Information message

Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara Hotel 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 4,700 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara
See on a map
+ 24 Services

Hotel extras

  • Four exquisite food & beverage outlets that blends local flavours with French gastronomy.

  • A comprehensive meeting rooms and ballroom with state-of-the-art facilities.

  • 5 minutes' walk to Pusat Bandar Damansara MRT Station with close proximity to KL Sentral.

  • A luxurious 5-star hotel in one of the most affluent neighborhoods in KL, Damansara Heights.

  • Home to the country's first luxury hotel with a spa that offers hammam.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara

No 6 Jalan Damanlela
Bukit Damansara
Kuala Lumpur
50490 kuala lumpur
malaysia

Tel: +60327206688

Fax: (+60)327206618

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • ROUT : 

  • By plane

    KLIA At 60km / 37.28 miles

  • By plane

    KUALA LUMPUR INTL At 60km / 37.28 miles

  • By train

    KL RAILWAY STATION At 7km / 4.35 miles

GPS :3.14675, 101.661444

Hotel services

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Catering services
  • 4 Restaurants
  • 2 Bars
  • Breakfast
    • Breakfast à la carte Additional charge
    • Breakfast à la carte Additional charge
  • Room service
    • Cold snacks
    • Hot meals
Meetings/Events
  • 7 Meeting rooms
  • Business Center
    • Business center with support staff
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 312 rooms
    • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • No family room
    • No connecting room
    • 312 non-smoking rooms
    • 23 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Chinese Mandarin
    • Indonesian
    • English
    • French
  • Lounge
    • Waiting area or lounge
    • Executive Lounge
  • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Wi-Fi
    • High speed transmission line
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • High Speed WiFi
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High Speed internet
  • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reduced mobility Facilities
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Check In & Check-out facilities
    • Express check-out
  • Luggage storage
    • Luggage storage
  • Porter
    • Porter
  • Concierge
    • Concierge
  • Desk equipment available
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Safe deposit box at reception
    • Safe deposit box at reception
Access to property
  • DC Mall Parking Additional charge
    • On site
    • Private
    • Parking opened 24/7
    • Parking with security service
    • Valet parking
Well-being
  • Sofitel
    • Outside
    • On site
  • Sofitel Fitness
    • On site

Our accommodation(s)

Discover the true definition of 5-star luxury in our spacious and elegant rooms. Timeless design blends French sophistication and Malaysian tradition, creating a serene setting for rest and relaxation at the heart of Damansara City. Plush furnishings, including a chaise longue and the iconic Sofitel MyBed, invite you to put your feet up and enjoy all the modern amenities. The large bathroom provides plenty of room for luxuriating.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 7

  • Maximum size: 1,140

  • Maximum capacity: 800 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 600 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

4,700 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

970 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Alan Couples - 15/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay with clean room. Only downside is parking lot is slightly dark after 9pm plus no daily flat rate for parking.

Good stay.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Halima Friends - 15/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Love the environment there. And it’s already viral on my tiktok. Clean & love the pool

Amazing stay at an amazing Hotel!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Madihah Couples - 14/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I love the overall experience Sofitel has provided to me during the 2 nights stay. I will definitely come back! Just that the parking was quite expensive.

Enjoyable stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Nusaibah Couples - 14/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly staff. Quick and responsive room service. Comfortable room and good breakfast buffet.

Good Stay!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Elizabeth Families - 14/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was great! Pastries were awesome!

Spacious and clean room

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 14/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Super good hotel for stay cation purposes.

Just OK and Average

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Awal Families - 14/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The bathroom had area that indicates mark X X by marker pen it seems. Rain shower's water pressure was not strong. The ventilation of the room was noisy.

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Rasyid Families - 14/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was looking forward to stay in Sofitel because of the infamous SoBed bed however, found out the mattress is not SoBed and from Slumberland. Its quite disappointing because I have had the best sleep in Sofitel but this time in Sofitel Damansara, it doesnt give the same experience. Also, when asked for room upgrade, I wasnt brief clearly on charges and was told rm220. I thought rm220 for 2 nights of my stay and upon check out, learned that rm220 is for per night for an upgrade which cost rm440 in total. The stay has exceeded my budget of a short staycation in Damansara and the price is similar to 5 star hotel in KLCC area or Bukit Bintang. If I knew then, I would have stayed in Kl city center. Overall experience, My family and I had fun and customer service from front desk to restaurants were amazing and of satisfactory despite the crowd of guests.

Great Stay but...

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sha Solo - 14/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Bonjour Sofitel Management, I had a great stay for 2 days 1 night at one of my favorite hotels. The room is very clean and provided a great hospitality. The staffs were very helpful. It takes 20-30 minutes to complete the check-in process, although there is 1-2 guests on the line. I've recommended to my family & friends as well. But not happy with few things such as the online check-in since it shows technical error and when I called the hotel, the reservation staff talked rudely to me. Also, the breakfast as it's not in buffet style. So disappointed.

Very good staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mommy H. Families - 13/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were enjoyed during our staycation for 3 days 2 nights..your staff from lobby guard,check in, house keeping, concierge, kwee zen and until check out really well trained and kind. Your room also nice and cozy. My husband got his place to performed his work at the hotel and my kids enjoyed the bath tub and swimming pool. As for me i really love to have semi buffet at Kwee Zen and its satisfied my cravingness during pregnancy period. Thank you Sofitel Team for the amazing services!

The room has moldy smell

Customer review rating 1.0/5

William L. Couples - 13/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff sent someone to spray the freshner but that only lasted a few hours. Then the smell comes back again..

Satisfied

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Helmi Couples - 13/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Food was delicious, especially complimentary mocktail, room was spacious, I like the mattress a most, very comfortable!! Huge bathtub suitable for couple as we wish

Meh. All okay.

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Salina N. Friends - 13/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The food is tasteless. The only good thing about the breakfast is muffin, soft bun and fruit platter. The smoked salmon is too overpowering. Couldn't finish it. The price is way too high. But one thing i love this hotel is the customer service is great!

Overall fair experience

Customer review rating 3.5/5

O. Couples - 13/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good 3 days 2 night staycation. Downside is on the wifi that keeps getting disconnected. Air conditioner having problem during the second day of my stay. Rang up the front desk for more than 5 times and only got the call picked up. Also, expected 5 star hotel to have options for hardness of pillow but not the case in sofitel. Got informed that Sofitel have only 1 type of pillow. I had 2 terrible nights not being able to sleep with the over soft pillow!

Less satisfying than previous stays

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 13/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall the bathroom was clearly not clean/ well kept compared to my previous stays.

Overall good just a small but.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

John Couples - 13/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stay was great , room was cleaned. Quite a long queue though even online check in has been done prior. Towel was missing and Room key card was not working after we came back during the night.

Cozy hotel but ...

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Winnie_L_123 13/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

I was staying in the property 3d2n. I am accor plus member and surprise been informed the hotel freezed the membership benefits like welcome drink, late check out, in my heart was like what i paided so much for? And i did email and even put remark during my booking about joining booking request but again i have to remind the front desk during check in. The second night of our stay was my birthday, there is no birthday wish or cake from the staff or hotel. Is this a 4 5 star hotel hospitality? Room itself was nice. Good sound proof. We didnt hear any walking or door bang during our stay.

Bonjour Winnie_L_123, Warmest greetings from Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comment about your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that our service did not meet your expectations which we will definitely look into it. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Nurafizah Muhd Ali Front Office Manager

Way Below Expectation

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Kenn W 23/12/2020 TripAdvisor review

1. I was almost charged wrongly during check-in (Had I not kept the email, it would've gotten messy). 2. Tea selection in room - BOH Tea @ Sofitel Damansara vs TWG @ Sofitel Singapore 3. Nespresso machine was there but there was no capsule. Called front desk and capsule was by request and the housekeeper came with 2 capsules without even asking which one I wanted. 4. Laundry bag - I was stunt to see the laundry bag being a transparent plastic bag the one you use during grocery shopping at the fresh vegetable section. 5. Checked in at 3pm, went out at 4pm and I placed 'Please Service My Room' doorhanger and my room wasn't serviced. During all my stays in Sofitel Singapore, turndown service was GIVEN. 6. No turndown service with cookie & recommended TWG or my preferred flavor like how Sofitel Singapore never fail to do in each and every of my visit. 7. No special 'pandan' cooling drink upon arrival like how Sofitel Singapore would give. 8. No hotel porter to help with bag upon arrival. 9. No stationery (pen, paper etc) or even a complaint letter. 10. Fridge is empty. There's no mini bar 11. No Bluetooth speaker (Bose) like the one in Sofitel Singapore. 12. While I understand during the COVID season, buffet is not available. My family and I were shocked to find the MISSING MENU for KIDS. My booking had 2 Adults and 1 Child (2 year old) but there was NO MENU for KIDS! The server just told us that they'll give us 2 extra sausages. Which is rubbish.

Dear kennwee, Thank you for your review however after investigation with our sister hotel in Singapore we found out that you have stayed with them before Covid while you have stayed with us this month during Covid. The SOPs set by the Malaysian government during Covid don't allow us to operate the operations normally which can explain your comments on stationary, supplies, printing and turn down service. Best Regards, Guest Experience Team Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara

Great Staycation

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Happy_vanillaaa 04/12/2020 TripAdvisor review

Good Staycation, there are some missing wine glass from our room, and one pair of slipper only. the breakfast was not buffet style, and the pool is closed, unfortunately due to the movement control order, so we got nasi lemak and pastry, hope to get the chance to stay there again when covid is history,

Bonjour Happy_vanillaaa, Greetings from Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara! Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. It is our pleasure to read that you have enjoyed the comfort of the room as well as the services that we propose. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future once we will extend the range of services as the SOPs allow. Kind regards, Marcelo Sparberg Executive Assistant Manager

Excellent hotel with rooms for improvement

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

thatmelvingan 07/10/2020 TripAdvisor review

This is my second stay in the hotel and have always been one of my favourite for either stay or dine in. The reason is because I have confident and tried the quality of service given and food quality served for each visit to this hotel. I would have given the "excellent" rating if the room is properly prepared. For example, there were missing slippers and bath gel which I have to request for when I have just checked in. Just minor hiccups but I think they are doing an excellent job in upkeeping the hotel during this pandemic.

Dear thatmelvingan, Bonjour and warm greetings from Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara. Thank you so much for sharing your fabulous feedback of your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear about the missing amenities in the room and hope that it did not deteriorate your overall experience. Once again thank you for bringing these points to my attention, I will definitely look into it and take the appropriate actions. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back with us very soon. Kind regards, Marcelo Sparberg Executive Assistant Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in kuala lumpur