Mercure Gold Coast Resort

Customer review rating 4.4/5 15,146 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Mercure Gold Coast Resort
See on a map
+ 26 Services

Hotel extras

  • Relaxing resort set amongst lush tropical gardens

  • Family friendly with free parking

  • MINDFUL MEETINGS conferences and events

  • Advantage 4

  • Advantage 5

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Mercure Gold Coast Resort

64 Palm Meadows Drive
CARRARA
4211 gold coast
australia

Tel: +61755557700

Fax: (+61)7/55557701

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • By plane

    BRISBANE AIRPORT At 87km / 54 miles

  • By plane

    GOLD COAST AIRPORT At 27.36km / 17 miles

  • By train

    Nerang Station At 7km / 4 miles

GPS :-28.029533, 153.377278

Hotel services

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Catering services
  • One Restaurant
  • One Bar
  • Snack and beverage machine
    • Snack and beverage machine Additional charge
  • Breakfast
    • Buffet Additional charge
Meetings/Events
  • 11 Meeting rooms
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 292 rooms
    • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • No family room
    • 24 connecting rooms
    • 292 non-smoking rooms
    • 3 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Chinese Mandarin
    • English
    • German
  • Lounge
    • Waiting area or lounge
  • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Wi-Fi
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • High Speed WiFi
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High Speed internet
  • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reduced mobility Facilities
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Check In & Check-out facilities
    • Express check-out
  • Luggage storage
    • Luggage storage
  • Safe deposit box at reception
    • Safe deposit box at reception
  • Currency exchange
    • Currency exchange
Access to property
  • Mercure Gold Coast Resort
    • On site
    • 200 parking spaces
    • Parking opened 24/7
    • Valet parking
  • Palm Meadows Golf Course
    • Near the property
    • 50 parking spaces
    • Public
    • Parking opened 24/7
  • Street Parking
    • Near the property
    • 50 parking spaces
    • Public
Well-being
  • The Oasis Pool
    • Outside
    • On site
  • Billabong Pool
    • Outside
    • On site
  • Inner Strength
    • On site
    • Sauna room
  • Future Therapy Additional charge
    • On site
    • Massage
Boutiques/shopping
  • Beauty salon

Our accommodation(s)

Mercure Gold Coast Resort's 292 guest rooms are fresh, contemporary and stylish. Guests can find a wide range of accommodation options at this superb resort, in each beautifully appointed and spacious room features an ensuite, a work desk, coffee and tea making facilities and a flat screen TV. Our resort features three story low-rise accommodation, accessible via stairs (no elevators). Should you require a ground floor room, please contact us in advance and we will do our best to accommodate.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 14

  • Maximum size: 2,000

  • Maximum capacity: 600 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 600 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Gold Coast Resort

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

15,146 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,660 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Great service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

David W. Families - 24/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Looked after us very well .....great service

Dear David, Thank you for providing some feedback from your experience at Mercure Gold Coast Resort. We very much appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a positive review. We do hope we get the chance to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Darrien Warren Guest Services

No we were blindsided

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Felicity M. Business - 20/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were moved to the Novatel Gold Coast, due to Covid people. No parking we drove around, around, around waisting so much time that we only had 1/2 hour to get ready for a function, when we arrived earlier enough. Noisy nothing like we had booked for sooo disappointing and will not recommend your motel to any of our friends, even the staff didn't have any compassion at all. Disappointing to say the least.

Extremely Nice location away from the Gold Coast bustle and great place to relax.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Enrico Couples - 13/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had a great stay. The ambience was excellent and service was great from check in to check out . No hassles

Dear Mr P., Thank you for your review. We very much appreciate the kind words and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Warm regards, Ben Carroll Guest Services

Personal touch

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - 13/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We received some lovely surprises when we checked in for our anniversary weekend. Didn't think too much when we were asked upon booking what the occasion was, but nice to know it was noted.

Dear Mr O., Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us some insight into your recent stay with us at Mercure Gold Coast Resort. Great to see our team were able to assist and make your stay a memorable one. We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Warm regards, Ben Carroll Guest Services

Relaxing night, friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Kerri Families - 12/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Just a little night away from home, enjoying the service and lovely restaurant.

Dear Lee, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Gold Coast Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Darrien Warren Guest Services

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Gurpreet Couples - 12/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing some feedback from your experience at Mercure Gold Coast Resort. We very much appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a positive review. We do hope we get the chance to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Senny LIN Guest Services

Quick stay for work.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Business - 11/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Quick two night stay. Affordable quality accom compared to some of the B and C grade accom song Gold Coast highway. Prefer to stay back of the coast a bit and have the pleasant surrounds.

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing some feedback from your experience at Mercure Gold Coast Resort. We very much appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a positive review. We do hope we get the chance to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Senny LIN Guest Services

Beautiful resort and comfy beds!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Jodie Friends - 11/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Loved our stay. Want to come back

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing some feedback from your experience at Mercure Gold Coast Resort. We very much appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a positive review. We do hope we get the chance to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Senny LIN Guest Services

Comfortable experience

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Bernard F. Business - 10/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Adequate

Dear Bernard F., Thank you for providing some feedback from your experience at Mercure Gold Coast Resort. We very much appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a positive review. We do hope we get the chance to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Senny LIN Guest Services

Always a good stay9

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Don H. Couples - 09/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It is a well run operation in this Covid challenges period.

Dear Donald, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Gold Coast Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Senny LIN Guest Services
Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Families - 08/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a nice stay. There was loud people in the resort who were making noise until midnight. Was disappointed with breakfast as I thought it was included for our children when I made the booking. I don't think it is clear enough when booking and had to pay extra on the morning of our stay.

Dear L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Gold Coast Resort. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Darrien Warren Guest Services

well located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Peta N. Families - 08/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We booked as our daughter was getting married at Braeside Function Center just down the road. So many family and friends stayed at Mercure Resort for 4 days.

Dear Peta, Thank you for providing some feedback from your experience at Mercure Gold Coast Resort. We very much appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a positive review. We do hope we get the chance to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Senny LIN Guest Services
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ian H. Families - 08/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were very accommodating, efficient and welcoming. We stayed in connected rooms they were clean and comfy.

Dear Ian, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Gold Coast Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Senny LIN Guest Services

Friendly helpful staff

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 08/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The location was perfect for our staff. The staff were very helpful and accommodating.

Dear Carrie, Thank you for providing some feedback from your experience at Mercure Gold Coast Resort. We very much appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a positive review. We do hope we get the chance to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Darrien Warren Guest Services
Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anne Friends - 07/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I rang early on the Saturday morning to see if I could book in earlier as was going to a wedding and had to be there, at wedding, by 230 pm. I was told the room wasn't ready , and would be phoned if it was. On arrival there didn't seem to be a specific room allocated as we had a choice, which was good. Other guests at wedding, also staying at resort were all able to get into their rooms earlier. I was abit disappointed in this that we were told no.

Dear Carol, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Gold Coast Resort. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations in relation to an early check in. We certainly can provide you with a guaranteed early check in to the property, however as advised over the phone, this does come at a fee. We do our very best to provide an early check in where possible, but sometimes this cannot be guaranteed on high peak days such as your check in day (unless paid for). At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Darrien Warren Guest Services
Customer review rating 3.5/5

Leisa Families - 07/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The accomodation was great, the restaurant was a different story.

Dear Leisa, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Gold Coast Resort. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Darrien Warren Guest Services

Great place for a relaxing gettaway

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Peter W 02/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

Love the Mercure resort, great room overlooking the Golf Course and amazing pool and spa and the breakfast was great! Bathrooms could do with an upgrade but still very clean and nice. a very pleasant stay.

Relaxing stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Michael C 01/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

The resort is quiet and relaxing, with beautiful view of the golf course and swimming pool. It is clean and well presented throughout. Staff were friendly and helpful. It was great that buffet breakfast has returned!

We always enjoy our stay at Palm Lakes Resort.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

digby1921 17/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

This Golf Course resort is ideally situated and certain to satisfy visitors. The rooms are spaciously located aside the golf course and around the large pool while the dining facilities are excellent.

Staying made Easy

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

agavenlock Business - 17/07/2021 TripAdvisor review

As usual from the minute you walk in you are made to feel at home. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Rooms are Fresh Big and Modern. Restaurant has a fresh modern menu. Meals are good size and taste great.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in gold coast