The Sebel Kiama Harbourside 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 4,525 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

The Sebel Kiama Harbourside
See on a map
+ 12 Services

Hotel extras

  • Located in the heart of Kiama overlooking the beautiful Kiama Harbour

  • Spacious and comfortable accommodation with Ocean, Town and Garden views

  • Yves, a contemporary and chic french bistro!

  • One Fitness, a vibrant and empowering 24/7 on-site gym

  • 1871 heritage listed bluestone conference, meeting and events centre

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Cash machine
Catering
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

The Sebel Kiama Harbourside

31 Shoalhaven Street
2533 kiama
australia

Tel: +61242307500

Fax: (+61)2/42324244

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • By plane

    WOLLONGONG At 18km / 11.18 miles

  • By train

    KIAMA At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

GPS :-34.669172, 150.855327

Our accommodation(s)

Superior Room 1 King BedNon contractual photo

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Accessible Room 1 King BedNon contractual photo

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Superior Room 1 King Bed and Balcony

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 35 / 377 sq ft
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Deluxe Room 1 King Bed Harbour ViewNon contractual photo

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 35 / 377 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Deluxe Room 1 King Bed Ocean View and BalconyNon contractual photo

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 40 / 431 sq ft
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Superior Family Room 1 King and 2 Single BedsNon contractual photo

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 40 / 431 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

Yves

Non contractual photo

Yves is a contemporary and chic conversion of a traditional French Bistro. The beverages; glamorous cocktails and extended champagne and Rose list's. It represent's the very best of relaxed South Coast Style.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 4

  • Maximum size: 160

  • Maximum capacity: 150 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 130 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
The Sebel Kiama Harbourside

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

4,525 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,305 reviews

great location by the harbour

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Bronwyn R. Couples - 23/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

So rare to be able to keep balcony doors open on a warm night - loved not having to use air conditioning throughout our stay. Generously sized rooms made overnight accomodation very comfortable - so comfortable we're staying again this weekend for two nights! Kiama is a great centre for cycling events so while one of us cycles, the other swims - delightful to be located at The Sebel for these leisure activities.

Lovely location with beautiful views

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Susan H. Couples - 21/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room very comfortable, great location, plenty of walks to enjoy. What was very disappointing was the dining room. We stayed two nights and for dinner we’re offered a choice of Pizza or Pizza....seriously can’t believe you couldn’t have had a menu to offer a reasonable dinner. You cannot use Covid as an excuse as every Accor hotel is in the same boat and throughout Qld, NSW and ACT we experienced far betting dining options. We were also told we had to be locked in to a set time for dining as they were so busy yet both nights barely half a dozen people.

Great location fabulous service

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Frank M. Couples - 20/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

This was a repeat visit. We loved our fabulous water view room and the incredibly friendly service.

Everything just worked well, great staff, location, facilities

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Marc P. Couples - 18/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

From the time of the booking with Javier, everyone just went smoothly. It's a great location, comfortable and the place is well looked after

Great Sunday Night

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Steve L. Couples - 18/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

23rd Anniversary was made special with room credit honoured and a bottle of bubbles to celebrate same.

Great location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Fernanda Couples - 18/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Super friendly staff, solo helpful and accommodating carport a bonus and room was spacious and comfortable. Sleeping was easy us with perfect beds. Loved staying here.

Lovely hotel in Kiama

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

bert1jul 18/02/2021 TripAdvisor review

We have stayed in this hotel before - pre COVID. Obviously there are no more buffet breakfasts. The selection of food for breakfast during the week was minimal. So we opted to cook our own breakfast in our hotel room as we had a kitchenette. The facilities available to cook are minimal and you can only prepare the most basic of meals. We even had to buy salt and pepper as there was none available. Kiama is a fabulous spot with lots of places to see if you like walking such as Minnamurra Falls. There are good restaurants only a short walk from the hotel. I did use the 24/7 gym that is on the lower floor of the hotel and it is quite good. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Beautiful location for a short break away

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

frederickb34 11/02/2021 TripAdvisor review

Stayed here for a weekend wedding on site. Great room with kitchenette a an ocean view. Service was excellent and enjoyed breakfast and lunch at Eves. We are Accor Plus members and will be returning here in the near future.

Relaxing weekend for two

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

jodiemarie4768 10/02/2021 TripAdvisor review

Room was very comfortable. We had a balcony with a small view of the water which was nice. Booked for dinner at the onsite restaurant however they only had a snack and pizza menu available for summer which was a bit disappointing. Service at dinner was very slow and had to wait 30 minutes for one cocktail however the staff were very pleasant. A bit pricey for the room compared to Sydney too.

So clean

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

hope172000 06/02/2021 TripAdvisor review

Our stay was lovely, the premises is so clean and covid safe, however the mattress was terrible gave us massive back pain. If the mattresses were upgraded then this hotel would be amazing in every sense.

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay at The Sebel Harbourside Kiama. I am pleased too see you enjoyed most of your experience at the hotel, but I'm sorry to hear you didn't have a comfortable sleep. I will make sure to check through out systems on which room you were in so we can see the status of the mattress. Thank you for bringing that to our attention and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future!

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 05/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy to book in, very friendly staff, great location

Dear Ms. K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Harbourside Kiama. I am so pleased to see that our staff made part of your experience here at The Sebel. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Amber Bowmer Guest Services Manager

Your excellent staff gave us a lovely room.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Larry Couples - 04/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The young man at the front desk and the young lady, Amber, were very helpful, professional and attentive to our questions. They were excellent representatives of your organisation. Additionally, any other staff we encountered were always pleasant and friendly I would have given a rating of 10/10 but we were quite disappointed with the Breakfast in the Restaurant - neither the service nor the food quality were up to the high standards of the rest of the Hotel ☹️

Dear Mr. M., Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay the The Sebel Harbourside Kiama. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am so happy to see that Javier and myself made your experience one to remember, however I'm very sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your breakfast experience. I will make certain to pass your feedback on to our Food and Beverage Manager. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Amber Bowmer Guest Services Manager

Well located and great facilities as well as great staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - 01/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location and the staff were so helpful and friendly

Dear Mrs. A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Harbourside Kiama. I am so happy to see you had an overall wonderful stay, but I'm sorry to see you had issues with your Air Con, I will make certain to pass that on to our maintenance manager to have a look. I'm very pleased to see Jennifer made your stay wonderful, I will be sure to pass the feedback on. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Amber Bowmer Guest Services Manager

A few problems

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Max Families - 01/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was ok, and I won't rate higher, as unfortunately there were a few problems with the room. The tv didn't work properly, which was annoying. It had to be factory reset to watch. The exhaust fan in the bathroom, which we later found out was just a vent, did not remove the unpleasant smells soon enough after one used the toilet, or all the condensation from using the shower. And the service in the restaurant was poor - we were charged twice one night for our dinner, and the next day for lunch they forgot one of our dishes and we did not get it till the end of the meal after many attempts of asking. Overall, I was not, nor my family, impressed with our stay, for the price that we payed, I'm sorry to say.

First time guests and well impressed

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Paul O. Couples - 01/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location, fantastic hotel and personable staff made our stay most memorable

Dear Mr. O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Harbourside Kiama. I am so happy to see you had a wonderful experience throughout your entire stay. You'll be happy to hear we are currently in the planning stage of a refurbishment for the hotel. It is with feedback like yours that allows us to pinpoint exactly where and what we need to improve on, so for that we thank you. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Amber Bowmer Guest Services Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Senya P. Couples - 30/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Only disappointed that there was no Foxtel although you could rent a movie for 14.95. Also no water in rooms.

Well located & Satisfied

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Tedley Couples - 30/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

On check in Reception & Concierge was efficient, on check out there was some dinner & drinks charge from the Restaurant which was not correct, during our stay we dined out. The Restaurant staff have to be vigilant in making charges to a room.

Dear Mr. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Harbourside Kiama. I am so pleased to see you had an overall wonderful stay at the hotel. I do apologise about the mix up with room charges incorrectly posted to your account. I will be sure to pass feedback on to the Food and Beverage Manager for the staff in the restaurant to be more aware whilst processing room charges in order to minimise these issues in future. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Amber Bowmer Guest Services Manager

Well located, comfortable

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Val Solo - 29/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had a wonderful, relaxing few days at the Sebel Harbourside.

Dear Mr. B., Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at The Sebel Harbourside Kiama. I am so pleased to see you had a wonderful stay here with us and I will make certain to pass on your wonderful feedback with the rest of the team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Amber Bowmer Guest Services Manager

Good location, friendly staff

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Connie Families - 29/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

One negative was our bathroom sink the water was blocked and it took a while for the water to drain down the sink. Room 314.

Dear Ms. P., Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at The Sebel Harbourside Kiama. We very much appreciate these comments, and thank you for bringing to our attention about the issue with your sink throughout your stay. I do apologise you had to experience this, but rest assured I will let our maintenance manager know so we can rectify the issue. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Amber Bowmer Guest Services Manager.

Great location. Extremely comfortable.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Neridah Couples - 28/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Most enjoyable. Helpful, friendly staff.

Dear Mrs. M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Harbourside Kiama. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Amber Bowmer Guest Services Manager.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in kiama