The Sebel Kiama Harbourside 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 4,457 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

The Sebel Kiama Harbourside
See on a map
+ 12 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Located in the heart of Kiama overlooking the beautiful Kiama Harbour

  • Spacious and comfortable accommodation with Ocean, Town and Garden views

  • Yves, a contemporary and chic french bistro!

  • One Fitness, a vibrant and empowering 24/7 on-site gym

  • 1871 heritage listed bluestone conference, meeting and events centre

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Cash machine
Catering
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

The Sebel Kiama Harbourside

31 Shoalhaven Street
2533
kiama
australia

Tel: +61242307500

Fax: (+61)2/42324244

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • By plane

    WOLLONGONG At 18km / 11.18 miles

  • By train

    KIAMA At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

GPS :-34.669172, 150.855327

Our accommodation(s)

Superior Room 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Accessible Room 1 King Bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Views: Garden View, City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Superior Room 1 King Bed and Balcony

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 35 / 377 sq ft
  • Views: Park view, Garden View *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Deluxe Room 1 King Bed Harbour View

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 35 / 377 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Deluxe Room 1 King Bed Ocean View and Balcony

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 40 / 431 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Superior Family Room 1 King and 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 40 / 431 sq ft
  • Views: Park view, Garden View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

Yves

Non contractual photo

Yves is a contemporary and chic conversion of a traditional French Bistro. The beverages; glamorous cocktails and extended champagne and Rose list's. It represent's the very best of relaxed South Coast Style.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 4

  • Maximum size: 160

  • Maximum capacity: 150 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 130 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
The Sebel Kiama Harbourside

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

4,457 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,288 reviews

Great convenient location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Kimg Couples - 24/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great place for a getaway

Excellent Stay & Staff.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lynton M. Couples - 22/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

All good from arrival to checkout. Room was immaculate and COVID safe.

Dissapointing

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Scott M. Couples - 22/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have 4 kids and run a national Business ( MR.SCAFFOLD ptyltd - 80 staff). The reason I'm writing this is we don't always see a true reflection of what happens with our teams. We checked into a 2 bedroom unit with a spa. It was only the wife and i so we wanted to have some fun and we walked into our room and it stunk of spew and disinfectant. I rung reception and said i cant stay here it stinks!. We then got a room with NO spa as you were booked which is fair enough BUT being next to train line was disappointing. We have a friends in Kiama who we call down to see regularly and this is our first time at the sebel and i wouldn't stay there again. We complementary breakfast that wasnt very nice. The smoked bacon was so smokey it stayed with me for an hour. My wife and i ate the eggs and we actually went around to the Hungry Monkey to eat and it was amazing. Your setting and the Hotel is beautiful. It has the bones for an amazing Stay but Food and accommodation was less than satisfactory. I dont want a discount or vouchers this isnt what this email is about its just giving you a reflection on our stay. Rooms , Food. Value for money - question below it wont let me write anything and save so i have put it here. No value for money - We booked a month before. Next time i would stay on the water with a view. Its about the experience not the cost for the wife and i. Your setting is incredible BUT you need to utilize it more with Great service and amazing food. The cafes around the road with NO view are packed and your restaurant seemed to be half full if that. Your setting is way better. Something to think about. Filling out the back end of the survey it doesnt even work. This is pour when you ask for feedback and your suvey will onoly work if you put satisfactory. This is a perfect mirror of your hotel. Thank you

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 22/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A sneaky night away with hubby

Wonderful location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Pete Couples - 21/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean beautiful location near the Marina and shops.

Just the “pep up” needed

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Alieking Solo - 21/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had been wanting to Kiama and Stay at The Sebel for quite a while. Beautiful location to do some work and relax in. The room I was had a view out across the water. You can hear it as you drift off to sleep. Close to the great cafes and restaurants. Decent size room, comfortable bed, big shower and bath to soak in. Friendly staff to welcome and help as needed.

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Leanne Friends - 18/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was in a great spot. Good size clean rooms. Very disappointed with the menu at Yves. French bistro? It was really pub style menu. Enormous servings of basic food. Penny Whistler was great

The Sebel Kiama

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

mvandenberg2020 18/11/2020 TripAdvisor review

Very disappointing for the price you pay. The room décor was outdated but clean and again for the price you would expect something better. Had to wait 30minutes for a cocktail to be served even though they stated 10min wait. Waiting staff at breakfast was understaffed and not very friendly. Will not go back or consider for any conferences. Pillows were very soft as well.

Needs rejuvenating

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jo J. Couples - 17/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very clean except for filthy dirty windows good staff Lousy narrow parking Absolutely minimal room inclusions eg tiny cups wine fridge not real fridge therefore not really cold no bench space in bathroom so had to put up the ironing board

Excellent location, Wonderful staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jh Families - 15/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed in a family room for three nights to attend a wedding at the hotel. The accommodation was good and well-priced. The family room was spacious and could accommodate any bed combination from 2 king-size beds to 4 singles. The reception staff were excellent - helpful and welcoming, and the staff associated with the wedding were great. The cancellation policy for COVID was very generous and appropriate for the situation.

Dear Ms. H., I am so pleased to see you had a wonderful stay here at The Sebel Harbourside Kiama. I am happy to see that your room was very accommodating for your stay and so glad to hear that our wonderful staff provided the wonderful service we pride ourselves on. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in very near future. Kind Regards, Amber Bowmer Guest Services Manager.

groupon deal but i would sooner pay more and be happy

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Win R. Couples - 15/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

THE SEBEL WAS A LITTLE TIRED OR AT LEAST THE ROOM WE HAD WAS . HAD ONE EVENING MEAL IT WAS AVERAGE BUT THE STAFF WERE VERY GOOD, BREAKFAST WAS INCLUDED IN THE DEAL BUT WE WAITED OVER 40 MINUETS TO RECEIVE IT AND IT WAS ONLY TOAST AND CEREAL, WHEN THE TEA ARRIVED IT HAD SAT THAT LONG YOU COULD STAND A SPOON UP IN IT , THE WAS VERY FEW STAFF ON DUTY WE DINED AT THE CAFE AROUND THE CORNER FOR BREAKFAST NEXT DAY AND AT THE INDIAN RESTAURANT FOR DINNER THE STAFF ON FRONT DESK WERE VERY PLEASANT AND HELPFUL WITH ENQUIRERS

Dear Mr. R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Sebel Harbourside Kiama. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.At The Sebel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind Regards, Amber Bowmer Guest Services Manager

The Kiama Getaway

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

David M 15/11/2020 TripAdvisor review

This is the 3rd time my wife & I have stayed. Each time, staff are friendly & welcoming. We normally stay 3 nights which I feel is too short. The rooms are always clean & Yves is always a treat to dine in.

Great South Coast Stop Over

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Rob S. Couples - 13/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We have stayed at the Kiama Sebel previously. Again the staff have been wonderful assisting with restaurant bookings and chasing up lost items. The location of the hotel is brilliant, just a stones throw from the water edge. We were lucky to have a small balcony we could sit and enjoy a glass of wine or two. The rooms are quite large and modern, tea and coffee is supplied in the rooms and there is a small fridge to keep those essential supplies. There is a direct link from the hotel to the restaurant which has brilliant water views.

Dear Mr. S., Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am so glad to hear your stay with us this time was enjoyable and I am glad we are able to get your charger back to you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Amber Bowmer Guest Services Manager

“Great Experience”, “Well hidden treasure”

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jose D. S. Families - 12/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent location, excellent customer service and the place is very.

Dear Mr. Da S., Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay here at The Sebel Harbourside Kiama. I am so glad to see you had a positive stay here with us and you were able to enjoy all the Kiama has to offer. I will be sure to pass this feedback on the rest of the team which will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Amber Bowmer Guest Services Manager

Amazing stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Janine G. Couples - 12/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This stay was for an anniversary and it did not disappoint awesome location so close to everything large room and lovely breakfast

Dear Ms. g., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Kiama Harbourside. I am so glad you were able to enjoy your anniversary with us here on the south coast. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope to welcome you back here in the near future. Kind Regards, Amber Bowmer Guest Services Manager

Sebel Harbourside Kiama

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Ian S 10/11/2020 TripAdvisor review

Very comfortable and relaxing hotel within easy walking distance of town and harbour. Evening meal at hotel restaurant was excellent. Staff were friendly and helpful. Carpark under hotel had easy access..

Excellent

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

kawkabmaki 10/11/2020 TripAdvisor review

Everything was nice, especially the staff were very nice and friendly. The room was so clean. The restaurant was so nice, the food was delicious and the service was really great. We like everything there.

Beautiful, clean room

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Barbara M. Solo - 09/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location. Beautiful clean room, huge with all amenities. Loved to restaurant, great views

Dear Barbara, Thank you for providing such wonderful feedback about your recent stay here at The Sebel Harbouside Kiama. I am so pleased to see you had a wonderful stay and were able to enjoy all that the hotel has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Amber Bowmer Guest Services Manager

great dining room

Customer review rating 4.5/5

John K. Couples - 08/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

all good

Dear Mr. k., Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding you stay.It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Amber Bowmer Guest Services Manager.

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Gary Z. Couples - 03/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Sevice all round perfect,pleasant and polite staff,smiling and helpful.

Dear Mr. Z., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. I am very pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. We pride ourselves on the service we provide and I am glad you were able to experience it. We look forward to welcoming you back one day. Thank you again. Kind Regards, Amber Bowmer Guest Services Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in kiama