ibis budget Sydney Olympic Park 3 stars

Customer review rating 3.7/5 4,969 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

ibis budget Sydney Olympic Park
See on a map
+ 9 Services

Hotel extras

  • Unique location opposite Stadium Australia & Athletics Centre

  • Budget hotel right in the heart of the Olympic Park events precinct

  • All rooms include Smart TV and fast, free & unlimited WiFi

  • Private undercover car parking available on-site at the hotel

  • Easy access to Sydney CBD and surrounds by car or public transport

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking Paying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Laundromat
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • Snack & beverage machine Paying

Hotel location

ibis budget Sydney Olympic Park

8 Edwin Flack Avenue
Sydney Olympic Park
2127 sydney olympic park
australia

Tel: +61296483862

Fax: (+61)2/96480427

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    KINGSFORD SMITH At 20.6km / 12.8 miles

  • By boat

    PARRAMATA FERRY At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By boat

    SOP FERRY WHARF At 4.2km / 2.61 miles

  • By train

    OLYMPIC PARK At 0.85km / 0.53 miles

  • By train

    OLYMPIC PARK STATION At 1km / 0.62 miles

GPS :-33.849487, 151.061691

Our accommodation(s)

Offering affordable accommodation in the heart of Sydney Olympic Park, ibis budget Sydney Olympic Park features 156 air-conditioned guest rooms, with a range of reduced mobility options available. Contemporary in design, each guest room at this accessible Sydney hotel provides everything needed for a peaceful, relaxed stay and a restful night's sleep. Guest rooms feature WIFI access, comfortable bedding, a private ensuite and a TV. Room configurations allow for a maximum of two, three or four guests.

Standard one Queen-size bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 12 / 129 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet

Standard Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 18 / 194 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathroom products

Standard Room with 1 kingsize bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 12 / 129 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathroom products

1 Queen and 1 Single Bunk Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 12 / 129 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathroom products

Standard 1 Queen and 2 Single Bunk Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 18 / 194 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathroom products
Rooms

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Sydney Olympic Park

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 3.7/5

4,969 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.0/5

993 reviews

OK. Nothing special

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Jason Families - 05/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Disappointing to arrive 1.5 hours before the football started to find 1 staff member on reception processing check ins. I had also pre booked parking, when we finally got checked in, we weren't able to access a vacant car park.

I was extremely disappointed with my stay

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Tai B. Families - 31/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

When we arrived there was no car space provided for us (even though I had prebooked one and reserved it). I was told I had to park on the street. Then there was no blankets on our bed and when I enquired about the blankets, I was told there weren’t any blankets in the whole hotel

Great location and price

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Maree Friends - 31/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

When you are only in the room to sleep then this is fantastic. It doesn't need to be a huge room, or fancy, just clean and affordable. Reception were friendly, accommodating and helpful.

Location Location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Kristie Families - 31/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location Great, Clean and Tidy

Expensive for budget

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Jodi Families - 31/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check in was a very long process, they were very busy and took about 30mins, the lifts are the most slowest I've even encountered especially for a 5 floor building. Our room was small which we expected, but clean. We did have to go and ask for toilet paper as none was in our bathroom. The rooms were expensive for what we got. Breakfast was OK just the basics toast and cereal. Location is good and only a short walk to stadiums

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 31/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Got back to the hotel at 9o’clock. about 1130pm for two hours we had drunk people running up and down banging doors and running along the Corredor.

Great Rate; Comfortable Stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mxb Business - 30/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

As is generally the case, easy check-in and comfortable stay.

Good stay with nice window view

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Pardeep K. Solo - 24/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

My first time experience with hotel very good, but one thing towel hook was not in shower

Dear PARDEEP K., Thank you for the great review! I am very glad to hear that your first experience with our hotel was as pleasant as we would hope it to be. I am glad that you found our team to be helpful and welcoming - we would expect nothing less! Please rest assured that we do have cups, coffee and tea available for your room by request via reception. We have removed them temporarily due to Covid-19 in an attempt to stop contamination. Thank you again for the fantastic review and we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again in the future! Sincerely, Isabella Khoury Guest Service Agent

Solo Overnight at Olympic Park Sydney

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Paul Solo - 24/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was clean, the facilities worked and I slept well. The staff were polite and helpful.

Dear PAUL B., Thank you kindly for the fantastic feedback. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. A good nights sleep is what we aim to provide you with and knowing that you slept well in a nice and clean room is fantastic. I will also pass on your kind words about our staff to the team as I am sure they would love to hear it! Thank you again for the great feedback and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely, Isabella Khoury Guest Service Agent

Well Located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Paul B. Business - 17/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good access to Aquatic Centre - The reason for my stay.

Dear PAUL B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Sydney Olympic Park. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. Our convenient location proved to make your stay easier when needing to travel to and from your event - it helps being so close! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Isabella Khoury Guest Service Agent

Small rooms big price

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Bd Business - 15/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean. Small rooms. Lift not working on 3rd floor for the whole stay.

Dear Brett, Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay. I am sorry to see you had issues with the lift. This is something we are aware of and have attempted multiple times to have fixed since it has been out of order. I have also shared with our housekeeping team you found the room clean during your stay. Again thank you for the feedback and we do hope you give us another chance in the future. Sincerely, Josh Lusty Hotel Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - 13/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Short stay. With the necessary amenities. Convenient location and price. Clean.

Dear STACEY F., Thank you kindly for the great feedback. It makes me extremely happy to hear that we were able to make your stay with us enjoyable. Our convenient location, clean and comfortable rooms and competitive prices are all things we pride ourselves on at our hotel and I am glad these contributed as positive aspects of your stay. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again in the near future. Sincerely, Isabella Khoury Guest Service Agent

Great location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Antho Solo - 13/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Bed was comfortable, shower pressure was really good, great location close to public transport and easy access to the venues around the Olympic Park precinct.

Dear ANTHONY W., Thank you for the absolutely fantastic feedback! It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests were satisfied with their stay. I am glad that our comfortable bedding, convenient location and excellent water pressure made your stay more pleasant! Thank you again for sharing your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again soon. Sincerely, Isabella Khoury Guest Service Agent

Good location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Kerri Families - 10/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Ladies at the front desk were lovely unfortunately with our stay our one of the single bed sheets had blood stains on it and the other bunk bed didn't have a blanket.

Dear KERRI F., Thank you for letting us know about your most recent stay with us. I am very glad to hear that our lovely team were able to make your stay more comfortable. We pride ourselves on providing the best possible service to our guests and I am glad that you recognised so. However, I am terribly sorry about the issues you faced with your room. We are looking into the matter to determine why this happened and will ensure this does not happen again. Please rest assured that this is not the standard we expect for our hotel. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Isabella Khoury Guest Service Agent

Well located and a comfortable bed

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Steve H. Solo - 09/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I needed a place for the night. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and location great. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay

Dear Steven, Thank you for the fantastic review. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your kind words about the cleanliness of your room with our housekeeping team! Our comfortable bedding and convenient location are definitely a highlight of our hotel and I am glad that you recognise this also. Thank you once again for the great feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Isabella Khoury Guest Service Agent

Very Comftable

Customer review rating 4.5/5

A L. C. Families - 09/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was very good only one problem was left sitting at the instructed table for 40minutes for breakfast was only accomdated after 2nd attempt This was disappointing

Dear AMANDA C., Thank you kindly for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We appreciate you comments and concerns. It is fantastic to hear that your room was comfortable during your stay and that you enjoyed your time with us. I am, however, very sorry to hear of the issues you experienced with breakfast. We are looking into this matter further to put measures into place ensuring this does not happen again. Please accept my sincerest apologies. Thank you again for sharing your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Sincerely, Isabella Khoury Guest Service Agent

Unkept and unhygenic

Customer review rating 1.0/5

April Families - 08/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was filthy. Toilet smelled like a urinal and I noticed urine stains up the wall, which I cleaned off. Carpet was filthy. Paint chips everywhere. During breakfast, the host did not change her gloves between cleaning tables and serving people. We went elsewhere for breakfast that I had already paid for. I have stayed at this hotel previously a few times. I will never stay here again.

Dear APRIL, Thank you for providing feedback on your most recent stay with us. We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. The concerns you mentioned are definitely not the standard we expect for our hotel. Please rest assured that we have since spoken to both our housekeeping and reception staff about the concerns you have mentioned to avoid any future occurrence. Please accept my sincerest apologies. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to better accommodate you in the future. Sincerely, Isabella Khoury Guest Service Agent

Good position.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 03/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff are helpful. Space was a little less than expected, based on other Ibis Budgets we have used.

Dear VIC W., Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear that our lovely staff were helpful during your stay - we pride ourselves on this! However, I am sorry to hear that the room was smaller than you expected. Thank you again for sharing your feedback and we look forward to having you stay at our hotel again in the future. Sincerely, Isabella Khoury Guest Service Agent

Excellent location as well as professional, friendly and helpful staff

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

janet b 16/04/2021 TripAdvisor review

Excellent location as well as professional, friendly and helpful staff. My first room was a bit noisy and it was no problem for me to be moved to a very quiet room. The hotel is located an easy walk to three different railway stations, the newly re-designed Australian Museum (brilliant!) as well as lots of different eateries, retail shops and even supermarkets.

Good location and nice staff

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Christine E 05/04/2021 TripAdvisor review

I stayed here as it was close to Concord hospital. The reception staff were wonderful. It was central to everything I needed and was clean and had a comfortable bed. Easy walk to the station and restaurants.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in sydney olympic park