Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach Hotel 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 21,078 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
See on a map
+ 24 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Indulge your epicurean side

  • A short walk to the rolling Pacific surf

  • Contemporary art at its best

  • room81 - A two chef hatted restaurant

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Outdoor tennis court
  • Beach and water sports
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 12 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
Information message

Hotel location

Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach

81 Surf Parade
4218
broadbeach
australia

Tel: +61755922250

Fax: (+61)7/55923747

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • SURF PARADE :  METRO LOCAL SURF PARADE

  • SURF PARADE. :  METRO LOCAL VICTORIA AVE

  • By plane

    Brisbane At 85km / 52 miles

  • By plane

    Coolangatta At 24km / 14 miles

  • By helicopter

    Kurrawa At 0km / 0 miles

  • By car

    OFF M1 -EXIT 71 At 15km / 9.32 miles

  • By train

    Helensvale Station At 15km / 9 miles

  • By train

    Nerang At 10km / 6 miles

  • By train

    Robina Station At 10km / 6 miles

GPS :-28.029367, 153.431579

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, uncluttered and filled with natural light, guest rooms at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach offer a peaceful haven, providing everything needed for a perfectly restful night's sleep - including the supremely comfortable Sofitel MyBed and a pillow me nu. Each room at this elegant Gold Coast hotel room features a large marble bathroom with luxury French toiletries, an LCD TV with movie channels, robes and slippers, a minibar, and a private balcony with spectacular views over the hinterland or ocean.

CLASSIC ROOM, 1 King Size Bed, River views

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 37 / 398 sq ft
  • Views: River side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

CLASSIC ROOM, 2 Double Beds, River Views

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 37 / 398 sq ft
  • Views: River side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

SUPERIOR ROOM, 1 Queen Size Bed, Ocean View

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

SUPERIOR ROOM, 1 King Size Bed, Ocean Views

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 37 / 398 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

SUPERIOR ROOM, 2 Double Beds, Ocean Views

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 37 / 398 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

LUXURY ROOM, 1 King Size Bed, Ocean Views, Spa

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 42 / 452 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

BISTRO ON3 RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: Bistro

In accordance with recent Government directives in response to slowing the spread of COVID-19, Bistro On3 is temporarily closed until further notice. Please contact our reception for further details. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may cause.

Menu (PDF) Cocktail menu (PDF)

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Room81 Lounge & Brasserie

Type of cuisine: French

Please note that Room81 is currently closed until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

TC'S BAR AND GAMING LOUNGE

Non contractual photo

TC's Bar & Gaming Lounge provides guests with a full service bar in addition to a superb dining menu and all the sporting action and entertainment you could want on three separate plasma televisions. Accor Plus benefits do not apply.

Menu (PDF)

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 12

  • Maximum size: 312

  • Maximum capacity: 350 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 220 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

21,078 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

3,232 reviews

Great location with Traditional Luxury

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

327henryl 21/10/2020 TripAdvisor review

Stayed to celebrate birthday. Very convenient location at Board Beach with 5* services. The staff are very welcoming and we lost some precious items at the room fortunately the stuff are very helpful.

Bonjour 327henryl, Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience at the Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach. It is always good to read great feedback from guests who have enjoyed their stay with us. Sofitel Gold Coast's convenient location in Broadbeach definitely does add to our guests experience. We look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel - should your travels bring you this way. Merci, Adrian Ward Assistant Front Office Manager

Great Location, BUT!!!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Simon Couples - 11/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel itself is very pleasant, and we enjoyed the room we booked with an ocean view. However, the recognition and service that I have come to expect at other Accor properties, in particular the 'Sofitel' brand was lacking. On check-in, no recognition of status, I had to return to reception to ask for the wi-fi and our drink vouchers, I understand we are in a pandemic, but paper cups in the room for coffee? The hotel bar is not something that I would associate with the Accor brand, let alone a Sofitel hotel, it was probably no better than the public bar at a suburban hotel. My wife requested a dressing gown, it never turned up. Finally we are now 16 days post check out and I have only just had the points credited to my account.

Bonjour Simon, We very much appreciate you taking the time to complete this survey regarding your stay at the Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach and thank you for your continued support as one of our Accor Plus members! It is always a pleasure to receive constructive ratings and feedback. I'm glad to read you enjoyed your overall stay with us and apologise for the service inadequacies you encountered during the check-in experience and visit. I acknowledge your comments about the minimised guest room amenities and the general atmosphere of the Treasure Cove Bar. We will ensure that your comments are shared with our team as this valued feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff, especially as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again on your next visit to the Gold Coast. Sincerely, Rens Breur General Manager

I didn’t stay at the hotel but was still charged.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Shaun R. Couples - 09/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Absolutely terrible. I was moved to a different hotel because Sofitel was commandeered by the QLD Gov for COVID. I was put in a lesser room at the new hotel and Sofitel still tried to charge me the full price for what I would have stayed in there. Plus, the price they tried to charge had a 10% addition added... for no reason, and “Andrew” tried to claim it was only 1%. They then tried to charge me the original price the next day again, after I spoke to them already. Once I told the managers at Sofitel, they then charged me for one night’s stay... which was more than the total price of the two nights agreed to at the new hotel. Once this was sorted out, Sofitel said they would refund the difference... then I was CHARGED the difference. I was finally refunded the double difference. Then... I had a call from Sofitel saying they needed to charge me for the two extra nights because they only charged me for one. I DIDN’T EVEN STAY IN A ROOM AT SOFITEL, IT WAS A QUARANTINE HOTEL, I WAS MOVED TO A DIFFERENT HOTEL, TO A LESSER QUALITY ROOM. Once again, terrible experience. I’ll be waiting again for another phone call when you try to charge me again.

Bonjour Shaun, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with the Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach. I remember speaking to you out on the Porte Cochere when you advised that you were cutting short your holiday. I do sincerely apologise that you were moved at short notice and that this was compounded by issues relating to charges and refunds. It does appear that what I thought had been corrected when I spoke to you may not have been. I again apologise for all the problems that you encountered. Sincerely, Adrian Ward Assistant Front Office Manager

Disappointed we were moved to a different location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 09/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The experience and Peppers Soul was average, no on site restaurant, the room was tidy but the bins weren't cleaned.

Dear Mr. P., I appreciate the valuable time you took to tell us about your recent experience with the Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach and Peppers. I’m grateful for your understanding for the repatriation circumstances we found ourselves in that resulted in your relocation to the Peppers. I acknowledge that this situation has left you disappointed and apologise to you for the impact this has had. I'm hopeful that this has not deterred you of staying with us again in future. As the hotel will exclusively be looking after repatriation guests until March, 2021 should be decide, after this date, to visit us again please do contact me directly as I would be delighted to assist in arranging for your reservation details and ensuring your next stay with us is memorable for all the right reasons. In the meantime if there is anything I can assist you with, please let me know as I’m at your service. Sincerely, Rens Breur General Manager

Got downgraded from Sofitel to Novotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Robert F. Couples - 08/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

After having a booking for months that we were very much looking forward to, we had a phone call cancelling our booking & offering us accomadation at the Novotel. Not having experience at the Novotel we accepted. The rooms there were satisfactory but certainly not the special experience (anniversary) we were looking for. The rest of the experience there was a bit of a nightmare. People were lined up out the door trying to check in. This was mainly due to filling in Covid Declarations at the desk. Surely someone could have put the forms out to fill in while in the line? I joined the Accor member priority Line & the check in person then ignored me & served from the main line. The car parking was a joke. About 20 car spaces for a full hotel of 396 rooms or park at the far end of the attached shopping centre. When you leave the Parking exit you need to go several blocks before you can get back to the Hotel entrance. The lifts were very slow. With only 4 people per lift, you could wait 30min. or take the stairs. We did enjoy our time at the coast but we were very disappointed with Accor. Then to send us this survey asking how was our stay at the SOFITEL - AAAAARGH. that was like rubbing salt into the wound.

Dear Robert F., I'm thankful and appreciate the valuable time you took from your schedule to tell us about your experience. I’m grateful for your understanding for the repatriation circumstances we found ourselves in that resulted in your relocation. I've shared your specific comments with my colleagues at the Novotel and I'm appreciative of your comments and the additional feedback. I acknowledge and recognise that this situation has left you disappointed and I apologise to you for the impact this has had. As a valued loyalty member I trust that this has not deterred you of staying with us again in future. As the hotel will exclusively be looking after repatriation guests until March, 2021 should be decide, after this date, to visit us again please do contact me directly as I would be delighted to assist in arranging for your reservation details and ensuring your next stay with us is memorable for all the right reasons. In the meantime if there is anything I can assist you with, please let me know as I’m at your service. Sincerely, Rens Breur General Manager

had better

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Renee Couples - 07/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

not good ,to be told you have no superior rooms ocean view, when that's what was booked and payed for. To be given a 1st floor spa room with no view to then to be put up in an ocean view room that was not superior at all double bed hard as rock was very sad as we don't go away at all ever and to be given beer for the inconvenience is real unprofessional really. we came here for our wedding Night in 03 and it was fantastic. I know covid happened but your a 5* and it felt like 2. we honestly should have got our Daughters money back and went home. and we are in Australia just 'Hello Welcome' there is no need for the bonjour.

Dear Rylee & Renee, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback, though not what we like to hear, is important and will be used to in training our staff on how better to serve our guests. The Bonjour that you were welcomed with is a reflection on the French Heritage of the Sofitel brand. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback, and though it may not have been as you had expected, we do hope that you might give us another chance. Sincerely, Adrian Ward Assistant Front Office Manager

Great location & room but lacking of hot water

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Liz Couples - 06/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was located great and close to the places we wanted to visit over the weekend. The room clean and amenities ok (had to go to woollies for shower cap). Unfortunately, we were pretty disappointed that for large hotel, the hot water system was really bad. We booked for a very special occasion celebrating our wedding anniversary as well as my 40th birthday and wanted to make the most of using the spa. On the first day, water was lukewarm for the bath and also ended up having lukewarm shower (didn’t even turn on the cold water). Next day, same thing so we decided to call reception to find out. Their excuse was that too many people were in-house using the hot water. So we waited until after lunch (after check out time and before check in time) and sure enough still lukewarm water. Something needs to be done about this as it is the only let down. Didn’t get to use our complimentary drinks as was only told we could use it only at Room81 restaurant but since we had plans for the Saturday already, we decided to use it on Sunday only to find out it’s not open. Overall, great hotel and location but not for the price considering the issues with the hot water.

Bonjour Ms. J., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We will review the issues you experienced during your stay and make improvements in the areas you have mentioned. Thank you or the praise of our staff and their friendly attitude. We hope to see you again on your future travels to the Gold Coast. Sincerely, Luke Healey Assistant Manager

Great Location and Stay!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lee Couples - 06/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had a wonderful night at the Sofitel Broadbeach. The staff were friendly and welcoming and my stay was enjoyable. The bed was like sleeping on a cloud! Would love to come and stay again!

Re-Accomodated

Customer review rating 4.5/5

D. S. Couples - 06/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a booking for 03 October 2020. We were re-accommodated to the Hilton Surfers Paradise after Sofitel became a Covid Quaratine Hotel. We had booked a Queen Ocean View Room, however were re-accommodated into a Partial Ocean View Executive room. The other options presented to us were inferior 4-star properties (Mercure and Novotel). We were disappointed not to have the ocean view we had originally paid for. We also incurred additional expense using taxes as we had specifically chosen the Sofitel for its Broadbeach location and proximity to our event. As a customer whom works in Corporate Travel Industry, I was disappointed. I booked direct through the Accor website and refused to ask for industry rates as I know we are all doing it tough during Covid times. Just disappointing.

Dear Mr. S., I'm thankful and appreciate the valuable time you took from your schedule to tell us about your experience. I’m grateful for your understanding for the repatriation circumstances we found ourselves in that resulted in your relocation. I was thankful of your comments and the additional feedback and I acknowledge and recognise that this situation has left you disappointed. I apologise to you for the impact this has had. As a valued loyalty member I trust that this has not deterred you of staying with us again in future. As the hotel will exclusively be looking after repatriation guests until March, 2021 should be decide, after this date, to visit us again please do contact me directly as I would be delighted to assist in arranging for your reservation details and ensuring your next stay with us is memorable for all the right reasons. In the meantime if there is anything I can assist you with, please let me know as I’m at your service. Sincerely, Rens Breur General Manager

Where has the service gone?

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Peter B. Couples - 06/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A weekend that was meant to be a beach experience and relaxing for my wife, her first holiday in 6 months and we were misinformed, lied to and better yet our weekend ruined because of the poor communication between head office and the hotel. Compensation was absolutely APPALLING - NOTHING!! The stay was less than acceptable. Not only that my in-laws came too and also were treated poorly. We were promised customer service and managers would contact us (TUESDAY 6 OCTOBER - NOTHING) to address the situation and work out compensation and still NOTHING!!! This would have to be the most abominable treatment we have ever had with ACCOR. Less than acceptable and truly disgusting customer service.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - 05/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our family (2 adults, 2 children) stayed for 3 nights in a river view room with 2 double beds. The hotel location was fantastic and easy walk to everywhere in Broadbeach. The room was on the smaller side. Furnishings were extremely well kept and clean but dated. Both my husband and myself found the bed uncomfortable and found the bedding too hot for the weather, so we needed to run the aircon quite cool. Staff were reasonably friendly and approachable. We were not impressed with the parking, and had a number of issues with this. We've stayed in Broadbeach for many years, and this was the first time we had to pay for parking on top of our accommodation. There were a limited number of spots in the hotel section of the car park, so had to park in the overflow of the connected shopping centre. On one occasion, the card to access the boom wasn't working, and we had to pay an additional $10 to exit the park (this was eventually refunded). We then couldn't re-enter the park, and had to go in and get another ticket, which was inconvenient, and again had to go into the overflow space. Paying for parking should at the very least guarantee a convenient parking space. There were measures in place to inform guests about social distancing, particularly in regards to the elevators, and most people seemed to do the right thing.

Bonjour Ms. W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We do apologise for the issues you experienced with our car parking options, due to the boarder closures. All of our guest are local Queenslander, which is fantastic. Therefore our car park was a lot busier than usual. We review the parking process and make improvements in the areas you have mentioned. Your feedback in greatly appreciated and valued greatly. We hope to see you again on your future travels to the Gold Coast. Sincerely, Luke Healey Assistant Manager
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Leith M. Business - 05/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean and tidy room - nice visit

Excellent service!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Luis P. Business - 05/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good attention to details, covered all special needs, perfect location and of course generally all well looked after and clean.

Bonjour Mr. P., It is fantastic to hear you had memorable and enjoyable stay with us at the Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach. We are pleased that the hotel met all your needs and expectations. We hope to see you again on your future travels to the Gold Coast. Sincerely, Luke Healey Assistant Manager

Great service great staff!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jon Families - 04/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Exceptional service, seemless checkin/checkout and quality rooms. We even extended our stay and our room was upgraded for the price. Great value for money.

Great welcome and service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Robert B. Couples - 04/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Sofitel Gold Coast is our home away from home. Always welcoming and wonderful rooms. Thank you

Very disappointing - was supposed to be a celebration of a birthday and wedding anniversary

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Des Couples - 03/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were waiting for the cleaners to complete our room. When we opened the door to enter, we were hit with a very rank toxic mould smell. Either this room (1113) has had severe water damage to the carpets or the air conditioning has never been cleaned. We suffer severe sinusitus conditions and this toxicity made us very ill.

Perfect position

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Megan H. Couples - 03/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

From the moment we checked in the staff were lovely and very accommodating. The view from our room was beautiful and everything was comfortable. Breakfast at the hotel was delicious and had a great vibe with the happy waitress who served us. Being in the heart of Broadbeach meant we didn’t need to drive anywhere with cafes and the beach so close.

Bonjour Ms. H., It is fantastic to hear you ahd a memorable and enjoyable stay with at the Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach. Thank you for the praise of our staff and freindly "can do" attitude. I will pass it onto the team. We hope to see you again on you future travels to the Gold Coast. Sincerely, Luke Healey Assistant Manager

First trip since covid

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lisa A. B. Couples - 03/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Relaxing vibe. Great room. No it was a great suite upgrade. Fabulous weather and staff were exlemparary

Bonjour Ms. b., We are pleased to hear you had enjoyable and memorable stay with us, at the Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach. Thank you for the praise of our freindly staff and there 'can do" attitude. We hope to see you again on your future travles to the Gold Coast. Sincerely, Luke Healey Assistant Manager

Good Stay well located to different food outlets

Customer review rating 4.5/5

David C. Couples - 02/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

we stayed one nice and comfortable

Great location and comforttable

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mike Families - 01/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent location. Close to beach and cafes. Professional and friendly staff. Nice pools. Will stay again.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in broadbeach