ibis Styles Leeds City Centre Arena 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.4/5 1,374 reviews

ibis Styles Leeds City Centre Arena - Image 1
ibis Styles Leeds City Centre Arena - Image 2
ibis Styles Leeds City Centre Arena - Image 3
ibis Styles Leeds City Centre Arena - Image 4

Description

Hotel extras

  • Central location, plenty of nearby transport links and close proximity to Leeds train station

  • Family days out including Trinity Shopping Centre, Roundhay Park and Tropical World all nearby

  • Yorkshire themed hotel with nods to Leeds' industrial past

  • Nearby landmarks include First Direct Arena, 02 Academy and Leeds City Museum

Our accommodation(s)

Hotel location

ibis Styles Leeds City Centre Arena

Wade Lane
LS2 8NJ LEEDS
United Kingdom

GPS:53.801503, -1.543331

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

On site
  • Pets welcome
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Wi-Fi
  • Air conditioning
  • Breakfast
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
Near the property
  • Car park

Breakfast

Non contractual photo

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.4/5  1,374 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  769 reviews

Certificate of excellence 2023

Beds ok, Aircon not so much

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Silverwedge123 TripAdvisor review

We stayed here for one night after booking for a concert, unfortunately it was cancelled full refund given. However could not get a refund on hotel. The room was large with a comfortable bed, no view from window (104) very small bathroom which makes no sense as room was easily large enough for another foot of space in the bathroom. The most disappointing thing was the aircon, I booked this hotel as it advertises as having it, it’s completely useless and does not cool the room at all and given there is no window to open makes the room airless.

Well located, mostly comfortable, very S. bathroom.

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Ken Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was clean and comfortable, but S., especially the bathroom. Staff had some confusion with ordering a taxi and charging for the room. Room temperature difficult to control - always too cold with system on (in late June), but too hot with system off. Breakfast and wifi were satisfactory.

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you found our location convenient and the room clean and mostly comfortable. We apologise for the with room temperature control. It seems there may have been a misunderstanding as It is not possible to charge taxis to your room Your comments are important to us, and we will address these areas to improve our service. We're pleased that breakfast and Wi-Fi met your expectations, and we hope to provide a better experience on your next visit.

Disappointing experience

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Ss Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

This was the second time I spend a full week in your hotel. Usually I book a few days by myself and a few days booked by the University of Leeds. In 2023 I stayed in the hotel and loved it. Everyone was very hospitable, they managed to keep me in the same room for 7 days and had a fantastic stay. This time, in 2024, was not the case, The first days were ok. But then they changed my room. First they gave me a very small room, with stains in the carpet and very dusty. When I told people in the reception two female employees did their best to accomodate me and gave me my last room. The next day, however, I needed to pass to another small room. While this was cleaner, the mattress was impossible (full of old springs) and had 2 bad nights of sleep with major backache. When I went to consult (this was last Tuesday 25/6) there was a male employee who couldn't care less. He did not stop cleaning the garbage while telling me that there was nothing could be done to help me out. That this was the room that was booked by the university for me. His disdain was clear and his lack of respect for someone who had spent already 5 nights in the hotel (and would spend 2 days more) was clear. So I gave up trying to ask for a new room and spent 2 awful nights that affected my work day at the university. So this next year I will just book in another of the many hotels in central Leeds. Your price does not justify the mistreatment. I want to clarify some of your employees (such as two female employees who were in the reception on Monday) are very good. But the character that dismiss all my concerns just adding "we know our mattresses are old, but is hard to replace hundreds of them) was the reason you may have lost a client.

DISGUSTED

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

jasonrM7207SG TripAdvisor review

Stayed here a few times in the past, will NEVER stay again. Staff need to go on a customer service course. They are very unprofessional, no curtesy, manners, unfriendly welcome. If I treated my customers like that I would be looking for another job. We took our 2 small dogs with us as the hotel is advertised as pet friendly & have rooms to accommodate ( which they do have) their policy states well behaved dogs can be left unattended in the rooms. Yet after a night's stay I was informed that the dogs could not be left unattended & had to be taken everywhere I went, how is that possible when going to a show etc & in a city centre? I had a discussion with the hotel supervisor explaining their policy & what is on line & her response was we can change our policy at anytime & I had to obey by it, meaning I could not leave the room without my dogs, basically making us prisoners in the hotel. I have never felt so uncomfortable in a place I have paid to stay in & disgusted in the attitudes of the hotel staff.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Regarding the pet policy, you were informed at the time that the website you had found said policy on was incorrect and not affiliated in any way with our hotel. You are not able to leave the dogs unattended in the property. Safe travels, Ibis Styles

Well located, clean, good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Rachel Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

The great location made it easy as we were at an event at Arena round the corner. We were greeted by friendly staff and the room was clean and had an easily manageable air con to keep the room at the temperature we wanted. Lovely stay!

Thank you for your review! We're delighted to hear that you found our hotel well located, clean, and had a good stay overall. It's great that the proximity to the Arena was convenient for your event, and you found the air conditioning easy to use. We appreciate your kind comments about our friendly staff as well. We hope to welcome you back for another lovely stay in the future!

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 2,137 reviews 9.7/10 Location
  • 2,461 reviews 7.6/10 Room
  • 1,688 reviews 8.3/10 Service
  • 28 reviews 7.6/10 WiFi
  • 1,341 reviews 5.6/10 Breakfast
  • 1,167 reviews 8.6/10 Cleanliness
  • 525 reviews 8.4/10 Amenities
  • 520 reviews 9.5/10 Vibe

Powered by Trustyou

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in Leeds