ibis budget Dresden City

Information message

ibis budget Dresden City 1 star

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.4/5 1,689 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • An ALLSAFE certified hotel

  • Best location with excellent access to important attractions.

  • Reception desk is open round the clock.

  • The hotel is in the Altmarkt-galerie with optimal shopping facilities.

  • Free WiFi throughout the hotel and full air conditioning.

Hotel location

ibis budget Dresden City

Wilsdruffer Str 25
01067 DRESDEN
Germany

  • POSTPLATZ:  1 2 4 8 9 11 12 POSTPLATZ

  • By plane

    DRESDEN FLUGHAFEN At 11.5km / 7.15 miles

  • By train

    DRESDEN HBF At 1.1km / 0.68 miles

GPS:51.050465, 13.735056

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
Near the property
  • Car park

Breakfast Non contractual photo

Our accommodation(s)

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Dresden City

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.4/5  1,689 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  1,915 reviews

well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Yvonne Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

The room had everything which it needed.

Always a comfortable stay.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

George Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very helpful reception and breakfast staff. Comfortable room and great location for everything.

Very well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Margaret Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy check in online. Towels changed daily

Yes well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Small but Cousy

Dear Vera A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Dresden City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, D. Kranat hotel manager ibis budget Dresden City

My place in Dresden

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ole G. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Great staff Great room. Just great.

Top Lage

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Schietz Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Top Lage in Dresden

Everything perfect from start to finish

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Richard Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff helpful, breakfast choice good, room clean and well maintained

Very good location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sepideh Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

The location was great. The staff were friendly. The room was practical. I would definitely stay here again. My only complaint is that it wasn’t clear if there is a blow dryer available for rent until I asked at the reception.

Great place

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ole G. H. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Great service. Great loaction. Great place.

It was a good stay, the location was the best.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is right beside the train station, the receptionist, all of them where so very helpful, and very nice, they went out of their way to help, in so many ways, making sure i had what ever i needed.

Shorttrip

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

abeckerde TripAdvisor review

Check in witout problems, rooms are clean and enough for 1 person, area of the hotel very good. Near to all city places, restaurants, cafes, Tram in front of the hotel for all destiantions. Hotel-prices are full acceptable

Hello "abeckerde", Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you were satisfied and that you chose our hotel for your visit to Dresden. Thank you for your trust and see you next time. Your ibis budget hotel team in Dresden's old town. D. Kranat hotel manager

A family stay

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

TrailBlazer320291 Families - TripAdvisor review

Generally, The stay was good. The hotel is very close to the main central sights. There is a shopping center downstairs and several supermarkets in the area. The room is not very spacious but clean and cosy. We liked everything apart from the fact that I had my night gown lost after the cleaning lady’s visit. The receptionists failed to help me find it, and nobody could contact the dry cleaner’s or the laundry to bring it back. I am sure it was not taken on purpose, it may have been lost accidentally , for instance, taken with the old sheets, Still it was rather frustrating.

Hello dear guests, Thank you for visiting our hotel and your rating. At the same time, we regret that you were not completely satisfied. Please contact me again by email. H7514-GM@accor.com We will find a good solution for you. Thank you for your understanding and trust. Kind regards from Dresden Dirk Kranat hotel manager

Beautiful and nice

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

inyeon3405 Solo travel - TripAdvisor review

I was traveling Dresden alone. Therefore the location is really important thing for me. Its location was perfect. Nearby Christmas market and shopping mall, easy to travel. Also the room is clean and quiet.

Enjoyed

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Tourist541855 Families - TripAdvisor review

We stayed in Dresden for two days. We wanted central location, comfortable beds and good breakfast. Received everytfhing expected. The hotel is popular, in August it was full of guests. Very suitable for tourists and really budget. Thanks.

Hello and good day dear tourists, Thank you for your nice rating on tripadvisor. We are pleased that you were satisfied and obviously spent a nice time in Dresden. Thank you for your trust and very much to see you next time.

Near old town.

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Sirichai B Solo travel - TripAdvisor review

Decent. Clean and spacious room. Close to attractions. Many fine restaurants and pubs around. Only one drawback is the shower room door is transparent and so make sure that you're not awkward when taking a shower while friends in the room.

Hello dear Sirichai, thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you liked it. Greetings from Dresden.

perfect for short stay.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Sightsee43326 Solo travel - TripAdvisor review

It offers all the basics, like comfortable beds, soft and new pillows, cleanliness, size of room, good breakfast, friendly staff. Ideal location.Ideal for a single traveler. But limited room for clothes, which has to be left in the suitcase

Hi, dear guest "Sightsee433262", we thank you for your feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed with us. Thank you for your trust. We would be happy to welcome you once again. Greetings from Dresden.

It was nice place to go by walking famouse area but they did not have parking place.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

taehyeony2018 Couples - TripAdvisor review

If they have parking place, it more good.Because parking fee was euro 25 per day. If they can reduce for it to whom stay in ibis, it more good. All of good to place locate near by hotel, we can go by walk within 5 minute.

Good day dear guest "taehyeony2018" we thank you for your feedback and greet you warmly from Dresden. By the way, you can have the parking ticket reduced from 25 to 15 euros. Please speek with us! Many Thanks.

Average Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Yo N Families - TripAdvisor review

This hotel was perfect since it was in the center of the city. Most of the hotel was great although me and my family didnt really enjoy the fact that the shower was In the actual bedroom so you could see who was in the shower.

Good day guest "Yo N", We thank you for your contribution to tripadvisor and greet you warmly from Dresden.

Happy Customer

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Kevin H Solo travel - TripAdvisor review

Very pleased to recommend . The only thing I personally would have liked would have been a small bar fridge . ps Plus a comfy chair to watch TV in the room , instead of lying on the bed. Reception Staff were very friendly and efficient , without being intrusive.

Good day dear Kevin, Thank you for your comment and visit to our hotel. Nice that you liked it and that you were satisfied. Greetings from Dresden from the entire team

Best Ibis Budget Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Tony D Solo travel - TripAdvisor review

This was the best Ibis Budget I have ever stayed at. The location was perfectly located very close to both the old and new parts of the city. The room was as always clean and to the usual high standards. The television actually had 3 English speaking channels, which is umprecedented! The only negative aspect of the hotel that it had no parking - there were however a number public car parks in the vicinity - I used one that was a 10 minute walk away from the hotel and cost €6 for 24 hours (free on Sundays).

Hi, dear Tony Nice that you are excited about our hotel. We are glad that you liked it and were our guest. Thank you very much for your review and we will hope to see you next time. Your ibis budget hotel in Dresden

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in DRESDEN