Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 3,566 reviews
Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin
See on a map
+ 22 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 336 rooms and suites (some renovated in 2018)

  • 30 conference rooms (largest space up to 23,681 sq. ft. [2200 m²])

  • 1830 sq. ft. (170 m²) fitness center

  • Excellent transport links to TXL airport and ICC Berlin, by car and by public transport

  • Large shopping center located on the ground floor

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
  • Drink vending machine
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Boat excursions
  • Bicycles rental
Business services
  • 20 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel

Hotel location

Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin

Stephanstrasse 41
10559
berlin
germany

Tel: +49303940430

Fax: (+49)30/394043997

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS 123 :   123 Stendaler Strasse

  • HAUPTBAHNHOF :   123 Stendaler Strasse

  • U9 :   U 9 BIRKENSTRASSE

  • By plane

    BERLIN TEGEL At 6km / 3.73 miles

GPS :52.532171, 13.344161

Our accommodations

Our 4-star hotel has 336 air-conditioned rooms with a flat-screen TV, free WIFI and a desk. Choose between spacious Standard Rooms and large Privilege Rooms. Our particularly spacious Executive Suites and Family Rooms offer enough room for up to 4 people. One child up to the age of 12 can stay in the parents' room free of charge. Pets also welcome (EUR 25 per day).

Standard Room with single bed

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Area: From 20
  • Views: City side, Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24
  • Views: Courtyard side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Privilege Room with double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 30
  • Views: Courtyard side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with double bed and extra bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 26
  • Views: City side, Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone

Executive Suites

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 35
  • Views: Courtyard side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone

Our restaurants and bars

RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: Regional

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Visit our restaurant if you have an appetite for high-quality delicacies! You can enjoy breakfast from 6.30am, we serve lunch at noon, and you can relax over dinner in the evening. The restaurant is open until 11pm.

Lunch

12:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

12:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

If you want to relax after a busy day, or if you want to explore the nightlife, you should visit the bar with its fireside lounge. Enjoy a drink here every day from 6.30am to 1.00am.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 20

  • Maximum size: 2,200

  • Maximum capacity: 1,800 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 900 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.6/5

1,145 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

3,566 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019
Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Business - 16/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was first two nights invited by the Spectrum and then one night I paid by myself. It was not told to me that there is a change of the key - and that I have to pay before the last night. So I went up to the 4th floor, could not go to the room and came back to the reception and heard the situation. This is something you have to tell BEFORE and not afterwards. It is not nice to go around the hotel with your shopping. So please teach your personnel.

Good hotel for business and tourists

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Marc Business - 01/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I like the new restaurant

Nice room. Good food at the Moa restaurant

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Philippe Solo - 22/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice room. Good food at the Moa restaurant. Subway very close. Shopping mall in the same building. Very big screen and modern tv. Clean room but Housekeeping can be better as I asked for water the next day and it never came and no coffee too. The day after it is normal as I did not want to be disturbed. But after first night I had to wait for nothing ... The guy never came back and was not friendly.

Dear Philippe S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rika Hundrack Guest Relation Manager

Visiting Daughter

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Gerrie S. Families - 16/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent as ever. Staff friendly and helpful, room lovely, clean and quiet, comfortable bed, great shower.

Dear Geraldine S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin. Thank you also for the time to send us this friednly feedback. We hope we can welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Rika Hundrack Guest Relation Manager

Always nice to be back in this hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

FinsV1 Solo travel - 10/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

I like this hotel very much. It's modern and it is situated in a nice area, close to shops, restaurants and public transport. You don't notice the mass tourism in this hotel and the staff is friendly. My stay this time was very pleasant. The room was nice and clean at arrival and available early. One of the reasons for me to book this hotel for this occasion was also the possibility to choose for early check-in. It costs €30 extra, but it could be a good solution when your flight arrives early. The check-in went smoothly. A young man, I think it was one of his first working days, was very friendly and correct. In this hotel you will be encouraged to re-use your towels or voluntarily skip the cleaning service. In exchange for skipping the cleaning service, you'll be offered a free soft drink from the hotel bar or 150 points on your Accor membership. I chose to skip the cleaning service for one day , but didn't get the promised points credited. The next day, the cleaners had some minor misses in the bathroom. Nothing really to worry about, but in my opinion I should be able to expect better in a 4-star hotel. Check-out went very smooth and friendly. Unfortunately I didn't get an invoice, neither on paper nor electronically. Also, the number of Accor points credited for my stay to my account was lower than expected. Wrote an email to the hotel about that, but haven't received a response yet. I would have expected to have a reply within 24 hours. I am probably a difficult guest for the hotels I stay in. I want good quality against a good price, friendly and excellent service. During previous stays, this hotel met or sometimes exceeded my expectations. This time there were a few minor misses. I will stay in this same hotel next month. Because overall, I am very satisfied and can recommend this hotel to everyone.

Dear FIns, Thank you Vincent for this detailed feedback. As I wrote you above, I have shared this review with the team. We have send you an answer to your mail and our Front Office Manager has credited your points to your account. Can you pleae check your Spam. Also we tried to meet you when you stayed with us last time. Because your wellbeeing is very importand and we regret if we missed the chance to meet you in person. We are looking forward to your next stay and we would be happy to get the chance fop a short meeting to speak about your special needs and wishes. Best wishes - Guest Relation Manager

it was OK with bad service

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Samuel D. Business - 26/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

- the room was nice and clean - in the bathroom was an old wet towel from the previous guest - the service manager did not understand my request if they had massage oil - I could hear people snoring in the room next to me - I could hear people walk in the aisle all the time during night time

Dear Samuel D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I have forwarded your complain to our Housekeeping Manager. I'm really sorry, if you found a wet towel on your Bath Room Floor. We regret also if you could not sleep very well because of your neighbour. I am sure you will understand that we have no influence on the guests in the neighbouring rooms. What we can do is, to organize a room move if you feel not comfortable with your room. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Rika Hundrack Guest Relation Manager

A recommendation!

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Hannah Couples - 22/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We felt very welcome! We got an upgrade to a big room with a very nice view! There were welcome sweets in our room. The personnel was very friendly and welcoming. The food in the restaurant was good and the server was all the best!

Dear Hannah T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rika Hundrack Guest Relation Manager

Stay is Good, But Food Not

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Rnk Business - 19/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stay in hotel is quite good, but food is not so good.

Dear Ronak G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin. Please let us know if you are not happy with your choice and we do what we can, to change your impression to a better one. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rika Hundrack Guest Relation Manager

xxx

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Xxx Solo - 08/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

good

Dear Mrs. P., thank you for your friendly feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you back. Best wishes - Rika Hundrack Guest Relation Manager

Great hotel, good price

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

marijke1974 Couples - 08/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Location is very convenient. Lots of nice restaurants in walking distance and public transportation is nearby. Our room was very clean and comfortable. During our stay it was extremely hot in Berlin but the hotel and our room stayed nice and cool. Staff was very friendly. Next time in Berlin we’ll be staying here again.

Dear guest, we are really happy about this gret feedback! Thank you very much and all the best. Your Moa Team

Good place

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

ji8415019 Family - 03/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Although it was a little far from the main street, there was a big mart under the hotel, so it was convenient and the subway station was very close. So the traffic was convenient. It was good because it was quiet around me again.

Dear guest, Thank you for your stay in our hotel and your time to write this friendly review. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Best wishes - your Moa Team

Second part of our Berlin visit

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

Liz M Couples - 31/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

We really enjoyed our stay at Berlin MOA . the staff were very friendly and helpful. The foyer of the hotel is amazing- breakfast was delicious and had a huge variety of choices. We enjoyed our complementary drinks and even ate from the pubfood menu- well done and the service was excellent! The gym is open 24/24 and is well equiped. The hotel is a bit far from the main tourist attractions but is close to the U bahn. All in all a very memorable experience!

Dear Liz M. Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We really appreciate your comments and will forward your review to our staff as well. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had constantly friendly staff and service. We are also happy that you used the Gym. :-) We hope you had a pleasant trip back home and we hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards from Berlin, your Moa Team

excellent breakfast, new and modern hotel.

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

Traveler53654081483 Family - 05/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

Everything was perfect. Excellent breakfast, cleanest, location - 50m from U-Bahn, very modern fitness room. I got a free upgrade to a suit which was amazing. The staff was very kind. The best hotel I stayed in.

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your stay in our hotel and your time to write this friendly review. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Best wishes - your Moa Team

Very nice hotel, a little off the beaten track but using metro makes things easier

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

Richard C Couples - 04/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

Great hotel, friendly, helpful staff, nice breakfast - bed could have been more comfortable as it was two singles pushed together without a covering mattress - minor point. Very handy supermarket in same building.

Dear Richard, Thanks a lot for your positive review about your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to read that you were totally satisfied with all of our hotel facilities and with our friendly, helpful staff, nice breakfast. We hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards, your Moa Team

Awesome hotel. Perfect location, extraordinary room, excellent facilities, high class breakfast.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Sashko R. Families - 03/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

This was the best experience in a hotel so far. Since I was really satisfied, I'll explain in more detail. The welcome was perfect. Although I came earlier, the hotel upgraded to a suit room for free and the bar was very nice for the welcome drink. This modern hotel inside is perfect. The fitness room was very modern and with a high level equipment. The room had various facilities! Everything what a person would need, even staff that could be forgot to take with you. Even an office part with a desk to work on. The hotel really thought on everything to feel incredible. The location is excellent. There is an U-Bahn in 100m. The breakfast was full with incredible food. Fresh juice from oranges, waffle machine, multiple types of marmalades, honeys, various warm and cooked food, very tasty coffee ... I use accor hotels always in the last several years. I usually stay at IBIS when I go alone (professional) and in Novotel (with my family). But after this experience, maybe I'll switch to a Mercure.

very good

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Friends - 31/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable, helpful staff and made good use of the concierge.

Dear Joan L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin. We are soory for the mistake regarding the tickets, but we are happy it worked out for you. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rika Hundrack Guest Relation Manager

SUPER

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Families - 24/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

SUPER

Dear Marzena W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rika Hundrack Guest Relation Manager

Very nice room; good status recognition.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Business - 09/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice upgrade, clean and new room, strong a/c.

Dear Henrique S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rika Hundrack Guest Relation Manager

Nice hotel for businnes or tourists

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Marc Business - 06/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Always good. I had ober 100 nights here in the last years

Very nice hotel, great room and well located

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

bernie_immendorff Family - 25/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

I've stayed with my family (wife and 2 kids, 3 years and 3 months) at this hotel and it was really lovely. Very uncomplicated service beforehand - I checked in online a couple of days before our arrival - and on the arrival day I've received a confirmation that the room was ready and I could just pick up my key at the reception.The room was very nice and we had a lovely stay. The one thing that I would suggest would be to give guests the possibility of getting the room completely dark at night, since during summer, the sun starts to shine really early. Therefore, the kids got up quite early. But other than that, no complaints at all.

Dear Bernardo, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We really appreciate your comments and will forward your review to our staff as well. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had constantly friendly staff and service. We hope you had a pleasant trip back home and we hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards from Berlin, your Moa Team
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in berlin