ibis budget Sydney Olympic Park 3 stars

Customer review rating 3.7/5 4,830 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

ibis budget Sydney Olympic Park
See on a map
+ 6 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Not participating hotel

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I do not earn points

  • I cannot use my points

  • I do not benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Complimentary Wifi

  • Smart TV with USB and HDMI access

  • Laundry facilities onsite

  • 5 minute walk to station

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
Catering
  • Snack & beverage machine

Hotel location

ibis budget Sydney Olympic Park

8 Edwin Flack Avenue
Sydney Olympic Park
2127
sydney olympic park
australia

Tel: +61296483862

Fax: (+61)2/96480427

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    KINGSFORD SMITH At 20.6km / 12.8 miles

  • By boat

    PARRAMATA FERRY At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By boat

    SOP FERRY WHARF At 4.2km / 2.61 miles

  • By train

    OLYMPIC PARK At 0.85km / 0.53 miles

  • By train

    OLYMPIC PARK STATION At 1km / 0.62 miles

GPS :-33.849487, 151.061691

Our accommodation(s)

Offering affordable accommodation in the heart of Sydney Olympic Park, ibis budget Sydney Olympic Park features 156 air-conditioned guest rooms, with a range of reduced mobility options available. Contemporary in design, each guest room at this accessible Sydney hotel provides everything needed for a peaceful, relaxed stay and a restful night's sleep. Guest rooms feature WIFI access, comfortable bedding, a private ensuite and a TV. Room configurations allow for a maximum of two, three or four guests.

Standard one Queen-size bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 12 / 129 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet

Standard Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 18 / 194 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathroom products

Standard Room with 1 kingsize bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 12 / 129 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathroom products

1 Queen and 1 Single Bunk Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 12 / 129 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathroom products

Standard 1 Queen and 2 Single Bunk Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 18 / 194 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathroom products
Rooms

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Sydney Olympic Park

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 3.7/5

4,830 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.0/5

989 reviews

smaller than expected but pleasant staff

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Alice Business - 20/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was smaller than expected with limited space for bags etc and the bathroom was not a room but a curtain next to my bed which felt awkward to dry off and get changed. Maybe good for couples but not so good for work colleagues. I was also not aware that towels were not provided. That said the bed was comfortable and the air conditioning was effective so it did the job for a budget hotel. Staff were helpful and informative.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Sydney Olympic Park. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Josh Lusty Hotel Manager

Good location

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Deb Couples - 17/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was ok for a budget motel - the air conditioning unit was disgusting - in normal times this would be a health hazard - however now in Covid times it was a very real concern

Hi Deb Thank you for sharing your experience with us - we are disappointed that the room was not prepared fully on arrival and will follow this up with our tech team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Josh Lusty Hotel Manager

Excellent receptionist, clean room, well located, good value for money

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Jane Families - 17/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had booked on-line and paid for parking. On arrival to the hotel, I was told that the iBIS car park was full but could use the paid parking near the hotel at an extra cost. To cut a long story short, the receptionist on duty at check in was very helpful and managed to resolve the matter with the booking agent. Short stay was pleasant and no complaints.

Hi Jane We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Sydney Olympic Park. Despite the hiccup on arrival we are happy to hear that our team arranged a solution quickly and took great care of you - thank you for recognising this! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Josh Lusty Hotel Manager

Good Stay

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Anonymous Solo - 16/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I booked Standard Room with Queen sized bed. When I first got the room, it was Standard 1 Queen and 2 single Bunk Bed which was not what I expected at all. So I asked front desk to change my room... Overall it was okay to stay one night. (Room condition was reasonable with the rate)

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Sydney Olympic Park. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Josh Lusty Hotel Manager

Well located, clean room

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Anonymous Friends - 15/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff, great location, clean room

We love that you loved our hotel just as much as we do! Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely feedback, which we will pass onto our team. Regards Josh Lusty Hotel Manager

Convenient to Olympic Park

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Anonymous Business - 15/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I phoned the reservation centre needing accommodation for the night. The centre operator was very helpful in getting me a room at the Ibis Budget Olympic Park.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Sydney Olympic Park. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and know that our team were able to quickly assist with accommodation for the night. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Joshua Lusty Hotel Manager

Nice clean hotel

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Anonymous Couples - 13/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy to deal with.

Thanks for choosing ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park - it's great to hear that the team looked after you nicely! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Josh Lusty Hotel Manager

well located

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Isabel Solo - 10/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

room was clean although not as depicted on website

Hi Isabel We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Sydney Olympic Park. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and know that our team were able to quickly assist with accommodation for the night. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Joshua Lusty Hotel Manager

Stay

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

keakea1 07/11/2020 TripAdvisor review

I was able to check in earlier than usual time. Great location at Olympic park, so u dont have far to go after a concert or sporting event. And we found a cafe the nxt morning to go and enjoy a breakfast

Well priced and convenient

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Mxb Business - 04/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I regularly stay during the week and generally find the room quite clean and comfortable and the location very quiet and convenient. This time I was less than satisfied with the shower - the cabinet leaked, the showerhead was not adjustable and water was surging out in a narrow flow, and the hot water was very slow coming on. I also found the pillows were uncomfortably soft - to be honest, it has been rare for the pillows to be medium or firmer over my many stays at this hotel.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Sydney Olympic Park. Our team really enjoy welcoming you back each stay and are grateful for the comparison between stays - I will be sure to ensure a more consistent approach on your next visit. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Joshua Lusty Hotel Manager

Ideally situated

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Phillip M. Families - 02/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Needed some where close to a sporting event Friendly check in You get what you pay for

Dear PHILIP M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Sydney Olympic Park. It is always great to read a review that points out our two biggest bonuses being our friendly staff and the location. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Josh Lusty Hotel Manager

Good Service from the staff, comfortable

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Jason Business - 02/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice place to stay for the price, staff are always friendly and usually fairly quiet.

Good Afternoon Jason, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us great feedback about your recent stay. It is always so pleasing to read how great the team are with our guests, I can assure you I will share this with them so they know there hard work and effort does not go un-noticed. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, Josh Lusty Hotel Manager

Budget hotel with only budget service and manners

Customer review rating 3.7/5

John Solo - 02/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very poor checkin experience. Not recognised as a ACCOR GOLD Customer. When I identified myself - it was a so what! No extra services, no upgrade, no offer of parking or anything. It was we are very busy so sorry! - sorry for what was the question - rude, abrupt, bad manners, rushed and basically not what I see as value for an expensive Accor membership from a long term and loyal; member.

Good Morning John, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us at the Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park. I would like to assure you this is not a common occurrence with our staff. Our staff are trained regularly on the benefits of being an Accor/All member however I will raise this again with the team to avoid this happening in the future. With the Ibis Budget brand I would like to point out that we do not have "upgrade rooms", all our rooms are the same size with the only change being bedding configuration in the room. The carparking is subject to availability to allow all guests an equal chance at a parking spot. Again I would like to apologise for the issues you have mentioned and bringing this to my attention, if I can help with anything else please let me know and I do hope you give us a second chance. Sincerely, Josh Lusty Hotel Manager

Great location

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Chris M. Families - 27/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Josh was very helpful behind the front counter, we enjoyed our stay! The room could have been vacuumed a bit before we arrived but it didn’t worry me to much

Good Morning Christopher Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us and for personally mentioning Josh. He is a great asset to the Hotel and I will pass your feedback onto him. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Josh Lusty Hotel Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Marc Friends - 27/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were professional and welcoming. The hotel was very busy due to the NRL grand final that night. Unfortunately we were unable to secure parking as it was full and on arrival the hallway to our room was littered with used bedding and you could tell that the cleaners were working hard. Not sure if this is normal for 4pm on a Sunday afternoon.

Good Morning Marc, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Sydney Olympic Park. Thank you for your positive words about the staff you encountered during your stay. I have sent them all a quick message thanking them for their hard work. I am sorry you were not able to secure parking at the Hotel but one of Sydney Olympic Parks perks is the amount of carparking in the area and how close it is to the Hotel. I would also just like to mention that it is not the norm for the bedding to be through the hallways, although busy we do have this under control especially with the Hotel implementing Allsafe. I have mentioned it to the Housekeepers to avoid this in the future. Thank you again for sharing your experience and the detailed feedback, we do hope to see you in the future. Sincerely, Josh Lusty Hotel Manager

The room did not come ever near budget level and at $319 for the one night, OMG. Don’t screw the public to catch up.

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Peter K. Families - 27/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very disappointed, I booked two rooms and none of us were game to have a shower in those bathrooms.

Good Morning Peter, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Sydney Olympic Park. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. This feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team to ensure this does not re-occur in the future especially on the busier nights with the higher price. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Josh Lusty Hotel Manager

Good rate

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Elisabeth Couples - 23/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The rate was good for stay. Friendly and efficient staff upon arrival. The room cleanliness was okay, however brown staining on the doona is unhygienic and bad for business, more so during the current COVID period.

Good Morning Elisabeth, Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback about your recent stay at the Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park. It is amazing to see how great the staff were during your stay. I will ensure this feedback is passed on. I do apologise for the issues with the doona. You are correct during Covid we do need to be careful with these sorts of issues which is why this comment has been shared with the Housekeeping team to be more careful and we have replaced the doona. Thank you again and we hope you do give us a second chance in the future. Sincerely, Josh Lusty Hotel Manager

Filth bed linen

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Jane P. Families - 20/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hi, I appreciated you are a budget option with which I have no issue with for a short stay. The stay would have been fine except for missing sheets and exception filthy blankets which could not be used. Would not book again.

Good Morning Jane, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with detailed feedback about your stay. I am sorry that we dropped the ball with the linen in the room. This feedback has been shared with both our linen company and our housekeeping team to ensure that this does not become a reoccurring issue. Again I am so very sorry about this but I do hope you give our budget brand another go in the future. Sincerely, Josh Lusty Hotel Manager

Easy access to events in Olympic park.

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Jess P. Families - 17/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was compact but tidy. Staff very helpful and friendly. We stay here for all our sporting events close by due to the ease of coming and going.

Good Afternoon Jessie, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic park again. I would also like to thank you for giving us a great score for your recent stay. If you ever would like anything extra please feel free to let us know ahead and we will ensure it is there for your arrival. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future for your next sporting event. Sincerely, Josh Lusty Hotel Manager

It was what I needed it to be.

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Taylor N. Friends - 17/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My experience was good. Comfortable beds, okay wifi, good customer service. The single beds however have a tendency to fall and slide when moving. I feel off a couple times but not to much of a big deal.

Good Afternoon Taylor, We very much appreciate your detailed comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Sydney Olympic Park. We are in the process of updating our bed wheels to avoid the sliding as we are aware this can happen. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Josh Lusty Hotel Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in sydney olympic park