The Sebel Kiama Harbourside 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 4,621 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

The Sebel Kiama Harbourside
See on a map
+ 12 Services

Hotel extras

  • Located in the heart of Kiama overlooking the beautiful Kiama Harbour

  • Spacious and comfortable accommodation with Ocean, Town and Garden views

  • Yves is a bar and bistro with chic decor and stunning views over Kiama Harbour.

  • One Fitness, a vibrant and empowering 24/7 on-site gym

  • 1871 heritage listed bluestone conference, meeting and events centre

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Cash machine
Catering
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 4 Meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

The Sebel Kiama Harbourside

31 Shoalhaven Street
2533 kiama
australia

Tel: +61242307500

Fax: (+61)2/42324244

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • By plane

    WOLLONGONG At 18km / 11.18 miles

  • By train

    KIAMA At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

GPS :-34.669172, 150.855327

Our accommodation(s)

Superior Room 1 King BedNon contractual photo

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Accessible Room 1 King BedNon contractual photo

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Views: Garden View, City View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Superior Room 1 King Bed and Balcony

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 35 / 377 sq ft
  • Views: Park view, Garden View *
  • Most of the accommodation: BALCONY *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Deluxe Room 1 King Bed Harbour ViewNon contractual photo

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 35 / 377 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Deluxe Room 1 King Bed Ocean View and BalconyNon contractual photo

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 40 / 431 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *
  • Most of the accommodation: BALCONY *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Superior Family Room 1 King and 2 Single BedsNon contractual photo

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 40 / 431 sq ft
  • Views: Park view, Garden View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

Yves

Non contractual photo

Yves is a bar and bistro with chic decor and stunning views over Kiama Harbour delivering a modern coastal atmosphere. Our bar offers over 30 elegantly crafted cocktails, an extensive selection of Australian and international wines and local craft beers.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 4

  • Maximum size: 160

  • Maximum capacity: 150 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 130 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
The Sebel Kiama Harbourside

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

4,621 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,313 reviews

Pleasant stay.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Malcolm W. Couples - 10/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location, the staff were all very friendly and helpful and we had a very nice room. The breakfast in the dining area was great with plenty of choices, but the evening meal in the dining area had limited choices if like us you were staying more than one night. However, overall an excellent venue and we have already recommended it to our friends on Facebook.

Beautiful views and close to everything.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jane S. Couples - 07/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our service was good and we had a very comfortable bed and nice amenities. It would have been really nice to have something extra included such as breakfast or something extra in the room such as complimentary bottles of water or some snacks as the price is very steep, even comparing with inner city Melbourne's grand hotels which often offer breakfast if you stay during the week. Also some of the furniture has some knocks in it prior to us. But in saying that we slept very well and the room is quiet with water front views.

Dear Ms. S., Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at The Sebel Harbourside Kiama. I am happy to see you had an overall wonderful stay with us here, but I do apologize that a few of your expectations weren't met. You'll be happy to know we are in the planning staged of refurbishments and our furniture is first on the list. It is with feedback like yours that we are able to get the ball rolling with the refurbishments, so for that we thank you. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Amber Bowmer, Guest Services Manager

Great location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Kathleen Couples - 07/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The best location in Kiama. Friendly helpful staff to welcome you. This gem is in need of a polish and shine.

Dear Mrs. W., We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the The Sebel Harbourside Kiama. I am pleased to see you had an overall positive stay. I do apologise about the mix up with the bedding and the inconvenience it had caused throughout your stay. You'll be happy to know, we are in the planning stage of refurbishments of the hotel. It is with feedback like yours that we are able to help this move along. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Amber Bowmer, Guest Services Manager

Great Stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anton Business - 05/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed here for business and it was a pleasurable experience. Fantastic location and great facilities.

Dear Mr. K., Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback regarding your recent stay at The Sebel Harbourside Kiama. It's wonderful to see you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back to enjoy a leisurely stay! Kind Regards, Amber Bowmer Guest Services Manager

Well appointed & great location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Nat Friends - 04/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

A three night stay with a group of ladies. Rooms were large, clean & comfortable. Bar is well stocked and staff were friendly and helpful. Food could be improved though. Not serving eggs at breakfast or vegetables with dinners made the hotel drop from great to average in my opinion.

Dear Ms. C., Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay at The Sebel Kiama. I am so pleased to see you had an overall wonderful stay but I'm sorry to see we didn't meet your expectations within our restaurant, I will be sure to pass your feedback on to our Food and Beverage team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Amber Bowmer Guest Services Manager

Great Location - everything within walking distance. Perfect for motorcycle travellers

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sharon R. Friends - 03/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We finally decided to shout ourselves a room with a view. We were booked into room 104. View to the east was lovely, however the room was on the southside, beside the railway line, which we could hear which was disappointing. Dinner downstairs was great, but very limited choices for breakfast. We tried the Penny Whistler cafe next door but that was fully booked on a Thursday at 9am! Therefore, Google suggested a local cafe which we enjoyed. We will be back, but probably wont spend the extra money on a room with a view!

Dear Ms.B., Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback about your recent stay at The Sebel Harbourside Kiama. Our windows are double glazed in an effort to minimize the amount of noise that does come through, however I am sorry to hear that this disrupted you throughout your stay. I will be sure to pass your feedback on the food and beverage team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Sebel Kiama in the near future. Kind Regards, Amber Bowmer Guest Services Manager
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 03/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay

Dear Mr. T., It is a pleasure to see you had a great stay here at the The Sebel Harbourside Kiama. Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Amber Bowmer, Guest Services Manager

very well located,loved it

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Victoria S. Couples - 03/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We booked for 2 days,and we asked if we could stay an extra day,they said yes,BUT,we were disappoited because we had to pay A LOT more for the extra day.

Dear Ms. S., I am so happy to see your enjoyed your stay at The Sebel Harbourside Kiama and I appreciate you taking the time to leave some feedback. It's wonderful to see you had a positive experience in the restaurant. I'll be sure to pass your feedback on to the rest of the team. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards, Amber Bowmer, Guest Services Manager

Two night stay.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Nigel P. Couples - 02/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall very satisfied with our stay at Sebel Kiama Harbourside. Room was a decent size, and extremely comfortable. Great position close to all amenities.

Dear Mr.P., Thank you for taking the time to share some feedback from your recent stay at The Sebel Kiama. I am so glad to see you had a very positive experience and enjoyed the room you were booked in to. We are in quite a lovely spot, it's nice to see you were able to use this to your advantage. I hope to be able to welcome you back at a later time. Kind Regards, Amber Bowmer Guest Services Manager

Good location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Brian Couples - 02/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoyed our midweek stay. Could walk to shops, beaches and parks. No need to use the car. Room was tidy and comfortable. Staff were friendly. Nice to have a balcony but view was only to the street so not used.

Dear Mr. & Mrs. D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Kiama. I am so glad to see you were able to take advantage of all the great things that Kiama has to offer. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Amber Bowmer, Guest Services Manager

Pretty average accommodation with poor customer service

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Tahlia Couples - 02/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

After a last minute reservation and paying close to $700 for 2 nights, we were extremely disappointed with unkept rooms with the mouldy bathroom seals, basic room with chiped paint on the walls, used soap from previous occupant still in the shower, soap scum buildup on the tiles ect. But to top it off, you advertise complementary undercover parking. We had a late checkin after all day travel and asked a specific question on parking where we were assured parking even though the numbers werent allocated. I still had to provide my car details. The next day (saturday) we popped out for get lunch only to come back and find that there was NO parking. We were then told oh well we have a wedding on you'll have to park down the street...Dont offer complementary parking if you allow anyone to park in the carpark not just hotel patrons. For the price, it is beyond disappointing and will not be coming back nor recommending it to anyone.

Dear Ms. C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Sebel Kiama Harbourside. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.At The Sebel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind Regards, Amber Bowmer, Guest Services Manager

Good stay,great location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Tim Couples - 02/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean and tidy room , but out of date furniture. It would be better if we can have selections with welcome drink in the room other then in bars

Dear Mr. C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Kiama. You'll be happy to know we are in the planning stages of refurbishments of the hotel. It is with feedback like yours that we are able to focus on exactly what we need to improve on. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Amber Bowmer Guest Services Manager

Had the best time

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Wayne P. Families - 30/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Service was great

Beautiful location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Louise Solo - 27/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly, helpful Staff. Rooms were clean.

Another great stay.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Business - 27/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent location, friendly staff, super comfy bed and spacious room.

Relaxing and pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Deborah W. Couples - 27/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

• Good facilities • Staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful • Cleanliness was first rate • Centralized information on room TV is a new and pleasing initiative • Wifi is vastly improved • Great location • Rooms are spacious • Relationship with 24/7 gym is a huge plus As visitors to The Sebel Harbourside Kiama for 11 years initially for conferences and then for stays, we have seen many improvements and we appreciate the personal service provided by Amber Bowmer and staff. Our last visit in the Superior King Balcony Room was very pleasurable and relaxing. On the other side of Covid imposed restrictions, we are looking forward to the return of a chef and hot breakfasts on weekday stays. It was a pleasant surprise to see Michelle Preston during our last stay at the hotel as well. Michele looked after our elderly father-in-law when we organised a short stay for him and his partner. It was comforting to know that he was well looked after when we couldn’t be there with them at that time. As a retired secondary school principal, he also enjoyed the hospitality of one of your staff members who took him on a quick tour of the schoolhouse. His health deteriorated soon after his stay at your hotel and he is now a resident in nursing care. Thank you Amber for welcoming us back this time and ensuring that our stay was pleasant and memorable. We will definitely be back.

Good location nice, clean and tidy rooms

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Peter K. Friends - 25/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely, friendly & welcoming hotel staff. A clean & tidy place. Transparency in customer service. Simple & delicious food servings. A safe & quite environment.

Dear Mr. K., I am so pleased to see you had a wonderful stay here at The Sebel Harbourside Kiama. We very much appreciate your comments and I will be sure to pass on this feedback with the rest of the team. We pride ourselves on our customer service so it is so nice to see you were able to experience a high level of it. We hope to welcome you back at some point in the near future. Kind Regards, Amber Bowmer Guest Services Manager

We’ll Be Back!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Navigator48009279829 21/04/2021 TripAdvisor review

Weekend away with friends and our first time at this property, will not be our last either. Restaurant & Bar Staff were amazing, lovely people. We all had different meals for dinner and all said delicious. Large rooms, comfy beds. The ladies wondered off on Sunday to the markets and shops, all walking distance, and we went for a game of golf at Gerringong Golf Club. If you’re into golf, this course is quality and the views spectacular from nearly every hole. We can’t wait to get back for another great weekend away.

A Very Pleasant Holiday Stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

dennis_connor7 12/04/2021 TripAdvisor review

Found the hotel facilities first class,the reception staff were extremely courteous and friendly, the room was spacious,the king bed was very comfortable, the only aspect in the room that was a little disappointing,was that in the bathroom there was no vanity only a single basin, which was very inconvenient to use,the room was super quiet,and the windows had double glazing,which assisted in keeping the outside noise barely noticeable, it was my birthday we were 'celebrating, and the birthday gift from the hotel management was very well received.

Wonderful family stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

q_sainsbury 11/04/2021 TripAdvisor review

Check in was really easy and friendly. The One-bedroom apartment was fantastic for our family of 4 for one night. Great to have a full kitchen even though we only used it mainly for breakfast. Wish we had stayed longer.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in kiama