shuttle was taken out of action very quickly with no time for us to let the guests know. With regards to the restaurant / food breakfast starts at 06:30am everyday so the information given out to you on check in was correct and this is the case all the time during lockdown. I have passed your comments to the chef as to why it was late this morning. The toilet in your room I have forward this picture and comments on to the housekeeping team along with your comments as the toilet dose look dirty so I do apologise about and please if you do come again and do have a problem with the room please do let us know while you are here so we can sort this out for you and move you to a better clean room so you don’t have to have a bad stay for the whole stay. As for the room, at the current time we are not allowed to send the housekeeping into the room during your stay, so any cleaning has to be requested specially at the reception. We hope we managed to clarify some of the points made and we apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. Kind regards

Total disappointment...

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Alex Business - 23/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I would like to explain that I was on this trip for business reasons. For those trip, you need to be focus at 100% on your business problems than something else... I arrived at the room, it was freezing. Probably due to Covid restrictions of ventilating the room. But impossible to warm up the room. I waited hours and hours, without any improvement. I had to ask an spare eating system at the reception. The room was not clean. Marks on the walls, hair in the bed, marks on the shower... The bathroom was problematic for two points. First one, no water pressure in the shower Second, no brush for the toilet The only reason why I would rate it like that, it was for the global poor service quality. But in the mean time, I met some very nice workers at the reception who tried to help me as much as possible with their possibilities... I didn't ask any discount because I used the room for all my stay as I do not have any other option. But i will probably reconsider any kind of booking in the futur at that location if there is not any improvement.

Excellent

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Callum S. Solo - 21/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very helpful staff, I would Highly recommend

Dear Callum S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Stansted Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Stay safe. Sincerely, Paul Muscroft General Manager

A decent budget hotel option.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Steve Business - 12/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Managing covid restrictions well.

Dear Stephen R., Thank you for staying at Novotel London Stansted and you review regarding you stay. We trying our best in this difficult times to provide our guest the best service, respecting the Government guidelines. I will make sure you comment regarding rooms will be shared with Head of Housekeeping and Maintenance. We hope to welcome you back in near future. Stay safe. Kind regards, Novotel London Stansted

COVID Times and no Thermometer

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Alejandro Solo - 07/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

To be honest, the overall stay in the hotel was good, as always. But something that really disappoint me was the absence of a Thermometer in the hotel in the middle of a Pandemic, even more when one of the symptoms of the COVID is hi fever. I think it is just unacceptable. And that is the only reason why Im putting such a low vote.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in stansted