ibis Medellin Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,343 reviews
ibis Medellin
See on a map
+ 16 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Strategic location, with easy access to all of the city's points of interest.

  • Advantage 2

  • Advantage 3

  • Advantage 4

  • Advantage 5

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Dogs up to 33 lb (15 kg) permittedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • OLAYA HERRERAPaying
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Room for hearing impaired guests
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • Self service business centre

Hotel location

ibis Medellin

Calle 20 N 44 16
5001000
medellin
colombia

Tel: +5744441554

Fax: (+57)4/4441553

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • MEDELLIN SAN DIEGO :  

  • By plane

    JOSE MARIA CORDOVA At 40km / 24 miles

  • By plane

    OLAYA HERRERA At 15km / 9 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :6.224094, -75.573546

Our accommodations

The rooms are designed in a standard layout. Each room has a television with remote control, safe, hangers, extra pillows and private bathroom.

Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 18
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • TV room service ordering
  • Direct dial telephone

Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 18
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • TV room service ordering
  • Direct dial telephone

Room with one double bed and one folding bed suitable for children up to 11 years old.

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 18
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • TV room service ordering
  • Direct dial telephone

Our restaurants and bars

LA TABLE ROUGE

Type of cuisine: International

The restaurant always in season.The colourful array sets your taste buds tingling. The salad bar and balanced main dishes put seasonal. Flavours in your plate for you to enjoy.

Lunch

12:00 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR RENDEZ-VOUS

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Relaxation on the menu. A bit to eat, something to drink... It's the one rendezvous you need for a new take on work and leisure.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Medellin

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

15,903 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,343 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Disappointed.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Santiago Couples - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I'm a travel agent, so I've stayed in a few hotels around the world. I really don't like that the cups in your bathroom are made out of paper and they're not glasses. I believe those small details really cheapen a brand. The AC is off when you walk in the room, so it was hot and one has to wait a while in order to get cold. Maybe the thermostat can be programmed to keep the room at X temperature and the client can play w/ it once he or she comes in. Also, the thermostat isn't easy to work with and my AC in particular took a very long time to get cold.

Dear Santiago, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Medellin. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us. I want to inform you that we don´t use cup of glas at room because the hygiene and security but we don´t have any problem to lent you glasses from the restaurant or the bar. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to have you again in our hotel. Sincerely, Yessica Pérez Subgerente

Good hotel in Poblado

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Kent F. Solo - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My stay here was very good. I was able to sleep well, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast buffet was good too.

Dear Kent F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Medellin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ibis Team

With the exception of the WiFi everything was great

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Vince Solo - 05/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great staff Excellent service

Dear Vincent Todd W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Medellin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Team Ibis

Great option to stay in Medellin during the end of the year!!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Carlos B. Families - 05/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good services, great location, great price

Dear Carlos B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Medellin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Team Ibis Medellin

Kindness and cleaning

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Tomoya F. Solo - 30/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The housekeeper is always keeping cleaning the room up and the people who are working in a reception, they were talking to me in English with them smile. So i had a great time Muchas gracias

Dear Sir Tomoya, good morning We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Medellin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aurelie Hennebelle Gerente General
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 30/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Definitely it was an amazing experience.. the room was super comfortable.

Dear Madam Monica Maria, Good Morning We very much appreciate your comments and qualifications regarding your stay at the ibis Medellin. It's a big motivation for all of us to receive comment like yours. We hope that you will come back at ibis Medellín. Remember that you will always be welcomed here Sincerely, Aurelie Hennebelle Gerente General

Pasable

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Alfonso C. C. Couples - 28/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pasable

Dear Alfonso, good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Medellin. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We take note of your comment and qualification about the bed and the check in. We will take actions to improve those two points. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Aurelie Hennebelle Gerente General

Very nice

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Caropi O. Families - 27/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean, a little smaller than expected but other than that it’s really good

Good

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Maria D. C. A. Families - 19/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excelente. Clean and friendly

DEAR MARIA DEL CARMEN a. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Medellin. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Team Ibis Medellin

magnificent

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Sandra B. Business - 18/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

My experience was magnificent. I especially want to thank a girl who was on duty in the lobby on Sunday, Nov. 24. who supported me in an activity that I wanted to do on the last day of my stay at the hotel. I wanted to offer a tasting of chocolates to my travel group and needed a space and materials such as napkins, glasses and a tray. He kindly offered me everything and made himself available for any other need in the makeshift event. Thank you very much!

FIELD SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jesus S. Business - 16/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

THE IXPERIENCE AT THIS HOTEL IS ALWAYS GREAT IN EVERY ASPECT

Dear Sir Jesus, good morning A great thank you for your review that will for sure help future travelers. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your satisfaction is a great source of motivation for our team and I had a lot of pleasure to share your comment with them. Best regards! Aurelie Hennebelle Gerente General

Nice Clean Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

griffbos Friends getaway - 16/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

this Hotel is convenient location, the rooms are a decent size . They keep the place clean . There is an on site restaurant along with a bar in the lobby area for drinks or coffee, with plenty of seating, They have 2 computers that are free to access for guest. Staff is friendly and helpful If I would complain about anything is the TV selection it is disappointingly limited, there are. no English speaking channels for world news.. I have stayed in cheap hotels in Centro Medellin, they have English news channels along with English programs. Still this is my choice place to stay in Medellin

Excelente

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Daniela T. Business - 14/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Satisfactoria

Apreciada Señora Daniela, muy buenos días, Muchas gracias por tomar el tiempo de comentar su experiencia en nuestro hotel. Es muy agradable para todos nosotros recibir calificaciones y comentarios como los suyos. Igualmente, hemos tomado nota de su calificación en cuanto a nuestro personal sobre la amabilidad. Gracias por su feedback, lo compartiremos. Esperamos verla pronto en sus próximas visitas a Medellín. Aurelie Hennebelle Gerente General

Easy visit

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Traveler1955 Couples - 10/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Reception was friendly and helpful. We stayed few days and it was nice to move around the city. Also the breakfast was good. Our room was not big but that was enough for us. Usually we use small local family hotels but this was also good. Thanks!

Dear Reija, Good Morning Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We love your great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and you appreciated our service and our breakfast. Have a very great week Sincerely, Aurelie Hennebelle Gerente General

Great Place to stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Guillermo L. Couples - 09/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The rooms are small, however, comfortable, clean and well laid out. After all the goal is not to spend too long in the rooms. The breakfast is just phenomenal - it is by far a 5-star breakfast, quality, service, delicious and it is a buffet style!!! The personnel are great listeners if there is a doubt, issue or need for help. Finally, the price is very reasonable.

Very nice!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Nicho Couples - 09/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

VEry nice room, clean and had everything one needs. My girlfriend and I enjoyed our overnight with Ibis hotel. Monica and Carlos from the receptionen were very helpful, very professional

Very satisfied and worth returning to Ibis Medellin.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Enrico G. Couples - 07/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was very satisfied with the staff. Everybody was nice, kind and helpfull. The hotel is clean, the food is good and the neighborhood is safe. I felt safe walking around. Easy acces to taxi and the location is perfect.

Dear Enrico Marlon G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Medellin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Team Ibis Medellin.

Great location, minimalist rooms but personal lack of human relation

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Rudolfo W. Solo - 07/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Again within 2 months I have been discriminated by the personal of the hotel. It seems that if you are American of European you are better served at this hotel. Your money is not important, your color of skin does. This hotel so far seems to be the best choice because of it's location and concept, but your color of skin might be a problem because they don't see you at all. That's my experience within two months and twice having problem with the uneducated personal of this hotel. I felt so bad and humiliated again by the personal of this hotel. I won't tolerated this anymore and sincerely won't stay here anymore.

Dear Sir Rudolfo, good afternoon Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Medellin. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations I'm really very surprised of your comment because we don't have any problem with the skin color. In fact, in our team, we have people of different color and it's a part of our diversity and our culture and I love that. I really think that it occurred a misunderstanding because I have been working in this hotel for one year and I have never heard about racist attitude in my team. It's the first time that one of our guests shares this situation. I'm sorry for the inconvenience because it's possible that one of our employees didn't do a process like he had to do but I really think that it was not for racism. Our whole company fights against all kinds of discrimination If you decide to come back here, please ask for me and we will be able to talk about the situation. You will always be very welcomed in our hotel. Sincerely, Aurelie Hennebelle Gerente General

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Alejandro G. Business - 05/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent room, food and experience

Always a great experience in Medellin

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Miguel Families - 04/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Awesome

Dear Victor Matos, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Medellin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Team Ibis Medellin.
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in medellin