Novotel London Stansted Airport Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 2,104 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Novotel London Stansted Airport
See on a map
+ 14 Services

Hotel extras

  • Our bright and airy rooms are 17 sqm, feature a separate work area, a 55 inch LCD TV and WiFi

  • 8 fully-equipped meeting rooms for up to 250 guests

  • Advantage 3

  • In-house bar & restaurant serving international cuisine

  • Over 500 onsite car parking spaces for all guests

Hotel location

Novotel London Stansted Airport

Round Coppice Road
CM24 1SF stansted
united kingdom

Tel: +441279680800

Fax: (+44)1279/665750

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    LONDON STANSTED At 1km / 1 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    STANSTED At 1km / 1 miles

GPS :51.876566, 0.211697

Hotel services

HOTEL RESTAURANT

Join us in our stylish restaurant for a variety of international and innovative dishes, prepared with fresh and locally sourced ingredients. If you are flying off early enjoy our hearty breakfast or choose from a selection of light and healthy options.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Car park
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Wi-Fi
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Catering services
  • One Restaurant
  • One Bar
  • Room service
    • Cold snacks
    • Hot meals
Meetings/Events
  • 8 Meeting rooms
  • Business Center
    • Self service business center
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 250 rooms
    • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • No family room
    • No connecting room
    • 250 non-smoking rooms
    • 3 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Turkish
    • Chinese Mandarin
    • Portuguese
    • Italian
    • Spanish
    • English
  • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Wi-Fi
    • High Speed WiFi
    • High speed transmission line
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High Speed internet
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Check In & Check-out facilities
    • Late Checkout
    • Express check-out
Access to property
  • Shuttle
    • LONDON STANSTED Additional charge
    • STN Additional charge
  • Parking with extra charge
    • On site

Our accommodation(s)

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 8

  • Maximum size: 244

  • Maximum capacity: 250 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 120 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel London Stansted Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

2,104 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

869 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Same money for a reduced service. Too much.

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Anonymous Business - 23/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Early morning arrival. Despite the COVID situation and thus, the fact that the hotel is empty, I had to pay £20 for early check in. The lack of flexibility leading to the client (me) having to pay more in these circumnstances is what may make a difference for the future. Furthermore, having to report for work early on both days of my stay, lead to a reduced breakfast, which was ridiculously reduced.

Nice stuff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 22/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Amazing friendly staff, great breakfast even tho served in the room. The carpet in the room was full of spots could be changed.

Average stay

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Miha Business - 21/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Air conditioning not working propperly, food menu very limited. Shuttle bus not operating and nowhere on the booking site was I warned about that. So you come to the bus station and find no service.

Friendly staff

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Sarah Business - 20/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was staying for work as I do quite frequently. The reception desk staff were very lovely. Especially a polish girl named Justyna, who was very helpful. I know it’s difficult times, so I do appreciate that a hot breakfast was still an option. I do feel however that the quality of food served was not up to the usual standard. Also, I was staying for 4 nights and I think it’sundait to charge the same price for the room, when no house keeping is available for your stay. Even a basic supply left outside your door of clean cups etc, would be better than having to ask for them

covid times

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Nick Business - 18/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

staying in a hotel during covid is difficult fir everyone. check in was good as was communication with the hotel staff - breakfast was good but dinner was not so good - all in your room ! the room was just too busy - big bed, big sofa big table - room was just too full !

Friendly Staff, nice quiet location.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 26/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed many times, I’m happy with my stay as always, I only missed the early morning breakfast as it commenced from 06:30 am as opposed the earlier times pre covid, nevertheless a good stay!

Dear John H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Stansted Airport. We are delighted to hear that your stay was nice as always. We have a deep hope that we will be able to serve our early breakfast soon. We hope to welcome you back in near future. Stay safe! Kind regards, Novotel London Stansted.

Good location, good transport to airport.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mike M. Business - 22/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Having stayed here a few times recently I find the staff extremely attentive and helpful as well as pleasant and smiley. During these difficult times they have made my stay enjoyable and will help out with any issue no matter how small. Thoroughly recommend staying here if you are working or travelling from stansted.

Dear Michael M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Stansted Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I was delighted your mentioning of Elias name. We will be very happy to see your comment. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Novotel London Stansed

A good stay given the current COVID19 restrictions

Customer review rating 3.5/5

T C. Business - 16/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Of course my experience of staying at the Novotel Stansted is never going to be 10/10 given the current COVID19 restrictions ............... but I don't believe the team could do much better given the current restrictions. Perhaps the satisfaction survey itself should have been altered given the current situation

Dear Tony C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Stansted Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for bringing survey opinion to our attention. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Novotel London Stansted.

Close to STN Airport

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 14/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Quick and friendly check in, safe distancing in the Hotel.

Dear Laszlo K., Thank you very much for your kind comment. We hope to welcome you back in near future. Sincerely, Novotel London Stansted

very dirty windows

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Aleksander T. Business - 07/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

No airport shuttle. Very dirty windows. Mold in the shower.

Dear Aleksander T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Stansted Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Unfortunately the company which provides the shuttle bus suspended the service due to lack of business. Also, please be assured that your feedback regarding the cleanliness of the bathroom facilities in room 323 has been discussed with the Head Housekeeper for a full investigation. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards, Novotel London Stansted

Very bad.

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Raffaele Business - 05/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Review costumer services, I am a Ryanair Pilot, anyone advised me by phone about no shuttle service, calling the reception for many minutes no answer at all, priced increased about 1 pound not a big deal but according the receptionist was nothing, I should be the one to judge it. I can understand no bedlina change, very rude the way I have been noted about this service, I have been sick from food, food poisoned, breakfast to forget, what is that egg, fishy smell. Super disappointed in front of the reception, I left as nothing happened. Funny story.

Dear Raffaele S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Stansted Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards, Novotel London Stansted

Great staff and great rooms

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 30/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great staff and good comfy rooms with blackout curtains. Food is perfectly fine, but isn’t up to usual standard but that’s covid’s fault (and it lacks the social side without a bar) Look forward to returning when things are normal again.

Dear George T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Stansted Airport. We are happy to hear that you like the room and we were satisfied with a food. We would like to thank you for your understanding, we all having challenging time in pandemic world. We hope to welcome you back in near future. Sincerely, Novotel London Stansted

Good under the circumstances (Covid lockdown)

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ian Y. Solo - 30/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is clean, bright and modern. The staff were friendly, polite and helpful.

Dear Ian Y., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Stansted Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Novotel London Stansted

Nice stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Matt Business - 29/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed for one night due to a work commitment. The first room we checked in to didn’t have a working toilet or cold water, but after speaking to the very kind lady at the desk, we were quickly given a different room and that was fine. All in all a nice stay given the circumstances and as always the staff are what makes the hotel what it is - they can’t do enough for you.

Dear Matthew P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Stansted Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope to welcome you back in near future. Sincerely, Novotel London Stansted

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Barrie W. Couples - 22/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Despite covid restrictions the hotel still provided a good service, the staff were cheerful and professional throughout our short stay.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Novotel London Stansted

Very good stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Culture51566475686 Business - 15/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

Very good stay, giving the ongoing Covid-19 pandemic restrictions. The hotel is very well organised in dealing wit the situation, personnel very friendly. And, the food supplied at the hotel: a lot of choice, good quality, warm and plenty. Again a good stay and experience. Great thanks to all the staff.

Dear Culture51566475686, Thank you for your feedback regarding our food and friendly staff – we endeavor to treat our guests like royalty and I am pleased you experienced our exceptional service during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon. Kind regards.

Excellent staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Business - 08/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Covid adapted system, very well done with friendly help staff

Dear Mark C., Thank you very much for your review. We hope your next visit will be as nice as this one. We hope to welcome you back in near future in our hotel. Kind regards, Novotel London Stansted

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Megan Business - 04/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The rooms were very clean, the food was nice and the staff were lovely

Dear Megan O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Stansted Airport. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Novotel London Stansted

SUPERB on all counts.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Philip B. Business - 04/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

NOVATEL LONDON STANSTED AIRPORT The Novatel London Stansted Airport is the very best place to stay at. The service is superb and facilities always clean and tidy. The General Manager is Mr Paul Muscroft who is quiet, polite and represents the Novatel in the best possible light. The Staff / Personnel are completely dedicated to doing their level best in making the clients at home and doing this with their heart and caring with attention to detail and deserving of the highest praise. It is always a pleasure staying at the Novatel where the staff are committed / dedicated to make one feel welcome and comfortable. Philip Rashleigh B.

Dear Philip B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Stansted Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Paul Muscroft General Manager

2 horrible nights at the Novotel

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

capjac65 Business - 24/01/2021 TripAdvisor review

I booked a room for 3 nights (19-22/1 2011). When I booked, via telephone, I was informed that I could have access to the room from 14:00. I then asked if it was possible to get the room earlier, as I would arrive earlier. You have to talk to the receptionist when you get here, I was told. Just to mention...the booking took almost 20 minutes to complete and the person I talked to was showing very little competence and the English language was not very well. When I arrived in the morning, I was told that it was NOT possible to get access to the the room. I asked why. And the only answer I got (3 times) was that it was available from 14:00, but I could pay 10£/hour up to maximum 2 to get it a little earlier. Is the room not ready, I asked. Same answer. What’s the reason. Same answer. There was no way she would help. When I asked if I could leave my suitcase somewhere in the hotel, the answer was no! Because I didn’t have a room!!! The rooms were ready! The rooms were cleaned! But No! I went to our training center with all my belongings and worked for 8 hours. Got back to hotel and finally got my room. Cold! Not possible to adjust the temperature and a filthy, disgusting toilet. The room was facing the runway and was very poorly insulated, so the noice from outside was very disturbing. The food and restaurant thing is a story for itself...I will only mention the fact that I was told breakfast was from 6:30-10:00. I was down to order at 6:28 one morning. In order to be able to take the correct bus. As the hotel shuttle bus all of a sudden was taken out of service for the guest!!! I was then told that the breakfast isn’t ready until 6:45!!! If you informed me about breakfast from 6:30-10:00 it should be possible to get breakfast at that time. If not the information should be something else. The room was never cleaned! I canceled my last night (booked another hotel) checked out one day earlier. All in all this was a disaster of experience. I have stayed at numerous hotels through in my life, but never experienced this low standard. I know...we have a pandemic in the world, but the pandemic and the virus should not be a reason for not being able to live up to a better standard.

Dear capjac65, We are sorry to hear you didn't have a good experience here at the Novotel Stansted Hotel. With regards to some points during this tough time it is very difficult for all of us, the early check in fee is a standard with all hotel at the airport and this is something that has been in place for many many years and this is not just because of the pandemic we are going through now. Due to the fact that we don’t have all the rooms clean in the hotel as we need to have time between each guest for the room to stay free. The reason your room was not cleaned during your stay is that we cannot enter a guests room while they are staying in the hotel this is a government rule and we have to leave time between each stay and this should have been told on check in to each guest. The shuttle bus is a third party and at the time of check in the information that was given out was correct, this changed overnight and then by the time you came to take the shuttle this information had changed. We don’t really have any say over if the shuttle bus is running for not as this is not our company which runs the shuttle bus and they tell us when they run or don’t run. So I do apologize on their behalf that the shuttle was taken out of action very quickly with no time for us to let the guests know. With regards to the restaurant / food breakfast starts at 06:30am everyday so the information given out to you on check in was correct and this is the case all the time during lockdown. I have passed your comments to the chef as to why it was late this morning. The toilet in your room I have forward this picture and comments on to the housekeeping team along with your comments as the toilet dose look dirty so I do apologise about and please if you do come again and do have a problem with the room please do let us know while you are here so we can sort this out for you and move you to a better clean room so you don’t have to have a bad stay for the whole stay. As for the room, at the current time we are not allowed to send the housekeeping into the room during your stay, so any cleaning has to be requested specially at the reception. We hope we managed to clarify some of the points made and we apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. Kind regards

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in stansted