ibis budget Sydney Olympic Park 3 stars

Customer review rating 3.7/5 4,785 reviews
ibis budget Sydney Olympic Park
See on a map
+ 7 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Not participating hotel

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I do not earn points

  • I cannot use my points

  • I do not benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Complimentary Wifi

  • Smart TV with USB and HDMI access

  • Laundry facilities onsite

  • 5 minute walk to station

  • $9 buffet continental breakfast

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine

Hotel location

ibis budget Sydney Olympic Park

8 Edwin Flack Avenue
Sydney Olympic Park
2127
sydney olympic park
australia

Tel: +61296483862

Fax: (+61)2/96480427

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    KINGSFORD SMITH At 20.6km / 12.8 miles

  • By boat

    PARRAMATA FERRY At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By boat

    SOP FERRY WHARF At 4.2km / 2.61 miles

  • By train

    OLYMPIC PARK At 0.85km / 0.53 miles

  • By train

    OLYMPIC PARK STATION At 1km / 0.62 miles

GPS :-33.849487, 151.061691

Our accommodations

Offering affordable accommodation in the heart of Sydney Olympic Park, ibis budget Sydney Olympic Park features 156 air-conditioned guest rooms, with a range of reduced mobility options available. Contemporary in design, each guest room at this accessible Sydney hotel provides everything needed for a peaceful, relaxed stay and a restful night's sleep. Guest rooms feature WIFI access, comfortable bedding, a private ensuite and a TV. Room configurations allow for a maximum of two, three or four guests.

Accessible room

Standard one Queen-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 12 / 129 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet

Standard Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 18 / 194 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathroom products

1 Queen and 1 Single Bunk Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 12 / 129 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathroom products

Standard 1 Queen and 2 Single Bunk Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 18 / 194 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathroom products
Rooms

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Sydney Olympic Park

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 3.7/5

4,785 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.0/5

986 reviews

Great location for swimming meet

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Trevor Families - 22/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room great, clean and suitable for the two of us. TV blurry screen until it warmed up which took a while, Not a big concern for us but could be an issue for others. We just had it on the radio channel.

Good Afternoon Trevor, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Sydney Olympic Park. We have had our maintenance team replace the TV that was causing issues in the room. Since the replacement we have not seen any issues with the TV being blurry. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Josh Lusty Hotel Manager

Great location, good prices great happy staff

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Kerry N. Families - 21/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Only spent one night due to corona virus, the state championships for Little Athletics was called off. Easy close to find meals.

Not clean

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Kayla Business - 18/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location however room wasn’t clean! Toe nail clippings and dirt on the side tables of the bed

Weekend Away

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

X2994QXdebbiep 13/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

We were a little disappointed with this hotel room as we had a few issues including the aircon not working properly, the bathroom light not working and one of the blinds not staying down. We had to weight down the blind to keep it down.

Excellent accomodation

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Richard Couples - 08/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Booking staff lovely. Room very good. Excellent budget hotel

Dear Richard, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Sydney Olympic Park. It is always a pleasure to read such amazing feedback from our guests and even with a special mention about the staff. I can not wait to share this with our team! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Josh Lusty Hotel Manager

Pleasant Stay

Customer review rating 3.7/5

M P. Couples - 07/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Budget style accommodation but priced accordingly. Clean and with a good bed and shower and very quiet. Breakfast, included, was adequate and got us going for the day.

Good Morning Michael, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Sydney Olympic Park. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Josh Lusty Hotel Manager

good night stay

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Wally B. Solo - 06/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

all good when I stay with IBUS Accor

Good Morning Wallace, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Sydney Olympic Park. I love seeing such positive feedback from our guests and how much they enjoy our brand. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Josh Lusty Hotel Manager

stayed before but needs work

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Pamela N. Families - 02/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

moved because bracket was missing on bunk above to a room where the tv didn't work told reception our 2 day stay awful picture on the tv. Customer service zero being an accor member weren't looked after at all we were a nothing

Dear PAMELA n., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Sydney Olympic Park. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We will have our maintenance team in to test and replace the TV with a brand new one. I would like to mention we do appreciate our members staying with us and we do take all feedback seriously however I will bring this to my teams attention to improve in the areas we are lacking. Thank you again for this feedback and i do hope that this experience does not turn you off the Ibis Budget brand Sincerely, Josh Lusty Hotel Manager
Customer review rating 3.7/5

Anonymous Families - 02/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was suitable for an overnight stay, couldn't stay any longer too small, bathroom sink could of been cleaner.

Dear Lea, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay. I am sorry for the issues with the sink cleanliness, this has been brought to our housekeeping teams attention and we will improve on. Thank you again and have a great day! Sincerely, Josh Lusty Hotel Manager

Well located, affordable, all too easy

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Craig Families - 29/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was easy, well priced, clean and great location

Comfortable

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Jason Business - 26/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable, reasonably quiet but carpets need a clean more often in the room

Good Afternoon Jason, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Sydney Olympic Park. Thank you for the feedback about the carpets. The good news is we are on top of this and have a program in place to detail clean all carpets within the Hotel. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Josh Lusty Hotel Manager

Basic accomodation in great location

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Peter Families - 25/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As expexted

Dear Peter, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Sydney Olympic Park. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are always looking at adding more to our rooms and improve them everyday. We do have plans to improve them but of course it is a slow process. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Josh Lusty Hotel Manager
Customer review rating 3.7/5

Anonymous Couples - 25/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Huge queue/ wait to check in - not staff fault.

Dear Wendy, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Sydney Olympic Park. I would like to apologise for the wait you experienced although it was out of our control due to the early starting event on the day and the late concert from the night before we did have measures in to combat this as much as we could. Thank you again for the feedback and we hope the next time you stay the check in process is alot smoother. Sincerely, Josh Lusty Hotel Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Kylie M. Friends - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had everything we needed for our over night stay

Good Evening Kylie, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Sydney Olympic Park. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Although we are a budget Hotel we have all the main things you need in a short (but sweet) stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Josh Lusty Hotel Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Mardi T. Families - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We requested a room for one adult and two children as the kids were attending the music festival we were told that your rooms contained one bed and no rollouts were available.so it was necessary to book two rooms. On checkin we discover that there were double bunks in the room so second room unnecessary

Good Afternoon Mardi, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. I am so sorry to see you were misinformed about the rooms. Can you please provide me the details of who you contacted so I can follow this up to avoid this happening in the future. Thank you again for this feedback and I hope that this does not affect any future booking with us in the future. Sincerely, Josh Lusty Hotel Manager

Perfect location

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Anonymous Couples - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable

Good Morning Lynda, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay and the special mention about the location of the Hotel. It is very handy being walking distance from the big stadiums and arenas in the area. I am sorry to read that you were late to your concert due to the line and checking in. This is not the norm for our hotel as rooms are ready to go by the 12pm mark. With such an early concert all available rooms were being distributed as soon as they were released. We had early arrivals from 8am but I will share your feedback with ANZ as Queen was also scheduled the night before and ran behind time. I hope this does not turn you off our brand and we look forward to giving you a second chance in the future. Sincerely, Josh Lusty Hotel Manager

Well located and great for concerts

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Anonymous Families - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nothing negative to say just thank you

Good Morning Donita, Thank you for this amazing feedback about your stay. It is always so great to read about how much our guests enjoyed the hotel especially the location. Being so close to ANZ and Qudos takes the worry out of travelling to and from your event. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Josh Lusty Hotel Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Jon Couples - 23/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A reasonable stay in a good location. Very expensive because of events at Sydney Olympic Park.

Dear Jonathan, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with the Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park. We are in a good location being so close to the action. I will also share your feedback about your price increase as well. Although our prices do increase on event days they are still very competitive compared to the other hotels in the area. Thank you again for the review. We look forward to seeing you again for your next event. Sincerely, Josh Lusty Hotel Manager

well located

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Anonymous Friends - 23/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

disappointed that despite booking 10 months earlier that parking could not be booked. Therefore unable to use parking.

Good Afternoon Kate, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. I am sorry that you were unable to book carparking with us. We do not book spots due to the limited availability as well as the last minute changes that happen with our in house guest (booking extensions, vehicles not removed on time) we do not want to let down our guests by removing them from a booked list. It is handy to have the car park at the back of the property less than 100m away. Thank you again and I hope this did add some clarity to the carparking situation. If you would like to add anything else please let us know, we are here to help. Sincerely, Josh Lusty Hotel Manager

Friendly and helpful staff, nothing was too much trouble

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Matt Families - 23/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean and cosy room, great location, easy parking, staff very accommodating, would definitely recommend.

Good Afternoon, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Sydney Olympic Park. I am so lucky to work with the team at Sydney Olympic Park. Always so friendly and willing to help all hours of the day and night. The location, parking and cosy room are all just an added bonus. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Josh Lusty Hotel Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in sydney olympic park