ibis budget Semarang Tendean 2 stars

Customer review rating 4.0/5 4,209 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Not participating hotel

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I do not earn points

  • I cannot use my points

  • I do not benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

+ 12 Services

Hotel extras

  • 5-minute walking distance from Paragon Mall, close to the main business district

  • only 6 km from Ahmad Yani airport and 2 km from Tawang Train Station

  • Breakfast buffet, 24-hour reception, in-room spa service & batik shopping gallery in the lobby

  • Bunk bed rooms suitable for 3 persons, ideal for small families

  • 5 meeting rooms, welcoming up to 60 people, free web corner and free-high speed WIFI

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • Snack & beverage machine
Business services
  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service availablePaying
Information message

Hotel location

ibis budget Semarang Tendean

Jl Kap Pierre Tendean 21
50132 semarang
indonesia

Tel: +622476928888

Fax: (+62)24/76928441

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    AHMAD YANI INTL At 10km / 6 miles

  • By train

    TAWANG At 4km / 2.49 miles

  • By train

    TAWANG STATION At 4km / 2 miles

GPS :-6.978143, 110.413735

Our accommodation(s)

The new ibis bedding offers you the ultimate comfort of sleeping experience by providing bedding that is wonderfully comfortable on every level: microfiber pillows and bolsters, soft large duvet and comfy topper.

Standard Room with 1 double bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 12 / 129 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Standard Room with 2 single bedsNon contractual photo

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 12 / 129 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Standard Room with 1 double bed and a bunkbed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 12 / 129 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
Rooms

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 5

  • Maximum size: 60

  • Maximum capacity: 60 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 40 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Semarang Tendean

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.0/5

4,209 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

330 reviews

Great hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Liza Families - 15/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room is great, clean, the crews are nice. The service is fast and helpful. Good price. I like separate bathroom. Unfortunately brush teeth, showercap Overall are wonderful and great Thank you IBIS budget tendean. Stay healthy and strong

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Eeellyu Solo - 26/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Near kedai beringin, for brunch n eatery

Dear Eeellyu, thank you for participating in our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are happy to learn that you had a nice and good stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Yours sincerely, Dodit Hapsoro, General Manager.

Well located.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Nadzer Couples - 23/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything’s good, but the hot water isn’t working properly.

Dear Mr. Nadzer, thank you for participating in our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are happy to learn that you had a good stay with us and were truly sorry if the water was not working properly during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and we would like to fix it. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Yours sincerely, Dodit Hapsoro, General Manager.

Good Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Billy Solo - 05/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Worth the price

Dear Ms. Billy, thank you for staying at ibis budget Semarang Tendean and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are delighted that you had a good stay with us. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel in the near future. Best regards, Dodit Hapsoro, General Manager.

Good location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Diana Couples - 03/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location. Nothing special.

Dear Mrs. Diana, thank you for participating in our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are happy to learn that you were satisfied with our strategic location. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Yours sincerely, Dodit Hapsoro, General Manager.

Not enough soap

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Ron Couples - 31/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We checked in around midnight and found out not enough soap in the bath room

Dear Mr. Ron, thank you for responding to our survey. We are sorry to hear that you were not really impressed with your stay, especially with the facility in the room. Please accept my sincere apologies, we will do our best to improve our product quality. We really appreciate your feedback and look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back and be of service once again. Sincerely, Dodit Hapsoro, General Manager.

well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Nanta Business - 25/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Strategic place, 24 hours service, nice room and very comfortable for staying within 3 days in Semarang

Dear Mrs. Nurani S., thank you for staying at ibis budget Semarang Tendean and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are happy that you had a good stay with us. We really appreciate it and hope to welcoming you back at ibis budget semarang Tendean in the near future. Best regards, Dodit Hapsoro, General Manager.

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Vico Business - 20/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Simple n clean But for Electric in last day there's a problem, bcoz make my water in my shower dirty. Overall is good

Dear Mr Vico H., thank you for staying at ibis budget Semarang Tendean and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are happy that you had a good stay with us and thank you for your suggestion. We really sorry you had to experience an unpleasant stay. We appreciate it and hope to welcoming you back at ibis budget semarang Tendean in the near future. Best regards, Dodit Hapsoro, General Manager

Well located n affordable price

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Esther Solo - 16/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff are so helpful. The room is clean.

Dear Mrs Esther, thank you for staying at ibis budget Semarang Tendean and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are happy that you had a good stay with us and thank you for your suggestion. We appreciate it and hope to welcoming you back at ibis budget semarang Tendean in the near future. Best regards, Dodit Hapsoro, General Manager

Good Location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Holi Families - 15/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good Service but interior in the room need Fix or upgrade due to some interior is look not nice also some wall as well

Dear Nur H., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Semarang Tendean. It is always a pleasure to know that you had a nice stay with us. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Dodit Hapsoro, General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 3.0/5

W. Solo - 10/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The accomodation is good but i think you need to repair the water treatment system because the color of the water is dirty (grey) when i was take a bath. Thank you.

Dear Mr Ignatius Adi Nugroho, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at ibis budget Semarang Tendean. We are sorry that our product and our facility did not meet your expectations on that occasion. We had unforeseen plumbing problem on the days of your stay. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate you sharing your concerns. Please rest assured that your experience is not typical of the level of service we usually deliver and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Kind regards, Dodit Hapsoro, General Manager

Good become not so great if room smells cigarette

Customer review rating 2.0/5

D Solo - 08/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I clearly indicated my preference for a non smoking room, but after a while inside the room I realized that it was a smoking room. The smell of cigarette made it difficult to breath and sleep.

Dear Mr Djoko S., thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at ibis budget Semarang Tendean. We are sorry that your request upon your stay did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate you sharing your concerns. Please rest assured that your experience is not typical of the level of service we usually deliver and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Kind regards, Dodit Hapsoro, General Manager

Good value for money

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Arie Families - 29/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice hotel for transit, with 3 adults option (queen bed and one bunkbed). Located close to city main attractions/sightseeing.

Dear Mr. Arie, thank you for staying at ibis budget Semarang Tendean and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel in the near future. Best regards, Dodit Hapsoro, General Manager.
Customer review rating 5.0/5

Skolastika Solo - 28/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location, comfortable enough, staff were helpful, only (-) is the soap at bathroom didn't want to come out, either it's empty or broken.

Dear Mrs. Skolastika, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Semarang Tendean. It is always a pleasure to know that you had a nice stay with us. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Dodit Hapsoro General Manager
Customer review rating 5.0/5

Lila C. Couples - 28/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfy place to sleep the night, from my point of view, the price is affordable but unfortunately no breakfast included, you have to pay more for additional breakfast.

Dear Mrs. Lila C., thank you for staying at ibis budget Semarang Tendean and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are happy that you had a good stay with us. We really appreciate it and hope to welcoming you back at ibis budget semarang Tendean in the near future. Best regards, Dodit Hapsoro, General Manager.

Affordable price for family

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Tiara S. Families - 27/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

comfortable place to stay, the location is strategic, clean room, service excellence staff. this hotel prove faily room with affordable price. i would recommend this hotel to my friends or family.

Dear Mrs. Tiara s., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Semarang Tendean. It is always a pleasure to know that you had a nice stay with us. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Dodit Hapsoro General Manager

simple

Customer review rating 5.0/5

A. D. Solo - 26/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

simple and clean room, great location near too mall, helpful staff

Dear Mr. A. D., thank you for staying at ibis budget Semarang Tendean and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are happy that you had a good stay with us. We really appreciate it and hope to welcoming you back at ibis budget semarang Tendean in the near future. Best regards, Dodit Hapsoro, General Manager.

Ok

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Evva Friends - 26/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Value for money. Strategic, clean, cheap.

Yang terhormat Ibu Evva, terima kasih telah menginap di ibis budget Semarang Tendean dan atas kesediaan Anda memberikan penilaian sempurna. Kami senang sekali mengetahui bahwa Anda merasa puas tinggal di hotel kami. Sekali lagi kami mengucapkan terima kasih dan berharap Anda akan mendapatkan pengalaman yang lebih menyenangkan di kunjungan berikutnya. Hormat kami, Dodit Hapsoro, General Manager

well located (near center of semarang, and near train station), good service from the staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Hyoga R. P. R. Solo - 22/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

good service from the staff, they are so kind and helpful, the facilities in the hotel is good, and the safety feature in hallway is adequate. however there are no dental kit in the bathroom, only shampoo and soap so i cant brush my teeth (i think its passable given the "budget hotel" name) but its better if hotel give the guest dental kit too, because not every guest bring their own dental kit. the chain lock in my room is loose but im not using it anyway.

Dear Mr. Hyoga Rio P. R, thank you for staying at ibis budget Semarang Tendean and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are happy that you had a good stay with us and thank you for your suggestion as well. We really appreciate it and hope to welcoming you back at ibis budget semarang Tendean in the near future. Best regards, Dodit Hapsoro, General Manager.

Good location for short stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Radius A. Friends - 04/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location is easy to reach, nearby to shopping center (Mall Paragon), however the parking space is small, so a bit difficult to park once i arrived at the hotel in the midnight Breakfast also still using box, therefore i book room only However, for a "transit" hotel, it is good enough

Dear Mr. Radius A., thank you for staying at ibis budget Semarang Tendean and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are happy that you had a good stay. We are also sad to hear that you found difficulties to find a parking space. We really apreciate your feedback. We hope your next visit will be much better than the previous one. Kind regards, Dodit Hapsoro, General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in semarang