Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa 4 stars

Customer review rating 3.9/5 2,986 reviews
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
See on a map
+ 19 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 15 fully-equipped meeting rooms for up to 270+ guests

  • Motorsport-themed bar dedicated to Brands Hatch

  • Popular wedding and events venue

  • Leisure facilities including indoor swimming pool and gym

  • In-house bar & restaurant serving authentic local dishes

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 3 bar(s)
  • Room service
  • Snack & beverage machine
Business services
  • 18 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa

Brands Hatch
DA3 8PE
dartford
united kingdom

Tel: +441474854900

Fax: (+44)1474853220

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    LONDON CITY AIRPORT At 38.62km / 24 miles

  • By train

    SWANLEY At 4.7km / 2.92 miles

GPS :51.358815, 0.25235

Our accommodations

Classic rooms include one double bed, TV, free unlimited WiFi, en suite bathroom with toiletries, a hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilties. Superior rooms include two single beds, TV, free unlimited WiFi, en suite bathroom with toiletries, hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilties.

Classic Double Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Classic Twin Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Superior Double Bedroom

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Privilege Double Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Family Double Room with Sofa Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Our restaurants and bars

GENEVIEVES

Type of cuisine: Brasserie

Enjoy a meal or drink in Genevieves Restaurant and motor sport themed bar, which overblook the legendary Brand Hatch Racing Circuit.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

RACING

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Come and along and enjoy from a selection of beers, refreshing drinks, snacks and light meals.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

FOYER BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Located in the main reception area the Foyer bar is open until 22:00 daily, serving bar snacks and light meals throughout the day.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

RACING BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Themed in true Brands Hatch style, our atmospheric Racing Bar is available to unwind, catch up with friends and watch sports.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 18

  • Maximum size: 207

  • Maximum capacity: 350 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 270 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 3.9/5

2,986 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

397 reviews

very good but found the room cold,but poor location from my area

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Jim L. Families - 12/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

very good and enjoyable

Dear Pat, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

Lovely hotel with superb food

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Martin R. Couples - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed for our wedding anniversary, had a lovely meal and spent time in the pool, sauna and steam room. Also treated ourselves to a massage :-)

Dear Martin, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with the team, and of course Lorraine, who you made a special mention to in your review. Happy 1st wedding Anniversary and look forward to seeing you next year. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Peter S. Business - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The spa facilities saved the day as the room was dark and had to add an extra electric heater from the cupboard. The staff were helpful but did not have any additional lighting, particularly in the corner by the sofa. The meal was spoilt due to some issue in the kitchen. I understand the hotel provided extra drinks, being a bottle of Presseco for 10 people.....!

Dear Peter, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback from one of our loyal members and may I take this opportunity to thank you for your continued patronage. I apologise that we did not meet your expectations during your stay, but please be assured we will be addressing the shortfalls experienced during your recent visit to us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to be able to welcome you back on a future occasion. Sincerely, Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

Average

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Hopperalong Couples - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly welcome but noticed each guest got different information even though at the same event. Room was a good size. Bathroom had no bathmat plus when having a show water still went all over floor so like a swimming pool. The bath was also slipper and no handle to support you if needs be. Mentioned at check out and was told we could have asked for non slip mat for bath at reception, but nothing in the room to tell you this. As for breakfast it was a complete shambles tables not being cleared or relayed for other guest. Also items not being replenished frequently enough, especially milk for cereal and tea/coffees. You could sit where you wanted so other guest took up more space than required so larger groups couldn't get seated together (i.e. 3 and 4 people). In general food service was slow including the function that was being attended as well.

Dear Sandra, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that on check out with me personally, I have addressed the in house room information and also the importance of seating guests on a potentially busy breakfast service, so thank you for bringing this to our attention. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

Not What I expected

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Couples - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Myself and my wife were attending the launch of a masonic festival. To be honest the hotel was nothing special and not what I was expecting. there were electric heaters everywhere which raised alarm bells, what was wrong, no information. there was a lack of staff as we spent a lot of time waiting to be served. The service at the main event meal was the worst I have known. the excuse was a problem with the ovens, this only came towards the end of service. It was a mess with staff looking lost and poorly trained. The hotel knew the numbers well in advance so should have been prepared. you could go on. Overall it looks like the hotel needs money spent on it and more attention to detail

Dear Mr S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please be assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager
Customer review rating 3.9/5

J.w. Couples - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Decor shabby, shower panel completely adrift from shower base, breakfast dining area not clean with dead flys collecting on the ceiling sun blinds. We attended as part of a function. Unaceptable very long delay for our main meal apparently due to oven failure. Whilst waiting an adjacent table ordered a bowl of chips via room service and they arrived long before our meals. Staff were very apologetic.

Dear Mr W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please be assured assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

Lovely stay, excellent!

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Solo - 09/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Two night stay in the hotel& it was lovely

Dear Melissa, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from one of our loyal members and may I take this opportunity to thank you for your continued patronage. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

Good location but very tired hotel

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Martin M. Business - 08/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed for 1 night and have to say I was disappointed although the room was large the bed was uncomfortable and had crumbs on the sheets, the shower pressure was poor and leaked all over the bathroom floor.

Dear Martin, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback from one of our loyal members and may I take this opportunity to thank you for your continued patronage. I apologise your stay with us was not 100%, but please be assured that your comments have been passed to the relevant departments in order that the shortfalls you experienced are dealt with accordingly. Also thank you for the special mention to the Front of House team, and of course my new recruits. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to be able to welcome you on a future occasion. Sincerely, Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

Always a great stay

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Derrick Business - 06/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Always a great welcome from the reception team. Sarah, Juani, Mandy, Kerry and Jas always make me feel welcome. Scott in F&B is a great addition to the team

Dear Derrick, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from one of our loyal members and may I take this opportunity to thank you for mentioning all the Reception team, and myself and of course Scott at the Racing Bar. I will make sure they are all aware of your review. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

Very nice stay

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

LisaNTomsouthend 05/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

Had a lovely stay at the mercure hotel. I booked dinner and breakfast and both were with fast service and very nice food. The one downer was the fact the pool table was out of order as we were really looking forward to a few games in the bar. the bar service was excellent and love the racing theme! Ill certainly be returning.

Dear Lisa, Thank you for your lovely feedback and comments regarding your stay with us at the Mercure Brands Hatch Hotel. Its great to have such positive feedback and I hope to see you back at the Hotel in the not too distant future. Unfortunately the pool table was out of order that day but was fixed the following day. Sorry for any inconvenience caused. Many Thanks Paul Murphy General Manager

Great stay

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Dan B. Solo - 03/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very reasonable, excellent location. Great breakfast

Dear Daniel, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

Staff appear bored and uninspiring, particularly the conferencing staff of "30 years experience" who don't replenish the room all day!

Customer review rating 3.9/5

The C. E. S. Business - 02/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The place stinks. You had a water leak/sewage leak/over flowing bath, whatever the mantra you want to tell guests. but the corridors still smell. The place needs a refurb. Platinum is not honoured here. No free upgrade unless you ask and no cookies this time around. Conference room was not replenished for a conference all day, (3rd occasion). Staff are never there at the conferencing area when you arrive and you are left waiting. (With said woman of 30 years experience or as I call it, underperformed in year one and repeated underperformance 29 more years).

Dear Mr M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I would personally like to apologise that you did not receive a room upgrade, unfortunately this was not an available option, and most certainly you should have received a welcome card and platter in your room as this is our way of welcoming back our loyal ALL members, I will look into this shortfall in S. with my front of house team members. With regards to your other comments and observations, I most certainly will be addressing these with the relevant departments for them to action accordingly. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

Better

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Angie Business - 02/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff are great, the whole hotel was very cold this stay especially in the restaurant I had to take an extra big cardigan to wear. My room was cold but I had a heater in the wardrobe which I used. Good was beautiful much better than previous stays other than the recipe change on Nasi Goreng the rice is different not sure I like it as much.

Dear Angie, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback from one of our loyal members and may I take this opportunity to thank you for your continued patronage. I will certainly pass your comments on to the Head Chef with regards to the rice !! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to be able to welcome you back on a future occasion. Hope to see you soon, Mandy Front of House Manager

Turn up the heating the room was pretty cold

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Alison D. Business - 02/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything is improving shame the hotel was so cold

Dear Alison, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback from one of our loyal members and may I take this opportunity to thank you for your continued patronage. We are working tirelessly to improve the temperatures within the hotel communal areas but with the temperature this time of year it is most definitely 2 steps forward and one back. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to be able to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

Good location, comfortable room

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Craig Business - 02/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

4th time stayed here in last 2 months. Comfortable rooms, good food, friendly staff. Air con wasn’t working in the room though so room was a bit cold, but used the spare heater provided.

Dear Craig, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not 100% positive. Please be assured I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel on a future occasion. Sincerely, Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

Very nice stay

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Natacha Couples - 30/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We came to relax on a short weekend break and spent a very nice time at the hotel.

Dear Natacha, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from one of our loyal members and may I take this opportunity to thank you for your continued patronage. Thank you again for sharing your experience and so glad you had a lovely relaxing time, and hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

Basic spa package

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Sophie Friends - 30/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Unfortunately during our stay the spa boilers broke resulting in no hot water and cold pool. The kitchen were short staffed and our dinner service took over 2 hours. The staff worked really hard but they seemed stretched and clearly fighting with dated and tired facilities.

Dear Sophie, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. As you were no doubt aware that we experienced issues with the boiler supplying the spa area, however we now have a temporary boiler supplying this area so if you return soon you will be able to enjoy this facility. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

Good Stay

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Steve G. Business - 29/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

mandy on reception at the brands hatch Mercyre is brilliant she makes you feel welcome and caters for all my needs making it simple and easy for my stay. Room was a great size but felt cold witht the heating I had to use the mobile heater to warm the room to my requirements. Room service was good and breakfast was very appealing and organised but the food was a little cold under the food heating so wasn't fantastic.

Dear Stephen, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa and thank you for mentioning me personally in your review. It is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback from one of our loyal members. Please be assured I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to your return visit next week. Kind regards Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

well located and easy to get to. spa busy but hotel very nice.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Girl1 Families - 29/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

stayed for one night with family mainly to use the spa facilities. the hotel was clean and staff were very nice. we ate in the resturant which was nice and sat in the lounge for coffee which is a lovley area to sit and chat. the spa facilities, mainly the pool area was very busy, the pool was cold and there were lots of children splashing around. seeing as this is suppose to be a spa area and relaxing, this was very offputting.

Dear Gemma, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. Please be assured I will share your comments with our Spa team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to be able to welcome you back on a future occasion. Kind regards, Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

A good property with positive atmosphere

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Paul Solo - 28/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

First time stay for a few nights based on location, which was ideal for various activities across Kent. Foyer, themed bar and lounge area are very well presented matching the energy of Brands Hatch which is literally the other side of the fence. Staff were 100% helpful and friendly at all times. Accor Platinum status was recognised with room upgrade (thank you), fruit and drink voucher. The pool and spa area was very pleasant, and the gym surprisingly well equipped. There was a fitness studio available for classes, yoga etc. Food was plentiful and good value. Wifi was solid in public areas. My suggestions for possible improvements relate to the actual room (?96, the last Privilege room before the end of the corridor on the top floor). Bathroom was fine with great rain shower, bed comfortable and blackout curtains very effective. However, the wifi sitting at the desk was fairly woeful. The heater/aircon was temperamental (possibly a known issue as there was also an electric heater in the wardrobe). The furniture appeared a bit of hotch potch, with no obvious place to put some clothes. It was like it was half way through being changed, with the one main storage cupboard looking like a leftover ‘fridge cupboard’ with no shelving or contents except for a hairdryer. The mini-fridge itself sat in a small, different cupboard looking lost along the long wall under the TV. None of this was worthy of complaint at the time, but on reflection perhaps I should have expected more of a ‘Privilege’ room. Anyway please accept as constructive feedback as overall I had a very pleasant stay, and I would not hesitate to recommend this property. I look forward to returning next time I’m in the area. Thank you.

Dear Paul, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa, highlighting many positives. It is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback from one of our loyal members and may I take this opportunity to thank you for your continued patronage. Please be assured I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to be able to welcome you back on a future occasion. Sincerely, Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in dartford