The Royal Surakarta Heritage - MGallery Collection 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 2,584 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

The Royal Surakarta Heritage - MGallery Collection
See on a map
+ 22 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Luxurious Javanese heritage decor

  • Fitness Centre, Semi-Indoor Pool, and Sauna

  • Strategically located among shopping places and city's attractions, such as Klewer Market

  • Easy access to Solonese famous street food places, Galabo and Keprabon

  • Free WIFI

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Wheelchair access
  • Air conditioned
  • ADI SUMARMOPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PMPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • MassagePaying
  • Bicycles rentalPaying
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

The Royal Surakarta Heritage - MGallery Collection

Jl Slamet Riyadi No 6
57111
solo
indonesia

Tel: +62271666111

Fax: (+62)271666530

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • TIRTONADI : 

  • By plane

    ADI SUMARMO At 10km / 6.21 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    ADISUMARMO AIRPORT At 10km / 6.21 miles

  • By train

    BALAPAN STATION At 1.2km / 0.75 miles

  • By train

    SOLO BALAPAN At 2km / 1.24 miles

GPS :-7.571785, 110.828656

Our accommodation(s)

The Royal Surakarta Heritage is completed with 150 beautifully appointed rooms and are reflecting Javanese ambiance wrapped in modern facilities, enabling its occupant to enjoy of the local culture without losing the beauty of contemporary living. Designed to cater the needs of business and leisure travellers, all rooms are featured with a dedicated work area, in-room bars, satellite TV channel, free high speed Internet access, and premium coffee and tea-making facilities.

SUPERIOR ROOM,1 King Size Bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

SUPERIOR ROOM, 2 Single Size Beds

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

DELUXE ROOM, 1 King Size Bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 31 / 334 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

DELUXE ROOM, 2 Single Size Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 31 / 334 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

EXECUTIVE ROOM, 1 King Size Bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 41 / 441 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Ironing board and flat-iron(...)

EXECUTIVE ROOM, 2 Single Size Beds

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 41 / 441 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

SRIKANDI

Type of cuisine: International

Open round the clock for breakfast, lunch, dinner and late supper, this fine dining restaurant is elegantly designed in a strong Javanese ambiance with a touch of Chinese influence. Admire the rich varieties of local heritage and Western culinary delight.

Lunch

10:00 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

DELICATESSEN PASTRY AND LOUNGE

Non contractual photo

Offers many variants of cakes, pastry, bakery and sweet bread in the midst of intricate Javanese fine arts galore.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

TIRTO TEDJO POOL BAR

Non contractual photo

Set next to a chic semi-outdoor pool, Tirto Tedjo Pool Bar is a pure haven for epicureans. Relax and rejuvenate with refreshing cocktails and exquisite light dishes.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 494

  • Maximum capacity: 600 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 100 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
The Royal Surakarta Heritage - MGallery Collection

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

2,584 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

835 reviews

Excellent Stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

T. S. Business - 15/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This is the one of my favorite hotel, with the culture heritage of Java and Indonesia design, location, the staff member, room, food, etc.

Realy Heritage nuanced

Customer review rating 4.2/5

S. B. Families - 15/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

-

Second time stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Kuang E. L. Business - 11/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Firstly, my family name: L., first name : Kuang En. This is my second time staying in this hotel. My first time stay was during holiday and was excellent. But this time a bit disappointing. The shower set could not stay in place. The condition was run down compare to my first time stay. Breakfast was not as good as before. But the staff are still very friendly. I tried to book via MGallery but I can not find the menu to put "2 person", this small thing but annoying. Considering accor is a big name but the website is NOT USER FRIENDLY. So finally I called the hotel directly and made the booking.

Dear Mr. Kuang En L., Thank you for taking the time to share your recent feedback with us. It is regretful to hear that you had an unpleasant experiences during your stay. Allow me to express my sincere regret and apologies as I am distressed that we fell short of your expectations. We have shared your feedback and delivered a strong message to department head concerned to take an appropriate action to eliminate any technical problem that might happen in the room. In addition, we have finalized refreshing our breakfast menu to ensure the quality and varieties of the menus meet the customer’s expectation. Our commitment is guest satisfaction and we do hope that we will have another chance to please your needs and create better memories at The Royal Surakarta Heritage Solo. Warm regards, Toat Edi Wijaya General Manager

Nice hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Johanes H. T. Business - 04/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Exotic hotel, nice room and complete facility, only the bed is not as comfort as Nvotel, Sunan or Alila. The room is big enough, staff also friendly and helpful.

Dear T. J., Warmest greeting from The Royal Surakarta Heritage Hotel Solo,, We would like to thank you for taking your time to share your online review, we are glad to hear that you are enjoyed your stay about our service and facilities. We value the opinions of our guests and we regret any inconvenience. Please accept our sincere apologies and we have noted things that make you uncomfortable while staying with us. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcome you in The Royal Surakarta Heritage Hotel Solo. Sincerely, Toat Edi Wijaya General Manager.

So-so

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ramzy A. Couples - 03/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My first impression is bad. I have to wait because my room is not prepared and there was no bell boy to take my belongings until i asked. I’ve booked for 2 nights, at noon after i came back from pool there was a door error because the room battery is dead, the mechanic tell me that the battery supposed to be changed in 12 month, my mind asked “where were you last 12 month, why u did not check it?”. The basement is poor, u guys should see the plumbing system. After all i know your hotel is an old building, but please keep the building system well.

Dear Mr. R A,, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent feedback with us. It is regretfull to hear that you had an unpleasant experiences during your stay. Allow me to express my sincere regret and apologies as I am distressed that we fell short of your expectations. We have shared your feedback and delivered a strong message to department head concerned to take an appropriate action to ensure this type of unpleasant experiences never happen in the future. Our commitment is guest satisfaction and we do hope that we will have another chance to please your needs and create better memories at The Royal Surakarta Heritage Solo. Sincerely, Toat Edi Wijaya

Well located but the street was one way, room was clean and receptionist were nice.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

E. L. Families - 26/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I loved to stay here again next time!

Well located and good stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

D. H. Solo - 23/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very comfortable place

Great Location, Hotel very well maintained, decoration in old style with many old original decorative elements, maybe a little too much and sometimes over the top, for my taste a bit too dark, room very spacious and nice bathroom.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Alex K. Couples - 19/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was unfortunate that due to the repercussions of the pandemie there were not many guests staying in the hotel depriving it of its unique atmosphere. All teammembers were very gracious and made all efforts to make the guests feel happy. It goes without saying that the hotel was spotlessly clean. Once life returns to normal again we will for sure come back.

Dear Alex K., Warmest greeting from The Royal Surakarta Heritage Hotel Solo, Thank you for taking the valued time to share your feedback during your stay at The Royal Surakarta Heritage Hotel. We are very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is our pleasure to know that you have enjoyed great service, cozy places, best view, and strategic location. We will definitely convey your kind comments to all of the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Royal Surakarta Heritage Hotel in near future. Sincerely, Toat Edi Wijaya General Manager

Strategic location, ethnically unique designed hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Adrian H. Couples - 19/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great experience overall, hotel was situated in an ex-bank building. Uniquely designed to Javanese culture, room was big and clean. Staff were very polite and helpful. Due to pandemic situation, breakfast was served, options are limited.

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Af Couples - 18/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Asked special request for honeymoon and was not disappointed. Got a welcome cake and a couple of decoration in the room. Service was great. However the TV is broken.

Dear AF, Warmest Greeting from The Royal Surakarta Heritage Hotel Solo. We would like to thank you for taking the valued time to share your feedback. It is our pleasure to know that you have enjoyed our extraordinary and excellent service during your honeymoon time. Also, we sincerely apologize for the disappointment experienced and assure you that the points you have highlighted have been addressed internally. Thank you very much. We look forward to being of service to you again in the future. Sincerely, Toat Edi Wijaya General Manager

good stay, clean bedroom

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Rahma Business - 11/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

love the vibe and the clean bedroom,

Dear Mrs. Rahma, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience for your stay at The Royal Surakarta Heritage Solo. We are glad to hear that you are enjoy during your stay with us . We will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Do not hesitate to contact us for next coming. Sincerely, Toat Edi Wijaya General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Den B. Business - 03/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Service not good because when request something, not directly executed but need one more request Even through room service or during breakfast at restaurant

Dear Mr. Den B., Thank you for taking the time to share your recent feedback with us. It is regretful to hear that you had an unpleasant experiences during your stay. Allow me to express my sincere regret and apologies as i am distressed that we fell short of your expectations. We have shared your feedback and delivered a strong message to department head concerned to take an appropriate action to ensure this type of unpleasant experiences never happen in the future. Our commitment is guest satisfaction and we do hope that we will have another chance to please your needs and create better memories at The Royal Surakarta Heritage Solo. Sincerely, Toat Edi Wijaya General Manager

Great central location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ananda Couples - 31/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hi M Gallery Team, I'd like to inform you that our stay was quite smooth overall, just one feedback, the towels smelled very dusty, but everything else was great. Just wanted to pass this on & hopefully appropriate measures are taken to ensure the satisfaction of other guests. Thank you!

Dear ANANDA N., Thank you for stay with us. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Royal Surakarta Heritage - MGallery Hotel Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are sorry for your inconvenience about the towels. We will address your review and concerns with our team and work to improve it. Thank you once again for sharing this with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Toat Edi Wijaya General Manager

Excellent guest service

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Rudy Families - 09/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

All of my needs during my stay with my family are all well served!

Dear RUDY Y., Thank you for your time to take the survey of your stay experience at The Royal Surakarta Heritage Solo - MGallery Hotel Collection, and thank you for stay with us. We truly appreciate your splendid remarks following your stay at our hotel. See you again on many more occasions at The Royal Surakarta Heritage Solo - MGallery Hotel Collection. Sincerely, Toat Edi Wijaya General Manager

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

D. W. Families - 08/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay with the good price

Dear W. D., Thank you for share your stay experience at The Royal Surakarta Heritage Solo - MGallery Hotel Collection, and thank you for stay with us. It matters most to us know that you have good experience when stay with us Thank you once again for share this with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Toat Edi Wijaya General Manager

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Angel Couples - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located, near Pasar Klewer. Facilities are good enough.

Dear MAGDALENA A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Royal Surakarta Heritage - MGallery Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Toat Edi Wijaya General Manager

Best hotel in Solo

Customer review rating 4.2/5

E. H. Business - 07/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Warm welcome, nice room, perfect location, helpful staff

Dear H. E., Thank you for stay with us. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Royal Surakarta Heritage - MGallery Hotel Collection. We truly appreciate your splendid remarks following your stay at our hotel, especially to know that you were happy with our warm welcome, location, room, and our staffs. See you again on many more occasions at The Royal Surakarta Heritage Solo - MGallery Hotel Collection. Sincerely, Toat Edi Wijaya General Manager

good welcome drink and breakfast, bad room

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Z. Families - 04/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

welcome drink from herbs mix with orange juice was so exotic and memorable. good breakfast for variation and taste, and ofcourse for no charge for my daughter. bad room, we got room with not open space window, i think the room is better for small convention room only not for guest room.

Dear Z., Thank you for sharing your stay experience at The Royal Surakarta Heritage Solo - MGallery Hotel Collection, and thank you for stayed with us. It matters most to us knowing that you have good experience with our welcome drink and breakfast. However, we do regret that the room does not meet your expectations yet. We will address your concerns and for your next stay w will make sure that you will have room with city view. Thank you once again for sharing this with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Ridho Andani Front Office Manager

Well located.. clean.. very harmfull staff.. simple breakfast

Customer review rating 4.2/5

S. W. Families - 01/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

For the tagline as heritage hotel.. its.. well located. Simple breakfast..but traditional foodnot described for this hotel.. likes "srabi" cake... tengkleng( lamb with tarditional ingredients)..or the other dish.. buta overall its good place.

Dear w. S., Thank you for sharing your stay experience at The Royal Surakarta Heritage Solo - MGallery Hotel Collection, and thank you for stay with us. It matters most to us knowing that you have good experience when you stayed with us. Thank you for your feedback about traditional food that we served, we will address your review with the team to improve it. Thank you once again for sharing this with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Ridho Andani Front Office Manager

Good as always

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Arsen Business - 28/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good as always staying in Accor group hotels

Dear A., Thank you for taking your time to take the survey of your stay experience at The Royal Surakarta Heritage Solo - MGallery Hotel Collection, and thank you for stay with us. We truly appreciate your splendid remarks following your stay at our hotel. See you again on many more occasions at The Royal Surakarta Heritage Solo - MGallery Hotel Collection. Sincerely, Ridho Andani Front Office Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in solo