Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 3.8/5 4,446 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre
See on a map
+ 20 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • A short stroll from the KL Convention Centre

  • Spa with massage and treatment rooms

  • Outdoor pool and in-house virtual Golf Club

  • Walking distance to shopping facilities

  • City-centre parking facilities. Fee for in-house guests is RM5 per day throughout stay.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage
  • Golf practice facilities (Nearby)
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 6 meeting room(s)

Hotel location

Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre

2 Jalan Kia Peng
50450
kuala lumpur
malaysia

Tel: +60321470888

Fax: (+60)3/21470820

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • TRANSIT :  Raja Chulan

  • KLIA EXPRESS :  MONORAIL RAJA CHULAN

  • By plane

    AIRPORT At 60km / 37.28 miles

  • By plane

    KUALA LUMPUR At 60km / 37 miles

  • By car

    KLCC EXIT At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By train

    KL SENTRAL At 7km / 4.35 miles

GPS :3.151229, 101.71252

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Deluxe Room with 2 single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 28 / 301 sq ft
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk

Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 28 / 301 sq ft
  • Business Desk
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

Food Exchange

Type of cuisine: International

Experience Food Exchange @ Level 1, its "Fusion" state-of-the-art cuisine for your ultimate satisfaction. Take a break from your day to recharge and treat yourself to the indulgent palatable a la carte dining menu.

SPIRAL LOBBY LOUNGE

Non contractual photo

Cocktails and beverages served in a relaxed and stylish atmosphere

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 232

  • Maximum capacity: 250 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 150 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 3.8/5

4,446 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

4,217 reviews

Disappointing even after renovation.

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

richardliewcf 13/09/2020 TripAdvisor review

On arrival at the driveway, no bellman available to help with luggage. The underground car park extremely small dirty and rundown. Difficult to navigate. The lift is not working from the lobby to carpark. You have to carry your luggage and climb 4 level. The suite 2311. Tiolet got flooded and water reach the bedroom. Aircon in the living room is good but the bedroom is too warm dispite I set the termosat to 14°c. Blur and limited TV program. Tissue paper under the carpet left by pervious tenant. Stain on sofa. The hotel doesn't feel good even after the recent renovation.

Thank you for taking time to give us a detailed feedback on your recent stay with us. We very much value your feedback, as this allows us to continually improve our services and the Team. We had reviewed each point raised, on how we can prevent a re occurrence on areas required and motivate the Team to serve our guests better. I take this opportunity as well to apologize for the unpleasant stay experience that you had encountered. Indeed you are right that our Hotel Rooms just complete renovation and it need to be well maintained. In view of this, we had assign our team to Inspect all of our newly renovated Guest Rooms again to be ensure its free from any defect and we have shared your comments with the Renovation Project Team as well. Mr. Liew, we have noted your comment on the Room Cleanliness as well and we had taking corrective action with Housekeeping team to ensure this kind if issue will not repeating to our Guest in future. We hope we will be given another chance to serve you better in near future and we will make all appropriate arrangements to ensure that your stay is a comfortable and enjoyable one. Thank you and regards, Mohd Azmi Awang Room Division Director Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre

Well located. Very strategic location in prime area

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Mohd N. M. Business - 10/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Its a good stay with a good facilities..

well located

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Anonymous Business - 10/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

nice room, near shopping mall

Dear Ms Afizah, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Kuala lLumpur City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback from our Guest. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mohd Azmi Awang Room Division Director Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre

well located, good stay

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Jaslind L. Couples - 08/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

pleasant stay and near to mrt and monorail. very near to pavilion.

No free parking for hotel guest

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Haslina B. R. Families - 08/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had to que long time to checked in. Very tiring

Dear Haslina R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Kuala lLumpur City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback from our Guest. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mohd Azmi Awang Room Division Director Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre

Good stay, will come again

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Min Families - 07/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The location is perfect. just a few steps from Pavilion and still walkable distance to KLCC. There's a 7 eleven at the opposite building (Wisma Cosway). The room is newly refurbished, very nice, clean with minimalist concept. Bed and pillows are comfortable and clean. The staff were very helpful, polite and professional.

Dear Mr S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Kuala lLumpur City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback from our Guest. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mohd Azmi Awang Room Division Director Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre

well located

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Fakarrudin K. Couples - 07/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

pros: location is perfect, very near to Pavilion Mall and KLCC. Room was comfy cons: EXTREMELY slow check in process. I had to line up for 1 hour just to check in which is ridiculous. elevators were slow, need to add another elevator. All in all, my stay was ok. i could have rated this place an 8 out of 10 BUT the check in process brought the mark to 1/10. I might consider to stay here again if they improve their check in process.

Dear Fakarrudin K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mohd Azmi Awang Room Division Director Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre

spacious room but scary parking

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Mastura Families - 07/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

i'm satisfy with the room and cleanliness. area to improve: check in process a bit long too narrow parking area add on variety breakfast menu try not to use centralize air-cond (sometime too cold)

well located at golden triangle area

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Shasha Families - 07/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

quit nice last minute vacation. However found few lack of attention from management such as 1. Buffet breakfast not enough food 2. Guest need to wait for food to be refill which take long time 3. NOT much choices on buffet breakfast. 4. Iron board need to request froom room services 5. Room cleanliness is good. but housekeeping came to change the bed sheet on 5pm after we came back from outing. 6. Need to have more parking space and its very narrow

Dear Mr S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback from our Guest. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mohd Azmi Awang Room Division Director Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre

good stay

Customer review rating 3.8/5

H. N. D. Friends - 06/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

pro 1. extremely nice staff 2. cleanliness was perfect 3. in room dining was good (didnt remember his name but he steal the whole show :-)) 4. the breakfast menu was limit. but its already good for me 5. the bed was comfortable enough for my 1 night stay cons. 1. the check in was a little bit slow. i need to wait around 1 5minutes to get to my room. but its okay.

Dear Mohd h., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Kuala lLumpur City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback from our Guest. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mohd Azmi Awang Room Division Director Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre

Excellent

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Perumal S. Business - 03/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall my short stay was very good. Special thanks to the receptionist for the warm welcome to Novotel KLCC. Keep it up

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Anonymous Business - 03/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

friendly clean

Nice place

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Dr S. S. Business - 03/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything is excellent except the food service. Less menu variety and tasteless.

Well located and good stay

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Mustafa Business - 03/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice place

well decorated between areas and good stay at the bedroom

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Azira Business - 03/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

overall is good but the food is so-so. but i do love the coffee provided

sheets and pillows are not changed

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Alfi Families - 02/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed in rooms 901 and 902. Both rooms did not change the sheets and pillows. there is hair on the bed. The pillow smells musty. I am very afraid to go back to this hotel. hope the management monitors this. I really praise Ibrahim at the counter who treated me well. also a bellboy from kuantan, I do not remember his name. other than that nothing makes me very happy.

Dear M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre. I am sorry to hear on your unpleasant stay experiences with us, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mohd Azmi Awang Room Division Director Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre

Novotel kl is the best

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Mohamad H. Business - 02/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything goes well. Nice and comfy bed. Friendly and helpful staff. Love it.

Good location & Well Refurbished Room

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Mohd H. L. Couples - 02/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have been staying in this hotel numerous times as the location is good which is near to Pavilion Mall & the City Center. Also, just a nice walking distance to KLCC & it’s park via the Walking Bridge. This time I am very pleased that the room is well refurbished & feel good inside. The breakfast is simple but fulfilling and also the person in charge is very friendly & welcoming. The disappointment of staying in this hotel is that we have to pay for car parking which I have to pay RM15.00 for a 3days 2 nights stay. Last time, it was free!

Customer review rating 3.8/5

N. A. Families - 02/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I left my belongings in the hotel and the staff named Mr Mugie was really nice to help me out and place my belongings in a safe place. Such good hospitality!

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Nurfatin Families - 01/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Cozy, easy shopping experience. Public transport hub

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in kuala lumpur