BreakFree Diamond Beach Broadbeach 3.5 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 673 reviews

+ 11 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 100m to the Beach

  • 500m to Pacific Fair (Shops)

  • 50m to Public Transport

  • Close to Resuarants and cafes in Broadbeach Area

  • Advantage 5

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet AccessPaying
  • Parking
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Thermal Spa
  • Babysitting on request
Business services
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

BreakFree Diamond Beach Broadbeach

10 16 Alexandra Avenue
4218
broadbeach
australia

Tel: +611300092878

Fax: (+61)7/55702222

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    GOLD COAST AIRPORT At 18km / 11 miles

GPS :-28.036189, 153.434223

Our accommodations

A fantastic Gold Coast holiday awaits you in affordable self-contained 1, 2 or 3 Bedroom Apartments set amongst tropical gardens. The apartments have everything you'll need for your stay, with a fully equipped kitchen, comfortable living area, cable TV, and a large private balcony to relax on after a hard day at the beach.

1 Bedroom Apartment

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 65 / 700 sq ft
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Satellite/cable colour TV

1 Bedroom

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 65 / 700 sq ft
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Satellite/cable colour TV

2 Bedroom

  • Max. number of persons: 5
  • Area: From 89 / 958 sq ft
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Satellite/cable colour TV

2 Bedroom Deluxe

  • Max. number of persons: 5
  • Area: From 89 / 958 sq ft
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Satellite/cable colour TV

3 Bedroom

  • Max. number of persons: 7
  • Area: From 165 / 1776 sq ft
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Satellite/cable colour TV

3 Bedroom Deluxe

  • Max. number of persons: 7
  • Area: From 165 / 1776 sq ft
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Satellite/cable colour TV

4 Bedroom

  • Max. number of persons: 8
  • Area: From 165 / 1776 sq ft
  • Views: Pool side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Satellite/cable colour TV
Apartments

Our guest reviews for
BreakFree Diamond Beach Broadbeach

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

673 reviews

Well located, good pool, dated appartment with lack of upkeep by owners.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Victor B. Families - 31/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Inventory on cupboard door greatly out of date regarding fixtures and fittings. Broken towel rail in shared bathroom and soap dish in shower. Stovetop and oven not cleaned. Carpet edge to kitchen worn with exposed nails. Signed up with Accor for free wi-fi which we were advised daily, would be happening but never did.

Dear Victor, Thank you for leaving feedback from your recent stay, I am pleased that overall you had an enjoyable stay on the coast. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Luke Shore General Manager

great place to stay and relax

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Simon, S. A. M. Families - 31/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

great place to stay and unwind, all staff very friendly and helpfull. we will definatly return for another visit. keep up the good work.

Dear Sarah, Thank you for leaving a lovely review from your stay! I hope that you are able to visit and support us in the future. Best regards, Luke Shore General Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Helen R. Families - 29/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had requested a room on ground floor by the pool and this was granted which was much appreciated. We were there during the virus outbreak. All staff at reception were very pleasant and helpful.

Dear Helen, Thank you for leaving a review from your stay, I am pleased we were able to provide you the ground floor unit. Please come and visit us again soon. Best regards, Luke Shore General Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 29/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was unable to stay due to covid-19 and was not offered a refund or option to change dates, despite having paid over $1,000. Extremely disappointed and won’t be back.

Dear Kristy, Thank you for leaving comments from your experience with our property surrounding the COVID-19 pandemic. I am sorry to read your comments around facing difficulty; especially after looking at your reservation in our system were i can see you had called and spoke to our team on the 18th March 2020, two days prior to your stay requesting cancellation. Our team at that time had advised you that you needed to make contact with your booking agent. At no point, would our team have advised full fees on the cancellation instead a request for you to contact your booking agent to cancel the booking that was made by them. I trust that you have no received the credit back for the bookings, if this is not the case please reach out to me so we can look into it. It is not, and never has been our intention to use this Global Health Pandemic to keep peoples money who are unable to travel as a result. I hope you are staying safe and well during this crisis and hope that following this crisis you find the opportunity to make a trip to the beautiful Gold Coast to support local business. Best regards, Luke Shore General Manager

well located and easy to find

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Neil R. Families - 27/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

had a great time

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Georgie F. Families - 25/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

accommodation is looking tired and dated. Also we had a crane working behind our apartment which was very noisy very early in the morning.

Great pool, good location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Maddie Families - 24/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The pool was lovely and great entertainment for the kids. Staff were very friendly and we were very grateful to get a partial discount when Covid-19 disrupted our plans and we vacated one unit early. The downside would be that the rooms are very dated and not exactly spotless. The hot water in our unit was luke warm at best, we had to boil the jug to do dishes. They attempted to fix this and it was better for a day but then went back to how it was. To sum up I guess I would say OK, but could be better.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Cheryl H. Families - 24/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Couldn't make our trip because of the new restrictions put in place for the covid 19 virus and they wouldn't give us our money back absolutely disgusting .......shame on you Diamond beach

Dear Cheryl, Thank you for providing feedback from your experience with BreakFree Diamond Beach. It was certainly not our intention to upset anyone or be disrespectful during this time, given the global circumstances around COVID-19. The weekend in which you were due to stay was really the first sign that COVID-19 was really going to ramp up in New Zealand and Australia. It happened over the weekend and cause many hotels, but also guests off-guard. Unfortunately following the weekend-made announcements by NZ and AUS Prime Ministers around restrictions of travel etc; we were not fast enough in updating cancellation policies to reflect these out of the ordinary circumstances. This update was published first thing Monday morning. I would like to Apologise on behalf of the Brand for letting you down during this period, and I would like to Apologise on behalf of our receptionist Barry who at the time was just following the cancellation terms and conditions. The situation is a difficult situation and is evolving daily, our teams are doing their best to stay up the date and informed but on this occasion we have obviously failed in doing that. I do know that Bronte our reservations team member has made contact with you on the 24th March to advise that we are more than able to assist by holding onto the total reservation amount to be used as a credit within the next 12 months, despite the reservation as I mentioned above falling within the general cancellation period for full fees. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me for anything you need or even when you are looking to plan your return I will be more than happy to manage your reservation for you. Please stay safe, and look after your loved ones. Best regards, Luke Shore General Manager BreakFree Diamond Beach

Dissatisfied

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Steffan E. Families - 22/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We arrived and our room was well equipped. We complained that the “hot” water was like warm at best. It took 2 days before someone visited then another 2 before s serviceman checked it out.,.. not good enough.The water was warmer but still not hot and with the escalating Covid19 pandemic happening it was the least of our worries but the shower was cold! The grout in the tiles was mouldy and hair in the shower! Not a happy experience

Excellent facilities for families

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 21/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We loved it. So well maintained. Everything accessible

Dear Chenille, Thank you for leaving feedback from your most recent stay with us at BreakFree Diamond Beach. I am pleased to read your review, I really hope we have the chance to welcome you back sooner rather than later! Best regards, Luke Shore General Manager

Amazing place!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 20/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We arrived at breakfree diamond and were instantly impressed with the facilities. The apartment sizes are huge and spacious and the pool is amazing!

Dear Ben, Thank you for the really lovely feedback following your stay with us. Please come and visit us again soon! Best regards, Luke Shore General Manager

Great location, poor sevice

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Lucy Families - 20/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The best thing about the stay was the pool. The rooms were not cleaned properly, there was black mould in both of the bathrooms. No instructions about where we were to place rubbish when bin was full no extra bin liners either. We literally had to do a full shopping there wasn't even salt and pepper or anything. Only one towel given each and were told if we want more that's an extra charge. My friend and I had separate apartments due to having 3 children each with us and we asked to be located as close as possible and we were on complete different sides of resort. The female receptionist was rude when we rung about the fact the WIFI was not working our entire stay. In my Apartment the beds were terrible you could feel the springs I had to sleep on the couch the entire stay. None of the kitchen matched it was mostly odds and ends. Wasn't great considering we were two mum's on holiday.

Dear Lucy, Thank you for providing feedback from your recent stay with us, I am pleased to read that you did enjoy the pool facilities and I hope you enjoyed the rest of what the Gold Coast has to offer. As you mentioned in your feedback, we generally only provide guest amenities, including towels etc for the arrival of the stay unless a mid-stay clean is required during your stay. We can certainly provide additional dish washing liquid etc on request however towels do some at an additional cost. This is similar across all of our BreakFree Brands being an economy product. I am sorry that throughout your stay we were unable to allocate you and your friends room any closer than they were. Although the note was not made originally when the booking was made, a request was made at a later date. Unfortunately these are only requests, and unfortunately due to having to allocate all bookings to ensure everyone gets a room we cannot always meet all requests. As you highlight in your review, we did have problems with our WIFI throughout your stay. unfortunately our provider TPG had service issues so it was an impact to the entire property. I will certainly look into the beds within your unit and if required we will look to replace these. Again, I am sorry to read that your stay was not as pleasant as you and I both would have liked. I hope that we do have the chance to welcome you back at some point in the future. Best regards, Luke Shore General Manager

Dissatisfied

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Kathleen V. Families - 20/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Office lady horrible service, paying for extra towels unexceptable, rooms dirty, mattress protector stained, matress uncomfortable, toilet cistern constantly running, mould in bathrooms, asked to be put close to other family we travelled with was put opposite sides of resort, didnt want to complain anymore as office lady was horrible to deal with. Offered free wifi and service was broken for the whole week. Had to provide own rubbish liners for bins after first empty. Pool area great for family and kids that was the best part.

Dear Kathleen, Thank you for providing feedback from your recent stay with us, I am sorry to read that you did not have a pleasant stay with us. Especially with regards to your comments around our receptionist, I will most certainly have a discussion with her however I can assure you this is not usual feedback I would receive around the team. We did have WIFI connectivity issues throughout your stay as a result of our internet provider having issues with their supply. I note that you mentioned you should have received Free WIFI however with third party bookings (booked via agents) do not include any time of WIFI package. As our reception had advised on the desk, we do charge $3 per towel for additional towels. We are a economy style brand, and this is common among our properties. Here at BreakFree Diamond Beach we do have two different classifications of room types, the room type in which you had reserved was a standard two bedroom apartment. These rooms are unfortunately not refurbished and are a much older style unit. The other unit we offer here at the property is the Deluxe type unit, so in your case would have been a two bedroom deluxe apartment. These units are much recently refurbished with renovated kitchens and bathroom facilities. I believe the deluxe room type category may be more suitable for your holiday needs if you are every looking to return in the future. Again, I would like to apologise that during your stay you were dissatisfied. I hope that you still were able to enjoy your time on the Gold Coast. I really do hope we have the chance to welcome you back in the future,. Best regards, Luke Shore General Manager

Great location, excellent service, great facilities

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Bonnie Families - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We will definitely be back it is such a great place to stay excellent and helpful staff, great spot and excellent facilities

Dear Bonnie, Thank you for leaving feedback from your recent stay with us at BreakFree Diamond Beach. I am pleased to read how enjoyable your time here was! Best regards, Luke Shore General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly extremely helpful staff nothing too much trouble

Dear Linda, Thank you for the lovely review! Best regards, Luke Shore General Manager

Very much enjoyed our stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Renae Families - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Felt right at home good location great for the kids and had everything we needed.

Dear Renae, Thank you for the lovely review! Best regards, Luke Shore General Manager

Great location, lovely pool

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Rebecca Families - 15/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall pretty happy with our stay. Shared areas were lovely, pool was lovely, rooms were a bit outdated, but tidy enough. The majority of the staff were really friendly and helpful, except for the first women we encountered at check in, which almost soured my opinion of the place before we even got through the gates. Myself and another family both arrived at the same time, and reception was closed, so we were ringing the intercom, and the woman that answered was extremely brusque, to the point of rudeness. Not a smile to be seen, very snappy, we were both rather shocked. Luckily the other staff redeemed my opinion of the place.

Dear Rebecca, Thank you for providing feedback from your recent stay! I appreciate you sharing your comments with regards to the after hours check in, this is a service we pay for to assist with getting our after hours arrivals checked-in. So I will be most certainly be following up this poor display of service with them as it is not acceptable at all. I really am glad that our team at reception were able to turn this around. Best regards, Luke Shore General Manager

Unclean, run down and disappointing.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Nadine Families - 12/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Firstly I would like to say the staff we lovely and helpful. HOWEVER, our apartment was unclean and in poor working order. yes it was older, but it can be clean.. There was a build-up of grime on the walls, around light switches, the fans covered in dust, the fly wires built up of grime and dust. shower build up in grout, fans noisy, chipped paint, shaggy carpet. poorly equipt kitchen, The doors were very difficult to slide and use, verandas unswept. The pool was lovely but needed a really good clean as build up on the edges. the staff were lovely as we informed them of our disapointment and they acknowledge that they are not allowed to do a deep clean and our appartment was not great.

Dear Nadine & Matt, Thank you for taking the opportunity to provide feedback from your recent stay with us at BreakFree Diamond Beach. I am sorry to read that you found the unit to be unclean and in poor condition and am pleased that Judy and the team were able to try and assist you throughout your stay with specific aspects within the room. I see from the notes within your booking that it was not what you had expected for a "deluxe unit" here at Diamond Beach Resort. I would like to apologise for that and just mentioned that the difference between our deluxe units and standard units is that they have a renovated kitchen and bathroom facilities. I am pleased to read they we were able to meet your request for a lower level unit, and hopefully if we have the chance to welcome you back in the future we will strive to get you into one of the pool side units. Best regards, Luke Shore General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ian R. Couples - 11/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was good although bathroom and kitchen somewhat dated.

Dear Ian, Thank you for leaving feedback from your recent stay with us at Breakfree Diamond Beach. Best regards, Luke Shore General Manager

Deluxe rooms shouldnt have curtains for doors

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Neville H. Families - 10/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room clean but toilet door was a cheap curtain, same with laundry. Pool area waterfall still out of service as it was 3 months prior. Person who served my wife at reception was difficult.

Hi Neville, Thank you for leaving feedback from your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that there were aspects of the unit in which you didn't like; I am very familiar with unit 144 and happen to know it is a very nice Deluxe unit of ours. I hope we do have the chance to welcome you back. Best regards, Luke Shore General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in broadbeach