Information message

Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara Hotel 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 4,688 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara
See on a map
+ 24 Services

Hotel extras

  • Four exquisite food & beverage outlets that blends local flavours with French gastronomy.

  • A comprehensive meeting rooms and ballroom with state-of-the-art facilities.

  • 5 minutes' walk to Pusat Bandar Damansara MRT Station with close proximity to KL Sentral.

  • A luxurious 5-star hotel in one of the most affluent neighborhoods in KL, Damansara Heights.

  • Home to the country's first luxury hotel with a spa that offers hammam.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara

No 6 Jalan Damanlela
Bukit Damansara
Kuala Lumpur
50490 kuala lumpur
malaysia

Tel: +60327206688

Fax: (+60)327206618

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • ROUT : 

  • By plane

    KLIA At 60km / 37.28 miles

  • By plane

    KUALA LUMPUR INTL At 60km / 37.28 miles

  • By train

    KL RAILWAY STATION At 7km / 4.35 miles

GPS :3.14675, 101.661444

Hotel services

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Catering services
  • 4 Restaurants
  • 2 Bars
  • Breakfast
    • Breakfast à la carte Additional charge
    • Breakfast à la carte Additional charge
  • Room service
    • Cold snacks
    • Hot meals
Meetings/Events
  • 7 Meeting rooms
  • Business Center
    • Business center with support staff
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 312 rooms
    • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • No family room
    • No connecting room
    • 312 non-smoking rooms
    • 23 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Chinese Mandarin
    • Indonesian
    • English
    • French
  • Lounge
    • Waiting area or lounge
    • Executive Lounge
  • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Wi-Fi
    • High speed transmission line
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • High Speed WiFi
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High Speed internet
  • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reduced mobility Facilities
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Check In & Check-out facilities
    • Express check-out
  • Luggage storage
    • Luggage storage
  • Porter
    • Porter
  • Concierge
    • Concierge
  • Desk equipment available
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Safe deposit box at reception
    • Safe deposit box at reception
Access to property
  • DC Mall Parking Additional charge
    • On site
    • Private
    • Parking opened 24/7
    • Parking with security service
    • Valet parking
Well-being
  • Sofitel
    • Outside
    • On site
  • Sofitel Fitness
    • On site

Our accommodation(s)

Discover the true definition of 5-star luxury in our spacious and elegant rooms. Timeless design blends French sophistication and Malaysian tradition, creating a serene setting for rest and relaxation at the heart of Damansara City. Plush furnishings, including a chaise longue and the iconic Sofitel MyBed, invite you to put your feet up and enjoy all the modern amenities. The large bathroom provides plenty of room for luxuriating.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 7

  • Maximum size: 1,140

  • Maximum capacity: 800 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 600 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

4,688 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

968 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Very good staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mommy H. Families - 13/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were enjoyed during our staycation for 3 days 2 nights..your staff from lobby guard,check in, house keeping, concierge, kwee zen and until check out really well trained and kind. Your room also nice and cozy. My husband got his place to performed his work at the hotel and my kids enjoyed the bath tub and swimming pool. As for me i really love to have semi buffet at Kwee Zen and its satisfied my cravingness during pregnancy period. Thank you Sofitel Team for the amazing services!

The room has moldy smell

Customer review rating 1.0/5

William L. Couples - 13/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff sent someone to spray the freshner but that only lasted a few hours. Then the smell comes back again..

Satisfied

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Helmi Couples - 13/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Food was delicious, especially complimentary mocktail, room was spacious, I like the mattress a most, very comfortable!! Huge bathtub suitable for couple as we wish

Meh. All okay.

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Salina N. Friends - 13/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The food is tasteless. The only good thing about the breakfast is muffin, soft bun and fruit platter. The smoked salmon is too overpowering. Couldn't finish it. The price is way too high. But one thing i love this hotel is the customer service is great!

Overall fair experience

Customer review rating 3.5/5

O. Couples - 13/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good 3 days 2 night staycation. Downside is on the wifi that keeps getting disconnected. Air conditioner having problem during the second day of my stay. Rang up the front desk for more than 5 times and only got the call picked up. Also, expected 5 star hotel to have options for hardness of pillow but not the case in sofitel. Got informed that Sofitel have only 1 type of pillow. I had 2 terrible nights not being able to sleep with the over soft pillow!

Less satisfying than previous stays

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 13/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall the bathroom was clearly not clean/ well kept compared to my previous stays.

Overall good just a small but.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

John Couples - 13/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stay was great , room was cleaned. Quite a long queue though even online check in has been done prior. Towel was missing and Room key card was not working after we came back during the night.

well located next to kl fertility

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Dralif Couples - 13/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

pros: 5 star as expected cons: queue for check in conclusion: great experience overall!

My Fav Hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Uhy Business - 13/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I love the ambience at Sofitel. I keep coming back to stay with family & sometimes I opt to work from Sofitel. The hospitality always top notch. Thank you

Best Overall Hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Yusuf M. Families - 12/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Before I decided to stay at Sofitel, I made some survey with others hotel. I clearly found that Sofitel was the best choice for me. With the price its offer, all the facilities was superb. Especially the bath tub and swimming pool. I 100% will come again and stay at Sofitel later.

Nice place with friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mohammad A. A. Couples - 11/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall the place , comfortabilty, staff and foods area satisfactory. However theres few area that can be looked into. When i first checked in, the toilet is not well cleaned. Plasterboard pieces i assumed from ceiling are all over the basin countertops. As for the room, i think the odour is a bit unpleasant, not so fresh. I understand these issue might be the result of previous MCOs and hoping for improvement i the future. Thank you

good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Aizuddin Families - 11/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

very good

reasonable

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Hazdi H. Couples - 11/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

the stay here was good. Nothing to complain but nothing too great either. everything was fair enough and worth the money.

Well

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Ammar I. Couples - 11/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

During my staycation, its not well as much as I come for the first time to your hotel. How come my name are not listed in breakfast list since I already Accor Platinum member? The afternoon tea is not impressive anymore like I come during December 2020 where I have very good afternoon tea. Hopefully Sofitel can improve it quality of hospitality in future where I know Sofitel hospitality is much better than now. Great for you to change back the toiletries to Lanvin as I am very happy to use that kind of product. I am also impressive with quality of your food as I am order for room dinning and it taste very delicious.

Love the room (jr suite), hate the view

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Iluna Solo - 11/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Love everything in the spacious jr suite room. Hate the view of close-up building. I had to close the curtain. Upon making a reservation, I had requested room to be away from close- up building. No further information was given until i arrived to check in that there are close-up bulding in all four corners of hotel. Anyway, I do appreciate being granted early check in. I wish the Front Desk staff can be more proactive during check in to provide information like breakfast fee and parking fee, etc. without being asked. Eg. I ask if breakfast included in my room. Her answer was no. I went up to my room and had forgot to ask the cost. There i go make another trip down to ask again. I have the impression that either she is lack of hospitality experience or no passion for the job. Other staff like concierge seem friendly and will open the main door for me without asking. Housekeeping staff do not greet me when our path crossed. Parking fee $13 is expensive. Other hotels parking fee is free or maximum $10.

Cozy hotel but ...

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Winnie_L_123 13/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

I was staying in the property 3d2n. I am accor plus member and surprise been informed the hotel freezed the membership benefits like welcome drink, late check out, in my heart was like what i paided so much for? And i did email and even put remark during my booking about joining booking request but again i have to remind the front desk during check in. The second night of our stay was my birthday, there is no birthday wish or cake from the staff or hotel. Is this a 4 5 star hotel hospitality? Room itself was nice. Good sound proof. We didnt hear any walking or door bang during our stay.

Bonjour Winnie_L_123, Warmest greetings from Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comment about your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that our service did not meet your expectations which we will definitely look into it. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Nurafizah Muhd Ali Front Office Manager

Way Below Expectation

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Kenn W 23/12/2020 TripAdvisor review

1. I was almost charged wrongly during check-in (Had I not kept the email, it would've gotten messy). 2. Tea selection in room - BOH Tea @ Sofitel Damansara vs TWG @ Sofitel Singapore 3. Nespresso machine was there but there was no capsule. Called front desk and capsule was by request and the housekeeper came with 2 capsules without even asking which one I wanted. 4. Laundry bag - I was stunt to see the laundry bag being a transparent plastic bag the one you use during grocery shopping at the fresh vegetable section. 5. Checked in at 3pm, went out at 4pm and I placed 'Please Service My Room' doorhanger and my room wasn't serviced. During all my stays in Sofitel Singapore, turndown service was GIVEN. 6. No turndown service with cookie & recommended TWG or my preferred flavor like how Sofitel Singapore never fail to do in each and every of my visit. 7. No special 'pandan' cooling drink upon arrival like how Sofitel Singapore would give. 8. No hotel porter to help with bag upon arrival. 9. No stationery (pen, paper etc) or even a complaint letter. 10. Fridge is empty. There's no mini bar 11. No Bluetooth speaker (Bose) like the one in Sofitel Singapore. 12. While I understand during the COVID season, buffet is not available. My family and I were shocked to find the MISSING MENU for KIDS. My booking had 2 Adults and 1 Child (2 year old) but there was NO MENU for KIDS! The server just told us that they'll give us 2 extra sausages. Which is rubbish.

Dear kennwee, Thank you for your review however after investigation with our sister hotel in Singapore we found out that you have stayed with them before Covid while you have stayed with us this month during Covid. The SOPs set by the Malaysian government during Covid don't allow us to operate the operations normally which can explain your comments on stationary, supplies, printing and turn down service. Best Regards, Guest Experience Team Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara

Great Staycation

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Happy_vanillaaa 04/12/2020 TripAdvisor review

Good Staycation, there are some missing wine glass from our room, and one pair of slipper only. the breakfast was not buffet style, and the pool is closed, unfortunately due to the movement control order, so we got nasi lemak and pastry, hope to get the chance to stay there again when covid is history,

Bonjour Happy_vanillaaa, Greetings from Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara! Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. It is our pleasure to read that you have enjoyed the comfort of the room as well as the services that we propose. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future once we will extend the range of services as the SOPs allow. Kind regards, Marcelo Sparberg Executive Assistant Manager

Excellent hotel with rooms for improvement

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

thatmelvingan 07/10/2020 TripAdvisor review

This is my second stay in the hotel and have always been one of my favourite for either stay or dine in. The reason is because I have confident and tried the quality of service given and food quality served for each visit to this hotel. I would have given the "excellent" rating if the room is properly prepared. For example, there were missing slippers and bath gel which I have to request for when I have just checked in. Just minor hiccups but I think they are doing an excellent job in upkeeping the hotel during this pandemic.

Dear thatmelvingan, Bonjour and warm greetings from Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara. Thank you so much for sharing your fabulous feedback of your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear about the missing amenities in the room and hope that it did not deteriorate your overall experience. Once again thank you for bringing these points to my attention, I will definitely look into it and take the appropriate actions. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back with us very soon. Kind regards, Marcelo Sparberg Executive Assistant Manager

Weekend of Leisure in Kuala Lumpur

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

asgill71 16/09/2020 TripAdvisor review

Made a weekend trip to Kuala Lumpur. Sofitel has a wonderful calm, quaint atmosphere. Wonderful staff and great rooms. Drinks at LeBar are of great quality and flavor. Club facilities are wonderful. Could improve on the pillows.. A bit firmer pillows would be better

Dear asgill71, Bonjour and warm greetings from Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara. We very much appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us, as well as your positive comments on our staff, facilities and beverages offer. Regarding the condition of our pillows, kindly be informed that we offer several types of pillows upon request to our guests for their comfort. Thank you once again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards, Marcelo Sparberg Executive Assistant Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in kuala lumpur