Information message

Novotel Liverpool Centre Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 7,545 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Novotel Liverpool Centre
See on a map
+ 11 Services

Hotel extras

  • Central location, close to Liverpool One shopping centre

  • Leisure facilities including swimming pool, steam room and gym (reopening 25th July)

  • An ALLSAFE Clifton certified hotel

  • Central location, with plenty of nearby travel links

  • Q-Park Hanover Street offers safe, secure, parking for guests of Novotel at a 30% discount

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed Paying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Currency exchange
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Golf course 18 holes (nearby) Paying
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 10 Meeting room(s)

Hotel location

Novotel Liverpool Centre

40 Hanover Street
Merseyside
L1 4LN liverpool
united kingdom

Tel: +441517025100

Fax: (+44)01517025110

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    JOHN LENNON AIRPORT At 11.26km / 7 miles

  • By train

    LIVERPO LIME STREET At 1.61km / 1 miles

GPS :53.403169, -2.984534

Our accommodation(s)

Superior Room with Queen bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard View, City View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Superior Room with 2 single bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
  • Views: City View, Courtyard View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Executive Room with King bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Accessible Superior Room with 2 single beds

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products

MyRoom by Matt: City of Liverpool Room/ Superior Queen Room

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Our restaurants and bars

ROPEWALKS BAR AND KITCHEN

Type of cuisine: Cafe

RopeWalks Bar And Kitchen is currently running a reduced menu on reopening. Please contact the hotel on h6495@accor.com for more information.

  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday -
  • Sunday -

Ropewalks Bar And Kitchen

Ropewalks bar and kitchen is currently operating a reduced menu upon reopening. Please contact the hotel on h6495@accor.com for more information.

Non contractual photo

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 10

  • Maximum size: 80

  • Maximum capacity: 100 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 60 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Liverpool Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

7,545 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,975 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Grate location, clean and wonderful staff and atmosphere

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Raluca M. Couples - 15/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed for few nights and everything was perfect. Hotel clean, great staff friendly and helpful, nice breakfast and good location. Very happy with our stay!

Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Liverpool Centre. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another great stay with us. Kind regards Jade Cotgrave Reception Team Member

Lovely stay but breakfast and bar area arrangements disappointing

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sean Q. Couples - 14/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay and friendly staff early closing bar is not necessary. Also breakfast disappointing. No fresh chopped fruit or sliced meat and cheese. Why can this not be served in the same way as the cooked breakfast. I accept we have Covid restrictions but why can you not serve in the same way as other cafe’s outside the hotel.

Dear Sean Q., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Liverpool Centre. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. I will pass on your comments regarding breakfast, thank you for bringing that to our attention. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another great stay with us. Kind regards Jade Cotgrave Reception Team Member

Great friend staff!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jason C. Couples - 14/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Gone above and beyond to make our stay comfortable, very covid compliant, and great breakfast service. Friendly and professional!! Great stay highly recommend. The chef who served breakfast on both mornings was amazing, true credit to the company

Dear Jason Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Novotel Liverpool! We are so happy you had a pleasant stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback such as this. Thank you again and we wish to have you back in our company again soon. Kind Regards Dora Reception

Dirty

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Cannelle Couples - 13/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was dirty. I walked on a chewing gum on the carpet. There was food stains on the desk. We asked to change and looked at another room that was not any cleaner.

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Liverpool Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. If you would like to discuss this further please could you email the operations manager Daniel on h6… Kind regards Jade Cotgrave Reception Team Member

Great location and Breakfast.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ed M. Couples - 11/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Really enjoyed Liverpool. The hotel was a great location. The room was spacious and clean and the breakfast was very nice

Dear Ed, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Novotel Liverpool! We are so happy to hear that you had a great time with us! It really is an ideal location, so we are glad you advantage of this. It is also nice to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and that the rooms were spacious and clean. We do hope that we can welcome you back in the future! Kind Regards Dora Reception

Central location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Families - 11/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good stay would recommend

Dear GEORGE B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Liverpool Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards Jade Cotgrave Reception Team Member

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Sharron R. Families - 09/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I love the Novotel Liverpool and is always our first choice when visiting the city. However it was plain to see that Covid and furlough has had an impact on the hotel leaving it very short staffed and thus having an effect on checking in times, room availability and standards in the rooms. Having said all of this the staff as always were extremely helpful and understanding and worked so hard to keep all the guests happy.

Dear S R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Liverpool Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards Jade Cotgrave Reception Team Member

Great time

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Kelly Families - 09/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely hotel.staff member that was there when we arrived was there at breakfast working hard.more pleasant than previous stay

Dear Kelly, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Novotel Liverpool! We are so happy you had a great time! We hope we can welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards, Dora Reception

Perfect location in Liverpool's centre

Customer review rating 4.5/5

J W. N. Couples - 09/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Even under the difficult circumstances forced upon everybody by Covid, the hotel staff was working very hard to make our stay very pleasant.

Dear Jurgen, We are very happy that you had a pleasant stay with us and that the staff were so accommodating and helped make your stay more enjoyable. The hotel is indeed an ideal location, so we are glad you took advantage of this. We hope we can welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Dora Reception

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mrs M. Families - 08/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely stay with our children and dog too! Check in a little bit congested but staff working extremely hard under difficult conditions

Dear SHARON M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Liverpool Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards Jade Cotgrave Reception Team Member

Ok stay - wouldn't return.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Nelson Solo - 08/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was a little dated and carpet had red nail polish spilled on it. Hotel was really busy due to half term but my request for a quiet room and away from lifts was delivered, which I was happy about.

Dear NELSON K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Liverpool Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards Jade Cotgrave Reception Team Member

Great Location - Clean

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ben K. Families - 07/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Wonderful 2 night stay with the family. Excellent location, secure parking station across the road, great breakfast. Comfortable room

Dear Ben, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Novotel Liverpool! We are so happy you and your family had a pleasant stay with us! It is also nice to hear you took advantage of the breakfast! The hotel really is an ideal location, so we are glad you took advantage of this! We hope we can welcome you and your family back soon! Kind Regards Dora, Reception

Good stay. Handled reasonably well considering circumstances

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Stuart P. Families - 07/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Short break for couple and granddaughter

Dear Mr. p., Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Novotel Liverpool! We are happy to hear that you had a good stay with us! We do hope we can welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards, Dora Reception
Customer review rating 2.0/5

Jp… Families - 06/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We booked for a treat for kids to get them swimming, the hotel was so busy the staff were very profession but overwhelmed. We tried to go for breakfast but it was so busy and also when we went to the room a sanitary towel was left by the bin, which was rectified but just felt the hotel was pushed past the coping level

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Liverpool Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. If you would like to discuss this further please could you email the operations manager Daniel on h6… Kind regards Jade Cotgrave Reception Team Member

Its a budget hotel, what did you expect!

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Kelly Couples - 06/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I booked a weekend in Liverpool to visit my son at university, this has our first chance to see him since he started in 2019. I picked the hotel because of the location to the docks and it is close, you can not fault the location or the cleanliness of the bedroom. I called the hotel a week or so before and added an additional night the staff could not have been more helpful. Unfortunately, the reception area, lift, and bar area was not clean, (areas of high footfall). I didn't see a member of the domestic team at all during my stay. The bar staff were total overrun, clearly not enough staff on duty. Tables piled high at times with dirty glasses, and tables. Chairs and tables moved around by guests. We popped in a couple of times, early in the evening was fine but after 9.30 the staff is totally stretch, they had run out of lager and my gin and tonic came in a pint glass ( 1st world problem I know). We had paid for breakfast, arrived at 10.30 on the Sunday, all good met by reception booked in and sat at a table. I was very surprised to find tongs, touch button coffee machine, also water and juice served in large bottles with a lever tap again that guests touched, yet instead of glasses and cups, we are given a plastic cup covered in plastic bag and a paper cup for tea and coffee. Don't get me wrong I'm not overly fussy about this kind of stuff, but the whole area was just a bit grubby and did not leave me feeling confident that Novotel was doing what you could to keep us (your customers) safe. The staff were all pleasant helpful and my breakfast was lovely. On the morning we were leaving we came down to breakfast at 9, as the lift doors open into the reception we must have been met by 50+ people queuing some with mask but quite a few without, no doors open. We turned around went back to the room got our bags and walked to Pret for a coffee and croissant. The lifts are filthy, the floor, the wall, and the buttons carry hand sanitizer with you. As for the room card you are given.... you need to use these to get the lift to move, we had to get ours updated several times as they would fail, which is so frustrating when the queue at reception is so long. At no time did I leave the card near a phone or any other card, it's just an unreliable system they use. As I mentioned the room was clean the bed was comfortable, carpets could do with being replaced, but I just kept my shoes on. What I was disappointed with was the 2 tea bags 2 coffee and two milk jiggers for a three-day stay, come on I know your budget but surely for the sake of a couple of pounds the tea bags can be no more than 2p and milk jiggers 5p, and paper cups just one each are your profit margins that small, I doubt it, stop being mean! I can not complain about the staff in any area, they were all pleasant professional, and helpful I did feel that at times they were overstretched, and it is difficult to recruit currently. On saying all of this we had a great time in Liverpool and the hotel was only there for us to sleep, but I'm not sure I would go back, and if I did I will ask for a floor only a few flights up the stairs and I wouldn't bother with breakfast.

Dear Kelly H.,

Exceptionally poor customer service resulting in is arriving but nit able to check in.

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Anonymous Families - 06/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had booked family rooms under the 50% offer. We were told by reception that the rooms we not together and were in different parts of the hotel. Our booking stated our children were 2 and 6 years old so the expectation by front of house this would be an option was astounding. Another of our party had paid in advance and we were told a refund may not be possible as we were beyond the point of cancellation. We were refused a spot in the bar whilst we decided what to do so nine of us were left waiting in reception . This was simply insulting and very poor. We arrived at the hotel at 7pm to find this unacceptable situation and had to depart only to try and find accommodation in Liverpool with four children. Front of house were inflexible and down right rude in dealing with this problem. We are long term customers of Novotel and have never experienced anything like this before. Very disappointed.

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Liverpool Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. If you would like to discuss this further please could you contact the operations manager Daniel on h6… Kind regards Jade Cotgrave Reception Team Member

Great location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sez Families - 06/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located for attractions and shops. The staff friendly and approachable. Had a twin room and each had one thin pillow asked for a second pillow first night and this was not provided which was disappointing as would have made more comfortable. Nescafé original coffee in room was fierce and limes scale in kettle meant it was a write off one of the days.

Dear SARA K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Liverpool Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards Jade Cotgrave Reception Team Member

central location.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Amrik S. Families - 06/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

after an initial issue with pool times, it was sorted. thanks from the family.

Dear Amrik, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Novotel Liverpool! We are so happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and we are glad that the pool issue got sorted and you were able to enjoy it with your family. Thank you for mentioning Daniel. We love receiving positive feedback about our staff! We hope we can welcome you back in the future! Kind Regards Dora Reception

I am very well know to the hotel staf

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Y. F. Business - 06/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good 5 star

Dear Y., Thank you for your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to welcome you back. Kind Regards Dora Reception

Well located

Customer review rating 2.5/5

James Families - 06/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hi, Location of Novotel hotel is excellent and hotel itself is of a good 4* standard. Staff professional and welcoming as always. Good adjacent car park too. A few things to improve; - Online check in advertised on the welcome invitation e-mail was not working due to ‘technical difficulties’. - No answer on reception phone, kept ringing out over several days. I heard another customer complain of this at reception and it was acknowledged there was a problem with the phone line. Nonetheless frustrating. - Check in very busy and especially checking out time only one member of staff at reception. Quite a long wait with children getting a bit frustrated. - Lastly not necessarily a fault with the hotel but rather the booking team who did not apply my points to pay for the stay. Hotel applied the payment on the card details (requested at booking) through the middle of the night which prompted my bank to immediately text message and then early morning call me suspecting fraudulent activity on my card.

Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Liverpool Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards Jade Cotgrave Reception Team Member

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in liverpool