Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa 4 stars

Customer review rating 3.9/5 3,038 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
See on a map
+ 19 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 15 fully-equipped meeting rooms for up to 270+ guests

  • Motorsport-themed bar dedicated to Brands Hatch

  • Popular wedding and events venue

  • Leisure facilities including indoor swimming pool and gym

  • In-house bar & restaurant serving authentic local dishes

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 3 bar(s)
  • Room service
  • Snack & beverage machinePaying
Business services
  • 18 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa

Brands Hatch
DA3 8PE
dartford
united kingdom

Tel: +441474854900

Fax: (+44)1474853220

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    LONDON CITY AIRPORT At 38.62km / 24 miles

  • By train

    SWANLEY At 4.7km / 2.92 miles

GPS :51.358815, 0.25235

Our accommodation(s)

Classic rooms include one double bed, TV, free unlimited WiFi, en suite bathroom with toiletries, a hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilties. Superior rooms include two single beds, TV, free unlimited WiFi, en suite bathroom with toiletries, hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilties.

Classic Double Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15 / 161 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Classic Twin Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15 / 161 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Superior Double Bedroom

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15 / 161 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Privilege Double Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15 / 161 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Family Double Room with Sofa Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 16 / 172 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

GENEVIEVES

Type of cuisine: Brasserie

Enjoy a meal or drink in Genevieves Restaurant and motor sport themed bar, which overblook the legendary Brand Hatch Racing Circuit.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

RACING

Non contractual photo

Come and along and enjoy from a selection of beers, refreshing drinks, snacks and light meals.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

FOYER BAR

Non contractual photo

Located in the main reception area the Foyer bar is open until 22:00 daily, serving bar snacks and light meals throughout the day.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

RACING BAR

Non contractual photo

Themed in true Brands Hatch style, our atmospheric Racing Bar is available to unwind, catch up with friends and watch sports.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 18

  • Maximum size: 207

  • Maximum capacity: 350 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 270 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 3.9/5

3,038 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

428 reviews

Great Hotel for Brands Hatch Circuit

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

dadshead 27/09/2020 TripAdvisor review

Stayed at the hotel for a race meeting at Brands Hatch and thought was a very good stay. Yes ok was a little bit disappointed with the breakfast offer, thought the hotel could have offered more but was adequate, the restaurant and room service was up to the usual high standard. The hotel itself and the room was very clean and with the hand sanitiser throughout the building I felt totally safe whilst I stayed there. I received a very warm welcome as I always do here and will have no hesitation in staying again soon.

Disappointed

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

charlenegill87 17/08/2020 TripAdvisor review

This was my second stay at the brands hatch hotel and spa and unfortunately this time around it was an unpleasant stay. I changed rooms twice as the rooms wasnt fit to stay in. Although I booked a double I ended up in a twin. Rooms were cold, felt and smelt damp. Bed was very uncomfortable No sleep due to noise No drinks menu and room service only Lamps didn't work Maybe this was due to the current covid situation and the safety measures but my stay was disappointing

Dear Charlene, Thank you for your feedback. Please let me apologise for any inconvenience you had during your stay. I have passed on your feedback to my housekeeping manager to look at some of the room issues that you had. I am disappointed to read these and clearly not the standards we expect here at the Hotel. Please contact me directly at the Hotel next time you book and we will endeavour to look after you. There are some restrictions on service at the minute but just ask and the team will try and do everything they can to make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable. Many Thanks Paul Murphy General Manager

Racing

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

nicholasj1972 05/08/2020 TripAdvisor review

I would like to say that the staff did a really good job at making sure our needs were met.considering the changes that are happening at this present time. I was however a little disappointed with the TAKE AWAY breakfast. Had I of known it would of been a roll in a bag I would not of bothered.I was thinking maybe it would of been a room service breakfast!!

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive feedback about your stay last weekend. During these difficult times we are trying to do as much as we can to meet all of our guests needs. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the takeaway breakfast. Unfortunately at the present time we cannot offer a full buffet breakfast due to the current situation. We are trying to offer a suitable alternative that our guests can be happy with. We hope to see you again at the next track event. Kind Regards Paul Murphy General Manager

Ok

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Healthcareguy20 01/08/2020 TripAdvisor review

Over all the stay was ok, breakfast was a big let down, no one advised us of the breakfast arrangements. The pool was out of action and the room service was cold on arrival. The rooms needed some maintenance issues rectifying as well. The hotel was quite which was nice and the service was great.

Lovely stay

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Keeley A. &. B. F. Couples - 30/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was a lovely place to stay, food was fantastic... best hotel I’ve ever stayed in, will definitely be back to enjoy a spa weekend

Dear Keeley, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Stay safe. Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

Welcoming

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Pb Business - 26/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overnight stay for business. Check-in was good; room was clean and tidy; restaurant was okay.

Dear Peter, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback from one of our loyal members and may I take this opportunity to thank you for your continued patronage. I will certainly address the room and coffee standards with the relevant departments. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Stay safe.. Sincerely, Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

Excellent Location and Services

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Joy Friends - 21/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Checked in with no single hassle, staff at the reception desk were absolutely friendly, polite and helpful. My experience at the Mercure hotel was world class.

Dear Joy, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for the personal mention, it makes my job worth while knowing that you had a great time and spent a lovely birthday celebrating with "the Girls" and certainly hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

Convenient for circuit

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Mr. P. Solo - 21/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff, room clean but overall the hotel is shabby and showing its age. The bar and restaurant furniture is old and scuffed, the food is average and expensive. Breakfast is "buffet" style with low quality ingredients. The hotel is a reflection of the guests, like myself, who want a bed and food for one night before attending a track day. The overall cost of £72 + breakfast could be considered reasonable for the convenience.

Dear Mr W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

Well positioned and good value

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Jonathan L. T. Business - 21/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Useful find for a conference nearby. Good food and facilities. Very comfortable room.

Dear Jonathan,, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from one of our loyal members and may I take this opportunity to thank you for your continued patronage. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

Excellent!

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Shaun A. Solo - 20/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have stayed here several times when racing or testing at Brands Hatch Circuit and it has always been a pleasure. This time was no exception, although I did have a very early start and so couldn't enjoy their great breakfast! The staff are always friendly and helpful and greet you with a smile. Staying here has encouraged me to book other Mercure hotels too, which were just as good!

Dear Shaun, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

Very comfortable

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Costas C. Business - 20/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoyable

Dear Costas, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from one of our loyal members and may I take this opportunity to thank you for your continued patronage. I do apologise that you did not receive your welcome drink as part of your ALL loyalty, I will personally keep an eye on any future reservations to ensure that this is not missed on your future bookings. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

Awesome stay

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Morne M. Business - 20/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was well located, rooms spacious and clean, staff very friendly and helpful.

Dear Morne, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from one of our new loyalty members. Hope you are now safely back home in South Africa and enjoying wearing your shorts again. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

Always enjoy it here

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Mandy G. Couples - 20/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Found the set menu this time quiet limited

Dear Mandy, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from one of our loyal members and may I take this opportunity to thank you for your continued patronage. So glad after that slight hitch on your recent stay hasn't stopped you from returning to us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Brad Business - 20/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay at the hotel

Dear Brad, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

great time

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Treisha E. Friends - 19/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My stay was memorable and i had a great time however i did not get to go to the spa when i booked that is what was supposed to be in my package and wasnt told until late that the spa was booked out. The staff were friendly and i would come back

Dear Tricia, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my apologies. Should you wish to visit us again I would like to clarify that included in our stay is use of the spa facilities, excluding treatments, unless you have booked a package. It is always advised that treatments should be pre-booked prior to arrival, and unless we receive cancellations, are unavailable on the day. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

Great - relaxing - atmosphere at the Mercure.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Lynne Families - 19/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Booked a two night stay for my Sisters 60th and our Christmas presents to ourselves. Enjoyed our stay, rooms lovely. Enjoyed our treatments, food was fabulous, staff were great especially Mandy, she was very helpful. She left a card and cookies for Sis how lovely. We have booked another stay 19th September we look forward to seeing you all again celebrating two friends 60th.

Dear Lynne, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, and of course thank you for the special mention in your review it really means the world. Looking forward to seeing you again in September with the rest of the crew. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

Excellent stay thankyou

Customer review rating 3.9/5

R. G. Friends - 19/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent stay all round thankyou

Dear G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from one of our loyal members and may I take this opportunity to thank you for your continued patronage. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

Disappointed from start to finsh

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Shanielle Q. Friends - 19/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have already complained via your online support area, and still have heard nothing, it's been nearly 1 month since the stay

Dear Shanielle, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I apologise if there was some confusion but if I can explain that as a guest returning from an external function wanting to use the hotel bar after 11pm you would be given the option to apply credit to your room, by way of a pre-authorisation, to be completed on departure from the hotel, and even though we had an in house function this would not have impacted on the option of obtaining any beverages on your return. I am unaware of any complaint from your stay so should you wish to contact me direct please use ha… If I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me. Sincerely, Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Diane Couples - 18/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very clean, comfortable room.

Dear Diane, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from one of our loyal members and may I take this opportunity to thank you for your continued patronage. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

Great Location - a few niggles though

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Annie R. Couples - 16/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room very nice, but freezing cold on entry, took a while to work out heating system and for it to warm room up. Piercing noise could be heard loudly outside the hotel all 4 days we were there, could here at night in our room (faintly but irritating) Restaurant please put food on proper plates, and manage young staff who blatently wander around doing nothing but avoiding Manageress (Saturday 7th March -evening). Also please don't just plonk £25 bottle of wine on table unopened - would be nice to have it served to us. Food was tasty, room comfortable, venue convenient for circuit

Dear Annie, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback from one of our loyal members and may I take this opportunity to thank you for your continued patronage. Please be assured I will share your comments with our Food & Beverage Manager with regards to re-training our staff, and other issues will be addressed with our maintenance department. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to be able to welcome you back on a future occasion. Kind regards Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in dartford