ibis Riga Centre

ibis Riga Centre 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 5.0/5 2 reviews

See on a map

Description

Hotel location

ibis Riga Centre

Marijas Iela 5
LV-1050 Riga
Latvia

  • By plane

    RIGA INTERNATIONAL At 10km / 6 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    CENTRAL RAILWAY At 0km / 0 miles

  • By train

    RIGA CENTRAL At 0km / 0 miles

GPS:56.948668, 24.120906

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

IBIS KITCHEN

Our accommodation(s)

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Riga Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  5.0/5  2 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  520 reviews

great place to stay when in Riga

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Nigel J TripAdvisor review

Hotel in a great position situated just 5-10 min walk into the Old Town Arrived to a warm welcome and although turned up early the room was available. Breakfast was ok but a bit limited and no variation each day. Although hotel is situated next to a main road the double glazing was excellent and no noise was heard making for a restful sleep Thanks to Lana Grinberga and all her tam for an enjoyable stay

Dear Nigel, Thank you for your precious time and for your review about your stay in ibis Riga Centre hotel! I am thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic stay and that you found our service and surrounding wonderful. I am very pleased to hear that you felt the staff were pleasant and always willing to assist throughout your stay. Once again that you for the great review and we hope that we will have a pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards, Lana Grīnberga

Disappointing

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Clare Marie D Friends getaway - TripAdvisor review

Staff all spoke fluent English, which was great. On checking in I was informed that there was a fault with the room, but there were no other rooms available so I had to have the room assigned. I went up to the room and discovered that the toilet wouldn’t flush. I went downstairs to report the concern and the reception staff told me they would be up in 15 minutes. The member of staff came upstairs, to try and flush the toilet l, to which they were unable to do so. I was then told that there was nothing they could do and I would have to remain in the room as the hotel was fully booked. I raised that the toilet not functioning was a problem and that it did need to be resolved. At this point the member of staff stated that there was one room available. This room was exceptionally small, cramped and poor decor. However the toilet did work. The staff were poor and did not reflect the Ibis reputation, which I found disappointing. I do not believe I should have been checked into a room with a known fault. It took longer than the 15 minute satisfaction guarantee.

Dear Marie, Thank You for taking the time to share Your experience. We are sorry to read that you received a bad service. Your feedback is invaluable to our efforts to continually improve the quality of our services and indeed the service that we offer. We do appreciate You sharing your recent experience and we sincerely apologize. Please accept my apologies, but I would like to let you know that we do not offer guest's rooms which have some kind of problem, we offer our guests only rooms which are in proper condition. Perhaps you had some kind of misunderstanding with receptionist, but be sure that if we know that a room has any kind of problem, we offer it only after the problem is solved! We also appreciate if our guest's inform us about some issues and in that case we can solve them as soon as possible! Thank you for your feedback, we will take it on board to better improve the services that we offer. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to ibis Riga Centre in future. Kind regards, Lana Grinberga

Opposite the train station

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

867bm Solo travel - TripAdvisor review

The hotel is located opposite the main train station and about 10 minutes away from the bus terminal. The staff at the reception is friendly and helpful. The rooms are ibis standard. Clean and functional. Breakfast selection is ok with plenty of local food in addition to the usual hotel fare.

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of ibis Riga Centre hotel! We really appreciate Your comments and it's great to hear that we were able to provide your a comfortable experience during your stay! I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards, Lana Grinberga

Experience in Riga

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

GordonK601 Business - TripAdvisor review

It’s not safe in Riga since when I come out for dinner . I saw pickpocket by three guys surrounded suddenly the old woman and ran away. A policeman came out right away and caught one. But wonder there is no CCTV inside the tunnel. Then we take cab going back hotel after dinner to keep us away danger. The corridor has no light until you pass through saving the power. However, I have travelled 30+ countries , this is the first time and the first impression is very poor since LED in power consumption is pretty low at all.

Dear Gordon, Thank You for taking your time to write a review about Ibis Riga Centre hotel! Unfortunately, there are situations like this in the tunnels of the center of Riga. The police is informed and Riga Municipality is doing everything to prevent such occurrences. Accor group hotels are involved in sustainable development program. According in order to save energy, the hotel corridors are equipped with light sensors. I'm sorry to hear that you found the LED power consumption to be very slow. I have already informed Maintenance department manager to find a solution to this problem. Once again thank you for your feedback. We will hope that You will give us a opportunity to look after You again in the future. Kind regards, Lana Grinberga

Good for short stay

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

PG1558 Business - TripAdvisor review

Hotel is very well located, but its standard is a bit below typical Ibis. The weakest point is breakfast (very limited choice of bread, hardly eatable scrambled eggs) served in two small rooms in a cellar.

Dear PG1558, Thank You for taking Your time to write a review about ibis Riga Centre hotel! Thank You for highlighting the location of the hotel. Unfortunately, basement is the only place to held breakfast. Overall we have three breakfast rooms. Please accept my sincerest apologies about our breakfast staff who did not inform You that we have two more breakfast rooms. We strive to provide a proper breakfast service in the hotel, and we are doing everything possible to ensure the order of breakfast at the most demanding hours, so that every guest can find everything he needs and get all help we can offer to satisfy guests wishes. We are serving high quality products and are trying to serve different kind of products. Sorry for having to deal with issues during breakfast, I will forward your comment onto our Food & Beverage department manager to find a solution for this issue. We hope we may have another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future for a more positive experience. Best regards, Lana Grinberga

Decent room, breakfast chaotic

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

billho2019 Couples - TripAdvisor review

Breakfast was chaotic - you have to walk from food area, down the corridor for tea and coffee, then walk further down to the dining areas. Also, toaster above foods - gets in the way of others when you're waiting for your toast to be done. No cutlery for a while as dish washer could not keep up with the number of guests. Breakfast items were also limited and quite basic compared to other Accor hotels I've stayed in. Another negative... server at the bar Aldis seemed bored and disinterested. Had a bit of an attitude so we were not too pleased. Apart from that, location was great. Room was clean, quiet, well maintained and decent. Reception staff members were pleasant and helpful.

Dear billho2019, Thank you for taking Your time to write about Your experience on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is very important to us as it highlights where we need to make changes to give everyone a comfortable stay. Thank You for highlighting the location of the hotel and the work of the housekeeping and reception staff. I am happy to hear it and it will be my pleasure to share these comments to all the team. Please accept my sincerest apologies about the breakfast area which seemed to be uncomfortable for you. Unfortunately, it is the only place to held breakfast. Our breakfast staff is doing their best to regularly change cutlery and replenish food. I am sorry to hear about Your disappointment with bartender's attitude. I will transfer this review to Food and Beverage department manager to find a solution for this issue. Thank you once again for your feedback and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regards, Lana Grinberga

As usual - GREAT

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

lidiap812 Solo travel - TripAdvisor review

Quiet, comfortable place, near Old Town. Very fiendly staff, great meal… Clean rooms, delicious breakfast and very good communication with the airport. I will stay in Ibis Riga Centre another Times. Thank you.

Dear lidiap812, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on ibis Riga Centre hotel on Trip-Advisor. It is with delight to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We in particular are thrilled to receive such fantastic feedback and to see that the service which is above and beyond does not go unnoticed. I do hope that I will personally be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the not to distant future. Warm Regards, Andris Krūklis

Vibrating hotel in the centre of Riga

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Ernst240 Friends getaway - TripAdvisor review

This central hotel in Riga is vibrating whenever a bus is passing. Very uncomfortable. The breakfast room is located in the Basement, but breakfast is good. Dinner in the restaurant was not good and the staff does not speak English well.

Dear Ernst240, Thank you for leaving a feedback about your stay in ibis Riga Centre hotel. I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us! Please accept my apologies regarding bartender, I will inform Food&Beverage department manager about it. Unfortunately, the building is very old and is located in the city centre, were all day long public transport passes by, sorry for the inconvenience caused by vibrations. Once again thank you for your time and I hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you again! Kind regards, Andris Krūklis

My stay in Riga

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

ANO885 Friends getaway - TripAdvisor review

I stayed for 2 separate nights. It was very clean and all the staff - particularly reception staff were very very good. The breakfast was not as creative as other Ibis stays I have had...could have been better. I thought the the 10 Euro evening meal offer was not good publicity for Ibis

Dear ANO885, Thank You for taking Your time to write a review about Your stay in ibis Riga Centre hotel! Your constructive feedback is most gratefully received and it is only through guests such as yourselves that we can strive to not only maintain but exceed our standards and your expectations. I’m pleased however to receive your feedback on the fantastic job of reception staff. I am sorry to hear that the breakfast did not met Your expectations! We very much look forward to welcoming You back to our hotel in the future, I hope that You will give us another opportunity. Kind regards, Andris Krūklis

Great location, friendly service, beautiful city!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

799Luciano2014 Couples - TripAdvisor review

The hotel is very well located, close to the train station and central bus station, as well as surrounded by shopping and food options. The city's main attractions are within walking distance. The service at reception was excellent.

Dear 799Luciano2014, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on ibis Riga Centre hotel on Trip-Advisor. It is with delight to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, in particular the comments you made about our team who strive to make every guest feel at home. We in particular are thrilled to receive such fantastic feedback and to see that the service which is above and beyond does not go unnoticed. I do hope that I will personally be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the not to distant future. Warm Regards, Andris Krūklis

Exellent

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

lidiap812 Solo travel - TripAdvisor review

Great stay. Relaxing place, silent, but in the heart of Riga. Very helpful staff. I like breakfast with traditional Latvian food. This is exellent hotel for stay not only in business reasons, but for holidays too!

Dear lidiap812, Thanks for sharing Your great 5* review. We really appreciate Your comments and it's great to hear the team were able to satisfy You and You enjoyed such everything about the hotel! The team and I are looking forward to welcoming You back very soon. Kind regards, Andris Krūklis

Perfect location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Mikev2665 Friends getaway - TripAdvisor review

Nice modern rooms in a historic building on a perfect location. Close to old town, central station and market. The communication in the English language can be better, in particular for the breakfast staff.

Dear Mikev2665, Thank Your for taking Your time to share Your experience about Your stay in ibis Riga Centre! Thank you for highlighting the great location of the hotel! We are very lucky to be situated in the centre of Riga, capital of Latvia, near to many great sights and attractions. I am sorry that the You had some difficulties with the staff, but I am sure that we won't have the same issues anymore! Thank You once again and I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Andris Krūklis

New Year in Riga

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

isobelt174 Couples - TripAdvisor review

The hotel is ideally situated,close to train and bus station, restaurants and a big shopping centre as well as the main sights of Rigs. Our room was fairlyspacious a Dad is always the case with Ibis hotels, it was very clean . Wifiand TV were good .breakfast was served from early until late mornings during there was a wide choice. Sometimes queues built up but the delay did not last long

Dear Isobel T, Thanks for sharing Your great 5* review. We really appreciate Your comments and it's great to hear the team were able to satisfy You and You enjoyed such everything about the hotel! The team and I are looking forward to welcoming You back very soon. Kind regards, Andris Krūklis

Close to everything

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

carolinemH990IP Solo travel - TripAdvisor review

This hotel is close to the train station and bus station. There is a department store and cinema nearby. The old town is 10 minutes' walk away. The receptionists were helpful. The barman on the night I arrived didn't seem too friendly. The hotel is great value for money. The only minuses are the rambling sounds you hear from the bus tram lines on the street and the breakfast room doesn't look out to anything as such as it is in the basement.

Dear carolinemH990IP, Thank You for taking the time to review Your recent stay at ibis Riga Centre hotel. I’m particularly pleased that You found our staff to be so friendly and they all made Your stay personable. Rest assured that I will be sharing Your kind words and comments with them. I am sorry to learn that You found the breakfast area uncomfortable. Unfortunately, it is the only place to held breakfast, but I can assure You that we are doing our best the make this situation better. We look forward to welcoming You back to our hotel very soon. Best wishes, Andris Krūklis

Alan

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Ovalau Couples - TripAdvisor review

Great hotel and the breakfast was one of the best we have struck.Girl in reception(Lana) I think was tremendous.She was very helpful and went over and above in helping us with any information.Location was great.Shopping centre right opposite

Dear Alan, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the ibis Riga Centre hotel. I am absolutely thrilled that you mention our receptionist Lana and how she was able to make your experience wonderful. It is a pleasure to read how the hotel's location and our service made Your stay even better! I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future. Best regards, Andris Krūklis

Very central and helpful staff

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

npalacios2018 Solo travel - TripAdvisor review

I liked the closeness to the center and the nice dark bread with spices.What I did not like it was the shaking floor, every time the guest ws walking in the upper floor. Maybe it is difficult to do something with it, but the air condition could be improved.

Dear npalacios2018, Thank You for taking Your time to leave Your comments about Your stay! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Riga Centre. I am delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank You for highlighting hotel's great location! We are happy to be located right in the city centre! Unfortunately, we cannot do anything about the shaking floor, but we will find a solution to resolve problems with air conditioner! Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Kind regards, Andris Krūklis

Many thanks

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Neil T Solo travel - TripAdvisor review

Good hotel in a great location for getting around and helpful staff overall an enjoyable trip many thanks. Would recommend the free Riga walking tour to find your way around and Phillip if you English speaking.

Dear oilyantler40, Thank You for taking Your time to share Your feedback about Your stay! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Riga Centre. I am glad that You enjoyed the hotel's central location! We are happy that we are located in the city centre and close to the most tourist attractions! I am happy to read that our staff made Your trip enjoyable. Feedback like this encourage us to try even harder to make our guests feel satisfied! We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards, Andris Krūklis

GREAT LOCATION VERY SMALL ROOMS AND FRIENDLY AND ATTENTIVE STAFF

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Ashish P Business - TripAdvisor review

My first time in Riga .... I ended up in this Ibis ... rooms are pretty small even for Ibis standards atleast that is how my room was ... hardly any space to move beside the bed ... and top on that power went out for 45 mins and wifi was off for about an hour and half ... but the front office staff and the general manager should be given 10/10 for their friendly attitude and great service .... i would simply forget everything else and come back to this place ... and guys remember location is a great +++++ due to the power outage the GM offered a complimentary drop to airport for me on the day of checkout as well as a token of appreciation for the issues faced ...

Dear Ashish P, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Riga Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am sorry to hear that You had a lot of different problems during Your stay, but I am glad that You appreciated that we are doing our best to solve problems and trying to make our guests happy! Thank You for highlighting the hotel's great location - right in the centre of the city and next to the Old Town! I am glad to hear that You stayed happy with our staff's work and that You would like to come back just because of it! At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards, Andris Krūklis Front Office Manager

Nice hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

kiwitraveller49 Couples - TripAdvisor review

We enjoyed our stay at the Ibis Riga. The hotel is close to the train station and reasonably close to the old town. We left by the airport minibus which goes from just across the road. Our room was spacious by Ibis standards, but we were disturbed by a neon billboard across the road which flashed all night. Breakfast was chaotic, the area is not big enough for the number of rooms and although the staff were very good at clearing tables (sometimes before they were finished with) there were people who weren't able to get a seat. The standard of the food was good. One evening we had the two course plus drink menu, which was only 10€ and was very nice. Reception staff were pleasant and helpful. We would recommend this hotel, if you don't mind a short walk into the old town.

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Riga Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am sorry to hear that you had problems during breakfast! Our staff is doing their best do ensure the order during the breakfast! I am glad to hear that our reception staff took care of you! Thank you again for sharing your experience and recommending ibis Riga Centre hotel, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Andris Krūklis

Riga Centre stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

robjs2018 Solo travel - TripAdvisor review

I didn't do much research and was unfamiliar with Riga. The hotel was very convenient to the central railway station which was great, and reasonably accessible to the old part of the city. At first I was a little underwhelmed by the locality, but it grew on me quickly and everywhere I wanted to go was an easy walk, and the easy access to the main railway station made it a great place to base oneself.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in Riga