ibis Medellin Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 16,061 reviews
ibis Medellin
See on a map
+ 16 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Strategic location, with easy access to all of the city's points of interest.

  • Advantage 2

  • Advantage 3

  • Advantage 4

  • Advantage 5

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • OLAYA HERRERAPaying
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Room for hearing impaired guests
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • Self service business centre

Hotel location

ibis Medellin

Calle 20 N 44 16
5001000
medellin
colombia

Tel: +5744441554

Fax: (+57)4/4441553

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • MEDELLIN SAN DIEGO :  

  • By plane

    JOSE MARIA CORDOVA At 40km / 24 miles

  • By plane

    OLAYA HERRERA At 15km / 9 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :6.224094, -75.573546

Our accommodations

The rooms are designed in a standard layout. Each room has a television with remote control, safe, hangers, extra pillows and private bathroom.

Accessible room

Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 18
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • TV room service ordering
  • Direct dial telephone

Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 18
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • TV room service ordering
  • Direct dial telephone

Room with one double bed and one folding bed suitable for children up to 11 years old.

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 18
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • TV room service ordering
  • Direct dial telephone

Our restaurants and bars

LA TABLE ROUGE

Type of cuisine: International

The restaurant always in season.The colourful array sets your taste buds tingling. The salad bar and balanced main dishes put seasonal. Flavours in your plate for you to enjoy.

Lunch

12:00 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR RENDEZ-VOUS

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Relaxation on the menu. A bit to eat, something to drink... It's the one rendezvous you need for a new take on work and leisure.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Medellin

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

16,061 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,346 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Andres R. Business - 06/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Bathroom very bad design, especially doors to enter the shower. Bathroom door was In bad shape. Air conditioning was very loud . Every pillow was the same, no alternative type

Buenas tardes Sr Leonardo, Le agradecemos el tiempo que se ha tomado para hacernos llegar los comentarios sobre su estancia en ibis Medellin. Sentimos enormemente que su experiencia no haya alcanzado sus expectativas; por favor permítanos hacerle llegar nuestras más sinceras disculpas. En Ibis, nos esforzamos en proporcionar un servicio de calidad a cada uno de nuestros clientes, por ello sus comentarios son muy importantes para nosotros. Apreciamos sinceramente que haya compartido con nosotros este asunto y confiamos en que nos dé una nueva oportunidad para poder ofrecerle un servicio óptimo. Reciba un cordial saludo. Sebastian Posada Subgerente

Great staff and hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Sean R. Couples - 05/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Highly recommended hotel for anyone staying in Medellin.

Dear Sean Thank you very much for the time to give us your feedback of your stay at the ibis Medellin, it is always a pleasure to receive positive comments. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you in your next visit to Medellin. Best Regards Yessica Pérez Serna Subgerente

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Solange W. Solo - 05/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was great staying at Ibis medellin. The staff was nice and helpful and always present. James made the checking in smooth and nice and checking out was just as simple. The breakfast was really good and the staff was polite. Overall i had a wonderful stay and my next trip i woyld stay at Ibis medellin again.

Dear Solagne, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Medellin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with James. I am sure that this feedback will made very happy to him. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Yessica Pérez Serna Subgerente

Well located and installations

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Federifco Business - 03/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good located, specially if you need to go to Ruta N, also it has very good places for dinner in Mercado del Rio. The installations are very good, not very spacious , but comfortable. Good breakfast to start the day. The only bummer is that it does not have a Gym.

Great vaue for money

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Friends - 02/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff was very friendly and nice. The room was clean. The wifi was great which is rare. The location is good and it felt safe. The only issue we had was with the cards. They would never work from the first time neither in the elevator nor at the door. Each time we had to swipe at least 4-5 times until they would work.

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Julio G. Business - 30/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located, new facilities, comfortable rooms, friendly employees

Dear Julio Jose G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Medellin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ibis Team.

Very convenient...nice area....located near good restaurants and the art museum.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Diego P. Families - 27/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a great stay at the hotel. The staff was very friendly.

Dear Sir Diego, good afternoon Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. We will share your feedback to our team. I know that they will be very happy Sincerely, Aurelie Hennebelle Gerente General

Good Location, and comfortable place.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Kim Families - 26/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The stay I had at the Ibis Hotel was comfortable and safe. I appreciated the location, for choices to access public transit and hospitality services in the neighbourhood. I would have enjoyed better choices for food sensitivities and beverage preferences. If my luggage was available for my stay there I may have appreciated access to an iron, for my linen slacks. My cousin and I both missed having a face cloth available in the bathroom. We are both from Canada, and we both stayed for 5 nights at The Ibis.

Location [except distance from Metro], economical

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Duane T. Solo - 24/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice

A nice stay in a very convenient neighborhood

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jim Couples - 23/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed a week and enjoyed the stay. Knew what to expect on arrival: the standard Ibis room. Conveniently located near the Industriales metro station and Mercado Del Rio plus many nearby restaurants. Manuela was especially helpful as our Spanish is not the best. We could easily reach everything we wanted to see via public transportation and never felt unsafe.

Quit Place

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jhonatan L. Business - 18/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Despite being a corporate hotel, which does not have spaces such as a pool or jacuzzi, the warmth of the workers manages to leave that behind, always feeling accompanied and more when you do not know the city so much. The cleanliness of the hotel, the room, the lighting of the place and the place for breakfast helps you feel at home

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 17/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location is fantastic and Main desk people are very friendly and willing to help. However, rooms are very very small for two people, hot (AC does not properly function), and does not have a small friegue to store cool drinks.

Dear David, good afternoon Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. This feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Sincerely, Aurelie Hennebelle Gerente General

Disappointed.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Santiago Couples - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I'm a travel agent, so I've stayed in a few hotels around the world. I really don't like that the cups in your bathroom are made out of paper and they're not glasses. I believe those small details really cheapen a brand. The AC is off when you walk in the room, so it was hot and one has to wait a while in order to get cold. Maybe the thermostat can be programmed to keep the room at X temperature and the client can play w/ it once he or she comes in. Also, the thermostat isn't easy to work with and my AC in particular took a very long time to get cold.

Dear Santiago, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Medellin. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us. I want to inform you that we don´t use cup of glas at room because the hygiene and security but we don´t have any problem to lent you glasses from the restaurant or the bar. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to have you again in our hotel. Sincerely, Yessica Pérez Subgerente

Good hotel in Poblado

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Kent F. Solo - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My stay here was very good. I was able to sleep well, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast buffet was good too.

Dear Kent F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Medellin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ibis Team

With the exception of the WiFi everything was great

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Vince Solo - 05/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great staff Excellent service

Dear Vincent Todd W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Medellin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Team Ibis

Great option to stay in Medellin during the end of the year!!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Carlos B. Families - 05/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good services, great location, great price

Dear Carlos B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Medellin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Team Ibis Medellin

Kindness and cleaning

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Tomoya F. Solo - 30/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The housekeeper is always keeping cleaning the room up and the people who are working in a reception, they were talking to me in English with them smile. So i had a great time Muchas gracias

Dear Sir Tomoya, good morning We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Medellin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aurelie Hennebelle Gerente General
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 30/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Definitely it was an amazing experience.. the room was super comfortable.

Dear Madam Monica Maria, Good Morning We very much appreciate your comments and qualifications regarding your stay at the ibis Medellin. It's a big motivation for all of us to receive comment like yours. We hope that you will come back at ibis Medellín. Remember that you will always be welcomed here Sincerely, Aurelie Hennebelle Gerente General

Pasable

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Alfonso C. C. Couples - 28/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pasable

Dear Alfonso, good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Medellin. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We take note of your comment and qualification about the bed and the check in. We will take actions to improve those two points. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Aurelie Hennebelle Gerente General

Very nice

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Caropi O. Families - 27/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean, a little smaller than expected but other than that it’s really good

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in medellin