Peppers Craigieburn Bowral 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 2,069 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Peppers Craigieburn Bowral
See on a map
+ 13 Services

Hotel extras

  • Hotel is located next to the Golf Course

  • The perfect conference centre.

  • The resort is ideal for a wedding.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
Leisure and activities
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • Golf
Business services
  • 6 Meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Peppers Craigieburn Bowral

Centennial Road
2576 bowral
australia

Tel: +611300092876

Fax: (+61)2/48621690

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • By plane

    SYDNEY At 105km / 65.24 miles

GPS :-34.46810614, 150.4038191

Our accommodation(s)

Peppers Craigieburn is a heritage building with a rich history dating back well over 100 years. Reflecting the style and elegance of the original homestead, each of our guest rooms is individual, all of varying sizes and shapes and with an intimate feel. The transformed interiors include modern facilities and stylish decor and artworks, ensuring Peppers Craigieburn will retain its reputation as one of the Southern Highlands heritage venues for leisure stays, conferencing, weddings and retreats.

Peppers Petite

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 12 / 129 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

Elms Wing Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 12 / 129 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

Morton WingNon contractual photo

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15 / 161 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

Elms Balcony Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 14 / 151 sq ft
  • Views: Garden View, Golf view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

Elms Balcony Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 23 / 248 sq ft
  • Views: Garden View, Golf view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

HICKORYS RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: Gourmet

Open for lunch and dinner, the menu changes seasonally and features Australian cuisine and quality fresh produce from the region. Hickory's Restaurant has gained an enviable reputation in the Southern Highlands for fine food and a welcoming ambience.

HICKORYS BAR

Non contractual photo

Hickory's Bar is open 7 days for lunch and dinner and offers the perfect setting for an informal evening or a celebration with family and friends.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 258

  • Maximum capacity: 200 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 160 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Peppers Craigieburn Bowral

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

2,069 reviews

Ordinary

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 08/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our stay was disappointing. The room was very small, the air conditioner did not heat and the menu was very limited.

Dear Ms J. Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us over Easter weekend. I was sorry to read that you had not enjoyed your time with us, I was also sorry to read that you had experienced issues with your Air Conditioning and I can only apologise that my team were unable to rectify it for you when they were informed. the room sizes at the Hotel do vary significantly by category and I am sorry that we did not have any larger rooms available during your stay to better accommodate you. Thank you for taking the time to let me know of your experience and if you do happen to have a return visit to the region then please do get in touch with me so that I may ensure your stay is a seamless experience. Kind regards Susie

Craigieburn showing its Age.

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Stephen M. Couples - 08/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed as part of a Luxury Escapes package. At this time I would suggest that the non servicing of rooms is more of a cost saving mechanism than a covid issue. We did not eat in house despite the offer a of discounted meal option. Previous public domain reviews suggested better dining elsewhere and certainly seeing unfinished meals left by other diners would support that view. If we had confidence that the restaurant was up to standard we might revisit. On a positive note the room was initially clean and in a quiet location.

Dear Stephen Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us earlier this month. I appreciate your comments regarding the room servicing and I can assure you it is not a cost saving measure, we are currently not allowed to service rooms during guests stay in an effort to reduce touch points and potential exposure between our team and guests. The week you stayed was the first week our team have been authorised to work without Face Masks since March last year. This is an ever evolving space and hopefully within the next month or two we will be able to service rooms as normal again. I appreciate the annoyance of this situation and I can assure you as soon as the policy is changed we will be back to servicing rooms daily, straight away. I was sorry to read that you had not dined with us as this is always an extremely popular area of the Hotel, but I respect your decision to dine externally as well. I do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Bowral in the future. Kind regards Susie

Room was disappointing

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 08/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was my husbands birthday which I had advised before booking .Nothing special was done for him .Other places treat you special when it’s a birthday etc

Good Location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 08/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed over Easter and the location was great!! The grounds of the hotel are absolutely stunning and it is close to everything you could possibly need. Bed was comfortable but the room and bathroom were very small and lots of outside noise carried into our room. We would stay here again though.

service

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Paul Couples - 08/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

we were very happy with the Craigieburn Resort. The service was very good and the location. If there is any criticism it is about the room which was quite small and a bit tired. The historic location is hard to improve upon.

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Gavin W. Couples - 08/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hi there Check in was easy and straight forward and the staff were polite. We found the bed in the room was large and comfortable but we did find the room to be quiet small we also found the room was not properly cleaned, there were hairs and cob webs in the bathroom and we did find a gecko in the room. We made a booking on booking.com and were quoted $997.00 for 3 night stay, we were surprised to pay a $13 credit card fee, as it was supposed to be charged to our debit card before arrival. Value for money wasn’t up to standard, hopefully this review helps

Beautiful setting

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Lisa F. Friends - 07/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is tired beds are uncomfortable rooms very small and bathrooms old and tired setting is gorgeous grounds and staff were lovely food was great for breakfast but for the cost per night definitely needs a major renovation :) cheers Lisa

ROOMS TOO SMALL, FLOORS CREEK, CAN HEAR PEOPLE IN NEXT ROOM. FOOD AVERAGE

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Jaylene N. Families - 07/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

WILL PROBABLY NEVER STAY AGAIN, VERY EXPENSIVE FOR WHAT IT IS.

Disappointed

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Hayley Families - 07/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The grounds were lovely and the overall property nice; however, the rooms were so small. We also felt as though we were underground as the rooms were dark being slightly below ground level, overlooking the car park.

A Dreadful Experience

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Dr P. G. Couples - 07/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

On arrival the entrance was blocked off by a wedding - this meant having to bring bags in through a side entrance, a long way from our room. Additionally the car park was full (because of the wedding) and we had to park some distance away which made the issue even worse. Same problem the next day - another wedding, full carpark, chaos. It was difficult to 'book a time for breakfast' - we ate elsewhere. The property is old & shows its age, not well maintained and noisy. We wouldn't stay there again and have already warned our friends away. If you want to be a 'wedding venue' then stop trying to be a hotel - you do a really poor job at the latter.

Does not live up to the Peppers brand

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Js Couples - 06/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were fabulous. However, that is where it stopped. This facility is dated (yes I appreciate it is a heritage building but there are plenty of heritage buildings with much better, modern fit outs in the bathrooms etc). No one bothered to explain that the fridge was located in a cupboard. The lighting was terrible and you could not see well enough to put on makeup. The noise from other guests coming up the hallway was horrendous. The rooms were not that clean and the fact that there was no cleaning during our stay was pretty poor - as there was no discount given on the price. Friends stayed down the road at Gibralter and not only was it cheaper but it was also much nicer. The building itself is a lovely old building but it is way below par in terms of being a premium property. There is no reason staff could not service the rooms (it is not a covid thing so I can only assume you were trying to save on costs or you simply did not have the staff). The staff that were there were delightful, helpful and very friendly - they did not let you down - the property itself did.

Beautiful autumn getaway

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Julie D. Friends - 06/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable room very clean, friendly do ly staff nothing was too much trouble for them wonderful fireplaces to relax with a wine and great golf course!

Well located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 06/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly staff prompt service

Great location and gardens however staff and hotel it’s self not good

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 05/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

No lift, had to carry our luggage up two flights of stairs. No servicing of our room, including no cups or glasses to use.

great restaurant

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Don Couples - 04/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

great setting and lovely gardens. Restaurant and its staff were a very good experience for us. Bathroom old fashioned and no heating. Great hot water supply. TV poor - no Sky.

Great

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 04/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Beautiful gardens, clean, great food & staff very pleasant

Welcoming staff, great facilities

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Keith B. Friends - 02/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

3 day luxury escapes package. Couldn’t ask for more. Very welcoming staff from check in to restaurant and housekeeping. Very comforting facilities, relaxing lounge areas plus a bonus 9 hole golf course. Excellent food ,with delicious breakfasts, and due to COVID a limited “ bar “ menu which was well prepared and flavoursome. Would definitely love to return soon.

We had a relaxing stay in wonderful surroundings

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Robert M. Couples - 02/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our stay was delayed almost a year due to Covid. We appreciated the efforts of your team to reschedule our accommodation beyond usual expectations. Our room was very good the lounge areas wonderful and we enjoyed an excellent dinner and breakfast at Hickory's. Whilst we only stayed one day we felt it was enjoyably much longer.

Short Stay Bowral

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mike Couples - 02/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Drove from Melbourne on way to Newcastle. Enjoyed overnight stay , dinner & breakfast. Will definitely spend more time here next trip.

Check the quoted rate!

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Families - 02/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stay was good but check in was not. My confirmation dated 5-2-21 clearly stated 3 guests for $279.00. When I checked in it only had 2 people listed and I had to pay extra for the room. The next morning at breakfast, guess what it was only for 2 people. The girl behind the counter was less than understanding and I got the feeling that she didnt believe me. Not impressed. On the upside the meal we had there on the Saturday night was delicious.

Our most recent 20 reviews

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in bowral