Information message

Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara Hotel 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 4,580 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara
See on a map
+ 24 Services

Hotel extras

  • Four exquisite food & beverage outlets that blends local flavours with French gastronomy.

  • A comprehensive meeting rooms and ballroom with state-of-the-art facilities.

  • 5 minutes' walk to Pusat Bandar Damansara MRT Station with close proximity to KL Sentral.

  • A luxurious 5-star hotel in one of the most affluent neighborhoods in KL, Damansara Heights.

  • Home to the country's first luxury hotel with a spa that offers hammam.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out Paying
  • Laundry
  • Cash machine
  • Porter
  • Concierge
  • Room for hearing impaired guests
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request
  • Boules/petanque (nearby)
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 3 Restaurant(s)
  • 2 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 7 Meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara

No 6 Jalan Damanlela
Bukit Damansara
Kuala Lumpur
50490 kuala lumpur
malaysia

Tel: +60327206688

Fax: (+60)327206618

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • ROUT : 

  • By plane

    KLIA At 60km / 37.28 miles

  • By plane

    KUALA LUMPUR INTL At 60km / 37.28 miles

  • By train

    KL RAILWAY STATION At 7km / 4.35 miles

GPS :3.14675, 101.661444

Our accommodation(s)

Discover the true definition of 5-star luxury in our spacious and elegant rooms. Timeless design blends French sophistication and Malaysian tradition, creating a serene setting for rest and relaxation at the heart of Damansara City. Plush furnishings, including a chaise longue and the iconic Sofitel MyBed, invite you to put your feet up and enjoy all the modern amenities. The large bathroom provides plenty of room for luxuriating.

Our restaurants and bars

KWEE ZEEN

Type of cuisine: International

For breakfast, lunch and dinner, savor innovative pan-Asian cuisine with a French twist at Kwee Zeen, our all-day dining restaurant in Kuala Lumpur Damansara. Enjoy steaks, salads, sandwiches and satay prepared by our chefs at interactive kitchens.

NIZZA

Type of cuisine: Mediterranean

Enjoy burgers, salads, seafood and Mediterranean bites at our casual poolside restaurant and lounge in Damansara Heights. For craft beers and tapas with friends, a relaxing family meal, or fine wines and cigars with colleagues, Nizza is the place to be.

WAN CHUN TING

Type of cuisine: Chinese

Savor mouthwatering Imperial Chinese specialties, from Peking Duck to Beggar's Chicken, at Wan Chun Ting - the restaurant in Damansara for refined Asian cuisine. Business meals and family celebrations can be held in four chic private dining rooms.

LE BAR COCKTAIL & STORIES

Enjoy a break from your activities in Kuala Lumpur in Le Bar, ideally situated just steps from Damansara City's office towers and mall. Come here for casual meetings, friendly get-togethers or to simply while away time with a book from our library.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

NIZZA POOL LOUNGE

At the pool bar you can enjoy fresh handcrafted juices, smothies and creative cocktails, while relaxing in the pool, with light meals available at anytime of the day.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 7

  • Maximum size: 1,140

  • Maximum capacity: 800 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 600 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

4,580 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

965 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

An average stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Mfa Couples - 15/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Came back to stay here since we are not allowed to travel abroad.Nothing different from my previous stay.The check in process was smooth,despite of the check in guy seems cold (or maybe he had a bad day) which i’m just ok with that.Surprisingly no greetings,no welcome letter,no welcome amenities as my past stay.Need to ask for the welcome drinks voucher instead.I have no idea but something’s missing from Sofitel hospitalities.Used to be impeccable,but recently they seems lost.Just silver in ALL,maybe the recognitions no longer available here but i got platinum services at other ALL hotel chains; Pavilion Hotel KL.I must say they performed very well on their services as compared to Sofitel KL.So sorry to say this but it’s important for the improvement of the services.Food was better at Kwee Zen.All the facilities,room are still great.Nonetheless,i will not hesitate to stay again here.Hoping for better experience in the future.

Pleasant and enjoyable stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

James K. K. W. Business - 09/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Really appreciate the best service provided to me during my 3 day 2nights work related stay at Sofitel KL Damansara. Thank you so much, from the bottom of my heart.

Dear James Kan Kok W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, George Koumendakos General Manager

Loved the shower

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Shamala Business - 04/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Wonderful room/very cozy. Loved the bathtub & shower. Room service breakfast was yummy but didnt come on time. Bed & pillows was so soft. However, the black cushions had funky smell

Dear Shamala K., We very much appreciated your comments regarding your stay at Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We will definitely look into the points that you mentioned. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, George Koumendakos General Manager

Top class

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Marco L. Business - 24/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

“Loyalty goes both ways”. A year ago when the pandemic started I received an email from the Group ACCOR with that claim. I was given extra reward points/nights, and I felt valued as a customer. It was my chance to pay back and stay a month in your hotel! My stay was very good. What I will recall the most is the people: I was very touched by everyone’s effort to please me and make sure I was feeling at home. Next to that: my room, the food, really comfortable and great quality!

Dear Marco L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, George Koumendakos General Manager

Lovely stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 02/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pleasant

Dear Sunita G., We very much appreciated your comments regarding your stay at Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, George Koumendakos General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Arlex Couples - 02/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything look good for me, the only one thing not good is cannot enjoy those facility because of the covid pandemic. Good service too

Dear Tieng Jie W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, George Koumendakos General Manager

Best stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

K Friends - 01/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Love the room facilities, beautiful room and perfect stay

Dear Kartini G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, George Koumendakos General Manager

Superb place to unwind

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Andrita Friends - 31/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Choosed Sofitel as i need to unwind & recharged. Smooth check in and check out. Spacious & spotless room. Love the bed and the bathtub. Friendly staff. Location easy to find and just next to the DC Mall. Flat rate parking fee at RM10. As MCO now, no buffet breakfast but it was served to your room.

Dear Andrita K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, George Koumendakos General Manager

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Fz Couples - 30/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel very good

Dear Mohd Fadzil M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, George Koumendakos General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Farah Business - 29/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was great. The bed, the pillows, hot water, fridge, TV, as well as attentive services from housekeeping, front counter. No complaints.

Dear Farah A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, George Koumendakos General Manager

Clean and comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Azura Couples - 26/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Helpful front desk personnel named Azman.good stay despite MCO many restrictions..will visit again in the future..thanks sofitel

Dear Azura S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, George Koumendakos General Manager

Good Stay but slight disappointed

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Lee Business - 25/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

To whom it may concern, basically I am pretty satisfied with the services and comfort of your hotel but there were some disappointment throughout my stay namely the basin sink were clogged & the pillows were not comfy enough and the sides of the shower area were dirty, they were dirt at all the corners. I wish to bring to your attention that the roomkeeping should always be very alert on the hygiene and comfort of the customers. Please do take note on this matters as soon as possible. Thanks.

Dear Lee C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara. I am sorry to learn that your stay at our hotel did not meet your expectations and on behalf of my team I would like to sincerely apologize for the lapse in service standards which you have experienced. At Sofitel Hotels & Resorts, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I would appreciate if you could please contact me at my email address: Ge… and let me know your contact details so I would be able to contact you to discuss your feedback into further details. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent the same from happening again in the future. Sincerely, George Koumendakos General Manager

Cozy hotel but ...

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Winnie_L_123 13/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

I was staying in the property 3d2n. I am accor plus member and surprise been informed the hotel freezed the membership benefits like welcome drink, late check out, in my heart was like what i paided so much for? And i did email and even put remark during my booking about joining booking request but again i have to remind the front desk during check in. The second night of our stay was my birthday, there is no birthday wish or cake from the staff or hotel. Is this a 4 5 star hotel hospitality? Room itself was nice. Good sound proof. We didnt hear any walking or door bang during our stay.

Bonjour Winnie_L_123, Warmest greetings from Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comment about your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that our service did not meet your expectations which we will definitely look into it. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Nurafizah Muhd Ali Front Office Manager

Way Below Expectation

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Kenn W 23/12/2020 TripAdvisor review

1. I was almost charged wrongly during check-in (Had I not kept the email, it would've gotten messy). 2. Tea selection in room - BOH Tea @ Sofitel Damansara vs TWG @ Sofitel Singapore 3. Nespresso machine was there but there was no capsule. Called front desk and capsule was by request and the housekeeper came with 2 capsules without even asking which one I wanted. 4. Laundry bag - I was stunt to see the laundry bag being a transparent plastic bag the one you use during grocery shopping at the fresh vegetable section. 5. Checked in at 3pm, went out at 4pm and I placed 'Please Service My Room' doorhanger and my room wasn't serviced. During all my stays in Sofitel Singapore, turndown service was GIVEN. 6. No turndown service with cookie & recommended TWG or my preferred flavor like how Sofitel Singapore never fail to do in each and every of my visit. 7. No special 'pandan' cooling drink upon arrival like how Sofitel Singapore would give. 8. No hotel porter to help with bag upon arrival. 9. No stationery (pen, paper etc) or even a complaint letter. 10. Fridge is empty. There's no mini bar 11. No Bluetooth speaker (Bose) like the one in Sofitel Singapore. 12. While I understand during the COVID season, buffet is not available. My family and I were shocked to find the MISSING MENU for KIDS. My booking had 2 Adults and 1 Child (2 year old) but there was NO MENU for KIDS! The server just told us that they'll give us 2 extra sausages. Which is rubbish.

Dear kennwee, Thank you for your review however after investigation with our sister hotel in Singapore we found out that you have stayed with them before Covid while you have stayed with us this month during Covid. The SOPs set by the Malaysian government during Covid don't allow us to operate the operations normally which can explain your comments on stationary, supplies, printing and turn down service. Best Regards, Guest Experience Team Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara

Great Staycation

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Happy_vanillaaa 04/12/2020 TripAdvisor review

Good Staycation, there are some missing wine glass from our room, and one pair of slipper only. the breakfast was not buffet style, and the pool is closed, unfortunately due to the movement control order, so we got nasi lemak and pastry, hope to get the chance to stay there again when covid is history,

Bonjour Happy_vanillaaa, Greetings from Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara! Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. It is our pleasure to read that you have enjoyed the comfort of the room as well as the services that we propose. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future once we will extend the range of services as the SOPs allow. Kind regards, Marcelo Sparberg Executive Assistant Manager

Excellent hotel with rooms for improvement

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

thatmelvingan 07/10/2020 TripAdvisor review

This is my second stay in the hotel and have always been one of my favourite for either stay or dine in. The reason is because I have confident and tried the quality of service given and food quality served for each visit to this hotel. I would have given the "excellent" rating if the room is properly prepared. For example, there were missing slippers and bath gel which I have to request for when I have just checked in. Just minor hiccups but I think they are doing an excellent job in upkeeping the hotel during this pandemic.

Dear thatmelvingan, Bonjour and warm greetings from Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara. Thank you so much for sharing your fabulous feedback of your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear about the missing amenities in the room and hope that it did not deteriorate your overall experience. Once again thank you for bringing these points to my attention, I will definitely look into it and take the appropriate actions. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back with us very soon. Kind regards, Marcelo Sparberg Executive Assistant Manager

Weekend of Leisure in Kuala Lumpur

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

asgill71 16/09/2020 TripAdvisor review

Made a weekend trip to Kuala Lumpur. Sofitel has a wonderful calm, quaint atmosphere. Wonderful staff and great rooms. Drinks at LeBar are of great quality and flavor. Club facilities are wonderful. Could improve on the pillows.. A bit firmer pillows would be better

Dear asgill71, Bonjour and warm greetings from Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara. We very much appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us, as well as your positive comments on our staff, facilities and beverages offer. Regarding the condition of our pillows, kindly be informed that we offer several types of pillows upon request to our guests for their comfort. Thank you once again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards, Marcelo Sparberg Executive Assistant Manager

Excellent

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

jasree 19/08/2020 TripAdvisor review

The best hotel in town with excellent services, very friendly and helpful staffs, spacious and comfort room at Club Millesime floor, breakfast was also good, the only things that i don’t like is the soft pillow

Bonjour jasree, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is a great pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay and consider us the best hotel in town. I will be sharing your comments with our team and I am sure it will be very motivating for them. In regards to the pillows, I would like to mention that we do have a variety of alternative pillow on hand where I am sure we will find a suitable one for you. Should you decide to stay with us again, please don't hesitate to ask our team for the pillow menu. Best Regards, Marcelo Sparberg Executive Assistant Manager

Not up to expectation for a Sofitel, way too long to serve food

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

bbeleme 05/08/2020 TripAdvisor review

Good clean room and welcome amenities. However breakfast were disastrous experience for the 3 nights we stayed. The menu was too simple for choice, taste average and had to wait 20 minutes and more on weekends for the food to be served. Not worth having breakfast at all, better to eat out. Coffee comes in Nespresso capsules only. For a sofitel, was expecting fresh bean ground coffee alternative for non-capsule drinker.. TWG no longer served for tea. Teatime and happy hour food may be better varied for different days, seems to find the menu repetitive and taste too sweet on occasion. Room was clean and comfy as expected. This could have been a better experience.

Bonjour bbeleme, Greetings from Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara. Thank you for sharing your experience at Sofitel with us. Your comments have certainly raised many areas of concern that need to be addressed and will inspire us to strive harder for our future guests. I am deeply sorry to read that your Food and Beverage did not meet your expectations. Please rest assured that appropriate action will be taken with our supervisors to ensure this mistake does not happen again. I hope this experience will not alter your confidence in Sofitel and that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again. In the meantime, please stay safe and take care of yourself, Warmest regards, Pierre Lambertyn, Guest Experience

Bring back the old Sofitel KL Damansara

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

mohdfazliali 22/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

My 3rd time to stay here since they opened in 2017.So sorry to say that they have lost many so called the luxury service.No direct access from parking to the hotel lobby;probably due to RMCO but i don't get any solid answer from the staff why the elevator connecting parking to the lobby is closed.No e-mel notification from the hotel regarding this closure;hence i need to brought along all my stuff right across the dead DC Mall,just like students entering their hostel.Can you imagine this?The check in process was smooth,got my drinks voucher,but no further explanation on what's available during my stay & no welcome letter from the hotel.Seriously they need to improve on their housekeeping. Surprisingly the room seems not ready especially the amenities in the bathroom;the towels and also the floor in the bathroom was sticky.Asked for towel replacement & was offered to change the room but we decided to just stay in since all the stuff already unpacked.Still got my Nespresso fix in the room but why BOH instead of TWG?Seems weird for Sofitel.No breakfast buffet,just a la carte due to RMCO.Still delicious & hearty brekafast.Thank God all other facilities such as gym,sauna and pool still in perfect condition.Nevertheless,still enjoyed my stay but this was not the best stay and quite below the Sofitel standard.

Dear Mr Ali, Greetings from Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara. First of all, I would like to express my gratitude for your loyalty towards us, and thank you for taking the time out to inform us of the difficulties you have encountered during your recent stay in our hotel. Sharing your concerns is truly helpful, as well for us as for all of our future guests. Please accept my sincere apologies for the lack of information provided to you upon your check-in. Kindly rest assured that additional training will be given to all our receptionists, as well as our housekeepers, to avoid this kind of incident in the future. Regarding our car park service, we are compelled to follow the latest SOP's resulting from the government RMCO. However, we are working out the best solutions to make your arrival and your departure smooth, and this issue will only be a bad memory next time. I hope this experience will not alter your confidence in Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara and that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again. In the meantime, stay safe and take good care of yourself, Warmest regards, Pierre Lambertyn Guest Experience

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in kuala lumpur