Pullman Liverpool Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.7/5 8,634 reviews
Pullman Liverpool
See on a map
+ 21 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Attached to Exhibition Centre Liverpool, ACC Liverpool and M&S Bank Arena

  • Close to Albert Dock and Tourist Attractions

  • Suites are available at a supplement. To book contact us on 0151-945-1034

  • Complimentary 5G Wi-Fi and Sky and BT sports channels

  • Marco Pierre White Wheeler's of St James Oyster Bar & Grill

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 4PMPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
Business services
  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Pullman Liverpool

Kings Dock
L34FP
liverpool
united kingdom

Tel: +4401519451000

Fax: (+44)01519451001

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • LIVERPOOL ONE BUS STATION :   TAXI 5 MINUTES

  • By plane

    LIVERPOOL JL At 12.87km / 8 miles

  • By train

    LIVERPOOL CENTRAL At 1.61km / 1 miles

GPS :53.396407, -2.989419

Our accommodations

Accessible room

SUPERIOR ROOM, 1 King Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

SUPERIOR ROOM, 1 King Size Bed, River View

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25
  • Views: River side *

* Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
Accessible room

SUPERIOR ROOM, 2 Single Size Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
Accessible room

DELUXE ROOM, 1 King Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 29
  • Views: City side, River side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
Accessible room

PREMIUM DELUXE ROOM, 1 King Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 29
  • Views: City side, River side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Our restaurants and bars

WHEELERS OF ST JAMES OYSTER BAR

Type of cuisine: International

Wheeler's of St. James's Liverpool is located next to Liverpool's event campus, consisting of M&S Bank Arena , ACC Liverpool and Exhibition Centre Liverpool, great for pre-show dining.

Lunch

12:00 - 17:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

WHEELERS OF ST JAMES BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 3

  • Maximum size: 132

  • Maximum capacity: 100 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 80 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Pullman Liverpool

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.7/5

8,634 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

2,429 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Falling to bits, no heating!

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

Edward J 20/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

1st room the bathroom door was broken, we called reception twice to request a repair no one came. On going down to reception, receptionist was chatting to the bar staff whilst customers waited! Asked for a new room, after initially refusing the receptionist moved us to a another room. On returning from a meal out the 'new' room was freezing. Staff wouldn't believe heating was broken, sarcastic duty manager finally brought a portable heater. We left hotel without breakfast the following morning and at checkout the receptionist didn't enquire as to the stay only 'all paid, nothing to add, bye'. I complained by email to the Duty Manager the following day and was palmed off without an explanation, apology with a pointless 'points' offer I'll never use at another Pullman. I've also posted a review on Google, the General Manager has responded claiming he'll be in touch, I've not heard from him! Hotel claims to have parking, that's why I'd chosen it, but on arrival it turns out it doesn't! The nearest secure parking is at Q by John Lewis's. All in all little better than an Ibis or Travelodge but with a trendy bar and no crisp machine!! Best avoided.

Dear Edward J, Thank you for your review. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention, please be assured that our aim is to ensure that all our guest have a comfortable stay. I sincerely apologies this wasn't the case for your stay. Kind Regards Jurgita Kinduryte Operations Manager

Fab hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

jplumhenry123 20/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

We have stayed at the Pullman Liverpool several times and it never disappoints. Amazing quality throughout great staff and service. We alway try for the corner rooms 740 this time which gives amazing views of the city and Mersey great shower great everything

Dear Jplumhenry123, Your review is really appreciated, thank you for your loyalty to the hotel. Our corner rooms indeed offer some great views of the Mersey river and the city, we are delighted you enjoy it. We look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards Jurgita Kinduryte Operations Manager

Amazing location amazing room

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Anthony Couples - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Amazing stay. Room was amazing and staff were amazing. Had food aswell and the woman who served us was extremely helpful and went above and beyond! (Blonde hair girl who isn’t from england) amazing service and I complimented her on how amazing her customer service was.

location was convenient for business event

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Anonymous Business - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pleasant staff. Rooms were nice. Bed was ok, but, terribly uncomfortable pillows

Good looking hotel, below average stay

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Anonymous Friends - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Shower in our room wouldn’t run hot, hairdryer didn’t work. Most importantly our friends room was given away and you didn’t find them one as you “were full” until 02:00 in the morning. We had all arrived at the hotel to leave our bags by 11:00 that morning. We knew we couldn’t check in until after 14:00, so a simple process where you take the name of people leaving a bag before check in, which gives a fairly clear indication that they will be back later, would mean you have a idea of which of your guests are going to turn up. Really basic process which would have significantly improved the stay of at least six guests last Saturday.

ISSUES ALL SORTED

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Brenda G. Couples - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This was a complimentary stay as our previous 2 stays had 'hiccups' - Rayner arranged this stay for us as compensation

both

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Andrew S. Business - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

professional friendly efficient

Really enjoyed everything I only wished I could stay longer

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Anonymous Couples - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located, nice staff and a cool hotel. Booked through a giftbox

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Ella Couples - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was spacious, very clean and comfortable. We had everything we needed and staff were happy to help with any questions we had. Would definitely stay again

Great weekend

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Richard V. Couples - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Another faultless stay in this hotel. Food delicious rooms immaculate and the showers are divine...

Friendly staff, lux amenities and modern design

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Couple F. M. Couples - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I always enjoy my stay at this hotel. Affordable luxury design and amenities with staff that go above and beyond

Great location, great welcome

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Gwyn Couples - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is nicely located on the banks of the Mersey, close to Albert Dock and next to the M&S Bank arena. The staff were very welcoming and the rooms will equipped and comfortable.

GOOD STAY

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Terry H. Couples - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

NO FRESH AIR VERY STUFFY ROOMS

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Alun T. Families - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice rooms, good food, courteous and helpful staff but the admin side is dreadful. Additional payment of £34 was debited from my account 7 weeks after my stay without my knowing. I am now seeking to claim this back.

Amazing stay

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Callum H. Couples - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As soon as we arrived we got a free upgrade to a bigger room. The service was amazing and the room was immaculate.

Relaxing stay

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Geoffrey Couples - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything understated and efficient. Good sound insulation for sleeping. Welcoming, helpful staff.

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Jack Couples - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great

Well located

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Ellie F. Couples - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely

Very good hotel

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Steven Couples - 16/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great customer service, very welcoming staff, good sized rooms very clean.

Average stay

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Jessica Couples - 16/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Myself and my partner stayed two nights at the pullman. When we arrived my partner was told We were ‘upgraded to a better room’ the room. The room looked no different to a standard room we have stayed in before and it did not have a coffee machine in it only Nescafé sachets - which was not the case the last time we stayed - there were Nespresso machines in the rooms The room was booked for two people yet they only provide 1 robe and slippers and you have to request the additional ones which was disappointing. The food at breakfast was lovely except we waited 20 minutes to be seated in the Sunday and it was clear there were available tables but the front of house could not manage the process. In addition both mornings I had to go to the bar myself to get tea and coffee as the waiting staff did not come over to offer us tea or coffee - the wait at the bar for coffee was 10 minutes. Overall a disappointing stay and considering the Hilton in Liverpool one is the same price I will now book there from now on.

Dear Jessica, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that we have fallen short with regards to service during your stay. You are right, the room you had was not an upgrade. I'm sorry to hear that you were made to believe it was. We only provide one robe which is in line with our sustainability initiative however we leave a note in the room to say if you need any more just let us know. I'm sorry to hear that breakfast was below standard and you had to wait to be seated and wait for drinks. This is really unacceptable. I'm sorry to hear that you won't return to stay with us. If you do change your mind please contact me directly and I will arrange your booking and stay for you along with an upgrade and complimentary breakfast. Kind Regards, Lynsey Kaplansoy Guest Experience Manager H9…
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in liverpool