Mercure Gold Coast Resort 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 14,108 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Mercure Gold Coast Resort
See on a map
+ 24 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Relaxing resort set amongst lush tropical gardens

  • Family friendly with free parking

  • MINDFUL MEETINGS conferences and events

  • MyGlass beverage packages available for members of ALL - Accor Live Limitless

  • Treat the kids to all-inclusive meals and activities with MyKids by ALL - Accor Live Limitless

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Self-service catering
Business services
  • 14 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac

Hotel location

Mercure Gold Coast Resort

64 Palm Meadows Drive
4211
carrara
australia

Tel: +61755557700

Fax: (+61)7/55557701

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    BRISBANE AIRPORT At 87km / 54 miles

  • By plane

    GOLD COAST AIRPORT At 27.36km / 17 miles

  • By train

    Nerang Station At 7km / 4 miles

GPS :-28.029533, 153.377278

Our accommodations

Mercure Gold Coast Resort's 292 guest rooms are fresh, contemporary and stylish. Guests can find a wide range of accommodation options at this superb resort, in each beautifully appointed and spacious room features an ensuite, a work desk, coffee and tea making facilities, a TV with pay-per-view channels. Our resort features three story low-rise accommodation, accessible via stairs (no elevators). Should you require a ground floor room, please contact us in advance and we will do our best to accommodate.

Superior Garden View with 1 King Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 36 / 388 sq ft
  • Views: Garden side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Superior Garden View with 2 Queen Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 36 / 388 sq ft
  • Views: Garden side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Superior Golf View with 1 King Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 36 / 388 sq ft
  • Views: Golf view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Superior Golf View with 2 Queen Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 36 / 388 sq ft
  • Views: Golf view *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Superior Pool View Room with 1 King Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 36 / 388 sq ft
  • Views: Pool side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Superior Pool View Room with 2 Queen Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 36 / 388 sq ft
  • Views: Pool side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Superior Spa Room with 1 King Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 36 / 388 sq ft
  • Views: Garden side, Patio *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Superior Spa Room with 2 queen bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 36 / 388 sq ft
  • Views: Garden side, Patio *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

THE GREEN RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Open every day from 6:30am until late, The Restaurant serves an extensive a-la-carte menu highlighting the freshest local produce available.

Menu (PDF)

Lunch

06:30 - 21:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

06:30 - 21:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

THE BAR

Non contractual photo

The bar provides a range of light snacks and beverages all day.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 14

  • Maximum size: 2,000

  • Maximum capacity: 600 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 600 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Gold Coast Resort

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

14,108 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,605 reviews

2020 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020

Great Hotel.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Will M. Solo - 25/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great Hotel. Have stayed many times over the years and have enjoyed many functions as well. Pity this stay occurred during Covid 19 that obviously changed normal procedure, mainly Bar and Restaurant operations. The rooms are fine, all staff encountered including room attendants, reception and ground staff were outstanding. The resort location suits me perfectly whilst on the Gold Coast.

Dear Will, Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate your understanding of the circumstances that have changed with the hotel since Covid-19. As restrictions have been easing and continue to do so, We are looking to position ourselves to be operating as per normal. Once again, Thank you for the kind words. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Regards, Sincerely, Ben Carroll Assistant Manager

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Kev F. Couples - 22/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great service! Staff very accommodating

Dear Kevin, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Ben Carroll Assistant Manager

simple

Customer review rating 4.4/5

David B. Business - 22/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

there was unfortunately no coffee or tea provided during the day and no bar/restaurant service due to the virus.

Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I do apologize about the restaurant. It had been shut for an extended period of time due to the virus & restrictions that were set in place for dining in Queensland. However, As these restrictions are lifting, We are hoping to be operating to a much larger capacity soon. I do hope we get the chance to welcome you back, As i am sure we would be able to impress when we are operating at a much larger level. Once again, Thank you for your review. Ben Carroll Assistant Manager

Love the amenities and surroundings...

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Katherine R. Couples - 20/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We have stayed a couple of times as a local getaway and have not been disappointed.. the rooms are perfect and clean, love the good and cocktails and the pool is beautiful... I especially enjoy sitting out on the deck watching the golfers.. can’t wait til the bar and resturant can run as normal...

Dear Katherine R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Gold Coast Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ben Carroll Assistant Manager

Great service

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Tony D. Friends - 19/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have stayed many times and it was great to get back to your establishment. I have traveled extensively yet a stay at your facility is always relaxing for me. The service and staff are always accommodating and i always feel welcome when I arrive. The rooms are large and comfortable.

Dear Anthony, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am please to see you had an enjoyable experience. I will certainly pass on your feedback to Martin, One of our Assistant managers who assisted you during your stay. Once again, Thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Ben Carroll Assistant Manager

Well located for our Golf game cross the road.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Pratap N. Business - 18/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staffs very polite and helpful.

Dear Pratap, Thank you for your fantastic feedback! I very much appreciate your comments. Happy to look after you whilst you were here. Lets hope you can come back for another round of Golf soon. All the best, Ben Carroll Assistant Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 16/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very welcoming staff, health & safety due to covid-19 restrictions was taken seriously, and as always, staff is knowledgeable and well trained and this made stay enjoyable.

Dear Joel, Thank you for your review. As a frequent guest of the hotel over the past few years, Your feedback is very important to us. We value your stays and its great to see, that we have again been able to provide you with great service, even during such difficult times. Warm regards, Ben Carroll Assistant Manager

good stray

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 14/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

very pleasent staff

Dear Bruce, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, Ben Carroll Assistant Manager

Staff fantastic, good stay still under restrictions

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Beverly B. Couples - 14/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Even though we are still under COVID-19 restrictions, the staff were fantastic. Couldnt use the restaurant but meals served in the bar area. Dinner was OK given the limited menu but breakfast was very good. Very satisfied with my stay

Dear Beverly, Thank you for your review. We very much appreciate you taking the time to leave us such great feedback. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, Ben Carroll Assistant Manager

Standard and location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Christopher F. Business - 13/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This is the fifth time this year due to medical issues and appointments at Robins and Gold Coast hospitals. Convenient great value and friendly staff ,clean fresh rooms .

Dear Christopher, As one of our regulars, your fantastic feedback is very important to us. It's always a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel, And we hope to welcome you back again very soon. Warm regards, Ben Carroll Assistant Manager

Well located for our needs

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Helen D. Business - 12/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff extremely helpful

Dear Helen, Thank you for your review. We very much appreciate you taking the time to leave us some feedback. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, Ben Carroll Assistant Manager

Disappointed

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Maraea Couples - 09/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good customer service, room clean but the room had an overpowering musty smell. No foxtel channels and even though the resort had few guest we were put in a room right next to others which lacked privacy in the courtyard

Usual great stay a few bumps but great

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Laurence Families - 08/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stay at thebmercure frequently and this is the first stay since January and the covid drama began. The room was fantastic as expected always a great sleep there were unfortunately 3 flaws this time. 1 being we were a family of four (2 adults 2 kids) and had only 2 towels. And 2nd the Foxtel was completely down for the block we were stating in. We were in 2106 and another family member stayed in 2103 and had the same issues. Luckily wifi was unlimited and free so we were able to watch the footy via iPad. And lastly it's great the pool has reopened but ofcourse no one is going to use the facility when the heating isn't on nor is the pool cleaned of leaves and debris floating in pool. Went to swim and it was ridiculously cold.

Dear Laurence, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Due to some limitations of the down turn caused by Covid-19, certain aspects of offering had changed for a brief period of time. I do apologize this affected your time with us. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Warm regards, Ben Carroll Assistant Manager

Good to be back

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Soonlai L. Couples - 08/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

First 2N stay in a hotel after travel restrictions lifted in QLD. No usual perks ie welcome drink, welcome gift etc but didn’t bother us. Staff was great at reception, cleaners and breakfast.

Dear Soonlai , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Gold Coast Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Ben Carroll Assistant Manager

Very quiet

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Neil C. Solo - 31/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Last minute booking at a great rate. Resort was eerily quiet when I arrived but was reassured by staff that the covid 19 scare had resulted in a lot of cancelled bookings. Had the bar to myself and only a few people in the restaurant. Food in restaurant was tasty and came quickly. Good room with a comfy bed. I'll be back

Dear Neil, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable and look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort again soon. Best wishes, Sheree Guest Services Team

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Andrew J. Business - 31/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was Great for a over night business trip.

Dear Andrew, Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the time you have taken to provide feedback on your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort soon. Best wishes, Sheree Guest Services Team

Nice, but lacking essetial facilities.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Dave D. Business - 30/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is lovely, and the staff were wonderful, but as a self sufficient traveller, i found it disappointing and frustrating that what i considee essential items are absent, especially no microwave! Id arrive with a frozen dinner as i did not wish to go out or order menu items, but could not heat them, and thus were wasted. I understand that is not the experience your establishment aims to offer, but it se seems the che as per the accommodation, the more facilities they have, for t h e convenience of the patron. A toaster for example? A bowl and basic cutlery? Especially in these times of isolation and unemployment, it is far more likely t that a customer will want to provide for them selves and stay indoors.

Dear David, Thank you for your review. We appreciate the time you have taken to provide feedback and insight. We are only too happy to ensure you have a comfortable and enjoyable stay and it would of been our pleasure to assist you. We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the resort soon. Best wishes, Sheree Guest Services Team

Well located for our purposes

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Geoff Couples - 28/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Tough times but the hotel staff did whatever they could to accomodate us for 2 nights.

Dear Geoffrey, Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the time you have taken to leave feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort soon. Best wishes, Sheree Guest Services Team

Great service, pool and comfy beds

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Amanda S. Friends - 27/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Girls weekend away. Had a great time using pool, spa and the bar area. Meals were delish. Staff were cleaning cleaning and cleaning. Lovely view from room. And the staff were super friendly. Good luck to the hotel and all it’s employees over the coming months. Look forward to returning as soon as possible ❤️

Dear Amanda, Thank you for your fantastic review on your stay! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience and appreciate the time you have taken to leave feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort soon. Best wishes, Sheree Guest Services Team

Very good stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jenny P. Business - 25/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great stay while doing some business training at Robina Town Centre. Large, clean room with all that I required. Enjoyed the pool area and the peaceful surroundings. The staff are friendly and helpful.

Dear Jenny, Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the time you have taken to review your stay. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the resort soon. Best wishes, Sheree Guest Services Team

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in carrara