The Sebel Kiama Harbourside 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 4,424 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

The Sebel Kiama Harbourside
See on a map
+ 12 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Located in the heart of Kiama overlooking the beautiful Kiama Harbour

  • Spacious and comfortable accommodation with Ocean, Town and Garden views

  • Yves, a contemporary and chic french bistro!

  • One Fitness, a vibrant and empowering 24/7 on-site gym

  • 1871 heritage listed bluestone conference, meeting and events centre

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Cash machine
Catering
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

The Sebel Kiama Harbourside

31 Shoalhaven Street
2533
kiama
australia

Tel: +61242307500

Fax: (+61)2/42324244

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • By plane

    WOLLONGONG At 18km / 11.18 miles

  • By train

    KIAMA At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

GPS :-34.669172, 150.855327

Our accommodation(s)

Superior Room 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Accessible Room 1 King Bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Views: Garden View, City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Superior Room 1 King Bed and Balcony

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 35 / 377 sq ft
  • Views: Park view, Garden View *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Deluxe Room 1 King Bed Harbour View

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 35 / 377 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Deluxe Room 1 King Bed Ocean View and Balcony

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 40 / 431 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Superior Family Room 1 King and 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 40 / 431 sq ft
  • Views: Park view, Garden View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

Yves

Non contractual photo

Yves is a contemporary and chic conversion of a traditional French Bistro. The beverages; glamorous cocktails and extended champagne and Rose list's. It represent's the very best of relaxed South Coast Style.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 4

  • Maximum size: 160

  • Maximum capacity: 150 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 130 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
The Sebel Kiama Harbourside

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

4,424 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,277 reviews

Great location, great service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Bec P. Business - 16/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very professional. Great service. Great location. Exceptional service by Reegan, no request was too much.

Dear Ms.P., Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback about your recent stay here with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will be absolutely sure to share your feedback with Reegan and the rest of the team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Amber Bowmer Guest Services Manager

Good outlook ,close to everything.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Harry B. Couples - 16/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The plumbing in bathroom needs attention,also older people have trouble having a shower in high sided bath as well as very slippery bath surface.also nothing to hold onto.

Dear Mr. b., Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay here with us. We are at the stage of planning refurbishments for the hotel and we welcome any feedback regarding the room in order for us to be able to pin point where exactly we could improve with the rooms, so thank you again for sharing your feedback and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Amber Bowmer Guest Services Manager

Lovely setting and views

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Alan S. Couples - 14/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were very conscious of corona virus protocol

Dear Mr. S., We appreciate you taking time to provide feedback regarding your stay here at The Sebel Habourside Kiama. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We take the Covid-19 Pandemic very seriously and have implemented many strategies in an effort to minimise the spread on our end as well making our guests feel safe while staying here. I am so pleased to see you notice the effort we are putting in. I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the very near future. Kind Regards, Amber Bowmer Guest Services Manager.

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Yeni V. Couples - 14/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great customer service

Dear Ms. V., Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback in relation to your recent stay here at The Sebel Harbourside Kiama. We take pride on the service we provide and I am so pleased to hear you were able to experience this. I will be sure to pass on your comments with the rest of the staff here at the hotel. We hope to see you back at the hotel soon. Kind Regards, Amber Bowmer Guest Services Manager

Great location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Suzie S. Friends - 12/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location, rooms are very outdated. When we walked into the room, the oven and kitchen wasn't clean you could see all finger marks on the stove top. Overall great location, spacious apartment. I booked this hotel directly myself and received an agent discount as I work for flight centre and we book your hotel quiet a bit.

Dear Ms. S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Sebel Kiama Harbourside. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.At The Sebel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind Regards, Amber Bowmer Guest Services Manager

great location - a short stroll to the harbour & town centre

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anne-marie W. Couples - 06/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a lovely few nights away. This was my husbands old infant school & he always wanted to stay there. Room was nicely furnished & meals in the restaurant were great.

Dear Anne-Marie, I am so glad to hear you had such a positive stay here at The Sebel Harbourisde Kiama. It is a pleasure to hear your expectations of the hotel were met and what a wonderful time to come back for your husband to see the old school building. I will absolutely pass your feedback on to the team and I hope we can welcome you and your husband back here sometime soon. Kind Regards, Amber Bowmer Guest Services Manager.

Great location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Cathy D. Families - 06/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy

Dear Cathy, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such positive feedback. It is a pleasure to see that you're expectations of the The Sebel Harbourside Kiama were met. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Amber Bowmer Guest Services Manager

Overall ok

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - 06/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was an overall pleasant stay except the loud noises that came from the hallway on the cold night and the bed seemed to be a bit small after having our 6 month baby with us. Also a bit could have been improved on the food as well as customer service please

Dear Varun, Thank you for taking the time to provide the feedback about your recent stay here at The Sebel Harbourside Kiama. I'm sorry to hear the King Bed seemed too small. If we are able to welcome you back to the hotel in future we have cots available at the hotel that guests are able to use for their stay here for an additional charge. Please let us know and we will be happy to place that in the room for you. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be exceed the previous one. Kind Regards, Amber Bowmer Guest Services Manager

Good location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Wendy Families - 06/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The bed was comfy, breakfast was disappointing if it wasn't included in our price we would have gone elsewhere for breakfast on the second day.

Dear Wendy, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at The Sebel Harbourside Kiama. I am sorry your expectations weren't met at the restaurant for your breakfast. Due to the impact Covid-19 has had on the hotel we are still working on providing the best we can in the current. I will be sure to pass your feedback on to the Food and Beverage Manager. Kind Regards, Amber Bowmer Guest Services Manager

Fantastic location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Michael N. Families - 05/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good sized rooms starting to get a bit dated now Fantastic location opposite park , harbour and metres to shops, restaurants and blowhole In house restaurant and bar was really disappointing - not enough staff for school holidays and 40minute wait for a drink - always happens when there is no ownership Overall enjoyed our stay - just would have been nice to stay in 1 night but restaurant couldn’t get it’s act together - felt sorry for the staff that were working

Dear Michael & Sharon N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Harbourside Kiama. We are due to have refurbishments to the hotel next year and with feedback like yours it is on the priority list. In regard to the mini bar stock - due to the current Covid-19 pandemic we have made the decision to remove mini bar stock in all the rooms in an effort to minimise transmission through touch. I will be sure to pass your restaurant feedback on to the Food and Beverage Manager in an effort to improve the quality of service down in the restaurant. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel very soon. Kind Regards, Amber Bowmer Guest Services Manager

Little gem

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Donna W. Couples - 05/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My husband & stayed overnight in September 2020 for our 35th Wedding anniversary. The staff were very friendly & the hotel was immaculate. Our breakfast was delicious, fresh produce along with stunning views of the water. Again the staff were attentive & couldn’t do enough for us. The only suggestion I could put forward was to have a small packet of nibbles, ie nuts available in the room to enjoy with your wine.

Dear Donna, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Harbourside Kiama. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Amber Bowmer Guest Services Manager

Was treated very badly.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Snezhana Solo - 04/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have never been so horrible treated... Was made to feel like I was a crook.. I had my dog that needs to be with me with doctors letter... I was treated in such a horrible horrible way. I would never consider staying there.

Dear Snezahana, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Sebel Kiama Harbourside. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Customer service is our top priority here at The Sebel and I am dissapointed to hear about the way you were treated. Please be rest assured that I will be speaking to the team in regard to this to prevent from future occurrence. Kind Regards, Amber Bowmer Guest Services Manager

Very welcoming. Staff using PPE.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anne C. Solo - 04/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Always a relaxing and easy stay at Kiama.

Dear Anne, Thank you for taking the time to provide some positive feedback in regard to your recent stay here at the Sebel Harbourside Kiama. It is so nice to hear you had such a pleasant stay with us. We pride ourselves on the service we provide to our guests so I'm glad to hear you were able to experience it. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Amber Bowmer Guest Services Manager

Good location, clean rooms, great gym

Customer review rating 4.5/5

John G. Friends - 03/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Sebel Kiama is consistently polished from check-in thru to checkout. The hotel is clean, the food (ala Covid19 reduced menu) is still good and there is plenty of parking. One of the main features though is the location with access to shops, dining, and Kiama Harbour

Dear Mr. G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am so glad you enjoyed our great location as much as we do. We are very lucky and we love being able to share it with our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Amber Bowmer Guest Services Manager

Excellent mid-week break

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Steve_H14820 03/10/2020 TripAdvisor review

My wife and I had a very enjoyable mid-week break. The hotel is located well and it we found everywhere we wanted to visit was an easy walk. Our stay was very relaxing and pleasantly quiet. The room was spacious and everything we needed was at hand. All of the staff at Sebel Harbourside Kiama should be proud of themselves. We received a friendly welcome on arrival and again each time we passed through reception. Nothing was a problem. We highly recommend this hotel and look forward to returning..

Nice view

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Michael Couples - 02/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a really good anniversary stay. For the amount it cost per night I would have expected a bit more than was there

Dear Mr. P., Thank you for sharing your stay with us. I have taken your suggestions and feedback about the robes and passed it on to our General Manager it is something we are looking at supplying in the near future. I am so glad you enjoyed your anniversary and enjoyed our wonderful view of Kiama Harbour. Thank you gain for taking time to share and we hope one day we can welcome you back. Kind Regards, Amber Bowmer Guest Services Manager

Great location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 02/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

2 nights

Dear Ms. H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Amber Bowmer Guest Services Manager

Very lovely place to stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 02/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Always friendly helpful service

Dear Laraine L., Thank you for taking time to share your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear that our teams made you feel welcome and were able to assist you. Our service is something we pride ourselves on and it is great to hear when it is well received. I hope we can welcome you back one day in the near future. Kind regards, Amber Bowmer Guest Services Manager

Lovely Location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 01/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Reception staff are always pleasant.

Dear Debbie, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. I am sorry that your experience Yves was disappointing. I have sent you an email to discuss further with you. I am so glad I was able to make you stay a little bit extra special for you! It is always so lovely to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Amber Bowmer Guest Services Manager

Very enjoyable

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Allan G. Couples - 01/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Two night stay, nice and close to town, with easy access to travel either North or South.

Dear Mr. G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed you stay with us. Service is something we pride ourselves on and Jennifer is one of those employees who lives for customer service. I will pass your kind words on to her and I am sure she will appreciate them. Thank you again for sharing and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Amber Bowmer Guest Services Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in kiama