Pullman Bali Legian Beach

Information message

Pullman Bali Legian Beach 5 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 5,078 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Located on the beachfront of Legian Beach

  • Easy access to Kuta, Legian and Seminyak Legian attractions

  • Devour in an exquisite and free flow beverage experience with MyGlass package

  • Newly refurbished Premium Deluxe Ocean View rooms

  • Pamper your kids everyday with MyKids package

Hotel location

Pullman Bali Legian Beach

1 Melasti, Bali
80361 LEGIAN
Indonesia

  • By plane

    NGURAH RAI DENPASAR At 6km / 3.73 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS:-8.70957, 115.167585

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Well-being
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

THE DELI @ PULLMAN

Providing cozy relaxing in the holiday atmosphere, offer a cosmopolitan food menu from European to Asian style.

Our accommodation(s)

Experience the ultimate in tropical tranquility at Pullman. Each of the beautifully designed rooms and suites at this Bali hotel features a balcony or terrace, separate bath and shower, plus an in-room gymnastic kit, WiFi access and IPTV connection.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
Pullman Bali Legian Beach

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

TripAdvisor Rating  4.5/5  5,078 reviews

Certificate of excellence 2022

Great for family !! Best room and view

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

cha88cha89 TripAdvisor review

I got upgrade room, near kuta beach/legian beach.. the service is good, breakfast is good, the taste is good. If u with family you can choose pullman, but if u wanna go to restaurant is bit far from this hotel

Needs some umbrellas

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Patrick D TripAdvisor review

Everything was fine except that there are only 2 umbrellas for the entire pool area. Walk down to Bali Bunnings and buy some new umbrellas! Staff were awesome, room amenities need upgrading and the awful drain smell in the shower needs some attentions; other than that, all great!

Thumbs Up to their efforts to satisfy guests

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

WinstonSby TripAdvisor review

I stayed at Pullman Bali because I saw their "Hot Room" promotion, and interested to try. And I was satisfied, so I extended My stay. When I arrived, I was assigned to their newly renovated room, but I refused it, and ask for a bigger room. But that room turned out to be so smelly, damp, and its door card slot was broken, maybe because this room had not been renovated yet, also my request was made when i checked in. Then I asked for replacement, a room that sunlight could through directly. This time, I was replaced with a suite room, Thank you Pullman. During My 8days stay, I saw they were renovating lots of rooms. I also use its gym, pool, They were good. Breakfast also good

Noisy room

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

dodiekas TripAdvisor review

Hotel in front of Kuta beach and one of favorites tourist attraction special for sunset. The rooms specially near the road quite noisy and also should be refurbishment due to the building aging and to be modernized.

Dear Dodiekas, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent visit to Pullman Bali Legian Beach. It is wonderful to know that you were enjoyed the hotel, and the location in front of Kuta beach with the relaxing sound of the waves. We thank you very kindly for your feedback in regards to your room. We are terribly sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced and rest assured that this is not up to our standard. We are pleased to inform you that we have already renovated some of the rooms and we did regularly maintenance on the rooms. We wish you all the best and hopefully we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Krishna Keniten Guest Experience & Loyalty Manager

Nice place to stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

eddosam TripAdvisor review

The property of the hotel is good and well maintain, the public facilities (gym, swimming pool) are great as well. the location of the hotel is infront of kuta beach and it has a nice sunset view. but the breakfast menu wasn't represent 5 star hotel.

Dear Eddosam, Warm Greeting from Pullman Bali Legian Beach... Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us. It is with great pleasure that we accept your compliments regarding the hotel services and facilities. We have made note of your feedback which is truly valuable and have shared this with our team in order to further improve our services offered. We look forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Bali Legian Beach very soon. With my best regards Krishna Keniten Guest Experience & Loyalty Manager

Nice staycation

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

957cchu TripAdvisor review

The receptionist gave us the room with old furniture and the lighting a little bit dark(not Pullman at all) ,also far away from Lobby. Than we complaint and they directly move us to renovated room. The room is nice, clean, and bright. Big bathroom complete w/nice bathtub, location also good (near lobby in front of kids pool). Staff also friendly and reliable, will come back here again when come to Bali !

Dear 957cchu, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent visit to Pullman Bali Legian Beach. It is wonderful to know that you were satisfied with the hotel, our staff, and the room location near with the pool with the relaxing sunbeds. We thank you very kindly for your feedback in regards to your first room which you have addressed during your stay as well. We are terribly sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced and rest assured that this is not up to our standard. We are pleased to inform you that we have already renovated some of the rooms with better lighting and new furniture and we still on progress to continuing. We wish you all the best and hopefully we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Krishna Keniten Guest Experience & Loyalty Manager

Need maintenance but excellent services!

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

emirhartato TripAdvisor review

Yes it is an old hotel and it has some wear/tear. However, when staying at a hotel, services are one of the most important aspect and Pullman Legian managed to deliver the excellent services despite the difficult situation. 1) Reception and check-in I was in a really bad mood when I came due to my bad experiences at the previous place where I was staying in Jimbaran. However, the warm welcome from Ms. Eni and her team managed to fix my mood. I also did not expect the premium suite upgrade which I truly appreciate. 2) Room I stayed in room 3402 which is a bit far from the elevator. This premium suite is nice with a great garden view from different directions and the separated living space also useful for me when I'm doing my remote work. The room interior kind of need a bit of maintenance, but everything works fine and more importantly it was clean. Hot water, AC, lights, etc. everything works as I expected. 3) Restaurant The staffs were really nice and attentive. Breakfast has a good range of options, I like there's also a good options of healthy food. I also always had lunch and dinner here, and the restaurant staffs were very attentive and nice. Special mention for Ms. Suli who mostly taking care of my orders. Although the lunch/dinner meals were very limited due to the pandemic, foods were delicious. I love the beef rendang (ordered twice) with the green sambal. The afternoon tea was also nice, coffees also great. 4) Location Best. Close to the beach also walking distance to the Kuta Beachwalk shopping center. The road isn't too busy, so it's very peaceful and quiet at night which is great. Thank you again for Pullman Legian and its team that made my stay experience comfortable. When everything goes back to normal, I hope the hotel will bounce back stronger and I'll definitely will be back to see things improved.

Dear Bapak Emir Hartato, In the name of the entire team we thank you for taking your time to write this very detailed and a good review about Pullman Bali Legian Beach. It is true that all our employees are very much focused on providing our guests the best possible service and to make each guest's stay a special one. As you have mentioned, in addition to our extraordinary service, we feature the best location with Kuta beach just a cross the main road and near with the biggest shopping center. We are indeed located in the heart between Kuta and Legian where you have plenty of options for shopping and dining. We have made note of your feedback which is truly valuable and have shared this with our team in order to further improve our services offered. We wish you all the best and look forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Bali Legian Beach. We hope all our guests are safe and can start to travel to beautiful Bali soon again. Kind regards, Krishna Keniten Guest Experience and Loyalty Manager

Happy ! Good value for money

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

FinaF_12 TripAdvisor review

Stayed 5 nights With the price of Average rp700k per night incl breakfast we are very happy especially with the very good breakfast here. We were upgraded to grand deluxe room, but the room although spacious with nice balcony and large bathroom and closets but old with very small TV with rather blurry pictures, not up to the 5star hotel standard, floor was dusty upon our check in so need to wear room slipper. Room sound proof also not really good. But well considering the price, breakfast, location, hospitality , easy parking, and beautiful gardens for us the stay was still good value.

Dear Ms. FinaF_12, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent visit to Pullman Bali Legian Beach. We are pleased to read that our services, facilities, location and atmosphere were able to compliment the upgrades being carried out. We have made note of your feedback which is truly valuable and have shared this with our team in order to further improve our services offered. We wish you all the best and hopefully we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Krishna Keniten Guest Experience and Loyalty Manager

Pullman Legian

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

697hartonot TripAdvisor review

Nice hotel with located near by Beach Walk shopping center and beach. I was upgraded room into Grand Deluxe and space of room very nice. Restaurant menu is delicious especially oxtail soup. Parking space is quite big.

Dear 697hartonot, In the name of the entire team we thank you for taking your time to write this very detailed and excellent review about Pullman Bali Legian Beach. It is true that all our employees are very much focused on providing our guests the best possible service and to make each guest's stay a special one. In addition to our extraordinary service, we feature the best location with amazing garden views from Grand Deluxe room. The Restaurant menu with special "oxtail soup" is the best and become a favorite one. We are indeed located a cross the Kuta beach and you have plenty of options for shopping and dining. Your conclusion that your stay was perfection, makes us proud and is very motivating for all our employees. Rest assured that your comments will be shared with them. We wish you all the best and look forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Bali Legian Beach. We hope all our guests are safe and can start to travel to beautiful Bali soon again. Kind regards, Guest Experience and Loyalty Manager

Nice room, good view

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

gemyaryo TripAdvisor review

room well maintained with a good view of the garden, nice and helpful staff, good food. easy parking. close to the beach and walking distance to the mall and food/restaurants. the gym open for 24 hours.

Dear gemyaryo, Kindly accept our gratitude for your feedback about your unforgettable experience at Pullman Bali Legian Beach. It is wonderful to read that you have enjoyed the good foods, excellent cuisine, friendly and helpful services and the perfect location of our property. Indeed with strict health protocol we provide the GYM 24 hours for our guest during their stay with us. We all from Pullman Bali Legian Beach are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Krishna Keniten Guest Experience and Loyalty Manager

Great Experience

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

alfinintanurp TripAdvisor review

The first experience to travel to bali during Pandemic and turns out it was the perfect choice! the staff at the reception make sure the guest meets the health protocol and standard before checking us in. They also explain the brekfast situation and special offers (which was great for an Accor member). They only open one tower since there are major renovation going on on the other two towers (can't wait!). Although some of special kits they used to have on the room are nowhere to be found (such as umbrella and beach bag), the room situation is still as great as the first time they open the Hotel back then. Definitely will come back again and again. props for the management!

Dear alfinintanurp, Many thanks for your outstanding rating and for sharing your experiences. The attention to detail is very important and this is where we can make a difference as well as with our friendly and caring staff who makes all guests feel like home. We are happy that you have enjoyed your time at Pullman Bali Legian Beach, and that we succeeded in making your stay a memorable one. In regards of our special kits in the room, there are still available upon guest requested. We all from Pullman Bali Legian Beach are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Krishna Keniten Guest Experience and Loyalty Manager

A fantastic couple of days

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

geoffmark TripAdvisor review

Stayed for 2 fantastic nights here and enjoyed every moment of it. On arrival was greeted by Amy who made check in effortless and made us feel like valued guests. Despite the issues in the world the guest experience team where always smiling, positive and happy showing the Pullman level of service to all guests and would like to thank Dodi, Krishna and Arya for their daily chats. Check out with Putu was again effortless asking about our stay and again making us feel valued. It was also great to have a chat with Arvi and Agus from the management team and discuss the hotel and future plans. Great to catch up with Mark (GM) and as always a pleasure to chat with whilst ensuring that we were enjoying our stay and everything was up to the standard he expected (which it was) and he should be proud to have such an excellent service focused staff who are so positive and attentive to all guests. Dinner in the restaurant was either BBQ or Ala Carte and both were excellent with a large selection for the BBQ which looked fresh and inviting and tasted great. Breakfast buffet was good with a wide selection to suit everyone and it all looked appetising. Thank you to chefs Nova and Made for the beautiful eggs they prepared for us which were presented so nicely we didn't want to eat them (we did tho). We would like to thank Dana, Haity, Seni, Yulina, Suratami, Wila, Ayo and Augustino for the great service at dinner and breakfast making the meals so much more enjoyable. The suite we had was tastefully presented with an ocean view was well maintained and spotlessly clean with turndown at night replacing any amenities used during the day so thank you to the house keeping department. All of the Pullman staff are so positive, happy and friendly which shows they enjoy their job and are a credit to Mark and his management team. Its a great hotel in a great location and always a pleasure to stay there. See you all again soon

Dear geoffmark, It was a great pleasure to have you and Mr. Zein staying with us. Thank you again for the nice talks we had. In the name of our entire team, we would like to extend our gratitude for your words of praise regarding your regular visit at Pullman Bali Legian Beach. We are already looking forward to the next opportunity when we will be able to grant you our familiar atmosphere again at Pullman Bali Legian Beach. Until then, our best wishes. Kind regards, Krishna Keniten Guest Experience and Loyalty Manager Pullman Bali Legian Beach

Reward yourself with this great stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Avril B TripAdvisor review

Stayed here from the 6th of January for 11 nights. In walking distance to all of your daily shopping and eating needs. Enjoyed daily breakfast with limitless coffee. Staff are friendly and extremely helpful. Will definitely revisit and I highly recommend.

Dear Avril B, Thank you very much for sharing your experience during your stay at Pullman Bali Legian Beach.We are all pleased to hear that our service and the quality of our food just keep getting better. We are very happy to hear that the little touches around the property as well as the hotel locations were able to create an unforgettable experience, our location is indeed very interesting. We are perfectly located cross to the beach conveniently within walking distances from various shops, restaurants, Mall and traditional legian markets. Our doors are always open to welcoming you back and Pullman Bali Legian Beach team and I are looking forward to this moment. Best regards Krishna Keniten Guest Experience and Loyalty Manager Pullman Bali Legian Beach

Lackluster Pullman

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

cowism TripAdvisor review

Positives Location was quite good if you are looking to stay in the more bustling part of Bali. View out to the sea from the 5th level ocean view room was amazing. Service recovery was also reasonable. The garden is quiet. Bed and pillow were super comfortable. Loyalty Manager is willing to listen to feedback, thank you. Negatives - Room 3519's toilet had some issues. The water didn't drain properly in the shower stall. Manager wanted to change my room but I was lazy because it's only a night left. I accepted another proposal. - Previous guest feedback about exposed cables in the bathroom not addressed - room didn't feel quite clean - breakfast was quite mediocre and overrun with tour groups and cabin crew - Infinity pool water was cloudy. Made it quite hard to swim - the welcome was weird as they didn't mention of any upgrade as a plat Member. I had to ask for a manager to check me in. - noisy if facing the main road. The view made up for it.

Dear cowism, Many thanks for sharing your experiences at Pullman Bali Legian Beach. It is wonderful to know that you were satisfied with your overall experience, our service standard, hotel locations, and the room that make your stay was amazing. We fully understand your disappointment regarding the check-in process. We are surprised to learn though that our welcomer did not informed you for the room up-grade even though we did for your stay, this is not the way we handle our check-in process. We further thank you for raising your concerns in regards to the room toilet issue as well as the water quality in our infinity pool, for sure we will share to our management. It would give us great pleasure at the next opportunity to also convince you of our signature pullmanlife services at Pullman Bali Legian Beach. Beast regards Krishna Keniten Guest Experience and Loyalty Manager Pullman Bali Legian Beach

family trip

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

dfirmans Families - TripAdvisor review

Great hotel with a good location, n good àmbience. near to the popular beach in bali, Kuta Beach. Easy to find food outside because its Close to beach walk mall, there staff are friendy. overall its OK

Dear dfirmans, In the name of our entire team, we would like to extend our gratitude for your words of praise regarding your visit at Pullman Bali Legian Beach. Thank you for highlighting our dedicated team who has made your experience an extra special one. Indeed, the hotel locations is really strategic with the famous Kuta beach just a cross the street and our hotel are surrounded by a lots of restaurant. With small touches we can make a big difference, and this is appreciated by all our patrons. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back at Pullman Bali Legian Beach soon. Best regards, Krishna Keniten Guest Experience and Loyalty Manager Pullman Bali Legian Beach

Great Place to stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Tracey T Families - TripAdvisor review

From start to finish what a great hotel. Hotel GM- Mark was very nice and looked aftyer me as always. Great room and food Maintenance of grounds and rooms was at a very high level. Very nice place to have a family holiday Thanks again

Dear Tracey T, In the name of our entire team, we would like to extend our gratitude for your words of praise regarding your visit at Pullman Bali Legian Beach. We are very happy to hear that the little touches around the property as well as the friendliness from our GM won you over and that you felt perfectly cared for during your stay. Indeed, we keep maintain the rooms and our beautiful gardens in very high level. The attention to detail is very important and this is where we can make a difference as well as with our friendly and caring staff who makes all guests feel like home. We wish you all the best and hopefully we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Krishna Keniten Guest Experience and Loyalty Manger Pullman Bali Legian Beach

Useless online check in

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

darwin_djaja Families - TripAdvisor review

Was offered to do online check in, from email got confirmation that my room will be ready when I'm arrived.... but still have to wait couple hours... and the room condition was poor. Water pressure so weak... and some others services was poor.

Dear darwin_djaja, First and foremost, thank you for selecting Pullman Bali Legian Beach for your holiday destination in Bali. Your stay did coincide with one of the busiest periods in Bali, which at times may have caused a few delays, such as check-in. We are sorry your experience was not flawless. We will continue to improve our check-in process and do thank you for your patience. We would like to sincerely apologies for the inconvenience caused. Nevertheless we have noted for your concern in regard of room condition and water pressure issue, we will follow up with all your concerns with the urgency it deserves and appreciates you bringing these to our awareness. Thank you very much for sharing your comment with us and It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely yours, Krishna Keniten Guest Experience and Loyalty Manager Pullman Bali Legian Beach

Not impressed

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

cyc_shot Couples - TripAdvisor review

Stayed at a one-bedroom suite, the lighting are very poor, the living-room aircon not working properly, it was too humid so we basically had a standard room. Buffet breakfast and dinner both under par. Hotel is at the end of a very long one-way street, going out is easy, but returning takes so long due to traffic and longer route. Hotel is also the farthest from the Kuta Beach Walk district. Most importantly, staff is not as friendly as Marriott Legian or Kuta.

Dear cyc_shot, "Warmest greeting from Pullman Bali Legian Beach" Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay at Pullman Bali Legian Beach on TripAdvisor. I am very sorry that you had an unpleasant stay at our resort especially comparing of our friendliness. Training is underway for our team who will be better trained with skills that will equip them to serve our guests better and with due diligence. I have shared your thought for the rooms issued for further improvement from my room division team. Your feedback is much appreciated as it helps us to highlight areas in need of improvement which we will definitely work on and we hope you will be able to give us another chance to welcome you again. Best regards, Krishna Keniten Guest Experience & Loyalty Manager

Disappointing is an Understatement

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

WJLah Families - TripAdvisor review

5 Star hotel that does not look like one. Service is terrible as staff only think about charging and does not focus on service. Hotel room is old, dim and dilapidated especially the bathrooms with terrible smells. Infinity pool is closed with no effort to compensate. Emailed the hotel to prepare something for my wife's birthday and was promised a cake. 4 days 3 nights there, no sight of cake with no apology whatsover. Just utterly disappointed especially being an AccorPlus paid member since 2 years back and realised that there are actually no benefits at all. The reply from the staff based on my feedback is also disappointing. Instead of apologising and promising to improve, the staff just defended the hotel when they know they are in the wrong. With such a premium price paid and lousy service, it's just a shame to the Pullman brand.

Dear WJLah, "Warmest greeting from Pullman Bali Legian Beach" First and foremost, thank you for selecting our resort for your holiday destination in Bali. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused. I understand that our colleagues, had tried to connect with you as we are deeply committed to regaining your trust at Pullman Bali Legian Beach. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to rectify the issues raised to prevent future occurrence and will learn from your feedback regarding compensation during improvement work that we need to consider in future. Once again thank you for your kind feedback and I do hope there will be a second chance for us to serve you better in future. Best regards, Krishna Keniten Guest Experience & Loyalty Manager

The Perfect Resort for the Perfect Holiday

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

M6065HVmichellew Couples - TripAdvisor review

The Pullman Hotel is a wonderful beachfront resort right in the heart of Legian. The staff go out of their way to make sure their guests are looked after and enjoy their holiday to the fullest. The resort is a peaceful oasis amid the hustle and bustle of Bali and if you do feel the need to leave the resort you will find restaurants, market shopping, boutique shopping, spas and major shopping centres all within walking distance. The Pullman Legian is one of our favourite hotels and we look forward to returning soon.

Dear M6065HVmichellew, Heartfelt thanks for your great feedback and the nice comment about our service and facilities. It was a pleasure to have you here with us for your holidays in Bali. We strive to give the best services and create memorable moments for our guests during their stay, and going through your comment make us believe that we are on the right track. And also we are glad that your like the hotel locations that easy for you to reach others places you need to visit during your holidays in Bali. Our doors are always open to welcoming you back again and Pullman Bali Legian Beach team and I are looking forward to this moment. Best regards, Krishna Keniten Guest Experience and Loyalty Manager Pullman Bali Legian Beach

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in LEGIAN